Mistletoe & Magic Author Spotlight with Michelle MacQueen

Screen-Shot-2018-10-27-at-6.38.26-PM

Today we're excited to chat with Michelle MacQueen (New Beginnings) as part of YABC's Brand New Holiday Anthology,

Mistletoe & Magic!

Read on for more about Michelle and her story, The K Word: Cameronplus a giveaway!

Meet Michelle 

Michelle MacQueen has a brain that won’t seem to quiet down, forcing her into many different genres to suit her various sides. Under the name M. Lynn and Michelle Lynn, she writes romance and dystopian as well as upcoming fantasies. Running on Diet Coke and toddler hugs, she sleeps little, works hard, and sometimes refuses to  come back from the worlds in the books she reads. Reading, writing, aunting … repeat.
 When she isn't writing, Michelle is the assistant indie manager for YA Books Central as well as a staff reviewer.

 

Meet The K Word: Cameron

Available in the YABC Holiday Anthology: Mistletoe & Magic

“You can make me feel like the world isn’t such a bad place.”

Can one simple kiss change everything?
Cameron Tucker has only ever had one person he could count on: his best friend Peyton. She’s been everything to him. Friend. Family. Confident. He needs her more than he needs his dream of becoming an Olympic runner or his desire to make his demanding father proud. 


A Christmas Eve party could ruin everything when a cruel joke crushes Peyton. And the only way to make Peyton see just how beautiful she is might be to reveal the feelings Cam has tried so hard to hide.


 

Start Reading Mistletoe & Magic Now

 

YABC: What was your inspiration for this story?

Michelle: I'm writing a series with Melissa A. Craven soon called Redefining Me and the K Word is a prequel to that. We wanted to write stories that tackle big issues for teenagers like how they're seen by their peers, but also how they see themselves. Sometimes, labels aren't only what other people put on us.

YABC: Tell us about your other works or projects? Where can we find your books?

Michelle: I have a contemporary series under Michelle MacQueen called the New Beginnings series as well as many fantasies under M. Lynn. My newest that just released is a Rapunzel inspired story titled Golden Curse. You can see them all at MichelleLynnAuthor.com.

YABC: When it's book haul time at YABC, how do you decide which books to request?

Michelle: ooo this is a tough one. I have a process. First, I go with genre. Sometimes I'm in the mood for an easy romance and other times I was to get lost in an epic fantasies. Those are my go tos. Then I check out the cover, but only briefly. What really sells me on a book is the blurb.

 

Follow Michelle

 

  Facebook | YABC | Website | Amazon

 

*GIVEAWAY DETAILS* 

One winner will receive 
A signed copy of Pawns by Patrick Hodges
Paperback ARC of The Next to Last Mistake by Amalie Jahn + bookmark
Once Upon a Road Trip duology by Angela N. Blount + an ornate journal and a bumper sticker
Paperback Crossed Fire by Kim Baccellia + swag,
ebook copy of Crossed Out by Kim Baccellia
ebook copy of Emerge: The Immortals of Indriell (5 book)Collection by Melissa A Craven
 
 
 
 
Mistletoe & Magic Author Spotlight with Melissa A....
Featured Review: Little White Lies (Jennifer Lynn ...

Related Posts

 

Comments

Already Registered? Login Here
No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A teenage girl wonders if she’s inherited more than just...
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Amanda Hocking returns to...
The Hunt
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Death marked her from her very first breath. Being...
Swallowed by a Secret
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
One dead father. One lying mother. ...
Circus of the Dead Book One
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
There are many ways to die at the Circus...
Roaring
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Colt Clemmons is an agent in a specialized division...
Court of Lions
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Court of Lions is the long-awaited second and final...
More Than Just a Pretty Face
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han, a...
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
After the events at Llethanyl, city of the elves, Zed...
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Emily Windsnap and Maybe A Mermaid, And...
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Left reeling after her thoughtless mistake causes a terrible accident,...
Hirana's War: Book Two in the Eloia Born Series
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Praise for Eloia Born “Loved it! A well-written narrative...
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
"If you like, I’ll tell you the story of a...
Sheep Dog and Sheep Sheep: Baaad Hair Day
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
If you've ever wanted a perfect reason to say: You've...
My Words
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
"I love words!" says Ava. "Words can be tiny, prickly,...
Sun Flower Lion
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A sun. A flower. And a lion. With three visual...

Latest Member Reviews

The Night Country (The Hazel Wood #2)
 
4.0
"Alice Proserpine thought she was mostly back to “normal” life after breaking from her story in the Hinterland, but when..."
Ghost Boys
 
5.0
"Jewell Parker Rhodes writes electrifying middle grade stories that pack emotion into every sentence, and GHOST BOYS showcases that skill..."
Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
"What worked: Intriguing plot of Chloe, a seventeen-year-old super achiever, who ends up collapsing during her senior year in high..."
Sunshine in the Shadows: Book 2 of the Sunshine Series
 
4.7
"This one is probably the least exciting out of the 3 books, but its lovely getting to know the characters..."
Sunshine Reigns: Book 3 of the Sunshine Series
 
5.0
"This my favourite book of the 3-part series. Sunny comes into her own with a very satisfying ending."
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
"THE ADVENTURERS GUILD: NIGHT OF DANGERS by Zack Loran Clark and Nick Eliopulos is the culmination of a Middle Grade..."
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
"AND THEN I TURNED INTO A MERMAID is a cute and funny middle grade fantasy that follows Molly. Molly is..."
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
"AFTER THE WORST THING HAPPENS is a compelling middle grade about dealing with death and loss. Army Morand absolutely adores..."
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
"Like most other people, I grew up devouring Hans Christian Andersen’s stories. His fairy tales are the first stories I..."
Sheep Dog and Sheep Sheep: Baaad Hair Day
 
4.0
"SHEEP DOG AND SHEEP SHEEP: BAAAD HAIR DAY is a comical picture book about haircuts. Sheep has lovely curls that..."
My Words
 
3.5
"MY WORDS is a cute picture book about language and the power of words. Ava shows the reader how words..."
Sun Flower Lion
 
5.0
"SUN FLOWER LION is a great early reader picture book. Told in very brief chapters, the book captures a brief..."
1789: Twelve Authors Explore a Year of Rebellion, Revolution, & Change
 
4.0
"What worked: Fascination collection of essays that show the impact of the year 1789 in the world.In this anthology, twelve..."
The Pros of Cons
 
4.0
"WHAT I LOVED: I genuinely can't imagine four different events happening simultaneously in the same complex, but it happens..."
BRB I'm Going to Disneyland
 
4.0
"'BRB: I'm Going to Disneyland' by Courtney Carbone is a cute, quick read. As a novel written in texts, emails,..."
 
5.0
"Loved it!"
Feast of Peas
 
4.0
"'Feast of Peas' by Kashmira Sheth, illustrated by Jeffrey Ebbeler, is a cute story that captures how something might be..."
He Must Like You
 
5.0
"'He Must Like You' by Danielle Younge-Ullman is an intensely provocative look at the various ways in which consent, upset,..."
How the Stars Came to Be
 
5.0
"Reviewed for YA Books Central Beautiful in every aspect. The book: This is a story about how the..."
Unscripted
 
5.0
"A book so real it can be u comfortable at times. The story: Zelda doesn’t have a..."