It's live!! Cover Reveal: The Revelation of Gabriel Adam by S. L. Duncan + Giveaway (US/Canada)

It's live!! Cover Reveal: The Revelation of Gabriel Adam by S. L. Duncan + Giveaway (US/Canada)

 

Welcome to another cover reveal!

Today we're celebrating the cover for The Revelation of Gabriel Adam by S. L. Duncan, releasing August 12, 2014 from Medallion Press. Before we get to the cover, here's a message from S. L.:

 

Hello YABC! When considering where to reveal the cover for my new novel, THE REVELATION OF GABRIEL ADAM, this amazing community of book lovers seemed the obvious choice. Thanks for having me! The cover evokes some of the symbology found in the story. And who doesn’t like symbology? It’s stark, bright, and simple, and I like it a lot. The creative minds at Medallion Press did a fantastic job. So to celebrate its awesomeness, let’s have an ARC giveaway!
 
S. L. Duncan (THE REVELATION OF GABRIEL ADAM, Medallion Press)
 

 

 

Ready to see?

Scroll, YABCers! Scroll!

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

Here it is!

b2ap3_thumbnail_TheRevelationofGA.jpg

*** If you choose to share this image elsewhere, please include a courtesy link back to this page so others can enter S.L.'s giveaway. Thank you! ***

 

THE REVELATION OF GABRIEL ADAM

by S. L. Duncan
Release date: August 12, 2014
Publisher: Medallion Press

 

About the Book

Seventeen-year-old Gabriel Adam is used to relocating a lot. When a mysterious assassin burns his home to the ground, Gabriel’s father reveals the truth of why they are always on the move: Gabriel is one of four archangels, born human and sent to stop Armageddon. N ow Gabe must set aside dreams of attending NYU to try to fulfill his newly discovered role.

Racing against time, Gabe and his father travel to the English university town of Durham, hoping the last surviving member of an ancient religious sect can guide them. With the assassin in pursuit, Gabe must shoulder the weight of his new life and an impossible destiny as protector of the entire human race.
 

b2ap3_thumbnail_DSC01101---Version-4.jpgAbout the Author
S. L. Duncan writes young adult novels inspired by his travels  around the world and the characters met along the way. He's interested in finding those unique connections between stories and places, people and circumstance. When he's not writing, S. L. Duncan plays guitar and soccer, loves to cook, and occasionally practices law. He lives in Birmingham, Alabama with his wife and son. Represented by John Rudolph, Dystel & Goderich Literary Management.

 

Twitter | Goodreads | Web | Pre-order Amazon

 

 

Giveaway Details

  • Three winners will receive a signed ARC of THE REVELATION OF GABRIEL ADAM.

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What do you think about the cover and synopsis?

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 
YA Authors as YAs: The Megan Shepherd Edition + Gi...
Cover Reveal: Stitching Snow by R. C. Lewis + Give...

Related Posts

 

Comments 35

Already Registered? Login Here
Shallee McArthur (website) on Thursday, 30 January 2014 12:03

Wow, this is gorgeous! Can't wait to read it.

0
Wow, this is gorgeous! Can't wait to read it.
Vivien (website) on Thursday, 30 January 2014 19:05

I love the simplicity!!

0
I love the simplicity!!
Nicholette Tilghman (website) on Friday, 31 January 2014 09:43

I think this cover is beautiful!

0
I think this cover is beautiful!
Guest - Bethany Miller on Friday, 31 January 2014 13:16

I absolutely love the cover art and am intrigued by the premise. Looking forward to getting my hands on this one!

0
I absolutely love the cover art and am intrigued by the premise. Looking forward to getting my hands on this one!
Guest - DeShea on Saturday, 01 February 2014 09:41

Love the colors!

0
Love the colors!
Holly Letson (website) on Saturday, 01 February 2014 23:45

The story sounds decent. But, the cover leaves alot to be desired.

0
The story sounds decent. But, the cover leaves alot to be desired.
Brittany (website) on Sunday, 02 February 2014 15:30

The cover is really beautiful and the book sounds good too!! =)

0
The cover is really beautiful and the book sounds good too!! =)
Molly (website) on Monday, 03 February 2014 17:15

Oooh the cover is really cool!

0
Oooh the cover is really cool!
Agustina Gonzalez (website) on Tuesday, 04 February 2014 13:09

I love the cover, and something I would so read

0
I love the cover, and something I would so read :D
Claire Wezet (website) on Wednesday, 05 February 2014 01:17

This cover is extremely eye catching and the color scheme is beautiful. The synopsis was also certainly intriguing.

0
This cover is extremely eye catching and the color scheme is beautiful. The synopsis was also certainly intriguing.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A haunted tower, an evil ghost, a monster spawned from...
Babies Can Sleep Anywhere
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
What better way to encourage a little one to sleep...
The Bad Guys in The Big Bad Wolf (The Bad Guys, #9)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Bad Guys are back for the monstrously funny 9th...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sweet treats and friendship mix-ups abound in this story about...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
From award-winning Carolyn Mackler, the story of Willa, who has...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
This book is about the Stonewall Riots, a series of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Emily is flying with her parents to China to...
A Small Zombie Problem (Zombie Problems, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In his fiction debut--and the start of a new series--celebrated...
My Funny Bunny
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
When a boy receives a gift box from his uncle...
Kindness Rules! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Manners don’t come naturally to everyone! But did you know...
Teeny Tiny Ghost
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
An adorable spooky twist on "The Teeny Tiny Woman" that's...
A Pumpkin for Peter: A Peter Rabbit Tale
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hop into the world of Peter Rabbit and his friends...

Latest Member Reviews

The Haunted
 
3.7
"THE HAUNTED is a really fascinating YA horror that follows Hendricks, a teenage girl, after she moves into a haunted..."
Babies Can Sleep Anywhere
 
4.0
"BABIES CAN SLEEP ANYWHERE is a cute rhyming book about sleep. The book goes through where animals sleep (e.g. puppy..."
The Bad Guys in The Big Bad Wolf (The Bad Guys, #9)
 
4.5
"This episode of THE BAD GUYS has the crew planning for a way to stop the aliens and help the..."
 
4.0
"Willa has struggled with a sensory processing disorder her whole life, but with supportive parents and some occupational therapy, she..."
 
4.0
"June 28th marks the 50th anniversary of the Stonewall Riots in Greenwich Village, New York City, so it's great to..."
 
4.0
"Emily and her parents go to China to bring home the little girl they are adopting. Emily isn't crazy about..."
My Almost Flawless Tokyo Dream Life
 
3.3
"Sixteen-year-old foster kid Elle Zoellner's life turns topsy turvy when a father, she never knew about, wants her to move..."
A Small Zombie Problem (Zombie Problems, #1)
 
4.0
"A SMALL ZOMBIE PROBLEM is a charming story in the vein of A SERIES OF UNFORTUNATE EVENTS and Tim Burton...."
My Funny Bunny
 
3.0
"MY FUNNY BUNNY is about dealing with disappointments and not judging others too quickly. It's the main character's sixth birthday,..."
Kindness Rules! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
4.5
"KINDNESS RULES! is a fun new manners book, perfect for preschoolers. Magic Manners, an elephant who knows her stuff, teaches..."
Teeny Tiny Ghost
 
5.0
"Be prepared to fall in love with the tenacious TEENY TINY GHOST in this sweet book, perfect for Halloween. The..."
Solving for M
 
5.0
"SOLVING FOR M is a beautiful and enthralling middle grade novel about finding your way in a new school and..."
A Pumpkin for Peter: A Peter Rabbit Tale
 
5.0
"A PUMPKIN FOR PETER tells the story of when Peter Rabbit went with his mother and sisters to go pick..."
A Parade of Elephants
 
4.5
"Five elephants march along the pages of Kevin Henkes's picture book, A PARADE OF ELEPHANTS. As they make their way..."
My Fate According To The Butterfly
 
5.0
"My Fate According to the Butterfly is probably the first Middle Grade novel I’ve read in a very long time...."
Truly Madly Royally
 
3.0
"I’d be lying if I didn’t say that half of the reason why I read this was because it’s a..."
The Rough Patch
 
5.0
"In THE ROUGH PATCH, Evan's best friend is his dog, and they do everything together. Author and illustrator Brian Lies..."
How to Be a Cat
 
5.0
"HOW TO BE A CAT is an elegant book of verbs. Two cats give actions throughout their day, including scratch,..."
Sunny's Tow Truck Saves the Day!
 
5.0
"SUNNY'S TOW TRUCK SAVES THE DAY! is a delightful picture book about a family on their way to picnic who..."
TBH, IDK What's Next (TBH, #4)
 
4.5
"TBH, IDK WHAT'S NEXT follows four best friends over their summer before seventh grade. They are all determined to have..."