Mistletoe & Magic Author Spotlight with Michelle MacQueen

Screen-Shot-2018-10-27-at-6.38.26-PM

Today we're excited to chat with Michelle MacQueen (New Beginnings) as part of YABC's Brand New Holiday Anthology,

Mistletoe & Magic!

Read on for more about Michelle and her story, The K Word: Cameronplus a giveaway!

Meet Michelle 

Michelle MacQueen has a brain that won’t seem to quiet down, forcing her into many different genres to suit her various sides. Under the name M. Lynn and Michelle Lynn, she writes romance and dystopian as well as upcoming fantasies. Running on Diet Coke and toddler hugs, she sleeps little, works hard, and sometimes refuses to  come back from the worlds in the books she reads. Reading, writing, aunting … repeat.
 When she isn't writing, Michelle is the assistant indie manager for YA Books Central as well as a staff reviewer.

 

Meet The K Word: Cameron

Available in the YABC Holiday Anthology: Mistletoe & Magic

“You can make me feel like the world isn’t such a bad place.”

Can one simple kiss change everything?
Cameron Tucker has only ever had one person he could count on: his best friend Peyton. She’s been everything to him. Friend. Family. Confident. He needs her more than he needs his dream of becoming an Olympic runner or his desire to make his demanding father proud. 


A Christmas Eve party could ruin everything when a cruel joke crushes Peyton. And the only way to make Peyton see just how beautiful she is might be to reveal the feelings Cam has tried so hard to hide.


 

Start Reading Mistletoe & Magic Now

 

YABC: What was your inspiration for this story?

Michelle: I'm writing a series with Melissa A. Craven soon called Redefining Me and the K Word is a prequel to that. We wanted to write stories that tackle big issues for teenagers like how they're seen by their peers, but also how they see themselves. Sometimes, labels aren't only what other people put on us.

YABC: Tell us about your other works or projects? Where can we find your books?

Michelle: I have a contemporary series under Michelle MacQueen called the New Beginnings series as well as many fantasies under M. Lynn. My newest that just released is a Rapunzel inspired story titled Golden Curse. You can see them all at MichelleLynnAuthor.com.

YABC: When it's book haul time at YABC, how do you decide which books to request?

Michelle: ooo this is a tough one. I have a process. First, I go with genre. Sometimes I'm in the mood for an easy romance and other times I was to get lost in an epic fantasies. Those are my go tos. Then I check out the cover, but only briefly. What really sells me on a book is the blurb.

 

Follow Michelle

 

  Facebook | YABC | Website | Amazon

 

*GIVEAWAY DETAILS* 

One winner will receive 
A signed copy of Pawns by Patrick Hodges
Paperback ARC of The Next to Last Mistake by Amalie Jahn + bookmark
Once Upon a Road Trip duology by Angela N. Blount + an ornate journal and a bumper sticker
Paperback Crossed Fire by Kim Baccellia + swag,
ebook copy of Crossed Out by Kim Baccellia
ebook copy of Emerge: The Immortals of Indriell (5 book)Collection by Melissa A Craven
 
 
 
 
Mistletoe & Magic Author Spotlight with Melissa A....
Featured Review: Little White Lies (Jennifer Lynn ...

Related Posts

 

Comments

Already Registered? Login Here
No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Life Below
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
It was hard enough for Naomi to leave Leo, a...
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Mr. Penguin―Adventurer (And Penguin!) When Mr. Penguin...
Famous by Default
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jax Buried, By my family's fame. Dying to escape...
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
With the future of the Great Library in doubt,...
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and...
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A beautifully illustrated book for babies featuring lots of noisy...
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Take your toddler on a rain forest adventure and find...
Seven Deadly Shadows
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Kira Fujikawa has never had it easy. She’s...
Pet
Pet
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The highly-anticipated, genre-defying new novel by award-winning author Akwaeke...
Forward March
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Love, loss, and the surprising aphrodisiacs of the band...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Immerse yourself in a strange and beautiful world as you...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The inspiring, deeply patriotic true story of John Glenn, a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A wildly imaginative introduction to yoga and nutrition by bestselling...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A book jam-packed with eight creative activities to make beautiful...
The Shadows Between Us
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Tricia Levenseller, author of Daughter of the Pirate King, is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
It had been a great day. Perhaps the Best Day…...

Latest Member Reviews

Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things
 
4.0
" The story: After living in foster care since the death of her mother, Edie finally..."
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
"Mr. Penguins and his friends Colin the spider and Edith are trying to keep a rock safe from dastardly types..."
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
"JONNY LAMBERT'S CONSTRUCTION SITE tells the story of how a house is made, with a focus on the many trucks..."
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
"POP-UP PEEKABOO! BABY ANIMALS is a charming lift-the-flap and pop-up picture book. Each spread features a parent animal who is..."
Roman and the Hopeless Romantic (Gulf City High)
 
5.0
"Best friends….secret love….y’all Michelle MacQueen put my two favorite tropes into one incredibly sweet story. Roman and the Hopeless Romantic..."
Adeline's Aria
 
4.0
" The Story: Addie has an obsession with British rocker Jude, but it's just a fan..."
 
5.0
" This book doesn't meet the expectations of most kid's books about the ocean with their bright and..."
 
5.0
" John Glenn is unlike any other public figure before or after him. His story isn't simply a..."
 
5.0
"The first time my niece saw me do a yoga video, she was obsessed. She's five years old and it..."
 
5.0
"We all know crafting stuff can be expensive and when it comes to kid's crafts, it creates more waste than..."
The Slug Queen Chronicles
 
5.0
"When Cricket finds out that the dust she's seen her whole life has magical properties and her late mother could..."
Seven Deadly Shadows
 
4.0
"Sixteen-year-old Kira Fujikawa loves helping at her family shrine. She also has a paranormal ability. She sees the not only..."
The Shadows Between Us
 
5.0
"THE SHADOWS BETWEEN US is the highly devourable YA fantasy I have been searching for! This is an enthralling story..."
 
5.0
"Another chilling story from L.V. Pires. This one started out with the main character from Book 1, Casey, fighting an..."
Ghosting You
 
4.8
"Reviewed for YA Books Central A heartwarming love story. The Story: Tommy..."
A Pain Less Ordinary
 
5.0
"A Pain Less Ordinary is a tragic tale of a modern girl whose family has fallen apart. Becca struggles to..."
The Waiting Mortuary
 
5.0
"I'm not normally one to read horror fiction, but I thought I'd give this book a chance and was blown..."
 
3.3
"The Betrothed is a brand new YA-novel set in the 15th century by Kiera Cass, whom we all know from..."
Roman and the Hopeless Romantic (Gulf City High)
 
5.0
"After Cassie witnesses the murder of her mother, she develops anxiety over just about everything. She doesn't talk to anyone..."
Seneca Lake
 
4.8
"Meg lives in a small town in upstate NY (outside Ithaca) in the later years of WWII. She is torn..."