Giveaway: The Pigeon Needs a Bath by Mo Willems (US only)

Giveaway: The Pigeon Needs a Bath by Mo Willems (US only)

 

 

 

THE PIGEON NEEDS A BATH

by Mo Willems

In stores April 1, 2014
 
 
 

About the Book

The Pigeon really needs a bath! Except, the Pigeon's not so sure about that. Besides, he took a bath last month! Maybe. It's going to take some serious convincing to try and get the Pigeon to take the plunge.
 
First in the series, Don’t Let Pigeon Drive the Bus recently celebrated its 10th birthday! Over the last  decade, The Pigeon books have sold millions of copies and enchanted young readers. The books have received numerous starred reviews, have appeared on many "best of" lists, and have even been inducted into the Indies Choice Picture Book Hall of Fame.
 

 

Visit the Official Site

Follow @The_Pigeon on Twitter
 

 

b2ap3_thumbnail_MoWillems.jpgAbout the Author

Mo Willems, a number one New York Times best-selling author and illustrator, has been awarded a Caldecott Honor on three occasions (for Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus!Knuffle Bunny: A Cautionary Tale, and Knuffle Bunny Too: A Case of Mistaken Identity). Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! was also an inaugural inductee into the Indies Choice Picture Book Hall of Fame. And his celebrated Elephant & Piggie early-reader series has been awarded the Theodor Seuss Geisel Medal on two occasions (for There Is a Bird on Your Head! and Are You Ready to Play Outside?) as well as three Honors (for We Are in a Book!I Broke My Trunk!, and Let's Go for a Drive!). Other favorites include Naked Mole Rat Gets Dressed and City Dog, Country Frog, illustrated by Jon J Muth. Mo lives in Massachusetts with his family.
 
photo credit: ©Marty Umans
 
 
b2ap3_thumbnail_PigeonNeedsaBath.jpg
 
 

Giveaway Details

 

Get to know Pigeon!

Three (3) winners each receive:
·         The Pigeon Needs a Bath! and “It’s a Busload of Pigeon Books!” collection
 
Prizing courtesy of Disney Publishing. 
Giveaway open to US addresses only

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this page and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends. 

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What is your favorite Mo Willems book?

 
 
Giveaway: Obsidian Eyes by A.W. Exley (US/Canada)
Giveaway: Compulsion by Martina Boone (Internation...

Related Posts

 

Comments 27

Already Registered? Login Here
Sonja Thomas (website) on Tuesday, 01 April 2014 19:41

My favorite Mo Willems book is Knuffle Bunny.

0
My favorite Mo Willems book is Knuffle Bunny.
Guest - Sonja Thomas on Tuesday, 01 April 2014 19:42

My favorite Mo Willems book is Knuffle Bunny.

0
My favorite Mo Willems book is Knuffle Bunny.
Guest - sarah on Tuesday, 01 April 2014 19:53

TOUGH. Knuffle Bunny, I guess, but not Knuffle Bunny Free because I sobbed my head off. I'm also a fan of The Duckling Gets a Cookie?!

0
TOUGH. Knuffle Bunny, I guess, but not Knuffle Bunny Free because I sobbed my head off. I'm also a fan of The Duckling Gets a Cookie?!
Guest - Sandy Lee on Tuesday, 01 April 2014 23:17

Leonardo, the Terrible Monster

0
Leonardo, the Terrible Monster
Agustina Gonzalez (website) on Wednesday, 02 April 2014 11:35

I haven't read any, but i really want to start

0
I haven't read any, but i really want to start :D
ahurt@garfield16.org on Wednesday, 02 April 2014 13:21

Knuffle Bunny Too: A Case of Mistaken Identity)

0
Knuffle Bunny Too: A Case of Mistaken Identity)
Guest - Jordan on Wednesday, 02 April 2014 14:49

Knuffle Bunny!

0
Knuffle Bunny! :)
S.J. Lomas (website) on Saturday, 05 April 2014 10:44

They're all awesome in their own ways but my kids and I are currently in love with "We are in a book". The illustrations are especially hilarious.

0
They're all awesome in their own ways but my kids and I are currently in love with "We are in a book". The illustrations are especially hilarious.
Kim McSorley on Sunday, 06 April 2014 14:51

My favorite Mo Willems book is We Are In A Book.

0
My favorite Mo Willems book is We Are In A Book.
L on Sunday, 06 April 2014 16:32

haven't read this author, so no fav

0
haven't read this author, so no fav

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Unleashed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that...
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Create pictures of 10 awesome dinosaurs... with stickers! ...
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of The Storm Whale...
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I can split myself in two . . . something...
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Amanda Hocking, the New York Times bestselling author of...
Scarlet Odyssey
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Magic is women’s work; war is men’s. But in...
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Quick-thinking Leviathan pilot Zara Cole must stop a planet-eating monster...
If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Take a fantastical journey through an inspiring world where anything...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The power of the dragon totems is no longer a...

Latest Member Reviews

Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
"PAINT BY STICKER KIDS: DINOSAURS is a really delightful creative journey. The book features ten dinosaurs which children can paint..."
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
"TAD is a colorful and engaging journey into the water, as we follow Tad, a tadpole. Tad lives with her..."
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
"GO GET 'EM, TIGER! is a brightly colored and delightful picture book of encouragement. The book features a tiger ("you")..."
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
"A WORLD OF OPPOSITES is a beautiful book of photography from around the world with a focus on opposites. Each..."
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
"A GIRL IN THREE PARTS by Suzanne Daniel is a novel set in Sydney, Australia during the 1970’s. It follows..."
Goddess in the Machine (Goddess in the Machine, #1)
 
5.0
"Andra went into cryonic sleep for a hundred years for a trip across the universe to wake up as a..."
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
"HONORS LOST continues the Honors series as Zara, crew, and friends head out on a mission to stop the horrors..."
If...
 
3.5
"IF... is an imaginative picture book that features artwork imagining impossible scenarios in artwork, with simple text to correspond. For..."
Baby Up, Baby Down: A First Book of Opposites
 
4.7
"BABY UP, BABY DOWN is an adorable board book that teaches some basic opposites. Each page features a baby with..."
The Three Little Yogis and the Wolf Who Lost His Breath: A Fairy Tale to Help You Feel Better (Feel-Good Fairy Tales)
 
4.0
"THE THREE LITTLE YOGIS AND THE WOLF WHO LOST HIS BREATH is a great picture book that teaches children meditation..."
Neon Nights: A Sequel
 
4.8
"'Neon Nights' by Katey Taylor is an addictive sequel to 'Inebriated'. Cait has moved to San Diego to live with..."
Rival Magic
 
3.0
"Antonia, wizarding apprentice to Master Betrys, may not be the best at actual magic, but she tries her absolute best..."