Giveaway: MAID OF THE KING'S COURT (US & Canada)

Giveaway: MAID OF THE KING'S COURT (US & Canada)

MAID OF THE KING’S COURT (US & Canada)

by Lucy Worsley

Release Date: March 14, 2017

Publisher: Candlewick Press

About the Book

In the vibrant, volatile court of Henry VIII, can even the most willful young woman direct her own fate and follow her heart in a world ruled by powerful men?

Clever, headstrong Elizabeth Rose Camperdowne knows her duty. As the sole heiress to an old but impoverished noble family, Eliza must marry a man of wealth and title — it’s the only fate for a girl of her standing. But when a surprising turn of events lands her in the royal court as a maid of honor to Anne of Cleves, Eliza is drawn into the dizzying, dangerous orbit of Henry the Eighth and struggles to distinguish friend from foe. Is her glamorous flirt of a cousin, Katherine Howard, an ally in this deceptive place, or is she Eliza’s worst enemy? And then there’s Ned Barsby, the king’s handsome page, who is entirely unsuitable for Eliza but impossible to ignore. British historian Lucy Worsley provides a vivid, romantic glimpse of the treachery, tragedy, and thrills of life in the Tudor court.

About the Author

Lucy Worsley is the chief curator at Historic Royal Palaces. She is also a presenter of programs on royalty and other topics for the BBC. Maid of the King's Court is her young adult novel debut. Lucy Worsley lives in London.

Learn more

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | Instagram 

Giveaway Details

10 winners will each receive a hardcover copy of MAID OF THE KING’S COURT.

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries: What do you think of the cover & synopsis?

 

*Click the Rafflecopter link to enter the giveaway*

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Author Guest Post with Erin Estrada Kelly
Featured Review: We Thought We Were Invincible by ...

Related Posts

 

Comments 11

Already Registered? Login Here
John on Monday, 20 March 2017 18:27

Both the cover and the synopsis make me want to learn more! Kudos!

0
Both the cover and the synopsis make me want to learn more! Kudos!
Julie on Monday, 20 March 2017 19:11

The synopsis sounds intriguing. I like court stories. And the cover is nice.

0
The synopsis sounds intriguing. I like court stories. And the cover is nice.
Susan T. on Sunday, 26 March 2017 14:32

I love anything Henry VIII and Tudor related so I'm excited for this one! I really like the cover, she looks a bit guilty of something!

0
I love anything Henry VIII and Tudor related so I'm excited for this one! I really like the cover, she looks a bit guilty of something! :D
Irene Menge on Wednesday, 29 March 2017 08:10

Great synopsis. Made me want to read it. But does she look guilty or fearful on the cover? Of course, in the court of Henry VIII, both would be appropriate.

0
Great synopsis. Made me want to read it. But does she look guilty or fearful on the cover? Of course, in the court of Henry VIII, both would be appropriate.
Lily M. on Saturday, 01 April 2017 02:00

I like the font on the cover ?

0
I like the font on the cover ?
Danielle Hammelef on Thursday, 06 April 2017 18:41

The cover is intriguing and matches the exciting synopsis. I love reading about royalty.

0
The cover is intriguing and matches the exciting synopsis. I love reading about royalty.
Caity Dooley on Monday, 10 April 2017 22:13

I'm obsessed with the colours in the cover and the synopsis is really intriguing, I most likely will be giving this a read even if I don't win

0
I'm obsessed with the colours in the cover and the synopsis is really intriguing, I most likely will be giving this a read even if I don't win
Nancy Hernandez on Wednesday, 12 April 2017 20:39

The cover is very interesting and I think ill like the protagonist if she is headstrong character.

0
The cover is very interesting and I think ill like the protagonist if she is headstrong character.
Kelly G on Thursday, 13 April 2017 15:31

Love the cover for this one! It sounds slightly mysterious, as well!

0
Love the cover for this one! It sounds slightly mysterious, as well!
Penny Olson on Friday, 14 April 2017 18:08

The cover is beautiful and the story sounds exciting.

0
The cover is beautiful and the story sounds exciting.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

City of Spells (Into the Crooked Place, #2)
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
City of Spells, the follow-up to Alexandra Christo's gritty YA...
Christmas Parade
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
A delightful Christmas board book filled with hilarious characters and...
Best Friend in the Whole World
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Roland lives a quiet life filled with books, music, and...
Bird Show
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Award-winning author-illustrator Susan Stockdale welcomes you to the Bird Show,...
Down Comes the Night
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw...
My Book of Feelings (My World)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Inspired by the Montessori method of education this unique board...
Sweet & Bitter Magic
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
In this charming debut fantasy perfect for fans of Sorcery...
My High School Rebel Boyfriend
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
He’s a rebel with a cause… to make my...
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel comes...
Dark Stars
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dorothy finds herself completely alone. Roman is dead. The...
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, this...
Daughter of Darkness
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
She is destined to kill a demon. He is...

Latest Member Reviews

City of Spells (Into the Crooked Place, #2)
 
4.7
"CITY OF SPELLS is a stunning conclusion to an enthralling YA fantasy duology. The book plunges us into the story..."
Christmas Parade
 
4.5
"CHRISTMAS PARADE is another cute and brightly colored board book from Boynton. In this book, children see a Christmas parade,..."
Best Friend in the Whole World
 
5.0
"BEST FRIEND IN THE WHOLE WORLD is a sweet picture book about friends and doing the right thing. Roland lives..."
The Project
 
4.7
"What worked: This is one intense psychological tale of a girl trying to reconnect with her sister after she joins..."
The Threads of Magic
 
3.0
"Pip picks pockets to get food for himself and his sister, El. When he picks something unexpected, a mysterious box..."
Bird Show
 
4.3
"If birds had a fashion show, they would show off their unique plumage! BIRD SHOW is a brightly colored book..."
My Book of Feelings (My World)
 
5.0
"MY BOOK OF FEELINGS is a great conversation starter for emotions with toddlers. The book features spinning emoji faces of..."
Sweet & Bitter Magic
 
4.7
"SWEET & BITTER MAGIC is a lush and enthralling YA fantasy filled with magic, pain, and love. In this world,..."
The Smile Shop
 
3.5
"THE SMILE SHOP is a cute story about a young boy who is shopping for something special. He has a..."
Stanley's Lunch Box
 
4.0
"STANLEY'S LUNCH BOX is a cute board book that combines a favorite character with a shopping trip to the market...."
What Are Unicorns Made Of?
 
3.5
"WHAT ARE UNICORNS MADE OF? is a brightly colored board book that questions what makes a unicorn. The rhyming text..."
Grandfather Bowhead, Tell Me a Story
 
4.5
"GRANDFATHER BOWHEAD, TELL ME A STORY features a grandfather and grandson whale who are sharing stories. The grandchild asks for..."
Stanley's Toy Box
 
4.0
"Stanley heads to the park with Little Woo and Betty in this cute board book. STANLEY'S TOY BOX depicts a..."
Sing Me Forgotten
 
5.0
"SING ME FORGOTTEN is an enchanting, compelling, and unexpected YA fantasy retelling of Phantom of the Opera. In this world,..."
The Valley and the Flood
 
4.3
"Rose Colter is adrift. She can't be where she was staying for the holidays but she can't go home yet..."
Peek-a-Boo Little Reindeer
 
4.0
"PEEK-A-BOO LITTLE REINDEER is a simple and cute board book with felt flaps to lift on each page. Little Reindeer..."
Perfect on Paper
 
5.0
"PERFECT ON PAPER is a delightful YA romantic comedy. Darcy has been operating Locker 89 at her school for years...."
11 Paper Hearts
 
4.3
"Reviewed for YA Books Central A super cute and sweet story. The story: A year ago, a..."
The Last Fallen Star
 
5.0
"Riley Oh is thrilled for her sister, Hattie, to finally be formally initiated into the Gom clan on her 13th..."
shine your icy crown
 
3.3
"shine your icy crown by amanda lovelace is a 129-page collection of contemporary poems. It’s the second book in the..."