It's live!! Cover Reveal: Of Delicate Pieces by A. Lynden Rolland + Giveaway (US/Canada)

It's live!! Cover Reveal: Of Delicate Pieces by A. Lynden Rolland + Giveaway (US/Canada)

Hi, everyone!

Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for OF DELICATE PIECES by A. Lynden Rolland, releasing October 20, 2015 from Month9Books. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Amy:

 
Hi, YABC! I'm so excited to be here today to reveal the cover for Of Delicate Pieces! I've waited months to show off this little beauty- and now it's happening right before the release date next month! Of Breakable Things, the first book in this series, was about the life and death of a broken girl, and the cover represented the concept perfectly. I wasn't sure if the team over at Month9Books could pull it off again, but they did!
 
Of Delicate Pieces delves into the more psychedelic aspects of an afterworld the mind can manipulate, but it also explains how Alex's family history has influenced the world of the dead (in ways she never expected). The pieces she needs to put together have so much to do with her former life and her hometown, and so I was thrilled to see some physical part of Alex on the cover. I hope you like it, too!!
 
~ A. Lynden Rolland (OF DELICATE PIECES, Month9Books)
 

 

 

Ready to see?

Scroll, YABCers! Scroll!

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

Here it is!

 

b2ap3_thumbnail_Of-Delicate-Pieces.jpg

*** If you choose to share this image elsewhere, please include a courtesy link back to this page so others can enter Amy's giveaway. Thank you! ***

 

OF DELICATE PIECES

by A. Lynden Rolland
Release date: October 20, 2015
Publisher: Month9Books
ISBN: 9781942664024
 
 
About the Book
 

Settling into her second year of death, Alex is ready to exercise a limitless mind and to explore an afterworld that changes each day, but she still isn’t resting in peace.

The ‘gifted’ are humans who see spirits and have the same extraordinary mental powers, although they aren’t considered equals. Centuries ago, Alex’s family led the movement to keep the living and dead separated, but the gifted believe Alex is a reincarnation of their slain civil leader. When they begin to break down the barriers that protect the city, the afterworld becomes dangerous and vulnerable to exposure.  The living and dead both want to use Alex for their own gain, but what they don’t realize is that neither side will want her when they find out who she really is.

In the afterworld, nothing stays buried for long.

 

b2ap3_thumbnail_author-pic.jpgAbout the Author

A. Lynden Rolland was born and raised in Annapolis, MD, a town obsessed with boats, booze, and blue crabs. As a child she spent her free time writing dramatic stories about tragic characters in a weathered notebook she still keeps. She's a former high school English teacher and enjoys visiting classrooms to discuss reading, writing, and publishing.
 

Twitter | Web | Facebook | Goodreads | YouTube | Tumblr | Instagram | Pre-order Amazon

 

Giveaway Details

One Grand Prize winner will receive:

  • $10 gift card
  • signed paperback copies of OF BREAKABLE THINGS and OF DELICATE PIECES
  • OF BREAKABLE THINGS notebook
  • bookmark
  • button

Two additional winners will each receive their choice of a signed paperback, bookmark, and button. 

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What do you think about the cover and synopsis?

Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway
NK-YA Fest
What's New in YA--September 29, 2015

Related Posts

 

Comments 18

Already Registered? Login Here
Emily (website) on Tuesday, 29 September 2015 12:03

Love the cover especially the blue nails and the synopsis sounds totally intriguing!

0
Love the cover especially the blue nails and the synopsis sounds totally intriguing!
Guest - Anita on Tuesday, 29 September 2015 13:31

So gorgeous! And great symbolism!

0
So gorgeous! And great symbolism!
Guest - Gaby Perez on Tuesday, 29 September 2015 13:45

first of all thanks for the opportunity the cover is awesome and the insert is super interesting and I can't wait to read it

0
first of all thanks for the opportunity the cover is awesome and the insert is super interesting and I can't wait to read it
Guest - Ashley on Tuesday, 29 September 2015 15:48

Gorgeous cover! Synopsis sounds amazing!

0
Gorgeous cover! Synopsis sounds amazing!
Guest - Suzanne Payne (website) on Tuesday, 29 September 2015 21:44

Can't wait to read more about Alex! I love it when a character's story gets continued. Loved the first one!

0
Can't wait to read more about Alex! I love it when a character's story gets continued. :D Loved the first one!
Guest - Anne Blankman (website) on Wednesday, 30 September 2015 08:43

Beautiful!

0
Beautiful!
Guest - Kerri (website) on Thursday, 01 October 2015 10:36

I absolutely LOVE this cover!

0
I absolutely LOVE this cover!
Justin Holley (website) on Thursday, 01 October 2015 16:18

An absolutely beautiful cover!

0
An absolutely beautiful cover!
Guest - La La in the Library (website) on Thursday, 01 October 2015 20:21

I absolutely adored Of Breakable Things, and am chomping at the bit to read this sequel. I love the blue accents on both books. I hope they will continue this theme on the next one. Thank-you for this stellar giveaway.

0
I absolutely adored Of Breakable Things, and am chomping at the bit to read this sequel. I love the blue accents on both books. I hope they will continue this theme on the next one. Thank-you for this stellar giveaway. :)
Susan T. (website) on Monday, 05 October 2015 21:19

The cover is a little bit creepy and that totally fits with the synopsis. Sounds great!

0
The cover is a little bit creepy and that totally fits with the synopsis. Sounds great!

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sana Khan is a cheerleader and a straight A student....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
At seventeen, June Hardie is everything a young woman in...
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and Erika...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The definitive collection of art, poetry, and prose, celebrating fat...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventh-grader Tristan Strong feels anything but strong ever since he...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Still reeling from her recent battle (and grounded until she...
Cog
Cog
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Cog looks like a normal twelve-year-old boy. But his name...
Homerooms and Hall Passes
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the mystical realm of Bríandalör, every day the brave...
Susan B. Anthony: The Making of America #4
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the fourth installment in the Making of America series,...
Hazel's Theory of Evolution
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hazel knows a lot about the world. That’s because when...
Sublime Karma
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
When Brie’s stepfather moves the family for what he...
Goddess Ascending
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Promised to the Light. Hunted by the Dark. Two...
Crown of Coral and Pearl
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Nor once dreamed of seeing the wondrous wealth and...
#Murderfunding (#MurderTrending, #2)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
WELCOME TO WHO WANTS TO BE A PAINIAC?, the...
Voyages in the Underworld of Orpheus Black
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Harry Black is lost between the world of war...
Vow of Thieves (Dance of Thieves, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kazi and Jase have survived, stronger and more in...

Latest Member Reviews

 
5.0
"3 Reasons TELL ME HOW YOU REALLY FEEL needs to be on your shelf immediately: 1.) The spot-on comparison:..."
 
4.0
"Amy Lukavics is one of my favorite horror writers. All of Lukavics's books are a little odd (in the best..."
 
3.0
"You might think that being the daughter of Eros, Kali might be good at the whole cupid thing. Kali would..."
The Cold is in Her Bones
 
3.7
"What I Loved About THE COLD IS IN HER BONES: Milla lives an isolated life on..."
Wilder Girls
 
4.3
"The top 3 reasons you need WILDER GIRLS by Rory Power on your shelf: 1.) The characters:..."
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
"BUTTERFLY YELLOW is a heartfelt and engrossing historical fiction. H?ng is in the US, searching for her younger brother. After..."
 
5.0
"3 Reasons You Need THE OTHER F WORD on your shelves: 1.) The list of contributors: The range of..."
 
5.0
"Tristan Strong isn't doing too well. He lost his best friend, Eddie, in a bus accident, lost a boxing match,..."
 
5.0
"*This review contains spoilers for book one, A BLADE SO BLACK* A DREAM SO DARK, sequel to A BLADE..."
Cog
Cog
 
4.0
"Cog looks like an ordinary twelve year old boy, but he is an advanced android that the scientists at uniMind..."
Hazel's Theory of Evolution
 
4.0
"Hazel lives on a farm with her two mothers and her older brother Rowan. They have a heard of goats..."
Homerooms and Hall Passes
 
5.0
"Albiorix is a young Medieval wizard from the mystical realm of Bríandalör who is Hall Master for the role playing..."
Susan B. Anthony: The Making of America #4
 
4.0
"Why we still need biographies of first wave feminists: "A married woman taking her husband's name reflected that under legal..."
The Lady Rogue
 
5.0
"THE LADY ROGUE is an absolutely thrilling historical fiction/fantasy. In the vein of THE MUMMY but in Romania and with..."
The Burning Shadow (Origin Series, #2)
 
3.7
"What worked: I'm a huge fan of the Lux series and LOVE Daemon. The relationship between Daemon and Kat is..."
The Owls Have Come to Take Us Away
 
3.0
"THE OWLS HAVE COME TO TAKE US AWAY is a middle grade sci-fi/horror (though not too scary) that follows a..."
A Very Pikmi Halloween (Pikmi Pops)
 
4.0
"Celebrate Halloween with the Pikmi Pops in this cute story about friendship. Wubbs the Bat and Vampy the Bat are..."
Apocalypse Taco
 
4.0
"APOCALYPSE TACO is a horror graphic novel that follows two middle school aged boys, Axl and Ivan. Axl and Ivan..."
Voyages in the Underworld of Orpheus Black
 
3.3
"VOYAGES IN THE UNDERWORLD OF ORPHEUS BLACK is a story about brotherhood, war, and the power of art. Harry is..."
Awesome Achievers in Technology: Super and Strange Facts about 12 Almost Famous History Makers
 
4.3
"AWESOME ACHIEVERS IN TECHNOLOGY is an approachable middle grade non-fiction book about people behind every day inventions that you may..."