It's Live!! Cover Reveal: The Lost Girl of Astor Street by Stephanie Morrill + Giveaway (US Only)

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: The Lost Girl of Astor Street by Stephanie Morrill + Giveaway (US Only)

Hi, YABCers!

Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for THE LOST GIRL OF ASTOR STREET by Stephanie Morrill, releasing February 7, 2017 from Blink YA Books. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Stephanie:

Hey, YABC!

I’ve been counting down the days until I could finally share with you the gorgeous cover for The Lost Girl of Astor Street! Didn’t Ron Huizinga do an amazing job? The girl on the cover is such a perfect Piper, it’s like the designer climbed inside my mind to see what I had imagined her to look like. Particularly her hat. I had originally planned to set the book earlier in the 20s, but when I learned cloche hats didn’t become popular until 1924, I moved the whole timeline just so Piper could wear that hat! I also love how the image captures the mood of the story. Chicago is a favorite place of mine, but when I look at the cover and think about Piper hunting for her best friend on those streets, I get the shivers!

~Stephanie Morrill (THE LOST GIRL OF ASTOR STREET, Blink YA Books)

Ready to see?

Scroll, YABCers! Scroll!

...

...

...

...

...

...

...

Here it is!

 
 
 

*** If you choose to share this image elsewhere, please include a courtesy link back to this page, so others can enter the giveaway. Thank you! ***

THE LOST GIRL OF ASTOR STREET

by Stephanie Morrill
Release date: February 7, 2017
Publisher: Blink YA Books
ISBN: 9780310758389
 
About the Book

When her best friend vanishes without so much as a good-bye, eighteen-year-old Piper Sail takes on the role of amateur sleuth in an attempt to solve the mystery of Lydia’s disappearance. Given that Piper’s tendency has always been to butt heads with high-society’s expectations of her, it’s no surprise that she doesn’t give a second thought to searching for answers to Lydia’s abduction from their privileged neighborhood.

As Piper discovers that those answers might stem from the corruption strangling 1924 Chicago—and quite possibly lead back to the doors of her affluent neighborhood—she must decide how deep she’s willing to dig, how much she should reveal, and if she’s willing to risk her life of privilege for the sake of the truth.

Perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Anna Godbersen, Stephanie Morrill’s atmospheric jazz-age mystery, The Lost Girl of Astor Street, will take readers from the glitzy homes of the elite to the dark underbelly of 1920s Chicago.

 

About the Author

Stephanie Morrill is the author of several young adult novels, including the historical mystery, The Lost Girl of Astor Street, which releases in February 2017. Despite loving cloche hats and drop-waist dresses, Stephanie would have been a terrible flapper because she can’t do the Charleston and looks awful with bobbed hair. She and her near-constant ponytail live in Kansas City with her husband and three kids.

Twitter | Web | Facebook | Goodreads| Instagram

Giveaway Details

One winner will receive an ARC of THE LOST GIRL OF ASTOR STREET from the publisher. 

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What do you think about the cover and synopsis?

Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Author Of The Week: Chat with Melissa Craven (Emer...
It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Chasing Truth by Julie C...

Related Posts

 

Comments 10

Already Registered? Login Here
Hannah Caare on Tuesday, 14 June 2016 13:26

So excited! The cover is wonderful!

0
So excited! The cover is wonderful!
Linda Romer on Monday, 20 June 2016 10:25

The Lost Girl of Astor Street sounds like a great story ♡ And the cover is beautiful! Thank you

0
The Lost Girl of Astor Street sounds like a great story ♡ And the cover is beautiful! Thank you
Dianna G. on Thursday, 23 June 2016 23:03

I agree that the hat is completely charming.

0
I agree that the hat is completely charming.
Amber Dunigan on Tuesday, 28 June 2016 22:05

Love stories from the Jazz age.

0
Love stories from the Jazz age.
Danielle Lynn on Tuesday, 05 July 2016 19:39

Love the cover! It's sophisticated, neat, and charming....
but I'm just not sure if it fits the story....hmmmmm
Guess I'll have to read it and find out!

0
Love the cover! It's sophisticated, neat, and charming.... but I'm just not sure if it fits the story....hmmmmm Guess I'll have to read it and find out! ;)
Donia Eskander on Tuesday, 05 July 2016 20:13

I truly hope that she can beat the odds of her neighborhood and accomplish something. The cover is a glimpse into the story.

0
I truly hope that she can beat the odds of her neighborhood and accomplish something. The cover is a glimpse into the story.
stephanie bondlow on Thursday, 07 July 2016 17:02

I want that hat! This sounds like a lovely book, and I cannot wait to read it. Such an intriguing glimpse into what must be an absorbing story. That is a lovely cover!

0
I want that hat! This sounds like a lovely book, and I cannot wait to read it. Such an intriguing glimpse into what must be an absorbing story. That is a lovely cover!
Danielle Hammelef on Friday, 08 July 2016 21:14

I don't like the cover--it's very boring, but the synopsis makes up for it and makes me want to read this book.

0
I don't like the cover--it's very boring, but the synopsis makes up for it and makes me want to read this book.
Nicole Wetherington on Tuesday, 12 July 2016 23:27

I love the cover!

0
I love the cover!
Abby Brown on Friday, 15 July 2016 03:03

I love the cover! So sophisticated, and the synopsis sounds super interesting!

0
I love the cover! So sophisticated, and the synopsis sounds super interesting!