It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Shadow Frost (Coco Ma), Plus Giveaway! (US/Canada Only)

CoverImage

Hi, YABCers!

Today we're excited to celebrate the cover reveal for 

Shadow Frost by Coco Ma,

releasing October 2019 from Blackstone Press!

 

 

 

Before we get to the cover, here's a note from the authors:

 

 

HELLO LOVELY READERS!

I have been waiting months to reveal this next-level cover for Shadow Frost with all of you, and I’m so excited that the time has finally come!

First, a colossal thank you to artist Kathryn English for creating such a thing of beauty. During the design process, we went through a few different concepts, and I cannot tell you how grateful I am to Katy for this final cover! She promised me I’d get the cover of my dreams, and she sure as heckin’ delivered. *emotional weeping*

Now, I could tell you everything I love about this cover, but that would take forever, so I’ll just let all of you see this masterpiece for yourselves!

Follow me on social media for more exciting updates and DON’T FORGET TO MARK OCTOBER 1ST on your calendars for the release of Shadow Frost! AHH!!!

ALL RIGHT! I’m going to shut up now. Here it comes!!!

Lots of love, 
Coco xx

 

 

 

Ready to see?

Scroll, YABCers! Scroll!

...

...

...

...

...

...

...

Here it is!

 

 

*** If you choose to share this image elsewhere,

please include a courtesy link back to this page so that others can enter Shadow Frost's giveaway. Thank you! ***

 

 

 

 

Shadow Frost
By: Coco Ma

Release date: October 2019

Publisher: Blackstone Press

 

 

About the Book
 

IN THE KINGDOM OF AXARIA, a darkness rises. 

Some call it a monster, laying waste to the villagers and their homes. 

Some say it is an invulnerable demon summoned from the deepest abysses of the Immortal Realm. 

Many soldiers from the royal guard are sent out to hunt it down. 

Not one has ever returned. 

When Asterin Faelenhart, Princess of Axaria and heir to the throne, discovers that she may hold the key to defeating the mysterious demon terrorizing her kingdom, she vows not to rest until the beast is slain. With the help of her friends and the powers she wields—though has yet to fully understand—Asterin sets out to complete a single task. The task that countless, trained soldiers have failed. 

To kill it. 

But as they hunt for the demon, they unearth a plot to assassinate the Princess herself instead. Asterin and her friends begin to wonder how much of their lives have been lies, especially when they realize that the center of the web of deceit might very well be themselves. With no one else to turn to, they are forced to decide just how much they are willing to sacrifice to protect the only world they have ever known. 

That is, of course… if the demon doesn’t get to them first. 

 
 
 
 
About the Author
 
 

Born in 2000, Coco Ma has performed as a concert pianist in prestigious concert halls around the globe. After graduating from the pre-college program at The Juilliard School in New York City, she has since begun her studies at Yale University. Despite living this double-life as an author-pianist, she is still a mostly normal young person. Her favorite pastimes include binge-watching Netflix, eating cake, petting floofy doggos, waiting for her Hogwarts letter (because it’s never too late), and slaying.

 

 

 

 

*Giveaway Details*

 

Three winners will receive:

-1 copy of the ARC (as soon as its available)

-1 Blackstone Publishing Tote bag

-A download of the audiobook at the time of publication

5 additional winners will receive:

-1 Blackstone Publishing Tote bag

-A download of the audiobook at the time of publication

Total of 8 winners. Books will not be signed. 

 

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book.

Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

 

What do you think about the cover and synopsis?

Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway: 

  

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 

 

YABC Staff's Current Reads ~ January 21st, 2019
Featured Review: Over Raging Tides (Jennifer Ellis...

Related Posts

 

Comments 17

Already Registered? Login Here
Lily M. on Saturday, 19 January 2019 22:47

This cover ???

1
This cover ???
Lily M. on Friday, 01 February 2019 19:57

I had meant "This Cover!!!" Hehehe

0
I had meant "This Cover!!!" Hehehe
Madeline Tebo on Sunday, 20 January 2019 14:45

This cover is gorgeous and the book sounds amazing!

1
This cover is gorgeous and the book sounds amazing!
Melinda Hall on Tuesday, 22 January 2019 16:07

This cover is beautiful!
The synopsis of this book sounds amazing and has me intrigued about the plot against the princess and the demon!

1
This cover is beautiful! The synopsis of this book sounds amazing and has me intrigued about the plot against the princess and the demon!
Harris on Wednesday, 23 January 2019 17:37

Born in 2000? Doesn't that mean the author is like, 19?


0
Born in 2000? Doesn't that mean the author is like, 19? :o :o :o
Harris on Wednesday, 23 January 2019 18:01

just checked her social media! TUrns out she's 18!!! amazing!

0
just checked her social media! TUrns out she's 18!!! amazing!
Penny Olson on Thursday, 31 January 2019 23:24

The cover is powerful and beautiful. The story sounds amazing.

0
The cover is powerful and beautiful. The story sounds amazing.
cammie scoles on Saturday, 02 February 2019 05:51

I think this cover is exciting and amazing.And this book sounds so interesting.

0
I think this cover is exciting and amazing.And this book sounds so interesting.
Debra Branigan on Monday, 04 February 2019 20:55

The cover is beautiful and the story sounds amazing. Good luck with your novel.

0
The cover is beautiful and the story sounds amazing. Good luck with your novel.
Kacie on Thursday, 07 February 2019 22:09

Beautiful cover! I'm interested in reading this.

0
Beautiful cover! I'm interested in reading this.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Life Below
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
It was hard enough for Naomi to leave Leo, a...
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Mr. Penguin―Adventurer (And Penguin!) When Mr. Penguin...
Famous by Default
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jax Buried, By my family's fame. Dying to escape...
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
With the future of the Great Library in doubt,...
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and...
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A beautifully illustrated book for babies featuring lots of noisy...
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Take your toddler on a rain forest adventure and find...
Seven Deadly Shadows
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Kira Fujikawa has never had it easy. She’s...
Pet
Pet
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The highly-anticipated, genre-defying new novel by award-winning author Akwaeke...
Forward March
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Love, loss, and the surprising aphrodisiacs of the band...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Immerse yourself in a strange and beautiful world as you...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The inspiring, deeply patriotic true story of John Glenn, a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A wildly imaginative introduction to yoga and nutrition by bestselling...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A book jam-packed with eight creative activities to make beautiful...
The Shadows Between Us
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Tricia Levenseller, author of Daughter of the Pirate King, is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
It had been a great day. Perhaps the Best Day…...

Latest Member Reviews

Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things
 
4.0
" The story: After living in foster care since the death of her mother, Edie finally..."
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
"Mr. Penguins and his friends Colin the spider and Edith are trying to keep a rock safe from dastardly types..."
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
"JONNY LAMBERT'S CONSTRUCTION SITE tells the story of how a house is made, with a focus on the many trucks..."
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
"POP-UP PEEKABOO! BABY ANIMALS is a charming lift-the-flap and pop-up picture book. Each spread features a parent animal who is..."
Roman and the Hopeless Romantic (Gulf City High)
 
5.0
"Best friends….secret love….y’all Michelle MacQueen put my two favorite tropes into one incredibly sweet story. Roman and the Hopeless Romantic..."
Adeline's Aria
 
4.0
" The Story: Addie has an obsession with British rocker Jude, but it's just a fan..."
 
5.0
" This book doesn't meet the expectations of most kid's books about the ocean with their bright and..."
 
5.0
" John Glenn is unlike any other public figure before or after him. His story isn't simply a..."
 
5.0
"The first time my niece saw me do a yoga video, she was obsessed. She's five years old and it..."
 
5.0
"We all know crafting stuff can be expensive and when it comes to kid's crafts, it creates more waste than..."
The Slug Queen Chronicles
 
5.0
"When Cricket finds out that the dust she's seen her whole life has magical properties and her late mother could..."
Seven Deadly Shadows
 
4.0
"Sixteen-year-old Kira Fujikawa loves helping at her family shrine. She also has a paranormal ability. She sees the not only..."
The Shadows Between Us
 
5.0
"THE SHADOWS BETWEEN US is the highly devourable YA fantasy I have been searching for! This is an enthralling story..."
 
5.0
"Another chilling story from L.V. Pires. This one started out with the main character from Book 1, Casey, fighting an..."
Ghosting You
 
4.8
"Reviewed for YA Books Central A heartwarming love story. The Story: Tommy..."
A Pain Less Ordinary
 
5.0
"A Pain Less Ordinary is a tragic tale of a modern girl whose family has fallen apart. Becca struggles to..."
The Waiting Mortuary
 
5.0
"I'm not normally one to read horror fiction, but I thought I'd give this book a chance and was blown..."
 
3.3
"The Betrothed is a brand new YA-novel set in the 15th century by Kiera Cass, whom we all know from..."
Roman and the Hopeless Romantic (Gulf City High)
 
5.0
"After Cassie witnesses the murder of her mother, she develops anxiety over just about everything. She doesn't talk to anyone..."
Seneca Lake
 
4.8
"Meg lives in a small town in upstate NY (outside Ithaca) in the later years of WWII. She is torn..."