Giveaway: Love and Leftovers

Giveaway: Love and Leftovers

 

Enter to win a LOVE AND LEFTOVERS prize pack

from Sarah Tregay!

My wish is to fall cranium over Converse in dizzy, daydream-worthy love. (If only it were that easy.)

When her parents split, Marcie is dragged from Idaho to a family summerhouse in New Hampshire. She leaves behind her friends, a group of freaks and geeks called the Leftovers, including her emo-rocker boyfriend, and her father.

By the time Labor Day rolls around, Marcie suspects this "vacation" has become permanent.

She starts at a new school where a cute boy brings her breakfast and a new romance heats up. But understanding love, especially when you've watched your parents' affections end, is elusive. What does it feel like, really? Can you even know it until you've lost it?

Love and Leftovers is a beautifully written story of one girl’s journey navigating family, friends, and love, and a compelling and sexy read that teens will gobble up whole.

 

Giveaway Details

One winner with a US mailing address will win a signed copy of Love and Leftovers + a bookmark and necklace with guitar pick and charm!

tregay swag

 

To enter, fill out the form below:


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Giveaway: Never Enough by Denise Jaden
Giveaway: The Best Night of Your (Pathetic) Life

Related Posts

 

Comments 72

Already Registered? Login Here
YABC on Sunday, 01 July 2012 12:14

My favorite book in verse is Chasing Brooklyn by Lisa Schroeder

0
My favorite book in verse is Chasing Brooklyn by Lisa Schroeder
Amanda Pitts (website) on Sunday, 01 July 2012 13:18

I've never read a novel in verse. It's not because I don't like them, I can never find on that interests me. Maybe I'll like this one.

0
I've never read a novel in verse. It's not because I don't like them, I can never find on that interests me. Maybe I'll like this one.
Marissa Tovalin (website) on Sunday, 01 July 2012 15:29

I don't like verse books, but I read Glimpse by Carol Lynch Williams. It really got my attention and I still find myself thinking about it all the time.

0
I don't like verse books, but I read Glimpse by Carol Lynch Williams. It really got my attention and I still find myself thinking about it all the time.
YABC on Sunday, 01 July 2012 18:35

I've never read a novel in verse, because i've never came across one. I would love to read one though! I love poetry of all kinds, so a whole book would be amazing!

0
I've never read a novel in verse, because i've never came across one. I would love to read one though! I love poetry of all kinds, so a whole book would be amazing!
YABC on Sunday, 01 July 2012 18:36

I've never read a novel in verse, because i've never came across one. I would love to read one though! I love poetry of all kinds, so a whole book would be amazing!

0
I've never read a novel in verse, because i've never came across one. I would love to read one though! I love poetry of all kinds, so a whole book would be amazing!
YABC (website) on Sunday, 01 July 2012 21:02

I don't think I've read a novel in verse. Just haven't gotten around to it yet.

0
I don't think I've read a novel in verse. Just haven't gotten around to it yet.
YABC on Sunday, 01 July 2012 22:52

The Odyssey

0
The Odyssey:)
toniann toscano (website) on Sunday, 01 July 2012 23:10

just starting off dont think i ever read one , havent gotten a chance to but is looking forward to reading one !

0
just starting off dont think i ever read one , havent gotten a chance to but is looking forward to reading one !
Adriane Marshall (website) on Monday, 02 July 2012 09:10

I don't know the last thing I read? I love to read Shakespeare though!

0
I don't know the last thing I read? I love to read Shakespeare though! :)
Emily Savant, Staff Reviewer (website) on Monday, 02 July 2012 09:33

My favorite novel written in verse is Chasing Brooklyn by Lisa Schroder. It was so beautiful to read, and the ghost story is haunting.

0
My favorite novel written in verse is Chasing Brooklyn by Lisa Schroder. It was so beautiful to read, and the ghost story is haunting.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Naked Mole Rat Saves the World
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Can Kit’s super-weird superpower save her world? ...
The Brokenhearted
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
teenage girl is transformed into a reluctant superhero and...
Brave Enough
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Teenager Cason Martin is the youngest ballerina in the Atlanta...
I Wanna Be Where You Are
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
When Chloe Pierce’s mom forbids her to apply for a...
The Moment We Fell (Mystic Shores Series, Book #1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Nothing good happens when people keep secrets. ...
The Hit List
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Los Angeles Conservatory for the Arts is supposed to...
Amelia Fang and the Barbaric Ball (Amelia Fang, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A hilarious illustrated middle grade series for reluctant readers starring...
Amelia Fang and the Unicorns of Glitteropolis (Amelia Fang, #2)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
The second book in a hilarious heavily illustrated middle-grade series...
Small World
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When Nanda is born, the whole of her world is...
On the First Day of Summer Vacation
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
When school is out, it’s time to celebrate and have...
Ada Twist and the Perilous Pants (The Questioneers, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
An instant New York Times bestseller! ...
Bad Bella
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bella is the very best dog a family could ask...
Dear Justice League
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hello! Justice League here. Ask us anything! ...
Cracking the Bell
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Friday Night Lights meets Concussion in this powerful and important...
Ghosts of Lock Tower
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A haunted tower, an evil ghost, a monster spawned from...
Babies Can Sleep Anywhere
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
What better way to encourage a little one to sleep...

Latest Member Reviews

Amelia Fang and the Barbaric Ball (Amelia Fang, #1)
 
4.0
"AMELIA FANG AND THE BARBARIC BALL is the first book in the Amelia Fang series, a fantasy/magical middle grade series..."
Amelia Fang and the Unicorns of Glitteropolis (Amelia Fang, #2)
 
4.5
"AMELIA FANG AND THE UNICORNS OF GLITTEROPOLIS is ultimately about harmful stereotypes, problems with misinformation, and the subversion of overly..."
Small World
 
5.0
"SMALL WORLD is a gorgeous celebration of growing up and following your dreams. When Nanda was born, her world was..."
On the First Day of Summer Vacation
 
3.5
"ON THE FIRST DAY OF SUMMER VACATION uses the tune of The 12 Days of Christmas to present the fun..."
Ada Twist and the Perilous Pants (The Questioneers, #2)
 
5.0
"Budding scientists, rejoice! The Questioneers is the perfect series to show you the how and to have some extra scientific..."
Bad Bella
 
4.0
"Bella lives with the McBrides, who have several small children and often forget Bella's needs. She gets in trouble for..."
Dear Justice League
 
5.0
"In this short, middle grade graphic novel, DC superheroes from the Justice League answer e mails from young fans. Superman..."
Cracking the Bell
 
4.7
"Isaiah's family has struggled after the death of his sister in a car accident that wasn't her fault. The parents..."
Shake It Off! (Wish #8)
 
4.0
"Bria has made some poor choices concerning friends and social media back home in Chicago, so her parents have decided..."
Super Powers
 
4.5
"The story: Hot on the heels of the event of Super Humans (Book One), we get inside..."
The Haunted
 
3.7
"THE HAUNTED is a really fascinating YA horror that follows Hendricks, a teenage girl, after she moves into a haunted..."
Babies Can Sleep Anywhere
 
4.0
"BABIES CAN SLEEP ANYWHERE is a cute rhyming book about sleep. The book goes through where animals sleep (e.g. puppy..."
The Bad Guys in The Big Bad Wolf (The Bad Guys, #9)
 
4.5
"This episode of THE BAD GUYS has the crew planning for a way to stop the aliens and help the..."
Not if I Can Help It
 
4.0
"Willa has struggled with a sensory processing disorder her whole life, but with supportive parents and some occupational therapy, she..."
Stonewall Riots: Coming Out in the Streets
 
4.0
"June 28th marks the 50th anniversary of the Stonewall Riots in Greenwich Village, New York City, so it's great to..."
Emily Out of Focus
 
4.0
"Emily and her parents go to China to bring home the little girl they are adopting. Emily isn't crazy about..."
My Almost Flawless Tokyo Dream Life
 
3.3
"Sixteen-year-old foster kid Elle Zoellner's life turns topsy turvy when a father, she never knew about, wants her to move..."
A Small Zombie Problem (Zombie Problems, #1)
 
4.0
"A SMALL ZOMBIE PROBLEM is a charming story in the vein of A SERIES OF UNFORTUNATE EVENTS and Tim Burton...."
My Funny Bunny
 
3.0
"MY FUNNY BUNNY is about dealing with disappointments and not judging others too quickly. It's the main character's sixth birthday,..."
Kindness Rules! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
4.5
"KINDNESS RULES! is a fun new manners book, perfect for preschoolers. Magic Manners, an elephant who knows her stuff, teaches..."