It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Thief's Cunning by Sarah Ahiers + Giveaway (Intl)

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Thief's Cunning by Sarah Ahiers + Giveaway (Intl)

Hi, YABCers!

Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for THIEF'S CUNNING by Sarah Ahiers, releasing June 13, 2017 from Harper Teen. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Sarah:

Hi YABC!! I'm Sarah Ahiers, and I'm so excited to be able to share with you the cover for my book THIEF'S CUNNING! TC is a sequel companion to my debut ASSASSIN'S HEART. I love the cover for AH so I was both prepared for an awesome cover for THIEF'S CUNNING but also pretty skeptical that the cover would be better than the ASSASSIN'S HEART cover.

But when I saw it for the first time, I gasped! And then I kind of waved my hands in excitement. Like jazz hands, but not done well. Excitement hands? Hmm. Doesn't quite roll off the tongue.

Anyway! I really hope you'll love the cover for THIEF'S CUNNING as much as I do!

 

~Sarah Ahiers (THIEF'S CUNNING, Harper Teen)

 

Ready to see?

Scroll, YABCers! Scroll!

...

...

...

...

...

...

...

Here it is!

 
 
 
 

*** If you choose to share this image elsewhere, please include a courtesy link back to this page so others can enter Sarah's giveaway. Thank you! ***

THIEF'S CUNNING

by Sarah Ahiers
Release date: June 13, 2017
Publisher: Harper Teen
ISBN: 9780062363855
 
About the Book

Allegra Saldana has always had to look over her shoulder. As the niece of the infamous assassin Lea Saldana, Allegra is used to hiding from people who want her dead. Once the strongest clipper family in the Kingdom of Lovero, the Saldanas—or what’s left of them—are now the most hunted. Their number one enemy is the Da Vias, whose thirst for retaliation is almost two decades in the making.

At least that’s what Lea has told Allegra her whole life, but lately Allegra’s been feeling like things are being kept from her—including her parents’ identity. So when Allegra finally learns the truth—I’m a Da Via—her world crumbles. Feeling betrayed by the people she trusted the most, Allegra turns to Nev, a Traveler boy whose presence makes her feel alive in ways she’s only dreamed of.  But getting caught up in Nev’s world has consequences Allegra never saw coming.

In this dark and enthralling fantasy that fans of Sarah Maas and Leigh Bardugo will devour, one girl must decide whether she’s destined to pay for the wrongs of her family’s past…or if the future is hers for the taking.

To learn more about this book and see our review, click HERE.
 
 
 

About the Author

Sarah Ahiers has an MFA in Writing for Children and Young Adults from Hamline University and lives in Minnesota with her dogs and a house full of critters. She has a collection of steampunk hats and when she’s not writing she fills her time with good games, good food, good friends and good family.

Twitter |Website| Blog | Preorder| Goodreads

Giveaway Details

One winner will receive a hardcover of ASSASSIN'S HEART. If the winner is in North America, it will be a signed copy.

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What do you think about the cover and synopsis?

Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

What's New in YA--October 11, 2016
Featured Review: Beast by Brie Spangler
 

Comments 19

Already Registered? Login Here
Caity Dooley on Tuesday, 11 October 2016 20:51

I haven't been reading much actiony books lately but this sounds like its more than just that so I want to give it a try. The cover is pretty too

0
I haven't been reading much actiony books lately but this sounds like its more than just that so I want to give it a try. The cover is pretty too
Roxanne on Wednesday, 12 October 2016 03:10

The cover is absolutely gorgeous, the necklace on the cover is absolutely gorgeous, I wish I had that necklace . The story sounds thrilling and amazing

0
The cover is absolutely gorgeous, the necklace on the cover is absolutely gorgeous, I wish I had that necklace :). The story sounds thrilling and amazing
Anne on Wednesday, 12 October 2016 04:00

Sounds interesting! Cover is good!

0
Sounds interesting! Cover is good!
Kara S on Wednesday, 12 October 2016 07:31

The cover, as with the first book, is so richly stunning! I would love to embed myself in the world of fantasy Ahiers creates in this series! Thanks, Kara S

0
The cover, as with the first book, is so richly stunning! I would love to embed myself in the world of fantasy Ahiers creates in this series! Thanks, Kara S
Susan Light on Wednesday, 12 October 2016 09:09

Love the geode on the cover!

0
Love the geode on the cover!
Dianna G. on Wednesday, 12 October 2016 16:44

I love the way light seems to glow from the cover. I haven't read anything by this author.

0
I love the way light seems to glow from the cover. I haven't read anything by this author.
Alyssa Susanna on Friday, 14 October 2016 10:52

Woah, I didn't know that there would be a sequel! I liked Assassin's Heart but definitely wanted to see a sequel following. I'm glad we are getting one! What a great cover, too. I love it.

Thank you for the chance!

0
Woah, I didn't know that there would be a sequel! I liked Assassin's Heart but definitely wanted to see a sequel following. I'm glad we are getting one! What a great cover, too. I love it. :D Thank you for the chance!
Linda Romer on Saturday, 15 October 2016 09:08

Thiefs cunning sounds great! The cover is awesome ♡ looking forward to reading these books. Thank you

0
Thiefs cunning sounds great! The cover is awesome ♡ looking forward to reading these books. Thank you
Candice Gigous on Sunday, 16 October 2016 12:27

The cover is wonderful. Love the blue color and the pendant. The synopsis is very interesting. I am looking forward to this series.

0
The cover is wonderful. Love the blue color and the pendant. The synopsis is very interesting. I am looking forward to this series.
Bube on Sunday, 16 October 2016 16:58

The cover is super awesome,and the blurb sounds promising

0
The cover is super awesome,and the blurb sounds promising :)

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Look Both Ways
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This story was going to begin like all the best...
Ashes (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #3)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"The truth was, I wasn’t on anyone’s side except Claire’s....
Fire (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
After being killed by demons, former angel Adam wakes up...
Spark (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"It came out of nowhere. A sweep of emotions. Love,...
The Twin
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
After their parents divorced, 10-year-old twins Ivy and Iris were...
Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's 1940, and Sarah Goldstein is hiding in plain sight...
The Life Below
 
4.0
 
4.0 (1)
It was hard enough for Naomi to leave Leo, a...
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Mr. Penguin―Adventurer (And Penguin!) When Mr. Penguin...
Famous by Default
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jax Buried, By my family's fame. Dying to escape...
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
With the future of the Great Library in doubt,...
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and...
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A beautifully illustrated book for babies featuring lots of noisy...
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Take your toddler on a rain forest adventure and find...
Seven Deadly Shadows
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Kira Fujikawa has never had it easy. She’s...
Pet
Pet
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The highly-anticipated, genre-defying new novel by award-winning author Akwaeke...
Gray (The Wings Trilogy, #3)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The long anticipated finale to the Wings Trilogy. ...

Latest Member Reviews

Look Both Ways
 
5.0
"I often hear it said that writers are bred, and sure you can breed some decent writers with whatever amount..."
 
4.8
"This is a beautiful book—both in how it is designed and how it is written. The prose is lyrical, yet..."
The Life Below
 
4.0
"After our mindbending landing on the moon back in 1969, we’ve faltered in our quest to explore space. Mars seems..."
The Twin
 
3.7
"Ivy and her twin sister Iris parents divorced when they were ten. Ivy got to live with their father and..."
Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
"Sarah Goldstein, alias Ursulla Haller, is living right under Nazi rule in 1940 Germany. She's the Shirley Temple of the..."
The Life Below
 
4.0
"Naomi can't help but wonder if there was an ulterior motive behind the decision to kick Leo out of the..."
The Stars We Steal
 
3.7
"Jane Austen in space….yes please! The Stars We Steal by Alexa Donne is a futuristic retelling of Jane Austen’s Persuasion...."
Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things
 
4.0
" The story: After living in foster care since the death of her mother, Edie finally..."
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
"Mr. Penguins and his friends Colin the spider and Edith are trying to keep a rock safe from dastardly types..."
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
"JONNY LAMBERT'S CONSTRUCTION SITE tells the story of how a house is made, with a focus on the many trucks..."
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
"POP-UP PEEKABOO! BABY ANIMALS is a charming lift-the-flap and pop-up picture book. Each spread features a parent animal who is..."
Roman and the Hopeless Romantic (Gulf City High)
 
5.0
"Best friends….secret love….y’all Michelle MacQueen put my two favorite tropes into one incredibly sweet story. Roman and the Hopeless Romantic..."
Adeline's Aria
 
4.0
" The Story: Addie has an obsession with British rocker Jude, but it's just a fan..."
 
5.0
" This book doesn't meet the expectations of most kid's books about the ocean with their bright and..."
 
5.0
" John Glenn is unlike any other public figure before or after him. His story isn't simply a..."
 
5.0
"The first time my niece saw me do a yoga video, she was obsessed. She's five years old and it..."
 
5.0
"We all know crafting stuff can be expensive and when it comes to kid's crafts, it creates more waste than..."
The Slug Queen Chronicles
 
5.0
"When Cricket finds out that the dust she's seen her whole life has magical properties and her late mother could..."
Seven Deadly Shadows
 
4.0
"Sixteen-year-old Kira Fujikawa loves helping at her family shrine. She also has a paranormal ability. She sees the not only..."
The Shadows Between Us
 
5.0
"THE SHADOWS BETWEEN US is the highly devourable YA fantasy I have been searching for! This is an enthralling story..."