It's live!! Cover Reveal: The Revelation of Gabriel Adam by S. L. Duncan + Giveaway (US/Canada)

It's live!! Cover Reveal: The Revelation of Gabriel Adam by S. L. Duncan + Giveaway (US/Canada)

 

Welcome to another cover reveal!

Today we're celebrating the cover for The Revelation of Gabriel Adam by S. L. Duncan, releasing August 12, 2014 from Medallion Press. Before we get to the cover, here's a message from S. L.:

 

Hello YABC! When considering where to reveal the cover for my new novel, THE REVELATION OF GABRIEL ADAM, this amazing community of book lovers seemed the obvious choice. Thanks for having me! The cover evokes some of the symbology found in the story. And who doesn’t like symbology? It’s stark, bright, and simple, and I like it a lot. The creative minds at Medallion Press did a fantastic job. So to celebrate its awesomeness, let’s have an ARC giveaway!
 
S. L. Duncan (THE REVELATION OF GABRIEL ADAM, Medallion Press)
 

 

 

Ready to see?

Scroll, YABCers! Scroll!

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

Here it is!

b2ap3_thumbnail_TheRevelationofGA.jpg

*** If you choose to share this image elsewhere, please include a courtesy link back to this page so others can enter S.L.'s giveaway. Thank you! ***

 

THE REVELATION OF GABRIEL ADAM

by S. L. Duncan
Release date: August 12, 2014
Publisher: Medallion Press

 

About the Book

Seventeen-year-old Gabriel Adam is used to relocating a lot. When a mysterious assassin burns his home to the ground, Gabriel’s father reveals the truth of why they are always on the move: Gabriel is one of four archangels, born human and sent to stop Armageddon. N ow Gabe must set aside dreams of attending NYU to try to fulfill his newly discovered role.

Racing against time, Gabe and his father travel to the English university town of Durham, hoping the last surviving member of an ancient religious sect can guide them. With the assassin in pursuit, Gabe must shoulder the weight of his new life and an impossible destiny as protector of the entire human race.
 

b2ap3_thumbnail_DSC01101---Version-4.jpgAbout the Author
S. L. Duncan writes young adult novels inspired by his travels  around the world and the characters met along the way. He's interested in finding those unique connections between stories and places, people and circumstance. When he's not writing, S. L. Duncan plays guitar and soccer, loves to cook, and occasionally practices law. He lives in Birmingham, Alabama with his wife and son. Represented by John Rudolph, Dystel & Goderich Literary Management.

 

Twitter | Goodreads | Web | Pre-order Amazon

 

 

Giveaway Details

  • Three winners will receive a signed ARC of THE REVELATION OF GABRIEL ADAM.

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What do you think about the cover and synopsis?

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 
YA Authors as YAs: The Megan Shepherd Edition + Gi...
Cover Reveal: Stitching Snow by R. C. Lewis + Give...

Related Posts

 

Comments 35

Already Registered? Login Here
Shallee McArthur (website) on Thursday, 30 January 2014 12:03

Wow, this is gorgeous! Can't wait to read it.

0
Wow, this is gorgeous! Can't wait to read it.
Vivien (website) on Thursday, 30 January 2014 19:05

I love the simplicity!!

0
I love the simplicity!!
Nicholette Tilghman (website) on Friday, 31 January 2014 09:43

I think this cover is beautiful!

0
I think this cover is beautiful!
Guest - Bethany Miller on Friday, 31 January 2014 13:16

I absolutely love the cover art and am intrigued by the premise. Looking forward to getting my hands on this one!

0
I absolutely love the cover art and am intrigued by the premise. Looking forward to getting my hands on this one!
Guest - DeShea on Saturday, 01 February 2014 09:41

Love the colors!

0
Love the colors!
Holly Letson (website) on Saturday, 01 February 2014 23:45

The story sounds decent. But, the cover leaves alot to be desired.

0
The story sounds decent. But, the cover leaves alot to be desired.
Brittany (website) on Sunday, 02 February 2014 15:30

The cover is really beautiful and the book sounds good too!! =)

0
The cover is really beautiful and the book sounds good too!! =)
Molly (website) on Monday, 03 February 2014 17:15

Oooh the cover is really cool!

0
Oooh the cover is really cool!
Agustina Gonzalez (website) on Tuesday, 04 February 2014 13:09

I love the cover, and something I would so read

0
I love the cover, and something I would so read :D
Claire Wezet (website) on Wednesday, 05 February 2014 01:17

This cover is extremely eye catching and the color scheme is beautiful. The synopsis was also certainly intriguing.

0
This cover is extremely eye catching and the color scheme is beautiful. The synopsis was also certainly intriguing.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Bernard Makes a Splash
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming story from textile designer and illustrator Lisa Stickley...
Wild Girl: How to Have Incredible Outdoor Adventures
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Calling wild girls everywhere! Helen Skelton – adventurer, world-record breaker...
Stanley's Paint Box
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
It’s another busy day with Stanley and friends! ...
The Unleashed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that...
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Create pictures of 10 awesome dinosaurs... with stickers! ...
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of The Storm Whale...
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I can split myself in two . . . something...
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Amanda Hocking, the New York Times bestselling author of...
Scarlet Odyssey
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Magic is women’s work; war is men’s. But in...

Latest Member Reviews

Sick Kids in Love
 
4.7
"This book is definitely not like The Fault in Our Stars nor Six Feet Apart, or any other book about..."
Bernard Makes a Splash
 
3.0
"BERNARD MAKES A SPLASH is an overall cute story about stepping outside of your comfort zone. Bernard practices diving whenever..."
Lost for Words
 
5.0
"LOST FOR WORDS is a sweet picture book about finding your own way to express yourself. Tapir has a new..."
Wild Girl: How to Have Incredible Outdoor Adventures
 
4.5
"WILD GIRL: HOW TO HAVE INCREDIBLE OUTDOOR ADVENTURES is written by Helen Skelton, a veteran wild girl herself. In this..."
Stanley's Paint Box
 
5.0
"STANLEY'S PAINT BOX is a charming board book about colors. Stanley is helping Sophie, Little Woo, and Benjamin paint boxes...."
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
"PAINT BY STICKER KIDS: DINOSAURS is a really delightful creative journey. The book features ten dinosaurs which children can paint..."
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
"TAD is a colorful and engaging journey into the water, as we follow Tad, a tadpole. Tad lives with her..."
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
"GO GET 'EM, TIGER! is a brightly colored and delightful picture book of encouragement. The book features a tiger ("you")..."
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
"A WORLD OF OPPOSITES is a beautiful book of photography from around the world with a focus on opposites. Each..."
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
"A GIRL IN THREE PARTS by Suzanne Daniel is a novel set in Sydney, Australia during the 1970’s. It follows..."
Goddess in the Machine (Goddess in the Machine, #1)
 
5.0
"Andra went into cryonic sleep for a hundred years for a trip across the universe to wake up as a..."
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
"HONORS LOST continues the Honors series as Zara, crew, and friends head out on a mission to stop the horrors..."
If...
 
3.5
"IF... is an imaginative picture book that features artwork imagining impossible scenarios in artwork, with simple text to correspond. For..."
Baby Up, Baby Down: A First Book of Opposites
 
4.7
"BABY UP, BABY DOWN is an adorable board book that teaches some basic opposites. Each page features a baby with..."
The Three Little Yogis and the Wolf Who Lost His Breath: A Fairy Tale to Help You Feel Better (Feel-Good Fairy Tales)
 
4.0
"THE THREE LITTLE YOGIS AND THE WOLF WHO LOST HIS BREATH is a great picture book that teaches children meditation..."
Neon Nights: A Sequel
 
4.8
"'Neon Nights' by Katey Taylor is an addictive sequel to 'Inebriated'. Cait has moved to San Diego to live with..."
Rival Magic
 
3.0
"Antonia, wizarding apprentice to Master Betrys, may not be the best at actual magic, but she tries her absolute best..."
 
5.0
"You will not be able to put down this book! A fast and suspenseful read that will grip you with..."
Be Our Guest!
 
4.0
"BE OUR GUEST! is a colorful book of photographs. The book takes us to a hotel, where a monkey named..."
Hat Tricks
 
3.0
"HAT TRICKS is a story of magic. Hattie the rabbit pops out of her magic hat to perform some magic...."