Giveaway: Obsidian Eyes by A.W. Exley (US/Canada)

Giveaway: Obsidian Eyes by A.W. Exley (US/Canada)

 

OBSIDIAN EYES

by A.W. Exley

Release Date: March 24th

 
 

About the Book

1836, a world of light and dark, noble and guild. The two spheres intersect when seventeen-year-old Allie Donovan is placed at the aristocratic St Matthews Academy. More at ease with a blade than a needle, she finds herself ostracised by the girls and stalked by a Scottish lord intent on learning why she is among them.
 
She begins to suspect the underlying reasons when soldiers arrive to see her friend, Zeb, a mechanical genius. On the hunt for answers she breaks into his underground laboratory. There, Allie discovers he is not just constructing sentient mechanical creatures, he is building a devastating new weapon for the military.
 
The guilds want the weapon and Allie is trapped by ties of blood. She must obey the overlord of the guild and deliver up her friend, unless she can rely on bonds of friendship, to save both their lives.
 
 

About the Author

Books and writing have always been an enormous part of A.W. Exley’s life. She survived school by hiding out in the library, with several thousand fictional characters for company. At university, she overcame the boredom of studying accountancy by squeezing in Egyptology papers and learning to read hieroglyphics. Today, Anita writes best selling hit steampunk novels with a sexy edge and an Egyptian twist. She lives in rural New Zealand surrounded by an assortment of weird and wonderful equines, felines, canine and homicidal chickens. 

 
 

Giveaway Details

 

One winner will receive a copy of Obsidian Eyes, Nefertiti’s Heart, and a steampunk barrette 

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this page and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends. 

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What do you think about the synopsis of the book?

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

YA Authors as YAs: The Helene Dunbar Edition + Giv...
Giveaway: The Pigeon Needs a Bath by Mo Willems (U...

Related Posts

 

Comments 29

Already Registered? Login Here
Guest - Amy (website) on Tuesday, 01 April 2014 23:51

I love the cover. I'm curious to see what the weapon is and what what's in store for Allie and her friend.

0
I love the cover. I'm curious to see what the weapon is and what what's in store for Allie and her friend.
Kel (website) on Wednesday, 02 April 2014 14:01

Love the cover and the synopsis...it definitely made me want to read more!

0
Love the cover and the synopsis...it definitely made me want to read more!
Sabrina (website) on Wednesday, 02 April 2014 17:58

The cover is beautiful and the synopsis is pretty good so far. I can see the plot for the most part, and overall, it's done what a good synopsis should do: capture my attention. Very well done.

0
The cover is beautiful and the synopsis is pretty good so far. I can see the plot for the most part, and overall, it's done what a good synopsis should do: capture my attention. Very well done.
Vanessa Nunez (website) on Wednesday, 02 April 2014 20:31

Definitely caught my attention! Very beautifully designed and introduced to passionate readers like myself. I look forward to reading this in the future!

0
Definitely caught my attention! Very beautifully designed and introduced to passionate readers like myself. I look forward to reading this in the future!
Courtney Gendreau (website) on Wednesday, 02 April 2014 23:33

It sounds like a must read.

0
It sounds like a must read.
Susan T. (website) on Thursday, 03 April 2014 00:14

I love everything about this book! I can't wait to read it!

0
I love everything about this book! I can't wait to read it!
Sarah (website) on Thursday, 03 April 2014 18:03

The synopsis sounds like something I'd like. I love YA novels with a strong female character as the lead. The plot seems interesting, can't wait to read it.

0
The synopsis sounds like something I'd like. I love YA novels with a strong female character as the lead. The plot seems interesting, can't wait to read it.
Sam (website) on Thursday, 03 April 2014 23:14

Fantasy check, Historical check, Action packed CHECK! IM SOLD!!!! XD

0
Fantasy check, Historical check, Action packed CHECK! IM SOLD!!!! XD
Sarah Zane Kellar (website) on Friday, 04 April 2014 20:42

This book sounds awesome. A mixture of steampunkishness and magic.

0
This book sounds awesome. A mixture of steampunkishness and magic.
L (website) on Sunday, 06 April 2014 16:29

Sounds interesting

0
Sounds interesting

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Double double, twins spell trouble… ...
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's Senior Party Week, that magical in-between time after...
The Promised Prince
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of the Selection series by Kiera...
Indivisible
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This timely, moving debut novel follows a teen's efforts...
The Other Side of Perfect
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Sarah Dessen and Mary H.K. Choi,...
Counting Down with You
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this sparkling and romantic YA debut, a reserved...
Gutter Girl (Twin River High, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Star football player Jace Rovers has a secret. And...
Secondhand Dogs
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming—and heart-tugging—middle grade novel about love, loyalty, and what...
High School Musical: The Musical: The Series: The Road Trip
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join everyone's favorite Wildcats from the Disney+ smash hit original...
I'll Meet You in Your Dreams
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming text honoring the ever-evolving relationship of a parent...
Colors of Habitats
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The brand-new sequel to a well-reviewed bestseller that has been...
Noble Thief (Fantasy and Fairytales Book 6)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A prince of two kingdoms. A woman fighting against the...
All These Bodies
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen bloodless bodies. Two teenagers. One impossible explanation. ...
The Beautiful Ones
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
They are the Beautiful Ones, Loisail’s most notable socialites, and...
I Am the Shark
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
What makes the great white shark (one of) the greatest...
Made in Korea
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Frankly in Love meets Shark Tank in this feel-good romantic...

Latest Member Reviews

Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
"SPELLS TROUBLE is a thrilling YA fantasy that takes the reader from Salem during the witch trials to the midwest..."
Secondhand Dogs
 
5.0
"Gus is the pack leader at Miss Lottie's house, and has kept the peace well with excitable Roo, loyal and..."
High School Musical: The Musical: The Series: The Road Trip
 
4.0
"HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL: THE MUSICAL: THE SERIES: THE ROAD TRIP is a fun book that compliments the show by diving..."
The Promised Prince
 
4.3
"When Renna goes swimming in a pond, she never expects to meet a boy named Trev in the most unladylike..."
I'll Meet You in Your Dreams
 
5.0
"I'LL MEET YOU IN YOUR DREAMS is a gorgeously illustrated picture book about parental love that spans space and time...."
Colors of Habitats
 
4.0
"COLORS OF HABITATS is a beautifully illustrated oversized book of inspiration for artists. The book walks through different habitats from..."
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
"10 TRUTHS AND A DARE is a book about family and owning up to your mistakes. Olivia is about to..."
The Beautiful Ones
 
4.0
"It's the start of Grand Season and Nina's chance to join the Beautiful Ones, Loisail's notable socialites, hasn't gone well...."
A Song of Wraiths and Ruin (A Song of Wraiths and Ruin #1)
 
5.0
"This was... one of the best books I've read in a long time. It was one of my absolute favorite..."
Yes No Maybe So
 
5.0
"I should start by saying I don't normally read books involving politics because I read to escape real life. That..."
I Am the Shark
 
4.7
"I AM THE SHARK is a fun and educational picture book about self-confidence. A great white shark is introducing the..."
The Bachmann Family Secret
 
3.0
"This book had some good ideas, especially a young man coming to terms with his sexuality, but it felt somewhat..."
Made in Korea
 
4.7
"MADE IN KOREA is a sweet romantic-comedy about competition, family, and reaching for your dreams. Valerie runs a very successful..."
The Keeper of Night
 
5.0
"HOW I GOT MY HUSBAND BACK WITH THE HELP OF DR.IFADE CONTACT ON WHATS_APP NUMBER +1(551)333-5249. OR HIS EMAIL ..."
Perfectly Parvin
 
5.0
"PERFECTLY PARVIN is a laugh-out-loud, charming YA contemporary fiction read. Parvin is about to begin her freshman year of high..."
Thirty Talks Weird Love
 
5.0
"******PLEASE READ***** URGENT EFFECTIVE LOVE SPELL TO GET YOUR EX BACK FAST AND TO SAVE YOUR..."
Photos Framed: A Fresh Look at the World's Most Memorable Photographs
 
5.0
"******PLEASE READ***** URGENT EFFECTIVE LOVE SPELL TO GET YOUR EX BACK FAST AND TO SAVE YOUR..."
Book Nerd
 
N/A
"******PLEASE READ***** URGENT EFFECTIVE LOVE SPELL TO GET YOUR EX BACK FAST AND TO SAVE YOUR..."
The Love Song of Ivy K. Harlowe
 
3.0
"THE LOVE SONG OF IVY K. HARLOWE is a new adult read about love, pining, and friendship. Andie is 19..."
The People We Choose
 
5.0
"******PLEASE READ***** URGENT EFFECTIVE LOVE SPELL TO GET YOUR EX BACK FAST AND TO SAVE YOUR..."