It's live!! Cover Reveal: The Mirror King by Jodi Meadows + Giveaway (US Only)

It's live!! Cover Reveal: The Mirror King by Jodi Meadows + Giveaway (US Only)

Welcome to another fabulous cover reveal, YABC!

Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for THE MIRROR KING by Jodi Meadows, releasing April 5, 2016 from Katherine Tegen Books/HarperCollins Publishers. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Jodi:

 
Hello, YABC-ers!
 
I'm beyond pleased to share the most amazing cover that was ever created -- the cover for THE MIRROR KING, which is, of course, the sequel to THE ORPHAN QUEEN. Since this is a sequel, I knew roughly what to expect in terms of layout, font, and people on the cover. I was not prepared for the UTTER GLORY that appeared on my screen when I clicked the attachment. I think I cried. I know I petted it. My husband reports that I screamed.
 
If you're asking who to thank for this most perfect cover, please aim your praises at the same team responsible for THE ORPHAN QUEEN cover and all four novella covers, Colin Anderson (photography) and Erin Fitzsimmons (design). Aren't they amazing??
 
~ Jodi Meadows (THE MIRROR KING, Katherine Tegen Books/HarperCollins Publishers)
 

 

 

Ready to see?

Scroll, YABCers! Scroll!

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

Here it is!

 

b2ap3_thumbnail_MirrorKing-HC.JPG

*** If you choose to share this image elsewhere, please include a courtesy link back to this page so others can enter Jodi's giveaway. Thank you! ***

 

THE MIRROR KING

by Jodi Meadows
Release date: April 5, 2016
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books/HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780062317414
 
 
About the Book
 
Wilhelmina has a hundred enemies.
 
HER FRIENDS HAVE TURNED. After her identity is revealed during the Inundation, Princess Wilhelmina is kept prisoner by the Indigo Kingdom, with the Ospreys lost somewhere in the devastated city. When the Ospreys’ leader emerges at the worst possible moment, leaving Wil’s biggest ally on his deathbed, she must become Black Knife to set things right. 
 
HER MAGIC IS UNCONTROLLABLE. Wil’s power is to animate, not to give true life, but in the wraithland she commanded a cloud of wraith mist to save herself, and later ordered it solid. Now there is a living boy made of wraith—destructive and deadly, and willing to do anything for her.
 
HER HEART IS TORN. Though she’s ready for her crown, declaring herself queen means war. Caught between what she wants and what is right, Wilhelmina realizes the throne might not even matter. Everyone thought the wraith was years off, but already it’s destroying Indigo Kingdom villages. If she can’t protect both kingdoms, soon there won’t be a land to rule.
 
In this stunning conclusion to THE ORPHAN QUEEN, Jodi Meadows follows Wilhelmina’s breathtaking and brave journey from orphaned criminal on the streets to magic-wielding queen.
 

b2ap3_thumbnail_11Meadows-0051-240x300.jpgAbout the Author

Jodi Meadows lives and writes in the Shenandoah Valley, Virginia, with her husband, a Kippy*, and an alarming number of ferrets. She is a confessed book addict, and has wanted to be a writer ever since she decided against becoming an astronaut. She is the author of the INCARNATE Trilogy and the forthcoming ORPHAN QUEEN Duology (HarperCollins/Katherine Tegen). Visit her at www.jodimeadows.com
*A Kippy is a cat.
 

Twitter | Web | Goodreads | Tumblr | Facebook | Pinterest | YABC Profile

 

Giveaway Details

One winner will receive an ARC of THE MIRROR KING (when available). 

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What do you think about the cover and synopsis?

Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Author Top 5 with Catherine Linka
What's New in YA

Related Posts

 

Comments 99

Already Registered? Login Here
Jennifer Y. (website) on Saturday, 20 June 2015 21:15

The cover is absolutely gorgeous. I love the colors. This book sounds so fascinating & I've heard great things about the author so look forward to reading this one and more.

0
The cover is absolutely gorgeous. I love the colors. This book sounds so fascinating & I've heard great things about the author so look forward to reading this one and more.
Eva Beliaeff on Sunday, 21 June 2015 16:18

Ahhh! I love the cover is to come out!

0
Ahhh! I love the cover is to come out!
Guest - Jaime (website) on Monday, 22 June 2015 17:26

The cover is amazing and I seriously can not wait for this book~~

0
The cover is amazing and I seriously can not wait for this book~~
Alyssa Susanna (website) on Monday, 22 June 2015 17:44

Gorgeous! I love the cover! I'm not even reading the synopsis because it doesn't matter - I NEED THIS BOOK Thank you!

0
Gorgeous! I love the cover! I'm not even reading the synopsis because it doesn't matter - I NEED THIS BOOK :D Thank you!
Guest - Esthefania on Monday, 22 June 2015 17:56

I love the cover and the synopsis sounds great.

0
I love the cover and the synopsis sounds great.
Megan Johnson on Monday, 22 June 2015 18:03

Words cannot express how much I need this book in my life. The cover is AMAZING!

0
Words cannot express how much I need this book in my life. The cover is AMAZING!
Guest - Fallon (website) on Monday, 22 June 2015 18:05

I love the colors and the concept for this cover. The models come off a little younger than the first cover.

0
I love the colors and the concept for this cover. The models come off a little younger than the first cover.
Guest - Morgan on Monday, 22 June 2015 21:41

I love the synopsis. It reminds me of how evil and how the cliffhanger was at the end of the last book. I want to read this book so bad!!! I loved the last book so much I posted my review on my Blog, Goodreads, Amazon, and Barnes & Noble.

I love the cover. The cover matches the style of the first and fits the story line. I am glad it included both Will and Black Knife.

Thank you for the giveaway opportunity, and fingers crossed!!!

0
I love the synopsis. It reminds me of how evil and how the cliffhanger was at the end of the last book. I want to read this book so bad!!! I loved the last book so much I posted my review on my Blog, Goodreads, Amazon, and Barnes & Noble. I love the cover. The cover matches the style of the first and fits the story line. I am glad it included both Will and Black Knife. Thank you for the giveaway opportunity, and fingers crossed!!! :p
Lynette Floyd on Monday, 22 June 2015 22:15

This cover is FANTASTIC! Ah, I hope that I win.

0
This cover is FANTASTIC! Ah, I hope that I win.
Lindsey Frantz on Monday, 22 June 2015 22:29

An absolutely lovely cover, paired with a synopsis that is very intriguing. It gives you just enough to want to read it straight away, but not too much.

0
An absolutely lovely cover, paired with a synopsis that is very intriguing. It gives you just enough to want to read it straight away, but not too much.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Look Both Ways
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This story was going to begin like all the best...
Ashes (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #3)
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
"The truth was, I wasn’t on anyone’s side except Claire’s....
Fire (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
After being killed by demons, former angel Adam wakes up...
Spark (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #1)
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
"It came out of nowhere. A sweep of emotions. Love,...
The Twin
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
After their parents divorced, 10-year-old twins Ivy and Iris were...
Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's 1940, and Sarah Goldstein is hiding in plain sight...
The Life Below
 
4.0
 
4.0 (1)
It was hard enough for Naomi to leave Leo, a...
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Mr. Penguin―Adventurer (And Penguin!) When Mr. Penguin...
Famous by Default
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jax Buried, By my family's fame. Dying to escape...
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
With the future of the Great Library in doubt,...
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and...
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A beautifully illustrated book for babies featuring lots of noisy...

Latest Member Reviews

Fire (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #2)
 
N/A
"Advice to save your marriage and get your Ex Boyfriend/girlfriend back ,contact assurancesolutionhome@gmail.com for Urgent effective love Spell to get..."
Spark (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #1)
 
5.0
"Advice to save your marriage and get your Ex Boyfriend/girlfriend back ,contact assurancesolutionhome@gmail.com for Urgent effective love Spell to get..."
Ashes (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #3)
 
5.0
"Advice to save your marriage and get your Ex Boyfriend/girlfriend back ,contact assurancesolutionhome@gmail.com for Urgent effective love Spell to get..."
Look Both Ways
 
5.0
"I often hear it said that writers are bred, and sure you can breed some decent writers with whatever amount..."
 
4.8
"This is a beautiful book—both in how it is designed and how it is written. The prose is lyrical, yet..."
The Life Below
 
4.0
"After our mindbending landing on the moon back in 1969, we’ve faltered in our quest to explore space. Mars seems..."
The Twin
 
3.7
"Ivy and her twin sister Iris parents divorced when they were ten. Ivy got to live with their father and..."
Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
"Sarah Goldstein, alias Ursulla Haller, is living right under Nazi rule in 1940 Germany. She's the Shirley Temple of the..."
The Life Below
 
4.0
"Naomi can't help but wonder if there was an ulterior motive behind the decision to kick Leo out of the..."
The Stars We Steal
 
3.7
"Jane Austen in space….yes please! The Stars We Steal by Alexa Donne is a futuristic retelling of Jane Austen’s Persuasion...."
Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things
 
4.0
" The story: After living in foster care since the death of her mother, Edie finally..."
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
"Mr. Penguins and his friends Colin the spider and Edith are trying to keep a rock safe from dastardly types..."
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
"JONNY LAMBERT'S CONSTRUCTION SITE tells the story of how a house is made, with a focus on the many trucks..."
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
"POP-UP PEEKABOO! BABY ANIMALS is a charming lift-the-flap and pop-up picture book. Each spread features a parent animal who is..."
Roman and the Hopeless Romantic (Gulf City High)
 
5.0
"Best friends….secret love….y’all Michelle MacQueen put my two favorite tropes into one incredibly sweet story. Roman and the Hopeless Romantic..."
Adeline's Aria
 
4.0
" The Story: Addie has an obsession with British rocker Jude, but it's just a fan..."
 
5.0
" This book doesn't meet the expectations of most kid's books about the ocean with their bright and..."
 
5.0
" John Glenn is unlike any other public figure before or after him. His story isn't simply a..."
 
5.0
"The first time my niece saw me do a yoga video, she was obsessed. She's five years old and it..."
 
5.0
"We all know crafting stuff can be expensive and when it comes to kid's crafts, it creates more waste than..."