It's live!! Cover Reveal: Starflight by Melissa Landers + Giveaway (International)

It's live!! Cover Reveal: Starflight by Melissa Landers + Giveaway (International)

Hi, YABCers, and welcome to the second cover reveal of the week!

Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for STARFLIGHT by Melissa Landers, releasing February 2, 2016 from Disney Hyperion. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Melissa:

 

Hey, YABC! Thanks for joining me for the cover reveal of STARFLIGHT, my upcoming standalone novel from Disney-Hyperion! Like everything I write, STARFLIGHT combines my two favorite things—sci-fi and romance—but there are no aliens this time, only humans. (Sorry, Aelyx.) This cover is very different from the Alienated books but striking in its own way. And the final jacket will be enhanced with gold foiling, which should be gorgeous! I can’t wait to hear what you think!
 
~ Melissa Landers (STARFLIGHT, Disney Hyperion)
 

 

 

Ready to see?

Scroll, YABCers! Scroll!

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

Here it is!

 

b2ap3_thumbnail_Starflight_r6_final_3_31.jpg

*** If you choose to share this image elsewhere, please include a courtesy link back to this page so others can enter Melissa's giveaway. Thank you! ***

 

STARFLIGHT

by Melissa Landers
Release date: February 2, 2016
Publisher: Disney Hyperion
ISBN: 978-1484723241
 
 
About the Book

 

Life in the outer realm is a lawless, dirty, hard existence, and Solara Brooks is hungry for it. Just out of the orphanage, she needs a fresh start in a place where nobody cares about the engine grease beneath her fingernails or the felony tattoos across her knuckles. She’s so desperate to reach the realm that she's willing to indenture herself to Doran Spaulding, the rich and popular quarterback who made her life miserable all through high school, in exchange for passage aboard the spaceliner Zenith.
 
When a twist of fate lands them instead on the Banshee, a vessel of dubious repute, Doran learns he’s been framed on Earth for conspiracy. As he pursues a set of mysterious coordinates rumored to hold the key to clearing his name, he and Solara must get past their enmity to work together and evade those out for their arrest. Life on the Banshee may be tumultuous, but as Solara and Doran are forced to question everything they once believed about their world--and each other--the ship becomes home, and the eccentric crew family. But what Solara and Doran discover on the mysterious Planet X has the power to not only alter their lives, but the existence of everyone in the universe...
 

b2ap3_thumbnail_Landers-Watermark-6392-006.JPGAbout the Author

Author of the Alienated series, Melissa Landers, (melissa-landers.com), is a former teacher who left the classroom to pursue other worlds. A proud sci-fi geek, she isn’t afraid to wear her Princess Leia costume in public—just ask her husband and three kids. She lives outside Cincinnati and in the small town of Loveland, "Sweetheart of Ohio."
 

Twitter | Web | Instagram | Goodreads | Tumblr

 
 
 

Giveaway Details

One winner will received a signed ARC of STARFLIGHT. 

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What do you think about the cover and synopsis?

a Rafflecopter giveaway
It's live!! Cover Reveal: The 57 Lives of Alex Way...
Trailer Reveal: Things We Know By Heart by Jessi K...

Related Posts

 

Comments 83

Already Registered? Login Here
Guest - Bri (website) on Monday, 13 April 2015 19:57

The cover is amazing and what's inside it sounds good too!

0
The cover is amazing and what's inside it sounds good too!:D
Guest - bn100 on Monday, 13 April 2015 23:02

different

0
different
Bekah (website) on Monday, 13 April 2015 23:41

LOVED Lander's Alienated and this book sounds just as interesting with more sci-fi fun!! And the cover? Awesome! Seriously, it should be the definition of the term "cover candy." I'd love to win- thanks for the giveaway!

0
LOVED Lander's Alienated and this book sounds just as interesting with more sci-fi fun!! And the cover? Awesome! Seriously, it should be the definition of the term "cover candy." I'd love to win- thanks for the giveaway! :)
Guest - Joanne on Tuesday, 14 April 2015 11:22

The cover is beautiful and the synopsis kind of sounds like the 100 meet...well...everything! I really hope she's a strong female lead.

0
The cover is beautiful and the synopsis kind of sounds like the 100 meet...well...everything! I really hope she's a strong female lead.
Guest - Cindy on Tuesday, 14 April 2015 18:42

I judge books by their cover, and I must say that this cover is enticing! I can't wait to get my hands on Starflight, especially after reading that compelling synopsis.

0
I judge books by their cover, and I must say that this cover is enticing! I can't wait to get my hands on Starflight, especially after reading that compelling synopsis.
Guest - Kaitlin @ Next Page Please! (website) on Wednesday, 15 April 2015 20:03

Ahhhh It's beautiful! I can't wait to read it

0
Ahhhh It's beautiful! I can't wait to read it :D
Ana (website) on Wednesday, 15 April 2015 23:46

The cover is amazeballs you really out did yourself!

0
The cover is amazeballs :p you really out did yourself!
Laura (website) on Thursday, 16 April 2015 13:54

I really love the cover!! and I think the plot is interesting!

0
I really love the cover!! and I think the plot is interesting!:D
ana (website) on Saturday, 18 April 2015 20:56

the cover is just incredible i love every ditail and how they made it , i love it so much and the synopsis just give me more reasons to read it , so good .

0
the cover is just incredible i love every ditail and how they made it , i love it so much and the synopsis just give me more reasons to read it , so good .
YABC on Sunday, 19 April 2015 08:15

I love the cover!!!!
Synopsis is also intriguing

0
I love the cover!!!! :D Synopsis is also intriguing :D

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Movies, mansions, and murder in the Golden Age of Hollywood!...
Kamala and Maya's Big Idea
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meena Harris debuts with an empowering picture book about two...
Harvey Holds His Own (The Harvey Stories, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The West Highland Terrier that brought Harvey Comes Home to...
Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A teenage girl wonders if she’s inherited more than just...
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Amanda Hocking returns to...
The Hunt
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Death marked her from her very first breath. Being...
Swallowed by a Secret
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
One dead father. One lying mother. ...
Circus of the Dead Book One
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
There are many ways to die at the Circus...
Roaring
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Colt Clemmons is an agent in a specialized division...
Court of Lions
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Court of Lions is the long-awaited second and final...
More Than Just a Pretty Face
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han, a...
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
After the events at Llethanyl, city of the elves, Zed...
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Emily Windsnap and Maybe A Mermaid, And...
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Left reeling after her thoughtless mistake causes a terrible accident,...
Hirana's War: Book Two in the Eloia Born Series
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Praise for Eloia Born “Loved it! A well-written narrative...
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
"If you like, I’ll tell you the story of a...

Latest Member Reviews

 
4.0
"WHAT I LOVED: We think of the glitz, glamorous mega-stars, and classic movies when we think of the Golden Age..."
Paola Santiago and the River of Tears
 
3.0
"Paola “Pao” Santiago loves science and hanging out with her best friends, Emma and Dante. She doesn’t love how superstitious..."
Kamala and Maya's Big Idea
 
5.0
"KAMALA AND MAYA'S BIG IDEA is a picture book based on a true story about pursuing your goals and doing..."
Harvey Holds His Own (The Harvey Stories, #2)
 
4.0
"HARVEY HOLDS HIS OWN is a contemporary middle grade told from three perspectives: Maggie, Harvey, and Austin. Maggie is starting..."
The Night Country (The Hazel Wood #2)
 
4.0
"Alice Proserpine thought she was mostly back to “normal” life after breaking from her story in the Hinterland, but when..."
Ghost Boys
 
5.0
"Jewell Parker Rhodes writes electrifying middle grade stories that pack emotion into every sentence, and GHOST BOYS showcases that skill..."
Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
"What worked: Intriguing plot of Chloe, a seventeen-year-old super-achiever, who ends up collapsing during her senior year in high school..."
Sunshine in the Shadows: Book 2 of the Sunshine Series
 
4.7
"This one is probably the least exciting out of the 3 books, but its lovely getting to know the characters..."
Sunshine Reigns: Book 3 of the Sunshine Series
 
5.0
"This my favourite book of the 3-part series. Sunny comes into her own with a very satisfying ending."
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
"THE ADVENTURERS GUILD: NIGHT OF DANGERS by Zack Loran Clark and Nick Eliopulos is the culmination of a Middle Grade..."
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
"AND THEN I TURNED INTO A MERMAID is a cute and funny middle grade fantasy that follows Molly. Molly is..."
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
"AFTER THE WORST THING HAPPENS is a compelling middle grade about dealing with death and loss. Army Morand absolutely adores..."
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
"Like most other people, I grew up devouring Hans Christian Andersen’s stories. His fairy tales are the first stories I..."
Sheep Dog and Sheep Sheep: Baaad Hair Day
 
4.0
"SHEEP DOG AND SHEEP SHEEP: BAAAD HAIR DAY is a comical picture book about haircuts. Sheep has lovely curls that..."
My Words
 
3.5
"MY WORDS is a cute picture book about language and the power of words. Ava shows the reader how words..."
Sun Flower Lion
 
5.0
"SUN FLOWER LION is a great early reader picture book. Told in very brief chapters, the book captures a brief..."
1789: Twelve Authors Explore a Year of Rebellion, Revolution, & Change
 
4.0
"What worked: Fascination collection of essays that show the impact of the year 1789 in the world.In this anthology, twelve..."
The Pros of Cons
 
4.0
"WHAT I LOVED: I genuinely can't imagine four different events happening simultaneously in the same complex, but it happens..."
BRB I'm Going to Disneyland
 
4.0
"'BRB: I'm Going to Disneyland' by Courtney Carbone is a cute, quick read. As a novel written in texts, emails,..."
 
5.0
"Loved it!"