Giveaway: Travels With Sushi In The Land Of The Mind (Eduard Shyfrin) ~ (US Only)

48512453._SX318_20191119-160707_1

Travels With Sushi In The Land Of The Mind (US Only)

by: Eduard Shyfrin

Release Date: October 3rd, 2019

Publisher: White Raven Publishing

 

 

 

About the Book:

“The children closed their eyes in order to enjoy the sensations more fully and when they opened them again the restaurant had vanished…”

Aaron and Stella spend every summer at their grandparents’ house, playing on the beach in the day, and eating sushi at night. One evening, the children try some special sushi which transports them to an alternate universe – The Land of the Mind, a place traditionally governed by maths and quantum physics, which is being taken over by evil and chaos.

With the many different areas in the Land of the Mind being ruled over by the Dark Lords of Intolerance, Fear, Pride, Indifference, Betrayal and Despair, the children are tasked with rescuing the Book of Understanding, which contains all the rules on how to live a good life.

Chosen because of their relationship to the Golden Ratio known as Phi (1.618), Aaron and Stella travel on a Phi-Flyer and are guided by a wise raven called Sophie (who is both a particle and a wave). The children must learn how to navigate the infinite dimensions of quantum physics to save the Land of the Mind from falling into the hands of chaos.

Travels with Sushi in the Land of the Mind is an atmospheric children’s novel by Eduard Shyfrin which introduces children to quantum physics and classic morality through an adventure in another universe. D. It has parallels with Alice in Wonderland, although the children in this book must face situations which are far more challenging and dangerous than Lewis Carroll had in mind. It’s a celebration of the power of words and the role of science, exquisitely illustrated by the talented Tomislav Tomic. Beautifully produced, Travels with Sushi makes a perfect gift, and is an educational, fun and imaginative debut novel.

 

 

 

About the Author:

This is Eduard Shyfrin's debut children's book. A lifelong scientist, Eduard won the Ukrainian Physics Olympiad as a teenager, and has a PhD in Metallurgy from the Moscow Institute of Steel and Alloys. For years, Eduard has been fascinated by how to bring mysticism and science together to help shed light on the greatest questions of existence. Travels with Sushi began as a tale to entertain his grandchildren. Seeing how enchanted they were by the story, Eduard was inspired to write a children's novel that explains quantum physics and classical morality through vivid metaphors and a perilous adventure into an alternate dimension.

Learn More:

Website | Goodreads

 

 

 

Giveaway Details:

Ten (10) winners will each receive 1 mass market copy of the book and a set of chopsticks ~ (US/Canada Only)

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they’ll be answering in the comments below for extra entries: What do you think of the cover & synopsis?

 

*Click the Rafflecopter link to enter the giveaway*

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Featured Review: Girl At Heart (Kelly Oram)
Author Chat with Shannon Price (A Thousand Fires),...

Related Posts

 

Comments 6

Already Registered? Login Here
Debra Branigan on Sunday, 24 November 2019 19:59

This storyline is quite unique and fascinating. This one is on my TBR. The cover art is eye-catching. Thanks for sharing.

0
This storyline is quite unique and fascinating. This one is on my TBR. The cover art is eye-catching. Thanks for sharing.
Brittany Colpitts on Monday, 02 December 2019 20:42

The synopsis makes me feel so nostalgic. Can't wait to read!

0
The synopsis makes me feel so nostalgic. Can't wait to read!
Alex Colpitts on Wednesday, 04 December 2019 12:42

Sounds like a good read!

0
Sounds like a good read!
Danielle Hammelef on Sunday, 08 December 2019 12:33

I like the cover and this book makes me hungry and intrigued to read it.

0
I like the cover and this book makes me hungry and intrigued to read it.
Zachary Snyder on Wednesday, 18 December 2019 13:22

The book sounds interesting, I look forward to reading it!

0
The book sounds interesting, I look forward to reading it!
Penny Olson on Sunday, 22 December 2019 00:00

The cover is beautiful and the synopsis sounds very original.

0
The cover is beautiful and the synopsis sounds very original.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Bernard Makes a Splash
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming story from textile designer and illustrator Lisa Stickley...
Wild Girl: How to Have Incredible Outdoor Adventures
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Calling wild girls everywhere! Helen Skelton – adventurer, world-record breaker...
Stanley's Paint Box
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
It’s another busy day with Stanley and friends! ...
The Unleashed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that...
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Create pictures of 10 awesome dinosaurs... with stickers! ...
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of The Storm Whale...
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I can split myself in two . . . something...
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Amanda Hocking, the New York Times bestselling author of...
Scarlet Odyssey
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Magic is women’s work; war is men’s. But in...

Latest Member Reviews

Sick Kids in Love
 
4.7
"This book is definitely not like The Fault in Our Stars nor Six Feet Apart, or any other book about..."
Bernard Makes a Splash
 
3.0
"BERNARD MAKES A SPLASH is an overall cute story about stepping outside of your comfort zone. Bernard practices diving whenever..."
Lost for Words
 
5.0
"LOST FOR WORDS is a sweet picture book about finding your own way to express yourself. Tapir has a new..."
Wild Girl: How to Have Incredible Outdoor Adventures
 
4.5
"WILD GIRL: HOW TO HAVE INCREDIBLE OUTDOOR ADVENTURES is written by Helen Skelton, a veteran wild girl herself. In this..."
Stanley's Paint Box
 
5.0
"STANLEY'S PAINT BOX is a charming board book about colors. Stanley is helping Sophie, Little Woo, and Benjamin paint boxes...."
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
"PAINT BY STICKER KIDS: DINOSAURS is a really delightful creative journey. The book features ten dinosaurs which children can paint..."
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
"TAD is a colorful and engaging journey into the water, as we follow Tad, a tadpole. Tad lives with her..."
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
"GO GET 'EM, TIGER! is a brightly colored and delightful picture book of encouragement. The book features a tiger ("you")..."
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
"A WORLD OF OPPOSITES is a beautiful book of photography from around the world with a focus on opposites. Each..."
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
"A GIRL IN THREE PARTS by Suzanne Daniel is a novel set in Sydney, Australia during the 1970’s. It follows..."
Goddess in the Machine (Goddess in the Machine, #1)
 
5.0
"Andra went into cryonic sleep for a hundred years for a trip across the universe to wake up as a..."
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
"HONORS LOST continues the Honors series as Zara, crew, and friends head out on a mission to stop the horrors..."
If...
 
3.5
"IF... is an imaginative picture book that features artwork imagining impossible scenarios in artwork, with simple text to correspond. For..."
Baby Up, Baby Down: A First Book of Opposites
 
4.7
"BABY UP, BABY DOWN is an adorable board book that teaches some basic opposites. Each page features a baby with..."
The Three Little Yogis and the Wolf Who Lost His Breath: A Fairy Tale to Help You Feel Better (Feel-Good Fairy Tales)
 
4.0
"THE THREE LITTLE YOGIS AND THE WOLF WHO LOST HIS BREATH is a great picture book that teaches children meditation..."
Neon Nights: A Sequel
 
4.8
"'Neon Nights' by Katey Taylor is an addictive sequel to 'Inebriated'. Cait has moved to San Diego to live with..."
Rival Magic
 
3.0
"Antonia, wizarding apprentice to Master Betrys, may not be the best at actual magic, but she tries her absolute best..."
 
5.0
"You will not be able to put down this book! A fast and suspenseful read that will grip you with..."
Be Our Guest!
 
4.0
"BE OUR GUEST! is a colorful book of photographs. The book takes us to a hotel, where a monkey named..."
Hat Tricks
 
3.0
"HAT TRICKS is a story of magic. Hattie the rabbit pops out of her magic hat to perform some magic...."