Giveaway: Love and Leftovers

Giveaway: Love and Leftovers

 

Enter to win a LOVE AND LEFTOVERS prize pack

from Sarah Tregay!

My wish is to fall cranium over Converse in dizzy, daydream-worthy love. (If only it were that easy.)

When her parents split, Marcie is dragged from Idaho to a family summerhouse in New Hampshire. She leaves behind her friends, a group of freaks and geeks called the Leftovers, including her emo-rocker boyfriend, and her father.

By the time Labor Day rolls around, Marcie suspects this "vacation" has become permanent.

She starts at a new school where a cute boy brings her breakfast and a new romance heats up. But understanding love, especially when you've watched your parents' affections end, is elusive. What does it feel like, really? Can you even know it until you've lost it?

Love and Leftovers is a beautifully written story of one girl’s journey navigating family, friends, and love, and a compelling and sexy read that teens will gobble up whole.

 

Giveaway Details

One winner with a US mailing address will win a signed copy of Love and Leftovers + a bookmark and necklace with guitar pick and charm!

tregay swag

 

To enter, fill out the form below:


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Giveaway: Never Enough by Denise Jaden
Giveaway: The Best Night of Your (Pathetic) Life

Related Posts

 

Comments 72

Already Registered? Login Here
YABC on Sunday, 01 July 2012 12:14

My favorite book in verse is Chasing Brooklyn by Lisa Schroeder

0
My favorite book in verse is Chasing Brooklyn by Lisa Schroeder
Amanda Pitts (website) on Sunday, 01 July 2012 13:18

I've never read a novel in verse. It's not because I don't like them, I can never find on that interests me. Maybe I'll like this one.

0
I've never read a novel in verse. It's not because I don't like them, I can never find on that interests me. Maybe I'll like this one.
Marissa Tovalin (website) on Sunday, 01 July 2012 15:29

I don't like verse books, but I read Glimpse by Carol Lynch Williams. It really got my attention and I still find myself thinking about it all the time.

0
I don't like verse books, but I read Glimpse by Carol Lynch Williams. It really got my attention and I still find myself thinking about it all the time.
YABC on Sunday, 01 July 2012 18:35

I've never read a novel in verse, because i've never came across one. I would love to read one though! I love poetry of all kinds, so a whole book would be amazing!

0
I've never read a novel in verse, because i've never came across one. I would love to read one though! I love poetry of all kinds, so a whole book would be amazing!
YABC on Sunday, 01 July 2012 18:36

I've never read a novel in verse, because i've never came across one. I would love to read one though! I love poetry of all kinds, so a whole book would be amazing!

0
I've never read a novel in verse, because i've never came across one. I would love to read one though! I love poetry of all kinds, so a whole book would be amazing!
YABC (website) on Sunday, 01 July 2012 21:02

I don't think I've read a novel in verse. Just haven't gotten around to it yet.

0
I don't think I've read a novel in verse. Just haven't gotten around to it yet.
YABC on Sunday, 01 July 2012 22:52

The Odyssey

0
The Odyssey:)
toniann toscano (website) on Sunday, 01 July 2012 23:10

just starting off dont think i ever read one , havent gotten a chance to but is looking forward to reading one !

0
just starting off dont think i ever read one , havent gotten a chance to but is looking forward to reading one !
Adriane Marshall (website) on Monday, 02 July 2012 09:10

I don't know the last thing I read? I love to read Shakespeare though!

0
I don't know the last thing I read? I love to read Shakespeare though! :)
Emily Savant, Staff Reviewer (website) on Monday, 02 July 2012 09:33

My favorite novel written in verse is Chasing Brooklyn by Lisa Schroder. It was so beautiful to read, and the ghost story is haunting.

0
My favorite novel written in verse is Chasing Brooklyn by Lisa Schroder. It was so beautiful to read, and the ghost story is haunting.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Paint by Sticker Kids: Outer Space
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Blast off into outer space with this mess-free sticker craft!...
These Feathered Flames (These Feathered Flames, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When twin heirs are born in Tourin, their fates are...
The Mother of Monsters
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Mischievous Ntombi is not at all afraid of the fearsome...
Grim, Grunt and Grizzle-Tail: A Story from Chile
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Brave young Pedro faces monsters and greedy guards when he...
What Beauty There Is
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
What Beauty There Is is Cory Anderson's stunning YA...
Baseball Baby
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This original board book series, which begins with America's favorite...
I Am Not a Penguin
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
This hilarious story of a pangolin with an identity crisis...
Poison Priestess (Lady Slayers, #2)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
In 17th-century Paris, 19-year-old Catherine Monvoisin is a well-heeled...
Sam Can't Sleep
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
When Sam can’t sleep, he decides to ask all the...
The Prison Healer (The Prison Healer, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Kiva Meridan has spent the last ten years...
Fate Calling
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A cursed fae prince. A lonely human lass. A...
Welcome to California
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Welcome to California! We're glad you're here! Introducing a new...
Zoe Rosenthal is Not Lawful Good
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A buttoned-up overachiever works overtime to keep her inner...
The Other Side of Perfect
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Sarah Dessen and Mary H.K. Choi, this...
The Sky Above Us
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
From the author of We Speak in Storms comes...
Zoom: Dinosaur Adventure
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Join Jasmine and Jamie as they travel back in time...

Latest Member Reviews

Paint by Sticker Kids: Outer Space
 
4.5
"PAINT BY STICKER KIDS: OUTER SPACE is another fun collection of paint-by-sticker images with an outer space theme. The book..."
These Feathered Flames (These Feathered Flames, #1)
 
5.0
"THESE FEATHERED FLAMES is an enchanting YA fantasy about sisterhood, power, and destiny. When twins are born in the royal..."
The Mother of Monsters
 
4.5
"‘The Mother of Monsters’ by Fran Parnell, illustrated by Sophie Fatus, tells the story of Ntombi, the chief's daughter. She..."
Grim, Grunt and Grizzle-Tail: A Story from Chile
 
4.5
"‘Grim, Grunt and Grizzle-Tail’ by Fran Parnell, illustrated by Sophie Fatus, is great for younger elementary readers and anyone who..."
Baseball Baby
 
5.0
"BASEBALL BABY is a delightful board book about baseball. The book begins with heading to the park to play baseball..."
I Am Not a Penguin
 
4.0
"I AM NOT A PENGUIN is a silly picture book that manages to teach young readers about pangolins. A pangolin..."
Sam Can't Sleep
 
4.5
"SAM CAN'T SLEEP is a fun picture book read that introduces the concept of nocturnal animals. It's nighttime, and all..."
Welcome to California
 
4.0
"WELCOME TO CALIFORNIA is a fun picture book of facts about the state. It covers topics from the state capitol..."
The Other Side of Perfect
 
4.3
"THE OTHER SIDE OF PERFECT is an engrossing YA contemporary about loss, grief, moving on, friendship, and sisterhood. Alina has..."
Zoom: Dinosaur Adventure
 
4.5
"ZOOM: DINOSAUR ADVENTURE takes the reader on a journey to the time of the dinosaurs. Jamie and Jasmine are going..."
Let's Pretend Fire Station
 
5.0
"LET'S PRETEND FIRE STATION is a delightful peek-through board book about firefighters. The book features pictures of children, firetrucks, and..."
Rosa Loves Dinosaurs / A Rosa Le Encantan Los Dinosaurios
 
3.5
"ROSA LOVES DINOSAURS/ A ROSA LE ENCANTAN LOS DINOSAURIOS is a fun bilingual board book about a love of dinosaurs...."
Things That Go (I Can Learn)
 
5.0
"THINGS THAT GO is a delightful lift-the-flap and peek-through exploration of vehicles. In three sets of pages with flaps, die-cuts,..."
Welcome to Florida
 
4.3
"WELCOME TO FLORIDA is a fun touristy picture book about the state of Florida. The book goes through some of..."
Indivisible
 
5.0
"INDIVISIBLE is a heartfelt and riveting YA contemporary about family, feeling different, and immigration in the US. Mateo is a..."
My Last Summer with Cass
 
5.0
"“A good friendship is like a work of art.” Megan and Cass have been friends forever. Their..."
The Lightbringer: Through the Elder Stone
 
5.0
"The Lightbringer plays on that classic trope of light vs dark, but in a fresh way with unheard of magical..."
Eva Evergreen, Semi-Magical Witch
 
5.0
"Eva Evergreen is a young witch about to embark on her Novice Quest. As the daughter of one of the..."
Homer on the Case
 
4.5
"HOMER ON THE CASE is a delightful middle grade mystery, featuring unlikely detectives. Homer, a homing pigeon, and Lulu, a..."
The Thingity-Jig
 
5.0
"THE THINGITY-JIG is a fun picture book read about invention and friendship. Although all his friends are asleep, Bear feels..."