It's live!! Cover Reveal: Future Shock by Elizabeth Briggs + Giveaway (US/Canada)

It's live!! Cover Reveal: Future Shock by Elizabeth Briggs + Giveaway (US/Canada)

Hi, YABC!

Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for FUTURE SHOCK by Elizabeth Briggs, releasing April 1, 2016 from Albert Whitman & Company: AW Teen. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Elizabeth:

 

Hi YABC! I’m Elizabeth Briggs and I'm so excited to share the FUTURE SHOCK cover with you!

When my editor at Albert Whitman sent me this cover, I was completely blown away. I was thrilled to discover they’d hired a photographer and a Latina model to make sure that Elena Martinez, my Mexican-American heroine, was represented properly on the cover. Plus, she’ll be on the cover of the sequel too!

The attention to detail on the cover is truly stunning, and I’m so impressed by what they came up with. Elena looks fierce and determined, and her tattoos are exactly as they’re described in the book, from the flowers on her inner arm to the birds flying across her back. Behind her, you can see the rainy, futuristic Los Angeles she time travels to (in fact, the office building I used to work in is on the right!).

When I wrote FUTURE SHOCK, I was heavily inspired by the sci-fi noir feel of the movie Blade Runner, and I think this cover perfectly captures that! I hope you love it as much as I do!

 
~ Elizabeth Briggs (FUTURE SHOCK, Albert Whitman & Company: AW Teen)

 

 

Ready to see?

Scroll, YABCers! Scroll!

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

Here it is!

 

b2ap3_thumbnail_FutureShock_CvrReveal.jpg

*** If you choose to share this image elsewhere, please include a courtesy link back to this page so others can enter Elizabeth's giveaway. Thank you! ***

 

FUTURE SHOCK

by Elizabeth Briggs
Release date: April 1, 2016
Publisher: Albert Whitman & Company: AW Teen
ISBN: 9780807526828
 
 
About the Book
 
Elena Martinez has hidden her eidetic memory all her life—or so she thinks. When powerful tech giant Aether Corporation selects her for a top-secret project, she can’t say no. All she has to do is participate in a trip to the future to bring back data, and she’ll be set for life. Elena joins a team of four other teens with special skills, including Adam, a science prodigy with his own reason for being there. But when the time travelers arrive thirty years in the future, something goes wrong and they break the only rule they were given: do not look into their own fates. Now they have twenty-four hours to get back to the present and find a way to stop a seemingly inevitable future from unfolding. With time running out and deadly secrets uncovered, Elena must use her eidetic memory, street smarts, and a growing trust in Adam to save her new friends and herself.
 
To learn more about this book and see our review, go HERE.
 
 

b2ap3_thumbnail_Briggs_elizabeth_creditDianeBaldwin.jpgAbout the Author

Elizabeth Briggs is a full-time geek who writes books for teens and adults. She graduated from UCLA with a degree in Sociology, currently mentors teens in writing, and volunteers with a dog rescue group. She's the author of the Chasing The Dream romance series and the upcoming young adult novel Future Shock. Elizabeth lives in Los Angeles with her husband and a pack of fluffy dogs.
 

Twitter | Web | Goodreads | Facebook | Instagram | Tumblr | YABC Profile | Pre-order Amazon

 

Giveaway Details

Five winners will each receive a signed ARC of FUTURE SHOCK (when available). 

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What do you think about the cover and synopsis?

Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway:

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Author Top 5 with Max Brallier
Giveaway: Carry On by Rainbow Rowell (US Only)

Related Posts

 

Comments 37

Already Registered? Login Here
Guest - Michelle Mason (website) on Thursday, 12 November 2015 13:03

Love the cover and anything time travel, so I'm in!

0
Love the cover and anything time travel, so I'm in!
Jaime from Two Chicks On Books (website) on Thursday, 12 November 2015 14:42

Really excited to read this one!!! The cover is awesome and the blurb, wow!

0
Really excited to read this one!!! The cover is awesome and the blurb, wow!
Guest - Lisa Grissinger on Thursday, 12 November 2015 15:47

Awesome cover! Exciting idea! Can't wait to read.

0
Awesome cover! Exciting idea! Can't wait to read. :D
Shannon Mizikoski (website) on Friday, 13 November 2015 21:49

The cover is very intriguing- and Elena looks and sounds like quite a badass! Looking forward to this one

0
The cover is very intriguing- and Elena looks and sounds like quite a badass! Looking forward to this one :)
Guest - Victoria on Friday, 13 November 2015 22:41

Lovely!

0
Lovely!
Guest - Jordan Ketcham on Saturday, 14 November 2015 11:51

The cover and plot is brilliant!!!

0
The cover and plot is brilliant!!!
Susan T. (website) on Saturday, 14 November 2015 14:07

This sounds really exciting! The girl's bird tattoos remind me a bit of Tris from Divergent.

0
This sounds really exciting! The girl's bird tattoos remind me a bit of Tris from Divergent.
Kari Wallman (website) on Saturday, 14 November 2015 15:31

Looks and sounds great! Can't wait!

0
Looks and sounds great! Can't wait! :)
Terri Rinko on Tuesday, 17 November 2015 09:56

The cover is to die for! Would love to look like that!

0
The cover is to die for! Would love to look like that!
Valerie on Tuesday, 17 November 2015 10:22

Love the cover. Looks like a real interesting read.

0
Love the cover. Looks like a real interesting read.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sana Khan is a cheerleader and a straight A student....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
At seventeen, June Hardie is everything a young woman in...
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and Erika...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The definitive collection of art, poetry, and prose, celebrating fat...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventh-grader Tristan Strong feels anything but strong ever since he...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Still reeling from her recent battle (and grounded until she...
Cog
Cog
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Cog looks like a normal twelve-year-old boy. But his name...
Homerooms and Hall Passes
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the mystical realm of Bríandalör, every day the brave...
Susan B. Anthony: The Making of America #4
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the fourth installment in the Making of America series,...
Hazel's Theory of Evolution
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hazel knows a lot about the world. That’s because when...
Sublime Karma
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
When Brie’s stepfather moves the family for what he...
Goddess Ascending
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Promised to the Light. Hunted by the Dark. Two...
Crown of Coral and Pearl
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Nor once dreamed of seeing the wondrous wealth and...
#Murderfunding (#MurderTrending, #2)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
WELCOME TO WHO WANTS TO BE A PAINIAC?, the...
Voyages in the Underworld of Orpheus Black
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Harry Black is lost between the world of war...
Vow of Thieves (Dance of Thieves, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kazi and Jase have survived, stronger and more in...

Latest Member Reviews

 
5.0
"3 Reasons TELL ME HOW YOU REALLY FEEL needs to be on your shelf immediately: 1.) The spot-on comparison:..."
 
4.0
"Amy Lukavics is one of my favorite horror writers. All of Lukavics's books are a little odd (in the best..."
 
3.0
"You might think that being the daughter of Eros, Kali might be good at the whole cupid thing. Kali would..."
The Cold is in Her Bones
 
3.7
"What I Loved About THE COLD IS IN HER BONES: Milla lives an isolated life on..."
Wilder Girls
 
4.3
"The top 3 reasons you need WILDER GIRLS by Rory Power on your shelf: 1.) The characters:..."
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
"BUTTERFLY YELLOW is a heartfelt and engrossing historical fiction. H?ng is in the US, searching for her younger brother. After..."
 
5.0
"3 Reasons You Need THE OTHER F WORD on your shelves: 1.) The list of contributors: The range of..."
 
5.0
"Tristan Strong isn't doing too well. He lost his best friend, Eddie, in a bus accident, lost a boxing match,..."
 
5.0
"*This review contains spoilers for book one, A BLADE SO BLACK* A DREAM SO DARK, sequel to A BLADE..."
Cog
Cog
 
4.0
"Cog looks like an ordinary twelve year old boy, but he is an advanced android that the scientists at uniMind..."
Hazel's Theory of Evolution
 
4.0
"Hazel lives on a farm with her two mothers and her older brother Rowan. They have a heard of goats..."
Homerooms and Hall Passes
 
5.0
"Albiorix is a young Medieval wizard from the mystical realm of Bríandalör who is Hall Master for the role playing..."
Susan B. Anthony: The Making of America #4
 
4.0
"Why we still need biographies of first wave feminists: "A married woman taking her husband's name reflected that under legal..."
The Lady Rogue
 
5.0
"THE LADY ROGUE is an absolutely thrilling historical fiction/fantasy. In the vein of THE MUMMY but in Romania and with..."
The Burning Shadow (Origin Series, #2)
 
3.7
"What worked: I'm a huge fan of the Lux series and LOVE Daemon. The relationship between Daemon and Kat is..."
The Owls Have Come to Take Us Away
 
3.0
"THE OWLS HAVE COME TO TAKE US AWAY is a middle grade sci-fi/horror (though not too scary) that follows a..."
A Very Pikmi Halloween (Pikmi Pops)
 
4.0
"Celebrate Halloween with the Pikmi Pops in this cute story about friendship. Wubbs the Bat and Vampy the Bat are..."
Apocalypse Taco
 
4.0
"APOCALYPSE TACO is a horror graphic novel that follows two middle school aged boys, Axl and Ivan. Axl and Ivan..."
Voyages in the Underworld of Orpheus Black
 
3.3
"VOYAGES IN THE UNDERWORLD OF ORPHEUS BLACK is a story about brotherhood, war, and the power of art. Harry is..."
Awesome Achievers in Technology: Super and Strange Facts about 12 Almost Famous History Makers
 
4.3
"AWESOME ACHIEVERS IN TECHNOLOGY is an approachable middle grade non-fiction book about people behind every day inventions that you may..."