Giveaway: THE DRAGON OF TRELIAN (US and Canada Only)

Giveaway: THE DRAGON OF TRELIAN (US and Canada Only)

THE DRAGON OF TRELIAN (US & Canada Only)

by Michelle Knudsen

Release Date: May 9, 2017 (re-release)

Publisher: Candlewick Press

About the Book

Calen, a lonely young mage-to-be, never dreamed that Princess Meglynne would become his friend. And impulsive Meg never imagined that tending a baby dragon would “link” her to the creature — for life. Can a girl, a boy, and a dragon merge their magic and strength to bring down a powerful traitor in time to save the kingdom of Trelian?

About the Author

Michelle Knudsen is the author of the award-winning, New York Times best-selling Library Lion, illustrated Kevin Hawkes, She lives in Brooklyn, New York.

Learn more

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | Instagram

Giveaway Details

10 winners will each receive a paperback copy of THE DRAGON OF TRELIAN.

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries: What do you think of the cover & synopsis?

*Click the Rafflecopter link to enter the giveaway*

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Giveaway: ZENN DIAGRAM (US & Canada)
Giveaway: VAMPIRINA AT THE BEACH (US Only)

Related Posts

 

Comments 10

Already Registered? Login Here
John on Friday, 07 April 2017 20:33

I love the cover art's sense of mood and mystery, and the synopsis was inspired!

0
I love the cover art's sense of mood and mystery, and the synopsis was inspired!
Linda Romer on Tuesday, 11 April 2017 12:11

I think the cover is perfect and the book sounds great! thank you

0
I think the cover is perfect and the book sounds great! thank you
Irene Menge on Sunday, 16 April 2017 12:47

Awesome cover and the synopsis is reminiscent of McCaffrey's Dragons of Pern.

0
Awesome cover and the synopsis is reminiscent of McCaffrey's Dragons of Pern.
Danielle Hammelef on Sunday, 30 April 2017 13:00

The cover is beautiful, and I enjoy the colors, love dragons and castles. The synopsis sounds like this will be fun to read.

0
The cover is beautiful, and I enjoy the colors, love dragons and castles. The synopsis sounds like this will be fun to read.
Maggie on Sunday, 30 April 2017 14:57

I love the cover! The colors are so beautiful. I am very excited about this book (I am such a dragon nerd!)

0
I love the cover! The colors are so beautiful. I am very excited about this book (I am such a dragon nerd!)
Anne on Monday, 01 May 2017 18:18

Not really liking the cover but I heard good things about this book. I would love to read this!

0
Not really liking the cover but I heard good things about this book. I would love to read this!
Penny Olson on Wednesday, 03 May 2017 23:38

The cover is striking and beautiful and the story sounds exciting.

0
The cover is striking and beautiful and the story sounds exciting.
Shelly Hart on Thursday, 04 May 2017 21:14

Sounds good!

0
Sounds good!
Dan Denman on Friday, 05 May 2017 10:55

I like the colors and images in the book cover. It sounds like a fun adventure!

0
I like the colors and images in the book cover. It sounds like a fun adventure!
Nancy Hernandez on Saturday, 06 May 2017 19:22

The cover is okay and the story does sound interesting, I think ill give it a try.

0
The cover is okay and the story does sound interesting, I think ill give it a try.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Look Both Ways
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This story was going to begin like all the best...
Ashes (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #3)
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
"The truth was, I wasn’t on anyone’s side except Claire’s....
Fire (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
After being killed by demons, former angel Adam wakes up...
Spark (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #1)
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
"It came out of nowhere. A sweep of emotions. Love,...
The Twin
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
After their parents divorced, 10-year-old twins Ivy and Iris were...
Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's 1940, and Sarah Goldstein is hiding in plain sight...
The Life Below
 
4.0
 
4.0 (1)
It was hard enough for Naomi to leave Leo, a...
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Mr. Penguin―Adventurer (And Penguin!) When Mr. Penguin...
Famous by Default
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jax Buried, By my family's fame. Dying to escape...
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
With the future of the Great Library in doubt,...
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and...
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A beautifully illustrated book for babies featuring lots of noisy...

Latest Member Reviews

Fire (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #2)
 
N/A
"Advice to save your marriage and get your Ex Boyfriend/girlfriend back ,contact assurancesolutionhome@gmail.com for Urgent effective love Spell to get..."
Spark (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #1)
 
5.0
"Advice to save your marriage and get your Ex Boyfriend/girlfriend back ,contact assurancesolutionhome@gmail.com for Urgent effective love Spell to get..."
Ashes (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #3)
 
5.0
"Advice to save your marriage and get your Ex Boyfriend/girlfriend back ,contact assurancesolutionhome@gmail.com for Urgent effective love Spell to get..."
Look Both Ways
 
5.0
"I often hear it said that writers are bred, and sure you can breed some decent writers with whatever amount..."
 
4.8
"This is a beautiful book—both in how it is designed and how it is written. The prose is lyrical, yet..."
The Life Below
 
4.0
"After our mindbending landing on the moon back in 1969, we’ve faltered in our quest to explore space. Mars seems..."
The Twin
 
3.7
"Ivy and her twin sister Iris parents divorced when they were ten. Ivy got to live with their father and..."
Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
"Sarah Goldstein, alias Ursulla Haller, is living right under Nazi rule in 1940 Germany. She's the Shirley Temple of the..."
The Life Below
 
4.0
"Naomi can't help but wonder if there was an ulterior motive behind the decision to kick Leo out of the..."
The Stars We Steal
 
3.7
"Jane Austen in space….yes please! The Stars We Steal by Alexa Donne is a futuristic retelling of Jane Austen’s Persuasion...."
Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things
 
4.0
" The story: After living in foster care since the death of her mother, Edie finally..."
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
"Mr. Penguins and his friends Colin the spider and Edith are trying to keep a rock safe from dastardly types..."
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
"JONNY LAMBERT'S CONSTRUCTION SITE tells the story of how a house is made, with a focus on the many trucks..."
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
"POP-UP PEEKABOO! BABY ANIMALS is a charming lift-the-flap and pop-up picture book. Each spread features a parent animal who is..."
Roman and the Hopeless Romantic (Gulf City High)
 
5.0
"Best friends….secret love….y’all Michelle MacQueen put my two favorite tropes into one incredibly sweet story. Roman and the Hopeless Romantic..."
Adeline's Aria
 
4.0
" The Story: Addie has an obsession with British rocker Jude, but it's just a fan..."
 
5.0
" This book doesn't meet the expectations of most kid's books about the ocean with their bright and..."
 
5.0
" John Glenn is unlike any other public figure before or after him. His story isn't simply a..."
 
5.0
"The first time my niece saw me do a yoga video, she was obsessed. She's five years old and it..."
 
5.0
"We all know crafting stuff can be expensive and when it comes to kid's crafts, it creates more waste than..."