It's live!! Cover Reveal: Future Shock by Elizabeth Briggs + Giveaway (US/Canada)

It's live!! Cover Reveal: Future Shock by Elizabeth Briggs + Giveaway (US/Canada)

Hi, YABC!

Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for FUTURE SHOCK by Elizabeth Briggs, releasing April 1, 2016 from Albert Whitman & Company: AW Teen. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Elizabeth:

 

Hi YABC! I’m Elizabeth Briggs and I'm so excited to share the FUTURE SHOCK cover with you!

When my editor at Albert Whitman sent me this cover, I was completely blown away. I was thrilled to discover they’d hired a photographer and a Latina model to make sure that Elena Martinez, my Mexican-American heroine, was represented properly on the cover. Plus, she’ll be on the cover of the sequel too!

The attention to detail on the cover is truly stunning, and I’m so impressed by what they came up with. Elena looks fierce and determined, and her tattoos are exactly as they’re described in the book, from the flowers on her inner arm to the birds flying across her back. Behind her, you can see the rainy, futuristic Los Angeles she time travels to (in fact, the office building I used to work in is on the right!).

When I wrote FUTURE SHOCK, I was heavily inspired by the sci-fi noir feel of the movie Blade Runner, and I think this cover perfectly captures that! I hope you love it as much as I do!

 
~ Elizabeth Briggs (FUTURE SHOCK, Albert Whitman & Company: AW Teen)

 

 

Ready to see?

Scroll, YABCers! Scroll!

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

Here it is!

 

b2ap3_thumbnail_FutureShock_CvrReveal.jpg

*** If you choose to share this image elsewhere, please include a courtesy link back to this page so others can enter Elizabeth's giveaway. Thank you! ***

 

FUTURE SHOCK

by Elizabeth Briggs
Release date: April 1, 2016
Publisher: Albert Whitman & Company: AW Teen
ISBN: 9780807526828
 
 
About the Book
 
Elena Martinez has hidden her eidetic memory all her life—or so she thinks. When powerful tech giant Aether Corporation selects her for a top-secret project, she can’t say no. All she has to do is participate in a trip to the future to bring back data, and she’ll be set for life. Elena joins a team of four other teens with special skills, including Adam, a science prodigy with his own reason for being there. But when the time travelers arrive thirty years in the future, something goes wrong and they break the only rule they were given: do not look into their own fates. Now they have twenty-four hours to get back to the present and find a way to stop a seemingly inevitable future from unfolding. With time running out and deadly secrets uncovered, Elena must use her eidetic memory, street smarts, and a growing trust in Adam to save her new friends and herself.
 
To learn more about this book and see our review, go HERE.
 
 

b2ap3_thumbnail_Briggs_elizabeth_creditDianeBaldwin.jpgAbout the Author

Elizabeth Briggs is a full-time geek who writes books for teens and adults. She graduated from UCLA with a degree in Sociology, currently mentors teens in writing, and volunteers with a dog rescue group. She's the author of the Chasing The Dream romance series and the upcoming young adult novel Future Shock. Elizabeth lives in Los Angeles with her husband and a pack of fluffy dogs.
 

Twitter | Web | Goodreads | Facebook | Instagram | Tumblr | YABC Profile | Pre-order Amazon

 

Giveaway Details

Five winners will each receive a signed ARC of FUTURE SHOCK (when available). 

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What do you think about the cover and synopsis?

Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway:

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Author Top 5 with Max Brallier
Giveaway: Carry On by Rainbow Rowell (US Only)

Related Posts

 

Comments 37

Already Registered? Login Here
Guest - Michelle Mason (website) on Thursday, 12 November 2015 13:03

Love the cover and anything time travel, so I'm in!

0
Love the cover and anything time travel, so I'm in!
Jaime from Two Chicks On Books (website) on Thursday, 12 November 2015 14:42

Really excited to read this one!!! The cover is awesome and the blurb, wow!

0
Really excited to read this one!!! The cover is awesome and the blurb, wow!
Guest - Lisa Grissinger on Thursday, 12 November 2015 15:47

Awesome cover! Exciting idea! Can't wait to read.

0
Awesome cover! Exciting idea! Can't wait to read. :D
Shannon Mizikoski (website) on Friday, 13 November 2015 21:49

The cover is very intriguing- and Elena looks and sounds like quite a badass! Looking forward to this one

0
The cover is very intriguing- and Elena looks and sounds like quite a badass! Looking forward to this one :)
Guest - Victoria on Friday, 13 November 2015 22:41

Lovely!

0
Lovely!
Guest - Jordan Ketcham on Saturday, 14 November 2015 11:51

The cover and plot is brilliant!!!

0
The cover and plot is brilliant!!!
Susan T. (website) on Saturday, 14 November 2015 14:07

This sounds really exciting! The girl's bird tattoos remind me a bit of Tris from Divergent.

0
This sounds really exciting! The girl's bird tattoos remind me a bit of Tris from Divergent.
Kari Wallman (website) on Saturday, 14 November 2015 15:31

Looks and sounds great! Can't wait!

0
Looks and sounds great! Can't wait! :)
Terri Rinko on Tuesday, 17 November 2015 09:56

The cover is to die for! Would love to look like that!

0
The cover is to die for! Would love to look like that!
Valerie on Tuesday, 17 November 2015 10:22

Love the cover. Looks like a real interesting read.

0
Love the cover. Looks like a real interesting read.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Dragon Rising: A Mulan Inspired Fantasy
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes a battle isn't waged on a bloody field. ...
The Queen's Assassin (Queen's Secret, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Red Queen,...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The world is brimming full of incredible inventions - but...
Sisters of Shadow and Light
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The night my sister was born, the stars died and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
He thinks she's shallow, she thinks he's a nerd. What...
Pete the Cat and the Perfect Pizza Party
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A groovy New York Times bestseller! ...
Seneca Element (The Seneca Society Book 2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
If you knew that creating singularity between your mind...
Our Year of Love and Parties
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this poignant, funny, and romantic novel, four nights...
Strayborn
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Elemental Manipulation is tricky. Only those with the power can...
The Path Divided
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every choice has a consequence. When a magical picture...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
When fifteen-year-old Marlee Stanley joins her two sisters and the...
Shadowscent
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
An Ember in the Ashes meets Indiana Jones in...

Latest Member Reviews

Dragon Rising: A Mulan Inspired Fantasy
 
5.0
"When her sister Luna is killed, Hua wants nothing more than to get revenge. Taking her father's place, she joins..."
Heart of Mist
 
5.0
"The story: Bleak is a drunken thief who is desperately trying to find a way to cure herself from..."
The Queen's Assassin (Queen's Secret, #1)
 
3.3
"THE QUEEN'S ASSASSIN is a YA fantasy romance that would appeal to younger YA readers. The book follows Shadow and..."
 
3.0
"THE STORY OF INVENTIONS is a simple, accessible introduction to some of the breakthroughs that have shaped the world across..."
Skin Hunter
 
4.5
"Milla steals an armband and an identity which could put her to death if she is found out. She takes..."
Scavenge the Stars (Scavenge the Stars #1)
 
5.0
"SCAVENGE THE STARS is an engaging YA fantasy that gripped me from the start. Amaya, or Silverfish, is a girl..."
Pippin No Lickin'
 
5.0
"As a family with 2 busy boys, 14 and 12, we appreciate Layne’s contribution to helping children understand the importance..."
Pete the Cat and the Perfect Pizza Party
 
5.0
"'Pete the Cat and the Perfect Pizza Party' by Kimberly & James Dean is a cute story about friendship and..."
A Straw Man
 
5.0
"The story: Melody, the younger sister of Charlie, the main character of the previous book, is now..."
Girl at Heart
 
5.0
"'Girl at Heart' by Kelly Oram is a sweet, entertaining, easy read that any lover of YA romance will adore...."
Kingdom Cold
 
4.8
"What I loved: First and foremost, the characters. Princess Charlotte's fierce, unyielding manner. The way her character is left..."
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
5.0
"Isn't great to finish a series and feel satisfied? Sword and Pen by Rachel Caine is the final book in..."
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons #1)
 
3.7
"I snapped this one up because I love Wonder Woman, and I much appreciated Leigh Bardugo's adept writing in Six..."
Breaking Through: How Female Athletes Shattered Stereotypes in the Roaring Twenties
 
5.0
"One hundred years ago. When I was growing up, this seemed like an impossibly long time in the past. The..."
Scarred
 
4.8
"Emotionally, I mean. What I loved: As you can guess from the title,..."
The Path Divided
 
5.0
"I'm going to break out of my usual review mold here because this book was so many things. It..."
Girl at Heart
 
4.8
"What I loved: Just about everything. This was an adorable YA Contemporary Romance with a surprisingly well-rounded..."
Skin Hunter
 
4.3
"What I loved: The world building was perfectly illustrated without bogging down the story. Everything from the..."
Our Year in Love and Parties
 
4.0
"What I loved: The story was told through the unique lens of four specific events with..."
The Secret Key (Agatha Oddly)
 
4.0
"Agatha loves the work of Detective Hercule Poirot. He's actually her imaginary friend and she uses his work to influence..."