Giveaway: LUCKY, Dorian Gray Novels Book 1

CoverHighRes

Lucky, Dorian Gray Novels Book 1 (US Only)

by: F.E. Bradley

Release Date: March 2019

Publisher: Bradley

 

About the Book:

Would you want to live if you had no other choice?

At 18 years old, Ellie Rose has just started college and is still living on her parent's farm to save money. Her life has been sheltered, but she has a plan to someday see the world. She's made at herself for wasting time daydreaming about a guy she saw one day in class, but after figuring out that he's been following her, she's desperate to find out why.

Her beliefs are tested when she learns of the curse on Dorian Gray. What if immortality was your curse and there was no way to escape? What if your touch would destroy everything you were near? Would you want to live if you had no other choice?

Dorian Gray is not the monstrous character from Oscar Wilde’s novel, but he did know the author and he is immortal. He’s in a small town trying to live with his curse when he sees familiar eyes starring at him out of a very different person.  

 

 

About the Author:

E. Bradley grew up on a small family farm in Central Wisconsin. She spent much of her young life surrounded by books and unusual pets. She first read Oscar Wilde's The Picture of Dorian Gray at the age of 17 precisely because it was on her high school’s list of banned books. She loved the character but imagined him in a very different story. 20 years later, she finally began to write that story down for others to share.

 

 

Learn More:

Website | Facebook | Amazon Author Page

 

 

Giveaway Details:

2 winners will each receive a signed paperback copy of LUCKY, Dorian Gray Novels Book 1.

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they’ll be answering in the comments below for extra entries: What do you think of the cover & synopsis?

 

*Click the Rafflecopter link to enter the giveaway*

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Featured Review: Let Me Hear A Rhyme (Tiffany D Ja...
Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten All-Time Favorite YA Boo...

Related Posts

 

Comments 5

Already Registered? Login Here
Emily on Friday, 24 May 2019 09:51

Dorian Gray has always had a special place in my heart! ❤️❤️

0
Dorian Gray has always had a special place in my heart! ❤️❤️
Danielle Hammelef on Tuesday, 18 June 2019 10:08

The cover is okay. The synopsis sounds suspenseful.

0
The cover is okay. The synopsis sounds suspenseful.
Kate Merolla on Wednesday, 19 June 2019 07:03

Ok so the timing of this book is kind of crazy for me, because I’ve recently been revisiting interpretations of The Picture of Dorian Gray - one of those novels that lingers, that keeps you asking questions long after the last chapter is closed.

This book’s title and cover make me want to return to those questions. Is Dorian’s immortality a gift of good fortune? A deceptive curse? Some inextricable combination of both? The ring speaks to the idea of eternity... and also hints at a central romantic relationship.

The synopsis, meanwhile, introduces Ellie Rose, whose youth and dreams will make her an interesting counterpart for Dorian Gray. I love that this reincarnation of Gray is not necessarily villainous, either - that readers will get to see him in a new context.

0
Ok so the timing of this book is kind of crazy for me, because I’ve recently been revisiting interpretations of The Picture of Dorian Gray - one of those novels that lingers, that keeps you asking questions long after the last chapter is closed. This book’s title and cover make me want to return to those questions. Is Dorian’s immortality a gift of good fortune? A deceptive curse? Some inextricable combination of both? The ring speaks to the idea of eternity... and also hints at a central romantic relationship. The synopsis, meanwhile, introduces Ellie Rose, whose youth and dreams will make her an interesting counterpart for Dorian Gray. I love that this reincarnation of Gray is not necessarily villainous, either - that readers will get to see him in a new context.
Dan Denman on Wednesday, 19 June 2019 14:03

I like the title of the book and the 4 leaf clover on the cover. This sounds very interesting and mysterious.

0
I like the title of the book and the 4 leaf clover on the cover. This sounds very interesting and mysterious.
Ava on Thursday, 20 June 2019 14:26

Synopsis sounds so awesome!! The cover is simple but I like it!

0
Synopsis sounds so awesome!! The cover is simple but I like it!

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

A Small Zombie Problem (Zombie Problems, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In his fiction debut--and the start of a new series--celebrated...
My Funny Bunny
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
When a boy receives a gift box from his uncle...
Kindness Rules! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Manners don’t come naturally to everyone! But did you know...
Teeny Tiny Ghost
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
An adorable spooky twist on "The Teeny Tiny Woman" that's...
A Pumpkin for Peter: A Peter Rabbit Tale
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hop into the world of Peter Rabbit and his friends...
Solving for M
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Raymie Nightingale and The Fourteenth Goldfish,...
A Parade of Elephants
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times–bestselling and Caldecott Medalist Kevin Henkes follows five...
My Fate According To The Butterfly
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When superstitious Sab sees a giant black butterfly, an omen...
The Rough Patch
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Caldecott Honor Book An...
Sunny's Tow Truck Saves the Day!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When a family car gets a flat on the way...
How to Be a Cat
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In cut-paper artist Nikki McClure’s latest picture book, a kitten...
TBH, IDK What's Next (TBH, #4)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Three BFFs set out to have the BEST SUMMER EVER...
Finding Esme
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Esme’s life changes when she discovers dinosaur bones on...
Five Little Pumpkins on Halloween Night
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join these happy pumpkins in a cheerful rhyming countdown, in...
Wreck: A Novel
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Set on the shores of Lake Superior, Wreck follows high...
The Madman of Piney Woods
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Benji and Red couldn't be more different. They aren't friends....

Latest Member Reviews

My Almost Flawless Tokyo Dream Life
 
3.3
"Sixteen-year-old foster kid Elle Zoellner's life turns topsy turvy when a father, she never knew about, wants her to move..."
A Small Zombie Problem (Zombie Problems, #1)
 
4.0
"A SMALL ZOMBIE PROBLEM is a charming story in the vein of A SERIES OF UNFORTUNATE EVENTS and Tim Burton...."
My Funny Bunny
 
3.0
"MY FUNNY BUNNY is about dealing with disappointments and not judging others too quickly. It's the main character's sixth birthday,..."
Kindness Rules! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
4.5
"KINDNESS RULES! is a fun new manners book, perfect for preschoolers. Magic Manners, an elephant who knows her stuff, teaches..."
Teeny Tiny Ghost
 
5.0
"Be prepared to fall in love with the tenacious TEENY TINY GHOST in this sweet book, perfect for Halloween. The..."
Solving for M
 
5.0
"SOLVING FOR M is a beautiful and enthralling middle grade novel about finding your way in a new school and..."
A Pumpkin for Peter: A Peter Rabbit Tale
 
5.0
"A PUMPKIN FOR PETER tells the story of when Peter Rabbit went with his mother and sisters to go pick..."
A Parade of Elephants
 
4.5
"Five elephants march along the pages of Kevin Henkes's picture book, A PARADE OF ELEPHANTS. As they make their way..."
My Fate According To The Butterfly
 
5.0
"My Fate According to the Butterfly is probably the first Middle Grade novel I’ve read in a very long time...."
Truly Madly Royally
 
3.0
"I’d be lying if I didn’t say that half of the reason why I read this was because it’s a..."
The Rough Patch
 
5.0
"In THE ROUGH PATCH, Evan's best friend is his dog, and they do everything together. Author and illustrator Brian Lies..."
How to Be a Cat
 
5.0
"HOW TO BE A CAT is an elegant book of verbs. Two cats give actions throughout their day, including scratch,..."
Sunny's Tow Truck Saves the Day!
 
5.0
"SUNNY'S TOW TRUCK SAVES THE DAY! is a delightful picture book about a family on their way to picnic who..."
TBH, IDK What's Next (TBH, #4)
 
4.5
"TBH, IDK WHAT'S NEXT follows four best friends over their summer before seventh grade. They are all determined to have..."
Finding Esme
 
3.3
"Esme feels alone. Her much-loved grandfather died, her dad deserted the family, her mom has mentally checked out, and her..."
House of Salt and Sorrows
 
4.3
"Annaleigh just wanted to be in charge of the lighthouse close to her island home. Rumors circulate on the island..."
Five Little Pumpkins on Halloween Night
 
5.0
"FIVE LITTLE PUMPKINS ON HALLOWEEN NIGHT is a cute board book that celebrates Halloween with a counting of pumpkins! In..."
Wreck: A Novel
 
4.3
"WRECK is a heart-wrenching story about a teenage girl on the brink of college as she discovers her father's life-altering..."
The Madman of Piney Woods
 
4.0
"THE MADMAN OF PINEY WOODS follows two young boys in Canada as their lives are changing and intersecting. Benji Alston..."
Wintercake
 
4.0
"WINTERCAKE is a lovely picture book that celebrates friendship and the holiday spirit. Thomas is about to make a wintercake..."