It's Live!! Cover Reveal: The Evaporation of Sofi Snow by Mary Weber + Giveaway (US Only)

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: The Evaporation of Sofi Snow by Mary Weber + Giveaway (US Only)

Hi, YABCers!

Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for THE EVAPORATION OF SOFI SNOW by Mary Weber, releasing June 6, 2017 from Thomas Nelson. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Mary:

Hey YABC! Welcome to our exclusive cover reveal for THE EVAPORATION OF SOFI SNOW!

OMG I've been sitting on this thing for way too long waiting to SHOW YOUUUU. And I'll confess right now I was SO nervous about what the pub team would come up with on this cover - because their artwork for the STORM SIREN TRILOGY literally blew my mind. And they're always super kind and ask for feedback and expectations regarding my covers from my end - but this time around I HAD NO IDEA. So...I just sent them a sexy pic of an old guy posing for a romance novel. (You're welcome, team.) Anyhow...this is what they came up with and I'm just uber proud. Because it matches the story in every single bit and also it's kind of sexy. In a non-old-guy way.


xoxo

~Mary Weber (THE EVAPORATION OF SOFI SNOW, Thomas Nelson)

 

Ready to see?

Scroll, YABCers! Scroll!

...

...

...

...

...

...

...

Here it is!

 
 
 
 
 
 

*** If you choose to share this image elsewhere, please include a courtesy link back to this page so others can enter Mary's giveaway. Thank you! ***

THE EVAPORATION OF SOFI SNOW

by Mary Weber
Release date: June 6, 2017
Publisher: Thomas Nelson
 
About the Book

For fans of Ender’s Game and Blade Runner comes a story of video gaming, blood, and power.

 

Ever since the Delonese ice-planet arrived eleven years ago, Sofi’s dreams have been vivid. Alien. In a system where Earth’s corporations rule in place of governments and the humanoid race orbiting the moon are allies, her only constant has been her younger brother, Shilo. As an online gamer, Sofi battles behind the scenes of Earth’s Fantasy Fighting arena where Shilo is forced to compete in a mix of real and virtual blood sport. But when a bomb takes out a quarter of the arena, Sofi’s the only one who believes Shilo survived. She has dreams of him. And she’s convinced he’s been taken to the ice-planet.

Except no one but ambassadors are allowed there.

For Miguel—Earth’s charming young playboy—the games are of a different sort. As Ambassador to the Delonese, his career has been built on trading secrets and seduction. Until the Fantasy Fight’s bomb goes off. Now the tables have turned and he’s a target for blackmail. The game is simple: Help the blackmailers, or lose more than anyone can fathom, or Earth can afford.

From the award-winning author of the Storm Siren Trilogy, step into a diverse cast of characters spanning from the electric metropolises of earth to the chilling alien planet above, in a story of re-finding yourself in the midst of losing the one thing you love. Before it all evaporates.

 
 

About the Author

Mary Weber is the award-winning author of the bestselling, Scholastic Pick, young adult Storm Siren Trilogy, and upcoming The Evaporation of Sofi Snow Duology (HarperCollins). In her spare time she sings 80's hairband songs to her three muggle children while ogling her husband who looks strikingly like Wolverine. They live in California which is perfect for stalking tacos, Joss Whedon, and the ocean. She gets nerdy on FB (Mary Weber, Author), Web (maryweber.com), or IG (MaryWeberAuthor).

Instagram| Website| Facebook |Twitter| Goodreads

Giveaway Details

Two winners will receive a signed ARC of THE EVAPORATION OF SOFI SNOW, when available.

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What do you think about the cover and synopsis?

Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway:

 

RAFFLECOPTER LINK

Featured Review: Last Seen Leaving (Caleb Roehrig)
YABC's Blogger Of The Month ~ Patricia Lopez (The ...
 

Comments 14

Already Registered? Login Here
Emileigh Latham on Friday, 11 November 2016 13:29


Hello, I'm sorry to bother you. I can't seem to find the rafflecopter link to enter in Mary Weber's giveaway. If you don't mind helping me out in locating the link, I would greatly appreciate it. I am so looking forward to reading Mary's book that I would love the chance to win an ARC copy of it.

Thank you for your time,
Emileigh

0
Hello, I'm sorry to bother you. I can't seem to find the rafflecopter link to enter in Mary Weber's giveaway. If you don't mind helping me out in locating the link, I would greatly appreciate it. I am so looking forward to reading Mary's book that I would love the chance to win an ARC copy of it. Thank you for your time, Emileigh
CJ Redwine, Site and Staff Manager on Saturday, 12 November 2016 11:01

Thanks for letting us know! The link is up and working now.

0
Thanks for letting us know! The link is up and working now.
Hann Remraf on Saturday, 12 November 2016 15:38

EEP! I'm so excited, it sounds so good!

0
EEP! I'm so excited, it sounds so good! :D
Hann Remraf on Tuesday, 22 November 2016 19:02

The cover and synopsis both look REALLY awesome

0
The cover and synopsis both look REALLY awesome :)
Jennifer R. on Sunday, 13 November 2016 16:01

It sounds really great! And the cover is really unique and interesting! I can't wait

0
It sounds really great! And the cover is really unique and interesting! I can't wait :D
John on Monday, 14 November 2016 21:20

Splendid cover.! Splendid synopsis!

0
Splendid cover.! Splendid synopsis!
Jen F. on Monday, 14 November 2016 23:57

The cover is growing on me --I think the color helps to make it the hexagons read like a metal, sci-fi feel vs. honeycombs.

The synopsis is awesome! I got into Sword Art Online (an anime about being trapped in a real life or death video game) earlier this year, so ... definitely getting some SAO vibes from this --very excited!

0
The cover is growing on me --I think the color helps to make it the hexagons read like a metal, sci-fi feel vs. honeycombs. The synopsis is awesome! I got into Sword Art Online (an anime about being trapped in a real life or death video game) earlier this year, so ... definitely getting some SAO vibes from this --very excited!
Shannon Mizikoski on Tuesday, 15 November 2016 00:35

I really like the cover! At first I thought it was kind of simple, but the more at look at it, the better I like it- it has little nuances that make it stick out, and I think it fits the synopsis well! I think this one sounds so exciting, and unique, I am looking forward to reading it! Thanks so much for the chance!

0
I really like the cover! At first I thought it was kind of simple, but the more at look at it, the better I like it- it has little nuances that make it stick out, and I think it fits the synopsis well! I think this one sounds so exciting, and unique, I am looking forward to reading it! Thanks so much for the chance!
Brooklyn on Thursday, 17 November 2016 18:05

Super cool cover and awesome synopsis. Can't wait to read this book!

0
Super cool cover and awesome synopsis. Can't wait to read this book!
Courtney Gendreau on Saturday, 26 November 2016 04:18

I really like the cover, it is simple but different. I think it will be a great read!

0
I really like the cover, it is simple but different. I think it will be a great read!