It's Live!! Cover Reveal: The Evolution of Gabriel Adam by S. L. Duncan + Giveaway (US/Canada)

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: The Evolution of Gabriel Adam by S. L. Duncan + Giveaway (US/Canada)

Hi, YABCers!

Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for THE EVOLUTION OF GABRIEL ADAM by S.L. Duncan, releasing August 9, 2016 from Medallion Press. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from S.L.:

 
Hello YABC! I'm so honored to reveal to your amazing community of book lovers the cover for the last chapter of The Revelation Saga, The Evolution of Gabriel Adam. Thanks for having me! The cover is the darkest yet of the trilogy, and really captures the starkly different tone set in the final book. The creative minds at Medallion Press did a fantastic job. So to celebrate its awesomeness, let’s have a giveaway!
 
~ S.L. Duncan (THE EVOLUTION OF GABRIEL ADAM, Medallion Press)

 

 

Ready to see?

Scroll, YABCers! Scroll!

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

Here it is!

 

b2ap3_thumbnail_EvolutionofGA-final.jpg

*** If you choose to share this image elsewhere, please include a courtesy link back to this page so others can enter S.L.'s giveaway. Thank you! ***

 

The Evolution of Gabriel Adam

by S. L. Duncan
Release date: August 9, 2016
Publisher: Medallion Press
ISBN: 978-1605426099
 
 
About the Book
 
Stuck in the Dark Realm, teen-turned-archangel Gabriel Adam must remember who he was in the world. A familiar face guides him through an apocalyptic landscape, the only way home, but a relentless destructive force hunts them.
Meanwhile, on the Earth Realm, the horrific effects of the converging dimensions consume reality, encouraged by the machinations of the demon Mastema. Facing impossible odds without their two fellow archangels, Micah and Afarôt race to stop an inevitable doom.
In this harrowing conclusion to The Revelation Saga, worlds collide as Gabriel seeks inner strength to conquer the darkness threatening to tear the world—and his humanity—apart.
 
To learn more about this book and see our review, click HERE.

b2ap3_thumbnail_DSC_0011_Fotor.jpgAbout the Author

S. L. Duncan writes young adult novels inspired by his travels around the world. He lives in Birmingham, Alabama with his family. Represented by John Rudolph, Dystel & Goderich Literary Management.

 

Twitter | Web | Facebook | Goodreads |Preorder

 

Giveaway Details

Three winners will each receive signed sets of books one and two with an ARC to follow once available.

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What do you think about the cover and synopsis?

Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Diversify Your Shelves, February 1, 2016
It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Breakfast with Neruda by...

Related Posts

 

Comments 7

Already Registered? Login Here
Kara S (website) on Monday, 25 January 2016 14:19

I love the cover of this and both of the other books in the series! In fact, the awesome covers first caught my attention, and this series has been on my to-read list for a while!

0
I love the cover of this and both of the other books in the series! In fact, the awesome covers first caught my attention, and this series has been on my to-read list for a while! :)
Dee Tee on Thursday, 04 February 2016 01:30

I am really excited because I have won the first book and I have been not reading for a long time because of school and responsibilities but I really want the second book as well as this awesome one! I love the design and how the three books follow a very similar design to represent that book. I think it will be a exciting read to start!

0
I am really excited because I have won the first book and I have been not reading for a long time because of school and responsibilities but I really want the second book as well as this awesome one! I love the design and how the three books follow a very similar design to represent that book. I think it will be a exciting read to start!
Linda Romer on Friday, 05 February 2016 21:47

The Evelution of Gabriel Adam sounds like an exciting read and the cover is amazing ♡ Thank you

0
The Evelution of Gabriel Adam sounds like an exciting read and the cover is amazing ♡ Thank you
Renee Rousseau on Tuesday, 16 February 2016 14:45

I find the cover and synopsis of the story line both very intriguing and tribal.

0
I find the cover and synopsis of the story line both very intriguing and tribal.
Danielle Hammelef on Sunday, 21 February 2016 09:09

The cover matches the synopsis well! I see sharp edges, mechanical shapes, and darkness which connects with the dark battle promised in the synopsis.

0
The cover matches the synopsis well! I see sharp edges, mechanical shapes, and darkness which connects with the dark battle promised in the synopsis.
Michelle Willms on Tuesday, 23 February 2016 11:52

I like the cover; its stark edges go well with the synopsis. I think the synopsis needs to be expanded a bit to let readers who pick up the book know immediately that this is the third book in an ongoing saga so they don't purchase the book, get home and then realize they aren't going to have a clue what's happening. The cover only says "saga" and the synopsis isn't helpful, either. Other than that, I like it.

0
I like the cover; its stark edges go well with the synopsis. I think the synopsis needs to be expanded a bit to let readers who pick up the book know immediately that this is the third book in an ongoing saga so they don't purchase the book, get home and then realize they aren't going to have a clue what's happening. The cover only says "saga" and the synopsis isn't helpful, either. Other than that, I like it. :)
Nicole Wetherington on Thursday, 25 February 2016 23:45

Looks like an awesome series!

0
Looks like an awesome series!

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A haunted tower, an evil ghost, a monster spawned from...
Babies Can Sleep Anywhere
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
What better way to encourage a little one to sleep...
The Bad Guys in The Big Bad Wolf (The Bad Guys, #9)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Bad Guys are back for the monstrously funny 9th...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sweet treats and friendship mix-ups abound in this story about...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
From award-winning Carolyn Mackler, the story of Willa, who has...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
This book is about the Stonewall Riots, a series of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Emily is flying with her parents to China to...
A Small Zombie Problem (Zombie Problems, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In his fiction debut--and the start of a new series--celebrated...
My Funny Bunny
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
When a boy receives a gift box from his uncle...
Kindness Rules! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Manners don’t come naturally to everyone! But did you know...
Teeny Tiny Ghost
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
An adorable spooky twist on "The Teeny Tiny Woman" that's...
A Pumpkin for Peter: A Peter Rabbit Tale
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hop into the world of Peter Rabbit and his friends...
Solving for M
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Raymie Nightingale and The Fourteenth Goldfish,...
A Parade of Elephants
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times–bestselling and Caldecott Medalist Kevin Henkes follows five...
My Fate According To The Butterfly
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When superstitious Sab sees a giant black butterfly, an omen...
The Rough Patch
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Caldecott Honor Book An...

Latest Member Reviews

Babies Can Sleep Anywhere
 
4.0
"BABIES CAN SLEEP ANYWHERE is a cute rhyming book about sleep. The book goes through where animals sleep (e.g. puppy..."
The Bad Guys in The Big Bad Wolf (The Bad Guys, #9)
 
4.5
"This episode of THE BAD GUYS has the crew planning for a way to stop the aliens and help the..."
 
4.0
"Willa has struggled with a sensory processing disorder her whole life, but with supportive parents and some occupational therapy, she..."
 
4.0
"June 28th marks the 50th anniversary of the Stonewall Riots in Greenwich Village, New York City, so it's great to..."
 
4.0
"Emily and her parents go to China to bring home the little girl they are adopting. Emily isn't crazy about..."
My Almost Flawless Tokyo Dream Life
 
3.3
"Sixteen-year-old foster kid Elle Zoellner's life turns topsy turvy when a father, she never knew about, wants her to move..."
A Small Zombie Problem (Zombie Problems, #1)
 
4.0
"A SMALL ZOMBIE PROBLEM is a charming story in the vein of A SERIES OF UNFORTUNATE EVENTS and Tim Burton...."
My Funny Bunny
 
3.0
"MY FUNNY BUNNY is about dealing with disappointments and not judging others too quickly. It's the main character's sixth birthday,..."
Kindness Rules! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
4.5
"KINDNESS RULES! is a fun new manners book, perfect for preschoolers. Magic Manners, an elephant who knows her stuff, teaches..."
Teeny Tiny Ghost
 
5.0
"Be prepared to fall in love with the tenacious TEENY TINY GHOST in this sweet book, perfect for Halloween. The..."
Solving for M
 
5.0
"SOLVING FOR M is a beautiful and enthralling middle grade novel about finding your way in a new school and..."
A Pumpkin for Peter: A Peter Rabbit Tale
 
5.0
"A PUMPKIN FOR PETER tells the story of when Peter Rabbit went with his mother and sisters to go pick..."
A Parade of Elephants
 
4.5
"Five elephants march along the pages of Kevin Henkes's picture book, A PARADE OF ELEPHANTS. As they make their way..."
My Fate According To The Butterfly
 
5.0
"My Fate According to the Butterfly is probably the first Middle Grade novel I’ve read in a very long time...."
Truly Madly Royally
 
3.0
"I’d be lying if I didn’t say that half of the reason why I read this was because it’s a..."
The Rough Patch
 
5.0
"In THE ROUGH PATCH, Evan's best friend is his dog, and they do everything together. Author and illustrator Brian Lies..."
How to Be a Cat
 
5.0
"HOW TO BE A CAT is an elegant book of verbs. Two cats give actions throughout their day, including scratch,..."
Sunny's Tow Truck Saves the Day!
 
5.0
"SUNNY'S TOW TRUCK SAVES THE DAY! is a delightful picture book about a family on their way to picnic who..."
TBH, IDK What's Next (TBH, #4)
 
4.5
"TBH, IDK WHAT'S NEXT follows four best friends over their summer before seventh grade. They are all determined to have..."
Finding Esme
 
3.3
"Esme feels alone. Her much-loved grandfather died, her dad deserted the family, her mom has mentally checked out, and her..."