LOST by PC and Kristen Cast releases TODAY!!

Lost_final-cove_20180716-202335_1

LOST

THE HOUSE OF NIGHT OTHER WORLD SERIES, BOOK TWO

BY

P. C. CAST AND KRISTIN CAST

 

 

 

Praise for Loved

“The House of Night series is back and better than ever! The Nerd Herd is together again, and drama, thrills, and chills follow. This special release will catapult fans to the nearest bookstore as the series once again manages to capture the hearts of every House of Night devotee. With new disasters and bad guys ascending, it’s up to the crew to keep their loved ones safe. A relatively fast read, this book is a welcome return to this beloved universe.” 

RT Book Reviews (4½ stars, Top Pick!)

“Unputdownable. A fast-paced, suspenseful, magickal new world of adventure. Get ready for a wild ride with your beloved Nerd Herd.”

—Kresley Cole, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“Smart, sassy, and seductive. Zoey Redbird is back!” 

—C. C. Hunter, New York Times bestselling author


Loved delivers another page-turning read infused with magick, lust, and the power of friendship that’s sure to leave fans desperate for more.”

—Elicia Hyder, bestselling author of the Soul Summoner series

Blackstone Publishing proudly announces the forthcoming release of #1 New York Times and #1 USA Today bestselling authors P. C. Cast and Kristin Cast’s novel LOST [Blackstone Publishing; July 10, 2018; hardcover, e-book, and audiobook], the second book in the Casts’ HOUSE OF NIGHT OTHER WORLD series.

The Casts’ new series, House of Night Other World, features many of the beloved characters of the House of Night. Lost opens with Other Kevin returning to his world where trouble is brewing. Thankfully, he finds friends and allies—some expected, some unexpected—and soon discovers he, like his sister, can wield Old Magick. But without a mentor to help him, will Kevin be tempted to embrace Darkness?

Back in our Tulsa, things have settled down since Zoey and the gang closed the tear between worlds. A new school year has begun, and Zoey’s exchange student program with public schools is really taking off. All is well.

But if all is well, why is Zoey increasingly withdrawn and moody?

Stark thinks he knows what’s wrong—and he is determined not to lose Zoey to the Other World and Heath, who is there and very much alive.

Stevie Rae thinks she knows what’s wrong—Z just needs a break. Maybe a little vacay?

And the rest of the Nerd Herd thinks their Z will be fine—just give her some time to stop missing (and worrying about) Other Kevin.

But Zoey knows the truth. In the Other World her brother is using Old Magick, unaware of the dangers it holds. Without guidance, what will stop him from giving in to the potent pull of Old Magick? Without her guidance, Other Kevin could lose more than the war against Neferet—he could lose his soul. And Z knows she must help him—after all, he is her little brother …

In Lost, we follow Zoey, Stevie Rae, and Rephaim to an alternative version of the House of Night, where dangers take the form of friends, and allies are found in the strangest places.

 

 

 

ABOUT THE AUTHORS

 

P. C. Cast is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author whose novels have been awarded the prestigious Oklahoma Book Award, as well as the Prism, Booksellers Best, Holt Medallion, and more. She lives in Oregon with lots of dogs, cats, horses, and a burro.

Kristin Cast is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who teamed with her mother, P. C. Cast, to write the wildly successful House of Night series. She has a passion for all things paranormal.

PUBLICATION INFORMATION

TITLE: LOST

SERIES: THE HOUSE OF NIGHT OTHER WORLD SERIES, BOOK TWO

AUTHORS: P. C. CAST and KRISTIN CAST

PUBLICATION DATE: July 10, 2018

PUBLISHER: Blackstone Publishing

PAGES: 352

FORMATS: Hardcover, e-book, and audiobook

HARDCOVER ISBN & PRICE: 9781538440742; $18.99

FOR MORE INFORMATION, VISIT: http://www.blackstonepublishing.com/lost-p-c-cast-kristin-cast

LOST

Summer 2018 Tour

NEW YORK, NY

May 30th-June 1, 2018

Book Expo and Book Con Appearances

Javits Center

TULSA, OK

July 10, 2018 @ 7 p.m.

Books-A-Million Tulsa

SAN DEIGO, CA

July 2018

Comic-Con International San Diego Appearances

PORTLAND, OR

August 2, 2018 @ 7pm

Powell’s Books at Cedar Hills Crossing

 

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten Best Books I’ve Read In ...
Author Chat with Nadine Brandes (Fawkes), Plus Exc...
 

Comments

Already Registered? Login Here
No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Phoebe Unfired
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
CONNECTING IS TOUGH WHEN YOU CAN'T EVEN TOUCH ...
Thirty Talks Weird Love
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A 13-year-old girl growing up in Mexico is visited by...
Admission
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lie. Cheat. Bribe. How far would you go to get...
Running
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When fifteen-year-old Cuban American Mariana Ruiz’s father runs for president,...
City of Spells (Into the Crooked Place, #2)
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
City of Spells, the follow-up to Alexandra Christo's gritty YA...
Christmas Parade
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
A delightful Christmas board book filled with hilarious characters and...
Best Friend in the Whole World
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Roland lives a quiet life filled with books, music, and...
Bird Show
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Award-winning author-illustrator Susan Stockdale welcomes you to the Bird Show,...
Down Comes the Night
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw...
My Book of Feelings (My World)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Inspired by the Montessori method of education this unique board...
Sweet & Bitter Magic
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
In this charming debut fantasy perfect for fans of Sorcery...
My High School Rebel Boyfriend
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
He’s a rebel with a cause… to make my...
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel comes...
Dark Stars
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dorothy finds herself completely alone. Roman is dead. The...
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, this...
Daughter of Darkness
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
She is destined to kill a demon. He is...

Latest Member Reviews

Admission
 
5.0
"‘Admission’ by Julie Buxbaum is a modern and definitely current read on a topic that has been in the news...."
Running
 
5.0
"‘Running’ by Natalia Sylvester is a trend-setting anthem for anyone who has ever wanted to be the change they wish..."
The Fire in the Glass
 
4.7
"Lily can see the future and when she sees her friend killed, she tries to save her. Lily is an..."
City of Spells (Into the Crooked Place, #2)
 
4.7
"CITY OF SPELLS is a stunning conclusion to an enthralling YA fantasy duology. The book plunges us into the story..."
Christmas Parade
 
4.5
"CHRISTMAS PARADE is another cute and brightly colored board book from Boynton. In this book, children see a Christmas parade,..."
Best Friend in the Whole World
 
5.0
"BEST FRIEND IN THE WHOLE WORLD is a sweet picture book about friends and doing the right thing. Roland lives..."
The Project
 
4.7
"What worked: This is one intense psychological tale of a girl trying to reconnect with her sister after she joins..."
The Threads of Magic
 
3.0
"Pip picks pockets to get food for himself and his sister, El. When he picks something unexpected, a mysterious box..."
Bird Show
 
4.3
"If birds had a fashion show, they would show off their unique plumage! BIRD SHOW is a brightly colored book..."
My Book of Feelings (My World)
 
5.0
"MY BOOK OF FEELINGS is a great conversation starter for emotions with toddlers. The book features spinning emoji faces of..."
Sweet & Bitter Magic
 
4.7
"SWEET & BITTER MAGIC is a lush and enthralling YA fantasy filled with magic, pain, and love. In this world,..."
The Smile Shop
 
3.5
"THE SMILE SHOP is a cute story about a young boy who is shopping for something special. He has a..."