Giveaway: LUCKY, Dorian Gray Novels Book 1

CoverHighRes

Lucky, Dorian Gray Novels Book 1 (US Only)

by: F.E. Bradley

Release Date: March 2019

Publisher: Bradley

 

About the Book:

Would you want to live if you had no other choice?

At 18 years old, Ellie Rose has just started college and is still living on her parent's farm to save money. Her life has been sheltered, but she has a plan to someday see the world. She's made at herself for wasting time daydreaming about a guy she saw one day in class, but after figuring out that he's been following her, she's desperate to find out why.

Her beliefs are tested when she learns of the curse on Dorian Gray. What if immortality was your curse and there was no way to escape? What if your touch would destroy everything you were near? Would you want to live if you had no other choice?

Dorian Gray is not the monstrous character from Oscar Wilde’s novel, but he did know the author and he is immortal. He’s in a small town trying to live with his curse when he sees familiar eyes starring at him out of a very different person.  

 

 

About the Author:

E. Bradley grew up on a small family farm in Central Wisconsin. She spent much of her young life surrounded by books and unusual pets. She first read Oscar Wilde's The Picture of Dorian Gray at the age of 17 precisely because it was on her high school’s list of banned books. She loved the character but imagined him in a very different story. 20 years later, she finally began to write that story down for others to share.

 

 

Learn More:

Website | Facebook | Amazon Author Page

 

 

Giveaway Details:

2 winners will each receive a signed paperback copy of LUCKY, Dorian Gray Novels Book 1.

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they’ll be answering in the comments below for extra entries: What do you think of the cover & synopsis?

 

*Click the Rafflecopter link to enter the giveaway*

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Featured Review: Let Me Hear A Rhyme (Tiffany D Ja...
Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten All-Time Favorite YA Boo...

Related Posts

 

Comments 5

Already Registered? Login Here
Emily on Friday, 24 May 2019 09:51

Dorian Gray has always had a special place in my heart! ❤️❤️

0
Dorian Gray has always had a special place in my heart! ❤️❤️
Danielle Hammelef on Tuesday, 18 June 2019 10:08

The cover is okay. The synopsis sounds suspenseful.

0
The cover is okay. The synopsis sounds suspenseful.
Kate Merolla on Wednesday, 19 June 2019 07:03

Ok so the timing of this book is kind of crazy for me, because I’ve recently been revisiting interpretations of The Picture of Dorian Gray - one of those novels that lingers, that keeps you asking questions long after the last chapter is closed.

This book’s title and cover make me want to return to those questions. Is Dorian’s immortality a gift of good fortune? A deceptive curse? Some inextricable combination of both? The ring speaks to the idea of eternity... and also hints at a central romantic relationship.

The synopsis, meanwhile, introduces Ellie Rose, whose youth and dreams will make her an interesting counterpart for Dorian Gray. I love that this reincarnation of Gray is not necessarily villainous, either - that readers will get to see him in a new context.

0
Ok so the timing of this book is kind of crazy for me, because I’ve recently been revisiting interpretations of The Picture of Dorian Gray - one of those novels that lingers, that keeps you asking questions long after the last chapter is closed. This book’s title and cover make me want to return to those questions. Is Dorian’s immortality a gift of good fortune? A deceptive curse? Some inextricable combination of both? The ring speaks to the idea of eternity... and also hints at a central romantic relationship. The synopsis, meanwhile, introduces Ellie Rose, whose youth and dreams will make her an interesting counterpart for Dorian Gray. I love that this reincarnation of Gray is not necessarily villainous, either - that readers will get to see him in a new context.
Dan Denman on Wednesday, 19 June 2019 14:03

I like the title of the book and the 4 leaf clover on the cover. This sounds very interesting and mysterious.

0
I like the title of the book and the 4 leaf clover on the cover. This sounds very interesting and mysterious.
Ava on Thursday, 20 June 2019 14:26

Synopsis sounds so awesome!! The cover is simple but I like it!

0
Synopsis sounds so awesome!! The cover is simple but I like it!

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Kamala and Maya's Big Idea
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meena Harris debuts with an empowering picture book about two...
Harvey Holds His Own (The Harvey Stories, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The West Highland Terrier that brought Harvey Comes Home to...
Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A teenage girl wonders if she’s inherited more than just...
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Amanda Hocking returns to...
The Hunt
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Death marked her from her very first breath. Being...
Swallowed by a Secret
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
One dead father. One lying mother. ...
Circus of the Dead Book One
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
There are many ways to die at the Circus...
Roaring
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Colt Clemmons is an agent in a specialized division...
Court of Lions
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Court of Lions is the long-awaited second and final...
More Than Just a Pretty Face
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han, a...
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
After the events at Llethanyl, city of the elves, Zed...
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Emily Windsnap and Maybe A Mermaid, And...
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Left reeling after her thoughtless mistake causes a terrible accident,...
Hirana's War: Book Two in the Eloia Born Series
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Praise for Eloia Born “Loved it! A well-written narrative...
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
"If you like, I’ll tell you the story of a...
Sheep Dog and Sheep Sheep: Baaad Hair Day
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
If you've ever wanted a perfect reason to say: You've...

Latest Member Reviews

Paola Santiago and the River of Tears
 
3.0
"Paola “Pao” Santiago loves science and hanging out with her best friends, Emma and Dante. She doesn’t love how superstitious..."
Kamala and Maya's Big Idea
 
5.0
"KAMALA AND MAYA'S BIG IDEA is a picture book based on a true story about pursuing your goals and doing..."
Harvey Holds His Own (The Harvey Stories, #2)
 
4.0
"HARVEY HOLDS HIS OWN is a contemporary middle grade told from three perspectives: Maggie, Harvey, and Austin. Maggie is starting..."
The Night Country (The Hazel Wood #2)
 
4.0
"Alice Proserpine thought she was mostly back to “normal” life after breaking from her story in the Hinterland, but when..."
Ghost Boys
 
5.0
"Jewell Parker Rhodes writes electrifying middle grade stories that pack emotion into every sentence, and GHOST BOYS showcases that skill..."
Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
"What worked: Intriguing plot of Chloe, a seventeen-year-old super achiever, who ends up collapsing during her senior year in high..."
Sunshine in the Shadows: Book 2 of the Sunshine Series
 
4.7
"This one is probably the least exciting out of the 3 books, but its lovely getting to know the characters..."
Sunshine Reigns: Book 3 of the Sunshine Series
 
5.0
"This my favourite book of the 3-part series. Sunny comes into her own with a very satisfying ending."
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
"THE ADVENTURERS GUILD: NIGHT OF DANGERS by Zack Loran Clark and Nick Eliopulos is the culmination of a Middle Grade..."
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
"AND THEN I TURNED INTO A MERMAID is a cute and funny middle grade fantasy that follows Molly. Molly is..."
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
"AFTER THE WORST THING HAPPENS is a compelling middle grade about dealing with death and loss. Army Morand absolutely adores..."
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
"Like most other people, I grew up devouring Hans Christian Andersen’s stories. His fairy tales are the first stories I..."
Sheep Dog and Sheep Sheep: Baaad Hair Day
 
4.0
"SHEEP DOG AND SHEEP SHEEP: BAAAD HAIR DAY is a comical picture book about haircuts. Sheep has lovely curls that..."
My Words
 
3.5
"MY WORDS is a cute picture book about language and the power of words. Ava shows the reader how words..."
Sun Flower Lion
 
5.0
"SUN FLOWER LION is a great early reader picture book. Told in very brief chapters, the book captures a brief..."
1789: Twelve Authors Explore a Year of Rebellion, Revolution, & Change
 
4.0
"What worked: Fascination collection of essays that show the impact of the year 1789 in the world.In this anthology, twelve..."
The Pros of Cons
 
4.0
"WHAT I LOVED: I genuinely can't imagine four different events happening simultaneously in the same complex, but it happens..."
BRB I'm Going to Disneyland
 
4.0
"'BRB: I'm Going to Disneyland' by Courtney Carbone is a cute, quick read. As a novel written in texts, emails,..."
 
5.0
"Loved it!"
Feast of Peas
 
4.0
"'Feast of Peas' by Kashmira Sheth, illustrated by Jeffrey Ebbeler, is a cute story that captures how something might be..."