It's Live!! Cover Reveal: The Girl Who Saved Ghosts by K.C. Tansley + Giveaway (Intl)

The-Girl-Who-Saved-Ghosts-Amazon-final-header

Hi, YABCers!

Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for The Girl Who Saved Ghosts by K.C. Tansley, releasing October 17, 2017 from Beckett Publishing Group. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from K.C.:

 Hi, YABC! I’m excited to be here today to reveal my cover. I’m K.C. Tansley and I wrote THE GIRL WHO SAVED GHOSTS, the second book in The Unbelievables series. I didn’t think the cover designer could do better than the first book’s cover, but she totally did! I am so beyond grateful to my publisher for putting a girl with glasses who isn’t a size 6 on the cover of my books. When I was younger, I never saw girls that looked like me on the cover of a book and it really bummed me out. (I wore glasses and was a curvy girl in high school. Still am, actually.) Confession time: When I was a little girl my grandmother asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up, and I told her green. So seeing my name in seafoam green, which happens to be my favorite color, is a dream come true for me!

K.C. Tansley (THE GIRL WHO SAVED GHOSTS, Beckett Publishing Group)




Ready to see?

Scroll, YABCers! Scroll!

...

...

...

...

...

...

...

Here it is!

 
 
 
 
 

*** If you choose to share this image elsewhere, please include a courtesy link back to this page so that others can enter K.C.'s giveaway. Thank you! ***

THE GIRL WHO SAVED GHOSTS

By: K.C. Tansley
Release date: October 17, 2017
Publisher: Beckett Publishing Group
 ISBN: 978-1943024049
 
About the Book

She tried to ignore them. Now she might risk everything to save them.

After a summer spent in a haunted castle—a summer in which she traveled through time to solve a murder mystery—Kat is looking forward to a totally normal senior year at McTernan Academy. Then the ghost of a little girl appears and begs Kat for help, and more unquiet apparitions follow. All of them are terrified by the Dark One, and it soon becomes clear that that this evil force wants Kat dead.

Searching for help, Kat leaves school for the ancestral home she’s only just discovered. Her friend Evan, whose family is joined to her own by an arcane history, accompanies her. With the assistance of her eccentric great aunts and a loyal family ghost, Kat soon learns that she and Evan can only fix the present by traveling into the past.

As Kat and Evan make their way through nineteenth-century Vienna, the Dark One stalks them, and Kat must decide what she’s willing to sacrifice to save a ghost.

***

1 sentence summary:

When an ancestor’s ghost begs her for help, Kat risks herself—and the friend who’s sworn to protect her—by traveling in time to nineteenth-century Vienna.


 
 
 
About the Author

K.C Tansley lives with her warrior lapdog, Emerson, and two quirky golden retrievers on a hill somewhere in Connecticut. She tends to believe in the unbelievables—spells, ghosts, time travel—and writes about them. Never one to say no to a road trip, she’s climbed the Great Wall twice, hopped on the Sound of Music tour in Salzburg, and danced the night away in the dunes of Cape Hatteras. She loves the ocean and hates the sun, which makes for interesting beach days. The Girl Who Ignored Ghosts is her award-winning and bestselling first novel in The Unbelievables series.

As Kourtney Heintz, she also writes award winning cross-genre fiction for adults. You can find out more about her at: http://kctansley.com

Website - Facebook - Barnes and Noble -YABC Profile Page - Twitter - BookBub - Goodreads

 

Giveaway Details

Four winners will each receive a paperback advance reader copy with a personalized note, temporary tattoo, and wristband.

 

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What do you think about the cover and synopsis?

Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

What's New In YA ~ June 27th, 2017
Featured Review: Deacon Locke Went to Prom (Brian ...
 

Comments 18

Already Registered? Login Here
Kourtney on Tuesday, 27 June 2017 10:40

Thanks so much for hosting my cover reveal and giveaway today! You guys at YABC are amazing!

0
Thanks so much for hosting my cover reveal and giveaway today! :) You guys at YABC are amazing!
Angela Z. on Monday, 03 July 2017 05:20

The cover is gorgeous and the plot is amazing! I want to read this book!

1
The cover is gorgeous and the plot is amazing! I want to read this book!
Kourtney on Thursday, 06 July 2017 00:37

Thank you so much, Angela! Best of luck in the giveaway!

0
Thank you so much, Angela! Best of luck in the giveaway! :)
Emily on Friday, 07 July 2017 13:43

I love this cover! The first book is still one of my all time favorites!

1
I love this cover! The first book is still one of my all time favorites!
Kourtney on Sunday, 09 July 2017 18:17

Thanks, Emily! That is so fantastic to hear. Thank you! Personally, I think this one is even better. Good luck in the giveaway!

0
Thanks, Emily! That is so fantastic to hear. Thank you! Personally, I think this one is even better. ;) Good luck in the giveaway!
Pam Flynn on Saturday, 08 July 2017 20:49

What a cool cover that interested me in digging deeper into this story. I love ghost reads & I have goosebumps just looking at the cover.

1
What a cool cover that interested me in digging deeper into this story. I love ghost reads & I have goosebumps just looking at the cover.
Kourtney on Sunday, 09 July 2017 18:18

Wow, thanks, Pam! That's the exact response I was dreaming about to this cover. I love ghosts. Best of luck in the giveaway.

0
Wow, thanks, Pam! That's the exact response I was dreaming about to this cover. I love ghosts. Best of luck in the giveaway.
Rocio Molina on Saturday, 15 July 2017 20:20

uuuuh seems great! the cover is ugly sorry, but i love ghosts

0
uuuuh seems great! the cover is ugly :(:( sorry, but i love ghosts
Kourtney on Thursday, 20 July 2017 15:16

Sorry to hear the cover wasn't to your liking. Hope you'll check out the ebook then.

0
Sorry to hear the cover wasn't to your liking. Hope you'll check out the ebook then. :)
Irma Jurejevčič on Sunday, 16 July 2017 07:50

Well I absolutely love the cover. It's the castle And I love the synopsis.

1
Well I absolutely love the cover. It's the castle :) And I love the synopsis.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sana Khan is a cheerleader and a straight A student....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
At seventeen, June Hardie is everything a young woman in...
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and Erika...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The definitive collection of art, poetry, and prose, celebrating fat...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventh-grader Tristan Strong feels anything but strong ever since he...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Still reeling from her recent battle (and grounded until she...
Cog
Cog
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Cog looks like a normal twelve-year-old boy. But his name...
Homerooms and Hall Passes
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the mystical realm of Bríandalör, every day the brave...
Susan B. Anthony: The Making of America #4
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the fourth installment in the Making of America series,...
Hazel's Theory of Evolution
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hazel knows a lot about the world. That’s because when...
Sublime Karma
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
When Brie’s stepfather moves the family for what he...
Goddess Ascending
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Promised to the Light. Hunted by the Dark. Two...
Crown of Coral and Pearl
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Nor once dreamed of seeing the wondrous wealth and...
#Murderfunding (#MurderTrending, #2)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
WELCOME TO WHO WANTS TO BE A PAINIAC?, the...
Voyages in the Underworld of Orpheus Black
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Harry Black is lost between the world of war...
Vow of Thieves (Dance of Thieves, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kazi and Jase have survived, stronger and more in...

Latest Member Reviews

 
5.0
"3 Reasons TELL ME HOW YOU REALLY FEEL needs to be on your shelf immediately: 1.) The spot-on comparison:..."
 
4.0
"Amy Lukavics is one of my favorite horror writers. All of Lukavics's books are a little odd (in the best..."
 
3.0
"You might think that being the daughter of Eros, Kali might be good at the whole cupid thing. Kali would..."
The Cold is in Her Bones
 
3.7
"What I Loved About THE COLD IS IN HER BONES: Milla lives an isolated life on..."
Wilder Girls
 
4.3
"The top 3 reasons you need WILDER GIRLS by Rory Power on your shelf: 1.) The characters:..."
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
"BUTTERFLY YELLOW is a heartfelt and engrossing historical fiction. H?ng is in the US, searching for her younger brother. After..."
 
5.0
"3 Reasons You Need THE OTHER F WORD on your shelves: 1.) The list of contributors: The range of..."
 
5.0
"Tristan Strong isn't doing too well. He lost his best friend, Eddie, in a bus accident, lost a boxing match,..."
 
5.0
"*This review contains spoilers for book one, A BLADE SO BLACK* A DREAM SO DARK, sequel to A BLADE..."
Cog
Cog
 
4.0
"Cog looks like an ordinary twelve year old boy, but he is an advanced android that the scientists at uniMind..."
Hazel's Theory of Evolution
 
4.0
"Hazel lives on a farm with her two mothers and her older brother Rowan. They have a heard of goats..."
Homerooms and Hall Passes
 
5.0
"Albiorix is a young Medieval wizard from the mystical realm of Bríandalör who is Hall Master for the role playing..."