It's live!! Cover Reveal: Everland by Wendy Spinale + Giveaway (International)

It's live!! Cover Reveal: Everland by Wendy Spinale + Giveaway (International)

Welcome to the second cover reveal of the day, YABC!

Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for EVERLAND by Wendy Spinale, releasing April 26, 2016 from Scholastic. 

 

Ready to see?

Scroll, YABCers! Scroll!

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

Here it is!

 

b2ap3_thumbnail_Everland.cover-1.png

*** If you choose to share this image elsewhere, please include a courtesy link back to this page so others can enter Wendy's giveaway. Thank you! ***

 

EVERLAND

by Wendy Spinale
Release date: April 26, 2016
Publisher: Scholastic
ISBN0545836948
 
 
About the Book
 
London has been destroyed in a blitz of bombs and disease. The only ones who have survived are children, among them Gwen Darling and her siblings, Joanna and Mikey. They spend their nights scavenging and their days avoiding the ruthless Marauders -- the German army led by Captain Hanz Otto Oswald Kretschmer. 
 
Unsure if the virus has spread past England's borders but desperate to leave, Captain Hook hunts for a cure, which he thinks can be found in one of the survivors. He and his Marauders stalk the streets snatching children for experimentation. None ever return. Until the day they grab Joanna. As Gwen sets out to save her, she meets a daredevil boy named Pete. Pete offers the assistance of his gang of Lost Boys and the fierce sharpshooter Bella, who have all been living in a city hidden underground. But in a place where help has a steep price and every promise is bound by blood, it will cost Gwen. And are she, Pete, the Lost Boys, and Bella enough to outsmart Captain Hook?
 
To learn more about this book and see our review, go HERE.
 

b2ap3_thumbnail_wendybookprofile.jpgAbout the Author

Wendy Spinale is a former Disneyland actress and is familiar with the world of make-believe. She resides in California with her husband and three sons.
 

Twitter | Web | Facebook | Goodreads | Pre-order Amazon | YABC Profile

 

Giveaway Details

One winner will receive a signed ARC of EVERLAND (when available). 

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What do you think about the cover and synopsis?

Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Exclusive Sneak Peek at Illusion by Lea Nolan + Gi...
It's live!! Cover Reveal: What Happens Now by Jenn...

Related Posts

 

Comments 37

Already Registered? Login Here
Guest - Ashley on Thursday, 08 October 2015 14:23

GORGEOUS cover, and the synopsis sounds fab!

0
GORGEOUS cover, and the synopsis sounds fab!
Guest - katz (website) on Thursday, 08 October 2015 14:34

Now that's a gorgeous cover!

0
Now that's a gorgeous cover!
Guest - Brian Montanaro on Thursday, 08 October 2015 14:38

The cover is beautiful! And the story sounds interesting Congrats!!!

0
The cover is beautiful! And the story sounds interesting :) Congrats!!!
Jacy Merrill (website) on Thursday, 08 October 2015 16:02

I have fallen in love with this cover design and can not wait to read this story! Stunning, magical and mysterious. The adore the story of Peter Pan, so reading this version with Pete, Bella and Hook looks to be an amazing adventure.

0
I have fallen in love with this cover design and can not wait to read this story! :D Stunning, magical and mysterious. The adore the story of Peter Pan, so reading this version with Pete, Bella and Hook looks to be an amazing adventure.
Guest - Amy Hart on Thursday, 08 October 2015 17:23

Very attractive cover. As for synopsis, I love to read twists on tales. Peter Pan is one of my favorites!

0
Very attractive cover. As for synopsis, I love to read twists on tales. Peter Pan is one of my favorites!
Sheri Larsen (website) on Thursday, 08 October 2015 18:08

Congratulations to Wendy! Gorgeous cover and I really like the blurb. Twists on twists!

0
Congratulations to Wendy! Gorgeous cover and I really like the blurb. Twists on twists!
Guest - Jill the OWL (website) on Thursday, 08 October 2015 19:41

That cover is fantastic!!!!!!

0
That cover is fantastic!!!!!!
Wendy Spinale (website) on Thursday, 08 October 2015 23:09

Thank you for hosting my cover reveal! What a fantastic day!

0
Thank you for hosting my cover reveal! What a fantastic day!
Yvie (website) on Friday, 09 October 2015 01:51

I absolutely LOVE Peter Pan in all its variations and so do my kids. Very much looking forward to this book being released! The cover is beautiful, like a modern day Tinkerbell.

0
I absolutely LOVE Peter Pan in all its variations and so do my kids. Very much looking forward to this book being released! The cover is beautiful, like a modern day Tinkerbell.
Guest - A on Friday, 09 October 2015 09:58

I love the cover!!!!!

0
I love the cover!!!!!

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Bernard Makes a Splash
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming story from textile designer and illustrator Lisa Stickley...
Wild Girl: How to Have Incredible Outdoor Adventures
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Calling wild girls everywhere! Helen Skelton – adventurer, world-record breaker...
Stanley's Paint Box
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
It’s another busy day with Stanley and friends! ...
The Unleashed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that...
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Create pictures of 10 awesome dinosaurs... with stickers! ...
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of The Storm Whale...
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...

Latest Member Reviews

Sick Kids in Love
 
4.7
"This book is definitely not like The Fault in Our Stars nor Six Feet Apart, or any other book about..."
Bernard Makes a Splash
 
3.0
"BERNARD MAKES A SPLASH is an overall cute story about stepping outside of your comfort zone. Bernard practices diving whenever..."
Lost for Words
 
5.0
"LOST FOR WORDS is a sweet picture book about finding your own way to express yourself. Tapir has a new..."
Wild Girl: How to Have Incredible Outdoor Adventures
 
4.5
"WILD GIRL: HOW TO HAVE INCREDIBLE OUTDOOR ADVENTURES is written by Helen Skelton, a veteran wild girl herself. In this..."
Stanley's Paint Box
 
5.0
"STANLEY'S PAINT BOX is a charming board book about colors. Stanley is helping Sophie, Little Woo, and Benjamin paint boxes...."
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
"PAINT BY STICKER KIDS: DINOSAURS is a really delightful creative journey. The book features ten dinosaurs which children can paint..."
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
"TAD is a colorful and engaging journey into the water, as we follow Tad, a tadpole. Tad lives with her..."
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
"GO GET 'EM, TIGER! is a brightly colored and delightful picture book of encouragement. The book features a tiger ("you")..."
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
"A WORLD OF OPPOSITES is a beautiful book of photography from around the world with a focus on opposites. Each..."
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
"A GIRL IN THREE PARTS by Suzanne Daniel is a novel set in Sydney, Australia during the 1970’s. It follows..."
Goddess in the Machine (Goddess in the Machine, #1)
 
5.0
"Andra went into cryonic sleep for a hundred years for a trip across the universe to wake up as a..."
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
"HONORS LOST continues the Honors series as Zara, crew, and friends head out on a mission to stop the horrors..."
If...
 
3.5
"IF... is an imaginative picture book that features artwork imagining impossible scenarios in artwork, with simple text to correspond. For..."
Baby Up, Baby Down: A First Book of Opposites
 
4.7
"BABY UP, BABY DOWN is an adorable board book that teaches some basic opposites. Each page features a baby with..."
The Three Little Yogis and the Wolf Who Lost His Breath: A Fairy Tale to Help You Feel Better (Feel-Good Fairy Tales)
 
4.0
"THE THREE LITTLE YOGIS AND THE WOLF WHO LOST HIS BREATH is a great picture book that teaches children meditation..."
Neon Nights: A Sequel
 
4.8
"'Neon Nights' by Katey Taylor is an addictive sequel to 'Inebriated'. Cait has moved to San Diego to live with..."
Rival Magic
 
3.0
"Antonia, wizarding apprentice to Master Betrys, may not be the best at actual magic, but she tries her absolute best..."
 
5.0
"You will not be able to put down this book! A fast and suspenseful read that will grip you with..."
Be Our Guest!
 
4.0
"BE OUR GUEST! is a colorful book of photographs. The book takes us to a hotel, where a monkey named..."
Hat Tricks
 
3.0
"HAT TRICKS is a story of magic. Hattie the rabbit pops out of her magic hat to perform some magic...."