Giveaway: Read Me Like a Book by Liz Kessler (US & Canada Only)

Giveaway: Read Me Like a Book by Liz Kessler (US & Canada Only)

Read Me Like a Book

by Liz Kessler

On sale 6/14/16

 

About the Book

In her first novel for young adults, New York Times best-selling author Liz Kessler tells a story about finding a kindred spirit and becoming your true self.


Ashleigh Walker is a mediocre student with an assortment of friends, a sort-of boyfriend, and no plans for the future. Then a straight-from-college English teacher, Miss Murray, takes over Ash’s class and changes everything. Miss Murray smiles a lot. She shares poetry with curse words in it. She’s, well, cool. And she seems to really care about her students. About Ashleigh. For the first time, Ash feels an urge to try harder. To give something — someone — her best. Before she knows it, Ashleigh is in love. Intense, heart-racing, all-consuming first love. It’s strong enough to distract her from worrying about bad grades and her parents’ marriage troubles. But what will happen if Miss Murray finds out Ashleigh is in love with her?

 

 

About the Author

Liz Kessler is the author of the best-selling Emily Windsnap series, the Philippa Fisher series, and the middle-grade novels North of Nowhere, A Year Without Autumn, and Has Anyone Seen Jessica Jenkins? She lives in Cornwall, England.

Learn more Websiite | Tumblr | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Giveaway Details

10 winners will each receive a copy of the book.

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries: What do you think of the cover & synopsis?

*Click the Rafflecopter link to enter the giveaway*

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Giveaway: The Buried Symbol by Jeffrey Kohanek (US...
Featured Review: Traitor Angels by Anne Blankman
 

Comments 6

Already Registered? Login Here
Kara S on Friday, 20 May 2016 18:23

The cover is totally uncompelling; I have rather crude tastes in cover design. However, the critical acclaim and the nature of the content as described here definitely capture my imagination despite any issues with appearance. Thanks for the chance to get this anticipated new novel for free! Cheers, Kara S

0
The cover is totally uncompelling; I have rather crude tastes in cover design. However, the critical acclaim and the nature of the content as described here definitely capture my imagination despite any issues with appearance. Thanks for the chance to get this anticipated new novel for free! Cheers, Kara S
Dianna G. on Sunday, 22 May 2016 10:17

I'm not entranced by the cover, it looks a bit plain for what appears to be a really deep storyline. The synopsis is interesting, though, and it sounds like it's worth the read.

0
I'm not entranced by the cover, it looks a bit plain for what appears to be a really deep storyline. The synopsis is interesting, though, and it sounds like it's worth the read.
Linda Romer on Tuesday, 24 May 2016 14:48

Read me like a book sounds great ♡ I love the cover! Thank you

0
Read me like a book sounds great ♡ I love the cover! Thank you
Eddie Black on Tuesday, 24 May 2016 23:02

I am a female English teacher and this year was the first time in 17 years of teaching that a female student confided that she has a crush on me, so I would very much like to read this book. Although I must agree with other reviewers that the cover really gives no indication as to what the book is about and does not draw me in. I hate how much they (covers) can affect our willingness to give a book a chance or pass it by. It seems rather unfair to the book :0)

0
I am a female English teacher and this year was the first time in 17 years of teaching that a female student confided that she has a crush on me, so I would very much like to read this book. Although I must agree with other reviewers that the cover really gives no indication as to what the book is about and does not draw me in. I hate how much they (covers) can affect our willingness to give a book a chance or pass it by. It seems rather unfair to the book :0)
Danielle Hammelef on Friday, 10 June 2016 19:23

the cover wouldn't make me want to read this book, but the synopsis does. Unique story for me.

0
the cover wouldn't make me want to read this book, but the synopsis does. Unique story for me.
vox libris on Monday, 13 June 2016 19:38

I love the cover. I already kind of feel for the girl, and I want to know her story.

0
I love the cover. I already kind of feel for the girl, and I want to know her story.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

shine your icy crown
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
“Make them rue the day they underestimated you.” ...
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel comes the...
Kamala Harris: Rooted in Justice
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Discover the incredible story of a young daughter of immigrants...
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, this is...
Paris Cat
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A sassy cat from the back alleys of Paris believes...
The Last Hazelnut
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When two woodland friends have a misunderstanding over who ate...
Down Comes the Night
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw the...
Rescue
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Six hundred and fifty-seven days ago, Meg Kenyon's father left...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
“We are most courageous at our weakest; when we believe...
The Night Walk
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Mama opened our bedroom door. "Wake up, you two," she...
My Very Merry Ugly Christmas Sweater
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Celebrate the perfect, ugly expression of holiday cheer in this...
You and Me
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This sweet celebration of love is perfect for sharing with...
Baby's First Farm
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Babies and toddlers can lift the flaps to look inside...
Can I Come Too?
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join a tiny mouse as she searches for the biggest...
The Shadow War
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Inglourious Basterds meets Stranger Things in this dark and...
Dark Stars
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dorothy finds herself completely alone. ...

Latest Member Reviews

shine your icy crown
 
3.3
"shine your icy crown by amanda lovelace is a 129-page collection of contemporary poems. It’s the second book in the..."
Rescue
 
5.0
"What worked: Engaging historical set during WWII. What interested me the most of this novel is how codes were used..."
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
"THE CASTLE SCHOOL (FOR TROUBLED GIRLS) is a story of healing and friendship. Moira has been cast adrift since the..."
Kamala Harris: Rooted in Justice
 
5.0
"A wonderful book about an amazing woman. The Story: Kamala Harris has lived quite the life. Raised as..."
Go the Distance
 
5.0
"Hercules proved he was a true hero and became a god like his parents, Zeus and Hera. Meg is thrilled..."
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
"FOLLOW YOUR ARROW is a heartfelt read about love, breaking up, and being true to yourself. CeCe has made a..."
Paris Cat
 
3.0
"PARIS CAT is an imaginative picture book about a cat that lives in an alleyway of Paris but dreams of..."
The Last Hazelnut
 
5.0
"THE LAST HAZELNUT is a sweet picture book about friendship, forgiveness, and sharing. Tim and Teo are best friends, and..."
Down Comes the Night
 
4.3
"DOWN COMES THE NIGHT is an intriguing, slow-burn YA fantasy. Wren is a healer in the military of her queendom,..."
The Night Walk
 
4.5
"THE NIGHT WALK takes the reader on a walk at night through the village and into the wilderness. Parents wake..."
My Very Merry Ugly Christmas Sweater
 
5.0
"MY VERY MERRY UGLY CHRISTMAS SWEATER is a fun touch-and-feel book that captures all the fun of Christmas attire. The..."
You and Me
 
5.0
"YOU AND ME is a sweet book about love between caregiver and child. The lyrical poetry of the rhyming text,..."
Baby's First Farm
 
4.5
"BABY'S FIRST FARM takes readers on a delightful lift-the-flap journey around the farm. The board book is a simple story..."
Can I Come Too?
 
4.0
"CAN I COME TOO? tells the story of a small mouse who decides to go on a big adventure to..."
A Dark and Hollow Star (A Dark and Hollow Star, #1)
 
4.7
"A DARK AND HOLLOW STAR is a slowly building YA fantasy that takes the reader on a wild ride through..."
Daughters of Jubilation
 
5.0
"It's South Carolina in 1962. Sixteen-year-old Evvie has two little sisters to take care of, a single mother, and finally..."
Dark Stars
 
4.0
"DARK STARS by Danielle Rollins is the third book in her series of the same name. It begins with Dorothy..."
Karma Moon: Ghost Hunter
 
3.0
"Karma Moon loves living with her dad in their New York neighborhood, answering phone calls for his Totally Rad documentary..."
Muted
 
5.0
"Denver loves music and dreams of life making it with her R&B group, Angelic Voices. When the group (Denver, Dali,..."
Anchored
 
5.0
"Unlike anything I've read before. The Story: Alora is of two worlds. During her..."