It’s Live!! Cover Reveal: Through the White Wood by Jessica Leake + Giveaway (US/Canada Only)

ThroughWhiteWood_cvr-final-header

 

Hi, YABCers!

Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for THROUGH THE WHITE WOOD by Jessica Leake, releasing on April 9, 2019 from Harper TeenBefore we get to the reveal, here's a note from Jessica

Hi YABC readers! I'm so excited to be sharing the cover of Through the White Wood with you. My name is Jessica Leake, and I'm the author of Beyond a Darkened Shore and Through the White Wood. Although it's not a sequel to Beyond a Darkened Shore, the two main characters (Ciara and Leif) from Beyond make an appearance in Through the White Wood, and I think you'll see that the covers complement each other extremely well--I can't wait to see them side-by-side on my shelf, and I hope you feel the same! This is a story that takes place in a little-known period of Russian history: the 11th century, when the country was new and creatures of folklore and legend still roamed the world. I wanted the cover to reflect the snow-capped forests of a cold and beautiful world, and I think the cover designer at HarperTeen (Michelle, the same person who designed Beyond!) did an incredible job. I hope you love it as much as I do!


Jessica Leake (Through the White Wood, HarperTeen) 

 

Ready to see?

Scroll, YABCers! Scroll!

...

...

...

...

...

...

...

Here it is!

 
  
 
 
 
 

*** If you choose to share this image elsewhere, please include a courtesy link back to this page so that others can enter the giveaway. Thank you! ***

THROUGH THE WHITE WOOD

By: Jessica Leake

Release Date: April 9, 2019

Publisher: Harper Teen

 ISBN: 0062666312
 
About the Book

Katya’s power to freeze anything she touches has made her an outcast in her isolated village. And when she loses control of her ability, accidentally killing several villagers, she is banished to the palace of the terrifying Prince Sasha in Kiev. 

At the castle, though, she is surprised to find that Sasha is just like her—with his own strange talent, the ability to summon fire. Instead of punishment, Sasha offers Katya friendship, and the chance to embrace her power rather than fear it. 

But outside the walls of Kiev, Sasha’s enemies have organized their own army of people who can control the very earth. Bent on taking over the entire world, they won’t stop until they’ve destroyed everything. 

Katya and Sasha are desperate to stop the encroaching army, and together their powers are a fearsome weapon. But as their enemies draw nearer, leaving destruction in their wake, will fire and frost be enough to save the world? Or will they lose everything they hold dear?



 
 
About the Author

Jessica Leake is the author of Beyond a Darkened Shore and Through the White Wood from HarperTeen and the adult novels Arcana and The Order of the Eternal Sun. She worked for years as a psychotherapist, but even though she loved her clients, she couldn’t stop writing. She lives in South Carolina with her husband, four young children, lots of chickens, and two dogs who keep everyone in line. Visit her at www.jessicaleake.com.

Website - Twitter - Facebook - Instagram - Goodreads

Giveaway Details

One winner will receive a signed ARC of THROUGH THE WHITE WOOD, when available.

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What do you think about the cover and synopsis?

 

Enter Here: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/634d814b2146/?

Featured Review: Cross Fire by Fonda Lee
Giveaway: WILLA OF THE WOOD (US Only)
 

Comments 11

Already Registered? Login Here
Kara S on Friday, 15 June 2018 13:26

I am very interested in this synopsis! As a historical fiction fan, I've never read a story set in this place and time, and it sounds like a page-turner!

0
I am very interested in this synopsis! As a historical fiction fan, I've never read a story set in this place and time, and it sounds like a page-turner!
emma pags on Friday, 15 June 2018 22:02

First off the cover is so beautiful and compliments Beyond a Darkened Shore perfectly and I personally love how the birds and their colors correlate with the title. Now for someone who has always loved anything with a few good protagonist with powers this sounds absolutely amazing. I read Beyond a Darkened Shore in about a day and was so happy with. The story building and the factual correctness of the book was outstanding I was really happy with it and can't wait for what Jessica Leake has in store for these other characters. (And I'm so happy that Ciara and Lief will make an appearance in the next book).

0
First off the cover is so beautiful and compliments Beyond a Darkened Shore perfectly and I personally love how the birds and their colors correlate with the title. Now for someone who has always loved anything with a few good protagonist with powers this sounds absolutely amazing. I read Beyond a Darkened Shore in about a day and was so happy with. The story building and the factual correctness of the book was outstanding I was really happy with it and can't wait for what Jessica Leake has in store for these other characters. (And I'm so happy that Ciara and Lief will make an appearance in the next book).:D;)
John on Saturday, 16 June 2018 21:10

The cover is memorable! Now if only our heroes could ge their super-powers to work in tandem....

0
The cover is memorable! Now if only our heroes could ge their super-powers to work in tandem....
John on Saturday, 16 June 2018 21:11

The cover is memorable! Now if only our heroes could get their super-powers to work in tandem....

0
The cover is memorable! Now if only our heroes could get their super-powers to work in tandem....
Olivia F on Tuesday, 19 June 2018 07:39

So excited for this next book in the series- the cover is an interesting continuation of the previous!

0
So excited for this next book in the series- the cover is an interesting continuation of the previous!
Maeghan on Sunday, 24 June 2018 19:30

I'm excited to dive into the next book of Jessica Leake's series! Definitely love the cover on the newest book! I keep having to go back and stare at it. It's so eye catching!

0
I'm excited to dive into the next book of Jessica Leake's series! Definitely love the cover on the newest book! I keep having to go back and stare at it. It's so eye catching!
Marisa Fort on Sunday, 24 June 2018 22:31

The cover is beautiful and the synopsis sounds amazing!

0
The cover is beautiful and the synopsis sounds amazing!
Tiffany Engler on Wednesday, 27 June 2018 08:55

I love how this cover compliments the first book. This series really seems amazing!!

0
I love how this cover compliments the first book. This series really seems amazing!!
Davianna Nieto on Wednesday, 04 July 2018 21:30

The cover is drop dead gorgeous and the synopsis sounds interesting!

0
The cover is drop dead gorgeous and the synopsis sounds interesting!
Danielle Hammelef on Saturday, 07 July 2018 18:35

The cover is stunning and powerful.

0
The cover is stunning and powerful.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I can split myself in two . . . something...
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Quick-thinking Leviathan pilot Zara Cole must stop a planet-eating monster...
If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Take a fantastical journey through an inspiring world where anything...
Baby Up, Baby Down: A First Book of Opposites
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Handpicked by Amazon kids’ books editor, Seira Wilson, for Prime...
Be Our Guest!
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join Gray Malin’s menagerie of wild animals for a stay...
Hat Tricks
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Hattie the magician―she’s a natural performer, and you’re invited...
Stanley's Toolbox
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
It’s another busy day with Stanley and friends! ...
Spring Is Here!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When spring arrives, baby animals come out to play with...
10 Things I Hate About Pinky
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The delightful follow-up to When Dimple Met Rishi and There’s...
The Child of Chaos
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
This is what fantasy fiction should be." --Piers Anthony, New...
Want to Read Rate this book 1 of 5 stars2 of 5 stars3 of 5 stars4 of 5 stars5 of 5 stars Preview Star-Spangled: The Story of a Flag, a Battle, and the American Anthem
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
“O say can you see” begins one of the most...

Latest Member Reviews

A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
"A GIRL IN THREE PARTS by Suzanne Daniel is a novel set in Sydney, Australia during the 1970’s. It follows..."
Goddess in the Machine (Goddess in the Machine, #1)
 
5.0
"Andra went into cryonic sleep for a hundred years for a trip across the universe to wake up as a..."
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
"HONORS LOST continues the Honors series as Zara, crew, and friends head out on a mission to stop the horrors..."
If...
 
3.5
"IF... is an imaginative picture book that features artwork imagining impossible scenarios in artwork, with simple text to correspond. For..."
Baby Up, Baby Down: A First Book of Opposites
 
4.7
"BABY UP, BABY DOWN is an adorable board book that teaches some basic opposites. Each page features a baby with..."
The Three Little Yogis and the Wolf Who Lost His Breath: A Fairy Tale to Help You Feel Better (Feel-Good Fairy Tales)
 
4.0
"THE THREE LITTLE YOGIS AND THE WOLF WHO LOST HIS BREATH is a great picture book that teaches children meditation..."
Neon Nights: A Sequel
 
4.8
"'Neon Nights' by Katey Taylor is an addictive sequel to 'Inebriated'. Cait has moved to San Diego to live with..."
Rival Magic
 
3.0
"Antonia, wizarding apprentice to Master Betrys, may not be the best at actual magic, but she tries her absolute best..."
 
5.0
"You will not be able to put down this book! A fast and suspenseful read that will grip you with..."
Be Our Guest!
 
4.0
"BE OUR GUEST! is a colorful book of photographs. The book takes us to a hotel, where a monkey named..."
Hat Tricks
 
3.0
"HAT TRICKS is a story of magic. Hattie the rabbit pops out of her magic hat to perform some magic...."
Stanley's Toolbox
 
4.5
"STANLEY'S TOOLBOX is a delightful board book that shows many tools in action as Stanley helps to repair Little Woo's..."
Spring Is Here!
 
5.0
"SPRING IS HERE! is a delightful board book that features several animals in the springtime setting. The book is extra..."
10 Things I Hate About Pinky
 
4.3
"10 THINGS I HATE ABOUT PINKY is a cute YA romance that features a fake-turned-real relationship and opposites-attract couple. Pinky..."
The Zombie Queen
 
3.8
"Tamara is the daughter of the Vampire Queen and the Zombie King. She is extremely powerful and is wanted by..."
Star-Spangled: The Story of a Flag, a Battle, and the American Anthem
 
4.3
"The War of 1812 isn't one that really captures the imagination of young readers like the Revolutionary or Civil War..."
 
4.0
"NASA and the US space program are a direct result of the increases in aeronautical technology due to World War..."
Thurgood Marshall
 
5.0
"Born in 1908, Thurgood Marshall experienced an array of institutionalized racial injustices in his New York and Baltimore homes, even..."
Dating Nashville
 
5.0
"When country music sensation Becks leaps off the stage mid performance and kisses Nicky everything he’s worked so hard to..."
Circus of the Dead (Circus of the Dead, #1)
 
5.0
"The story: When Callie's parents send her to help her uncle for the summer working at the Circus of..."