The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Featured Review: T-Minus (Shannon Greenland)

41085219
About This Book: A terror with no answer needs a girl with no limits. I am the daughter of the first female POTUS, and today is about to become the longest day of my life… 24 hours—that’s how much time I have to save my mother before terrorists assassinate her. But...
Continue reading
  87 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Of The Week: Chat with Sara Raasch (These Divided Shores), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

b2ap3_large_unnamed-1



Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!       Introducing Sarah Raasch , YABC's Author of the Week!!...
Continue reading
  86 Hits
  0 Comment

YABC Staff's Current Reads ~ August 19th, 2019

b2ap3_large_Current-Reads



Hello YABC'ers! Welcome to the weekly post by the Staff at YA Books Central called Current Reads Monday! We love everything bookish and just wanted to share with our readers what books we are currently reading and obsessing about! So check out what books the YABC Staff are currently reading below...
Continue reading
  92 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Beasts Of The Frozen Sun (Jill Criswell)

42118210
About This Book: Burn brightly. Love fiercely. For all else is dust. Every child of Glasnith learns the last words of Aillira, the god-gifted mortal whose doomed love affair sparked a war of gods and men, and Lira of clan Stone knows the story better than most. As a descendant of...
Continue reading
  231 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Choices (Michelle MacQueen)

40378522._SY475_
About This Book: When perfection became flawed…  Michaela Matthews--future wife of Connecticut’s most eligible bachelor--lived the perfect life.  An upcoming socialite, all she had to do was embrace the good fortune handed to her. But nothing was ever that simple.  When she envisioned what her life would entail, she freaked and...
Continue reading
  239 Hits
  0 Comment

What's Hot in KU

KU-Logo-2










Welcome to YA Books Central's "What's Hot in KU" post. This weekly event will highlight what's hot, new and exciting in the Amazon Kindle Unlimited Library.  Amazon's Kindle Unlimited subscription is a great way to enjoy unlimited reading on a tight budget. With over a million titles and counting, we thought...
Continue reading
  332 Hits
  0 Comment

Exclusive Trailer Reveal: The Kilwade Tragedy (Terry Keys), Plus Giveaway!

46268229._SX318_




Today we're excited to share the trailer for  The Kilwade Tragedy ! Read on for more about author Terry Keys, and his book, plus the trailer & giveaway!     Meet  Terry Keys ! USA TODAY Bestselling author Terry Keys is an award winning novelist, songwriter, and poet. His first novel...
Continue reading
  246 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Heather Cumiskey (I Love You Like That), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway!

43262654



  Today we're excited to chat with Heather Cumiskey author of I Love You Like That.  Read on for more about Heather and her book, plus an excerpt and an giveaway!          Meet Heather Cumiskey ! Originally from Garden City, New York, Heather Cumiskey is the daughter of...
Continue reading
  310 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Utopia (L.J. Higgins)

36299172._SY475_
About This Book: The floating city, Utopia, is all sixteen-year-old Aurora has ever known. With three other cities, it is home to the survivors of cataclysmic events that ended life on Earth years ago. After witnessing her mother’s murder, Aurora finds herself on the run from the very people who are...
Continue reading
  273 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on The Last Hope (Kristie & Becca Ritchie), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

36678876._SY475_20190814-150816_1



Today we're excited to spotlight The Last Hope by Krista & Becca Ritchie.  Read on for more about Krista & Becca and their book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!          Meet Krista & Becca Ritchie!   Krista & Becca Ritchie are  New York Times  Bestselling Authors of over...
Continue reading
  284 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A haunted tower, an evil ghost, a monster spawned from...
Babies Can Sleep Anywhere
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
What better way to encourage a little one to sleep...
The Bad Guys in The Big Bad Wolf (The Bad Guys, #9)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Bad Guys are back for the monstrously funny 9th...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sweet treats and friendship mix-ups abound in this story about...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
From award-winning Carolyn Mackler, the story of Willa, who has...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
This book is about the Stonewall Riots, a series of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Emily is flying with her parents to China to...
A Small Zombie Problem (Zombie Problems, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In his fiction debut--and the start of a new series--celebrated...
My Funny Bunny
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
When a boy receives a gift box from his uncle...
Kindness Rules! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Manners don’t come naturally to everyone! But did you know...
Teeny Tiny Ghost
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
An adorable spooky twist on "The Teeny Tiny Woman" that's...
A Pumpkin for Peter: A Peter Rabbit Tale
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hop into the world of Peter Rabbit and his friends...

Latest Member Reviews

The Haunted
 
3.7
"THE HAUNTED is a really fascinating YA horror that follows Hendricks, a teenage girl, after she moves into a haunted..."
Babies Can Sleep Anywhere
 
4.0
"BABIES CAN SLEEP ANYWHERE is a cute rhyming book about sleep. The book goes through where animals sleep (e.g. puppy..."
The Bad Guys in The Big Bad Wolf (The Bad Guys, #9)
 
4.5
"This episode of THE BAD GUYS has the crew planning for a way to stop the aliens and help the..."
 
4.0
"Willa has struggled with a sensory processing disorder her whole life, but with supportive parents and some occupational therapy, she..."
 
4.0
"June 28th marks the 50th anniversary of the Stonewall Riots in Greenwich Village, New York City, so it's great to..."
 
4.0
"Emily and her parents go to China to bring home the little girl they are adopting. Emily isn't crazy about..."
My Almost Flawless Tokyo Dream Life
 
3.3
"Sixteen-year-old foster kid Elle Zoellner's life turns topsy turvy when a father, she never knew about, wants her to move..."
A Small Zombie Problem (Zombie Problems, #1)
 
4.0
"A SMALL ZOMBIE PROBLEM is a charming story in the vein of A SERIES OF UNFORTUNATE EVENTS and Tim Burton...."
My Funny Bunny
 
3.0
"MY FUNNY BUNNY is about dealing with disappointments and not judging others too quickly. It's the main character's sixth birthday,..."
Kindness Rules! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
4.5
"KINDNESS RULES! is a fun new manners book, perfect for preschoolers. Magic Manners, an elephant who knows her stuff, teaches..."
Teeny Tiny Ghost
 
5.0
"Be prepared to fall in love with the tenacious TEENY TINY GHOST in this sweet book, perfect for Halloween. The..."
Solving for M
 
5.0
"SOLVING FOR M is a beautiful and enthralling middle grade novel about finding your way in a new school and..."
A Pumpkin for Peter: A Peter Rabbit Tale
 
5.0
"A PUMPKIN FOR PETER tells the story of when Peter Rabbit went with his mother and sisters to go pick..."
A Parade of Elephants
 
4.5
"Five elephants march along the pages of Kevin Henkes's picture book, A PARADE OF ELEPHANTS. As they make their way..."
My Fate According To The Butterfly
 
5.0
"My Fate According to the Butterfly is probably the first Middle Grade novel I’ve read in a very long time...."
Truly Madly Royally
 
3.0
"I’d be lying if I didn’t say that half of the reason why I read this was because it’s a..."
The Rough Patch
 
5.0
"In THE ROUGH PATCH, Evan's best friend is his dog, and they do everything together. Author and illustrator Brian Lies..."
How to Be a Cat
 
5.0
"HOW TO BE A CAT is an elegant book of verbs. Two cats give actions throughout their day, including scratch,..."
Sunny's Tow Truck Saves the Day!
 
5.0
"SUNNY'S TOW TRUCK SAVES THE DAY! is a delightful picture book about a family on their way to picnic who..."
TBH, IDK What's Next (TBH, #4)
 
4.5
"TBH, IDK WHAT'S NEXT follows four best friends over their summer before seventh grade. They are all determined to have..."