It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Thief's Cunning by Sarah Ahiers + Giveaway (Intl)

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Thief's Cunning by Sarah Ahiers + Giveaway (Intl)

Hi, YABCers!

Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for THIEF'S CUNNING by Sarah Ahiers, releasing June 13, 2017 from Harper Teen. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Sarah:

Hi YABC!! I'm Sarah Ahiers, and I'm so excited to be able to share with you the cover for my book THIEF'S CUNNING! TC is a sequel companion to my debut ASSASSIN'S HEART. I love the cover for AH so I was both prepared for an awesome cover for THIEF'S CUNNING but also pretty skeptical that the cover would be better than the ASSASSIN'S HEART cover.

But when I saw it for the first time, I gasped! And then I kind of waved my hands in excitement. Like jazz hands, but not done well. Excitement hands? Hmm. Doesn't quite roll off the tongue.

Anyway! I really hope you'll love the cover for THIEF'S CUNNING as much as I do!

 

~Sarah Ahiers (THIEF'S CUNNING, Harper Teen)

 

Ready to see?

Scroll, YABCers! Scroll!

...

...

...

...

...

...

...

Here it is!

 
 
 
 

*** If you choose to share this image elsewhere, please include a courtesy link back to this page so others can enter Sarah's giveaway. Thank you! ***

THIEF'S CUNNING

by Sarah Ahiers
Release date: June 13, 2017
Publisher: Harper Teen
ISBN: 9780062363855
 
About the Book

Allegra Saldana has always had to look over her shoulder. As the niece of the infamous assassin Lea Saldana, Allegra is used to hiding from people who want her dead. Once the strongest clipper family in the Kingdom of Lovero, the Saldanas—or what’s left of them—are now the most hunted. Their number one enemy is the Da Vias, whose thirst for retaliation is almost two decades in the making.

At least that’s what Lea has told Allegra her whole life, but lately Allegra’s been feeling like things are being kept from her—including her parents’ identity. So when Allegra finally learns the truth—I’m a Da Via—her world crumbles. Feeling betrayed by the people she trusted the most, Allegra turns to Nev, a Traveler boy whose presence makes her feel alive in ways she’s only dreamed of.  But getting caught up in Nev’s world has consequences Allegra never saw coming.

In this dark and enthralling fantasy that fans of Sarah Maas and Leigh Bardugo will devour, one girl must decide whether she’s destined to pay for the wrongs of her family’s past…or if the future is hers for the taking.

To learn more about this book and see our review, click HERE.
 
 
 

About the Author

Sarah Ahiers has an MFA in Writing for Children and Young Adults from Hamline University and lives in Minnesota with her dogs and a house full of critters. She has a collection of steampunk hats and when she’s not writing she fills her time with good games, good food, good friends and good family.

Twitter |Website| Blog | Preorder| Goodreads

Giveaway Details

One winner will receive a hardcover of ASSASSIN'S HEART. If the winner is in North America, it will be a signed copy.

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What do you think about the cover and synopsis?

Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

What's New in YA--October 11, 2016
Featured Review: Beast by Brie Spangler
 

Comments 19

Already Registered? Login Here
Caity Dooley on Tuesday, 11 October 2016 20:51

I haven't been reading much actiony books lately but this sounds like its more than just that so I want to give it a try. The cover is pretty too

0
I haven't been reading much actiony books lately but this sounds like its more than just that so I want to give it a try. The cover is pretty too
Roxanne on Wednesday, 12 October 2016 03:10

The cover is absolutely gorgeous, the necklace on the cover is absolutely gorgeous, I wish I had that necklace . The story sounds thrilling and amazing

0
The cover is absolutely gorgeous, the necklace on the cover is absolutely gorgeous, I wish I had that necklace :). The story sounds thrilling and amazing
Anne on Wednesday, 12 October 2016 04:00

Sounds interesting! Cover is good!

0
Sounds interesting! Cover is good!
Kara S on Wednesday, 12 October 2016 07:31

The cover, as with the first book, is so richly stunning! I would love to embed myself in the world of fantasy Ahiers creates in this series! Thanks, Kara S

0
The cover, as with the first book, is so richly stunning! I would love to embed myself in the world of fantasy Ahiers creates in this series! Thanks, Kara S
Susan Light on Wednesday, 12 October 2016 09:09

Love the geode on the cover!

0
Love the geode on the cover!
Dianna G. on Wednesday, 12 October 2016 16:44

I love the way light seems to glow from the cover. I haven't read anything by this author.

0
I love the way light seems to glow from the cover. I haven't read anything by this author.
Alyssa Susanna on Friday, 14 October 2016 10:52

Woah, I didn't know that there would be a sequel! I liked Assassin's Heart but definitely wanted to see a sequel following. I'm glad we are getting one! What a great cover, too. I love it.

Thank you for the chance!

0
Woah, I didn't know that there would be a sequel! I liked Assassin's Heart but definitely wanted to see a sequel following. I'm glad we are getting one! What a great cover, too. I love it. :D Thank you for the chance!
Linda Romer on Saturday, 15 October 2016 09:08

Thiefs cunning sounds great! The cover is awesome ♡ looking forward to reading these books. Thank you

0
Thiefs cunning sounds great! The cover is awesome ♡ looking forward to reading these books. Thank you
Candice Gigous on Sunday, 16 October 2016 12:27

The cover is wonderful. Love the blue color and the pendant. The synopsis is very interesting. I am looking forward to this series.

0
The cover is wonderful. Love the blue color and the pendant. The synopsis is very interesting. I am looking forward to this series.
Bube on Sunday, 16 October 2016 16:58

The cover is super awesome,and the blurb sounds promising

0
The cover is super awesome,and the blurb sounds promising :)

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sana Khan is a cheerleader and a straight A student....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
At seventeen, June Hardie is everything a young woman in...
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and Erika...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The definitive collection of art, poetry, and prose, celebrating fat...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventh-grader Tristan Strong feels anything but strong ever since he...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Still reeling from her recent battle (and grounded until she...
Cog
Cog
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Cog looks like a normal twelve-year-old boy. But his name...
Homerooms and Hall Passes
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the mystical realm of Bríandalör, every day the brave...
Susan B. Anthony: The Making of America #4
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the fourth installment in the Making of America series,...
Hazel's Theory of Evolution
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hazel knows a lot about the world. That’s because when...
Sublime Karma
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
When Brie’s stepfather moves the family for what he...
Goddess Ascending
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Promised to the Light. Hunted by the Dark. Two...

Latest Member Reviews

 
5.0
"3 Reasons TELL ME HOW YOU REALLY FEEL needs to be on your shelf immediately: 1.) The spot-on comparison:..."
 
4.0
"Amy Lukavics is one of my favorite horror writers. All of Lukavics's books are a little odd (in the best..."
 
3.0
"You might think that being the daughter of Eros, Kali might be good at the whole cupid thing. Kali would..."
The Cold is in Her Bones
 
3.7
"What I Loved About THE COLD IS IN HER BONES: Milla lives an isolated life on..."
Wilder Girls
 
4.3
"The top 3 reasons you need WILDER GIRLS by Rory Power on your shelf: 1.) The characters:..."
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
"BUTTERFLY YELLOW is a heartfelt and engrossing historical fiction. H?ng is in the US, searching for her younger brother. After..."
 
5.0
"3 Reasons You Need THE OTHER F WORD on your shelves: 1.) The list of contributors: The range of..."
 
5.0
"Tristan Strong isn't doing too well. He lost his best friend, Eddie, in a bus accident, lost a boxing match,..."
 
5.0
"*This review contains spoilers for book one, A BLADE SO BLACK* A DREAM SO DARK, sequel to A BLADE..."
Cog
Cog
 
4.0
"Cog looks like an ordinary twelve year old boy, but he is an advanced android that the scientists at uniMind..."
Hazel's Theory of Evolution
 
4.0
"Hazel lives on a farm with her two mothers and her older brother Rowan. They have a heard of goats..."
Homerooms and Hall Passes
 
5.0
"Albiorix is a young Medieval wizard from the mystical realm of Bríandalör who is Hall Master for the role playing..."
Susan B. Anthony: The Making of America #4
 
4.0
"Why we still need biographies of first wave feminists: "A married woman taking her husband's name reflected that under legal..."
The Lady Rogue
 
5.0
"THE LADY ROGUE is an absolutely thrilling historical fiction/fantasy. In the vein of THE MUMMY but in Romania and with..."
The Burning Shadow (Origin Series, #2)
 
3.7
"What worked: I'm a huge fan of the Lux series and LOVE Daemon. The relationship between Daemon and Kat is..."
The Owls Have Come to Take Us Away
 
3.0
"THE OWLS HAVE COME TO TAKE US AWAY is a middle grade sci-fi/horror (though not too scary) that follows a..."
A Very Pikmi Halloween (Pikmi Pops)
 
4.0
"Celebrate Halloween with the Pikmi Pops in this cute story about friendship. Wubbs the Bat and Vampy the Bat are..."
Apocalypse Taco
 
4.0
"APOCALYPSE TACO is a horror graphic novel that follows two middle school aged boys, Axl and Ivan. Axl and Ivan..."
Voyages in the Underworld of Orpheus Black
 
3.3
"VOYAGES IN THE UNDERWORLD OF ORPHEUS BLACK is a story about brotherhood, war, and the power of art. Harry is..."
Awesome Achievers in Technology: Super and Strange Facts about 12 Almost Famous History Makers
 
4.3
"AWESOME ACHIEVERS IN TECHNOLOGY is an approachable middle grade non-fiction book about people behind every day inventions that you may..."