It's live!! Cover Reveal: Chaos by Sarah Fine + Giveaway (US/Canada)

It's live!! Cover Reveal: Chaos by Sarah Fine + Giveaway (US/Canada)

 

This week's cover reveal is here!

Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for CHAOS by Sarah Fine, releasing October 7, 2014 from Skyscape/Amazon Children's Publishing. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Sarah:

 

Hey there, everyone! I am beyond excited to be sharing the cover and jacket copy of Chaos, the third and final book in my Guards of the Shadowlands series. I've loved the covers for Sanctum and Fractured, but Chaos takes it to a new level, one that matches the intensity of the story. My cover designer, Tony Sahara, has been incredibly attentive to both the tone and content of the novel. Lela looks both desperate and fierce as she embarks on her final mission, and the bottom image is pulled straight from the pages of the book (and yes, I realize that's a little scary). The colors, the title treatment, all of it is perfect. I hope you think so, too!
 
~ Sarah Fine (CHAOS, Skyscape/Amazon Children's Publishing)
 

 

 

Ready to see?

Scroll, YABCers! Scroll!

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

Here it is!

b2ap3_thumbnail_Chaos-cover.jpg

*** If you choose to share this image elsewhere, please include a courtesy link back to this page so others can enter Sarah's giveaway. Thank you! ***

 

CHAOS

by Sarah Fine
Release date: October 7, 2014
Publisher: Skyscape/Amazon Children's Publishing
 
 
About the Book
The conclusion to the Guards of the Shadowlands series
 
*warning: spoilers for Fractured below. If you haven't read it, pleeeeeease skip ahead*
 
With Juri in control and everything in absolute chaos, Lela plunges into the depths of hell to free Malachi from creatures that have waited decades to exact their revenge. But the Judge has her own way of doing things, and Lela must work with Ana, the new Captain, who has a very personal mission of her own. Together, they infiltrate the most horrifying realm either has yet encountered in the Shadowlands—the bitter landscape ruled by the Mazikin.
 
The stakes could not be higher, and Lela must accept the help—and love—of people she barely knows or trusts. As alliances and loyalties shift and she realizes the soul she came to save isn’t the only one in need of rescue, can Lela summon the strength to see the fight through to the very end?  
 

b2ap3_thumbnail_Fine-62.jpgAbout the Author

Sarah Fine was born on the West Coast, raised in the Midwest, and is now firmly entrenched on the East Coast, where she lives with her husband and two children. When she’s not writing, she’s working as a child psychologist. No, she is not psychoanalyzing you right now. She is the author of the young adult novels SANCTUM, FRACTURED, Of METAL AND WISHES, and SCAN. Her first adult fantasy novel, MARKED, releases in January 2015 from 47North.
 

Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | Web | Tumblr

 
 

Giveaway Details

One winner will receive a Kindle prize pack: a Kindle Paperwhite, a custom CHAOS cover, and the entire series (SANCTUM, FRACTURED, and CHAOS) preloaded onto the Kindle.

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What do you think about the cover and synopsis?

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 

YA Authors as YAs: The AdriAnne Strickland Edition...
Giveaway: Twyning by Terence Blacker (US & Canada ...

Related Posts

 

Comments 76

Already Registered? Login Here
Shawna Yonts on Wednesday, 20 August 2014 16:54

I love the cover and the book sounds very interesting. A friend just told me about this series and I am going to give it a try!

0
I love the cover and the book sounds very interesting. A friend just told me about this series and I am going to give it a try!
Guest - Shawna Yonts on Wednesday, 20 August 2014 16:56

I love the cover and a friend just told me about this series, so I am going to give it a try!

0
I love the cover and a friend just told me about this series, so I am going to give it a try!
Melanie on Thursday, 21 August 2014 01:10

Very curious!

0
Very curious!
Guest - Karla Sceviour on Thursday, 21 August 2014 21:10

I think it looks and sounds great! No,I haven`t watched any of the books yet.

0
I think it looks and sounds great! No,I haven`t watched any of the books yet.
Sandra Gray on Thursday, 21 August 2014 22:14

This is the first time I've heard of this book or this series. The synopsis is interesting and I'm curious to find out if Lela rescue's her friend's soul and also to find out what is worse than hell!! The cover is well designed and the placement of the girl looking down is a good idea. Without her, the cover probably wouldn't stand out at all. I think I'd enjoy this series.

0
This is the first time I've heard of this book or this series. The synopsis is interesting and I'm curious to find out if Lela rescue's her friend's soul and also to find out what is worse than hell!! The cover is well designed and the placement of the girl looking down is a good idea. Without her, the cover probably wouldn't stand out at all. I think I'd enjoy this series.
Dee Tee (website) on Thursday, 21 August 2014 22:21

I have not read this series but I really want to start because it looks very interesting!

0
I have not read this series but I really want to start because it looks very interesting!
Guest - Sandra Gray on Thursday, 21 August 2014 22:22

This is the first time I've heard of this book or this series. The synopsis is interesting and I'm curious to find out if Lela rescue's her friend's soul and also to find out what is worse than hell!! The cover is well designed and the placement of the girl looking down is a good idea. Without her, the cover probably wouldn't stand out at all. I think I'd enjoy this series.

0
This is the first time I've heard of this book or this series. The synopsis is interesting and I'm curious to find out if Lela rescue's her friend's soul and also to find out what is worse than hell!! The cover is well designed and the placement of the girl looking down is a good idea. Without her, the cover probably wouldn't stand out at all. I think I'd enjoy this series.
Guest - Mary Songer on Friday, 22 August 2014 18:13

The synopsis sounds great and the cover is terrific. I so want a skull throne!!

0
The synopsis sounds great and the cover is terrific. I so want a skull throne!!
Brenna on Saturday, 23 August 2014 04:47

I love the cover. It's unique.
I have not read the other books in the series.

0
I love the cover. It's unique. I have not read the other books in the series.
Cheryll Shubert (website) on Saturday, 23 August 2014 09:48

I absolutely love this cover!!! It's art! I can't wait to read this!!!

0
I absolutely love this cover!!! It's art! I can't wait to read this!!!

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Twin
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
After their parents divorced, 10-year-old twins Ivy and Iris were...
Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's 1940, and Sarah Goldstein is hiding in plain sight...
The Life Below
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
It was hard enough for Naomi to leave Leo, a...
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Mr. Penguin―Adventurer (And Penguin!) When Mr. Penguin...
Famous by Default
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jax Buried, By my family's fame. Dying to escape...
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
With the future of the Great Library in doubt,...
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and...
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A beautifully illustrated book for babies featuring lots of noisy...
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Take your toddler on a rain forest adventure and find...
Seven Deadly Shadows
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Kira Fujikawa has never had it easy. She’s...
Pet
Pet
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The highly-anticipated, genre-defying new novel by award-winning author Akwaeke...
Gray (The Wings Trilogy, #3)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The long anticipated finale to the Wings Trilogy. ...
Black (The Wings Trilogy, #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"I was the weak link in the chain, and the...
Two Worlds of Redemption (Two Worlds, #3)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Finally presented to the Allinan public, Maray’s life at court...
Two Worlds of Oblivion (Two Worlds, #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The blood that holds the power to change the fate...
Two Worlds of Provenance (Two Worlds, #1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Her fate lies just one world away… ...

Latest Member Reviews

Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
"Sarah Goldstein, alias Ursulla Haller, is living right under Nazi rule in 1940 Germany. She's the Shirley Temple of the..."
The Life Below
 
4.0
"Naomi can't help but wonder if there was an ulterior motive behind the decision to kick Leo out of the..."
The Stars We Steal
 
3.7
"Jane Austen in space….yes please! The Stars We Steal by Alexa Donne is a futuristic retelling of Jane Austen’s Persuasion...."
Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things
 
4.0
" The story: After living in foster care since the death of her mother, Edie finally..."
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
"Mr. Penguins and his friends Colin the spider and Edith are trying to keep a rock safe from dastardly types..."
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
"JONNY LAMBERT'S CONSTRUCTION SITE tells the story of how a house is made, with a focus on the many trucks..."
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
"POP-UP PEEKABOO! BABY ANIMALS is a charming lift-the-flap and pop-up picture book. Each spread features a parent animal who is..."
Roman and the Hopeless Romantic (Gulf City High)
 
5.0
"Best friends….secret love….y’all Michelle MacQueen put my two favorite tropes into one incredibly sweet story. Roman and the Hopeless Romantic..."
Adeline's Aria
 
4.0
" The Story: Addie has an obsession with British rocker Jude, but it's just a fan..."
 
5.0
" This book doesn't meet the expectations of most kid's books about the ocean with their bright and..."
 
5.0
" John Glenn is unlike any other public figure before or after him. His story isn't simply a..."
 
5.0
"The first time my niece saw me do a yoga video, she was obsessed. She's five years old and it..."
 
5.0
"We all know crafting stuff can be expensive and when it comes to kid's crafts, it creates more waste than..."
The Slug Queen Chronicles
 
5.0
"When Cricket finds out that the dust she's seen her whole life has magical properties and her late mother could..."
Seven Deadly Shadows
 
4.0
"Sixteen-year-old Kira Fujikawa loves helping at her family shrine. She also has a paranormal ability. She sees the not only..."
The Shadows Between Us
 
5.0
"THE SHADOWS BETWEEN US is the highly devourable YA fantasy I have been searching for! This is an enthralling story..."
 
5.0
"Another chilling story from L.V. Pires. This one started out with the main character from Book 1, Casey, fighting an..."
Ghosting You
 
4.8
"Reviewed for YA Books Central A heartwarming love story. The Story: Tommy..."
A Pain Less Ordinary
 
5.0
"A Pain Less Ordinary is a tragic tale of a modern girl whose family has fallen apart. Becca struggles to..."
The Waiting Mortuary
 
5.0
"I'm not normally one to read horror fiction, but I thought I'd give this book a chance and was blown..."