It's Live!! Cover Reveal: The Lost Girl of Astor Street by Stephanie Morrill + Giveaway (US Only)

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: The Lost Girl of Astor Street by Stephanie Morrill + Giveaway (US Only)

Hi, YABCers!

Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for THE LOST GIRL OF ASTOR STREET by Stephanie Morrill, releasing February 7, 2017 from Blink YA Books. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Stephanie:

Hey, YABC!

I’ve been counting down the days until I could finally share with you the gorgeous cover for The Lost Girl of Astor Street! Didn’t Ron Huizinga do an amazing job? The girl on the cover is such a perfect Piper, it’s like the designer climbed inside my mind to see what I had imagined her to look like. Particularly her hat. I had originally planned to set the book earlier in the 20s, but when I learned cloche hats didn’t become popular until 1924, I moved the whole timeline just so Piper could wear that hat! I also love how the image captures the mood of the story. Chicago is a favorite place of mine, but when I look at the cover and think about Piper hunting for her best friend on those streets, I get the shivers!

~Stephanie Morrill (THE LOST GIRL OF ASTOR STREET, Blink YA Books)

Ready to see?

Scroll, YABCers! Scroll!

...

...

...

...

...

...

...

Here it is!

 
 
 

*** If you choose to share this image elsewhere, please include a courtesy link back to this page, so others can enter the giveaway. Thank you! ***

THE LOST GIRL OF ASTOR STREET

by Stephanie Morrill
Release date: February 7, 2017
Publisher: Blink YA Books
ISBN: 9780310758389
 
About the Book

When her best friend vanishes without so much as a good-bye, eighteen-year-old Piper Sail takes on the role of amateur sleuth in an attempt to solve the mystery of Lydia’s disappearance. Given that Piper’s tendency has always been to butt heads with high-society’s expectations of her, it’s no surprise that she doesn’t give a second thought to searching for answers to Lydia’s abduction from their privileged neighborhood.

As Piper discovers that those answers might stem from the corruption strangling 1924 Chicago—and quite possibly lead back to the doors of her affluent neighborhood—she must decide how deep she’s willing to dig, how much she should reveal, and if she’s willing to risk her life of privilege for the sake of the truth.

Perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Anna Godbersen, Stephanie Morrill’s atmospheric jazz-age mystery, The Lost Girl of Astor Street, will take readers from the glitzy homes of the elite to the dark underbelly of 1920s Chicago.

 

About the Author

Stephanie Morrill is the author of several young adult novels, including the historical mystery, The Lost Girl of Astor Street, which releases in February 2017. Despite loving cloche hats and drop-waist dresses, Stephanie would have been a terrible flapper because she can’t do the Charleston and looks awful with bobbed hair. She and her near-constant ponytail live in Kansas City with her husband and three kids.

Twitter | Web | Facebook | Goodreads| Instagram

Giveaway Details

One winner will receive an ARC of THE LOST GIRL OF ASTOR STREET from the publisher. 

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What do you think about the cover and synopsis?

Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Author Of The Week: Chat with Melissa Craven (Emer...
It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Chasing Truth by Julie C...

Related Posts

 

Comments 10

Already Registered? Login Here
Hannah Caare on Tuesday, 14 June 2016 13:26

So excited! The cover is wonderful!

0
So excited! The cover is wonderful!
Linda Romer on Monday, 20 June 2016 10:25

The Lost Girl of Astor Street sounds like a great story ♡ And the cover is beautiful! Thank you

0
The Lost Girl of Astor Street sounds like a great story ♡ And the cover is beautiful! Thank you
Dianna G. on Thursday, 23 June 2016 23:03

I agree that the hat is completely charming.

0
I agree that the hat is completely charming.
Amber Dunigan on Tuesday, 28 June 2016 22:05

Love stories from the Jazz age.

0
Love stories from the Jazz age.
Danielle Lynn on Tuesday, 05 July 2016 19:39

Love the cover! It's sophisticated, neat, and charming....
but I'm just not sure if it fits the story....hmmmmm
Guess I'll have to read it and find out!

0
Love the cover! It's sophisticated, neat, and charming.... but I'm just not sure if it fits the story....hmmmmm Guess I'll have to read it and find out! ;)
Donia Eskander on Tuesday, 05 July 2016 20:13

I truly hope that she can beat the odds of her neighborhood and accomplish something. The cover is a glimpse into the story.

0
I truly hope that she can beat the odds of her neighborhood and accomplish something. The cover is a glimpse into the story.
stephanie bondlow on Thursday, 07 July 2016 17:02

I want that hat! This sounds like a lovely book, and I cannot wait to read it. Such an intriguing glimpse into what must be an absorbing story. That is a lovely cover!

0
I want that hat! This sounds like a lovely book, and I cannot wait to read it. Such an intriguing glimpse into what must be an absorbing story. That is a lovely cover!
Danielle Hammelef on Friday, 08 July 2016 21:14

I don't like the cover--it's very boring, but the synopsis makes up for it and makes me want to read this book.

0
I don't like the cover--it's very boring, but the synopsis makes up for it and makes me want to read this book.
Nicole Wetherington on Tuesday, 12 July 2016 23:27

I love the cover!

0
I love the cover!
Abby Brown on Friday, 15 July 2016 03:03

I love the cover! So sophisticated, and the synopsis sounds super interesting!

0
I love the cover! So sophisticated, and the synopsis sounds super interesting!

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Pirate Nell's Tale to Tell
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From the author/illustrator team behind The Snatchabook comes a book-filled...
The Glass Queen (The Forest of Good and Evil, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Once Upon a Time meets Game of Thrones in...
Skyhunter (Skyhunter, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A broken world. An overwhelming evil. A team of...
Finding Balance
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Jase Ellison doesnt remember having acute lymphocytic leukemia when...
Be a Voter!: 450 Stickers for Democracy
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Get out the vote! It’s...
I Believe In You
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A charming picture book that inspires confidence, boosts self-esteem, and...
Breathless
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Jennifer Niven, the #1 New York Times bestselling...
Of Thorns and Beauty (Twisted Pages Book 1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
You think you know the tale as old time,...
The Verity
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When being eaten alive is the least of your...
Meanwhile
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Celebrate 10 years of this completely original graphic novel take...
Grant Beagan: The Finder's Code
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
He’s just an ordinary teenager who likes astronomy, video games,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
She has the wrong kind of magic but the right...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
He’s on the hunt for a fresh start. She’s trapped...
Fisher- Price Fun in the Jungle: Explore, Touch, and Feel
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Children will love exploring the different textures in this playful...
Glitter Globes: The Night Before Christmas
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
On the night before Christmas, all over the house, not...
Belinda Fellgate: HellCat
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A contemporary teen fantasy about an inept 14-year-old girl who...

Latest Member Reviews

Horrid
 
4.7
"After Jane's father sudden dies, Her mother, Ruth, ends up moving them across the country. They move into her mother's..."
Pirate Nell's Tale to Tell
 
4.5
"PIRATE NELL'S TALE TO TELL is a charming picture book about Nell, who has always dreamed of being a pirate...."
Be a Voter!: 450 Stickers for Democracy
 
4.5
"BE A VOTER! is a delightful collection of stickers that encompass the power of voting, the democracy, and the reasons..."
I Believe In You
 
5.0
"I BELIEVE IN YOU is a delightfully encouraging book with bright colors and a charming story. While the main text..."
The Oracle Code
 
4.0
"THE ORACLE CODE visits Barbara Gordon (aka Batgirl and Oracle) in her teens after an accident that paralyzes part of..."
The Glass Queen (The Forest of Good and Evil, #2)
 
5.0
"THE GLASS QUEEN is an intense and fantastically written fairytale retelling of Cinderella. In the kingdom of Enchantia, fairytales are..."
The Kingdom of Back
 
5.0
"Marie Lu’s The Kingdom of Back is an historical fantasy based on real-life talents, Wolfgang Amedeus Motzart and his sister,..."
Meanwhile
 
3.7
"'Meanwhile' by Jason Shiga is a graphic novel adventure that will remind readers of the types of books in which..."
Fisher- Price Fun in the Jungle: Explore, Touch, and Feel
 
4.5
"FUN IN THE JUNGLE is an adorable board book great for infants and young toddlers who are exploring the world..."
Glitter Globes: The Night Before Christmas
 
4.5
"THE NIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS modifies the original poem to be more modern and easily understood by young children. The classic..."
Twisting Minds
 
4.8
"The story: At seventeen, Claire Harper’s life has taken a turn for the worse – her mother..."
Breathless
 
4.0
"BREATHLESS is a book about change, secrets, and the aftermath. Claudine (Claude) is about to graduate high school, and she..."
Fae's Prisoner (Crimes of the Fae)
 
5.0
"This is the book I didn’t know I needed! Fae’s Prisoner by M. Lynn & Melissa A. Craven is the..."
Skyhunter (Skyhunter, #1)
 
5.0
"SKYHUNTER is an enthralling and lush YA fantasy. Lu really paints the story with her words, and this new novel..."
The Library of Lost Things
 
5.0
"I wasn't sure what to expect with The Library of Lost Things, but I know I didn't anticipate a book..."
Fae's Prisoner (Crimes of the Fae)
 
5.0
"After reading Queens of the Fae, I had such mixed feelings about Griffin... but now I love him! This book..."
Goddess in the Machine (Goddess in the Machine, #1)
 
5.0
"Andra, a teenager from the 2160s, is put into cryogenic stasis fulling expecting to wake up on another planet one..."
Just Shelby
 
N/A
"ARCs available for review @XpressoBookTours: http://xpressobooktours.com/2020/09/10/review-opportunity-just-shelby-by-brooklyn-james/?fbclid=IwAR2v9c-b9Z0YagynLTaMCNt-c-WW6nmWYZbuVBZYFoGNADs5c-DD6YayMGU"
Kingdom of Ice and Bone (The Frozen Sun Saga, #2)
 
4.0
"KINGDOM OF ICE AND BONE picks up where the first book left off. Lira and Reyker are separated and each..."
How It All Blew Up
 
5.0
"HOW IT ALL BLEW UP is an absolutely riveting coming-out story. Amir Azadi is an Iranian American who has always..."