Thorn_cover-snap-final-header

Hi, YABCers!

Today we're excited to celebrate the cover reveal for 

Thorn by Intisar Khanani,

releasing March 24, 2020 from Harper Teen!

Before we get to the cover, here's a note from the author:

Hi YABC! I am so excited to share Thorn's new cover with you! Thorn, and its cover, has a rather unusual history. Before HarperTeen picked it up, it lived a long and fulfilling life as an indie novel. But it really only achieved that life through the cover magic worked by Jenny Zemanek of Seedlings Design. I can say this with complete certainty because before Jenny's cover, that book didn't sell enough to buy me much more than a monthly hot chocolate. Afterwards? Let's just say readers definitely judge a book by its cover. When the team at Harper saw Jenny's design, they fell in love with it too... and what you're looking at today is Jenny's original design rebooted with a gorgeous teal background and a new title treatment. But that iconic girl with her red-to-russet hair and cloaked silhouette above the arches? That's all Jenny, and I am so, so thrilled that Harper loved her work as much as I did, and that Jenny's artistry will continue to keep Thorn company as she sets off on this new adventure. I hope you find this cover as lovely and striking as I do.

~ Intisar

 

Ready to see?

Scroll, YABCers! Scroll!

...

...

...

...

...

...

...

Here it is!

 
 
 

*** If you choose to share this image elsewhere,

please include a courtesy link back to this page so that others can enter the giveaway. Thank you! ***

Thorn

Intisar Khanani

Release date: March 24, 2020

Publisher: Harper Teen

About the Book

A princess with two futures. A destiny all her own.

Between her cruel family and the contempt she faces at court, Princess Alyrra has always longed to escape the confines of her royal life. But when she’s betrothed to the powerful prince Kestrin, Alyrra embarks on a journey to his land with little hope for a better future.

When a mysterious and terrifying sorceress robs Alyrra of both her identity and her role as princess, Alyrra seizes the opportunity to start a new life for herself as a goose girl.

But Alyrra soon finds that Kestrin is not what she expected. The more Alyrra learns of this new kingdom, the pain and suffering its people endure, as well as the danger facing Kestrin from the sorceress herself, the more she knows she can’t remain the goose girl forever.

With the fate of the kingdom at stake, Alyrra is caught between two worlds and ultimately must decide who she is, and what she stands for.


-

Includes The Bone Knife, a bonus short story set in the world of Thorn.

 

Find the Author

Giveaway Details

One US-only winner will receive a prize pack including a rose jewelry set, a pair of library card socks (because libraries rock), a copy of "The Wrath and the Dawn," and a $25 Amazon gift card.

Message from the author: I chose to include "The Wrath and The Dawn" in the giveaway because it's being used as a comp for Thorn. HarperTeen's description on the back of the galley is, "A fierce fantasy retelling of "The Goose Girl," perfect for fans of The Hazel Wood and The Wrath and The Dawn."

The second winner (open internationally) will only receive a $25 Amazon Gift Card. 

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book.

Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What do you think about the cover and synopsis?

Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway