Giveaway: Love and Leftovers

Giveaway: Love and Leftovers

 

Enter to win a LOVE AND LEFTOVERS prize pack

from Sarah Tregay!

My wish is to fall cranium over Converse in dizzy, daydream-worthy love. (If only it were that easy.)

When her parents split, Marcie is dragged from Idaho to a family summerhouse in New Hampshire. She leaves behind her friends, a group of freaks and geeks called the Leftovers, including her emo-rocker boyfriend, and her father.

By the time Labor Day rolls around, Marcie suspects this "vacation" has become permanent.

She starts at a new school where a cute boy brings her breakfast and a new romance heats up. But understanding love, especially when you've watched your parents' affections end, is elusive. What does it feel like, really? Can you even know it until you've lost it?

Love and Leftovers is a beautifully written story of one girl’s journey navigating family, friends, and love, and a compelling and sexy read that teens will gobble up whole.

 

Giveaway Details

One winner with a US mailing address will win a signed copy of Love and Leftovers + a bookmark and necklace with guitar pick and charm!

tregay swag

 

To enter, fill out the form below:


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Giveaway: Never Enough by Denise Jaden
Giveaway: The Best Night of Your (Pathetic) Life

Related Posts

 

Comments 72

Already Registered? Login Here
YABC on Sunday, 01 July 2012 12:14

My favorite book in verse is Chasing Brooklyn by Lisa Schroeder

0
My favorite book in verse is Chasing Brooklyn by Lisa Schroeder
Amanda Pitts (website) on Sunday, 01 July 2012 13:18

I've never read a novel in verse. It's not because I don't like them, I can never find on that interests me. Maybe I'll like this one.

0
I've never read a novel in verse. It's not because I don't like them, I can never find on that interests me. Maybe I'll like this one.
Marissa Tovalin (website) on Sunday, 01 July 2012 15:29

I don't like verse books, but I read Glimpse by Carol Lynch Williams. It really got my attention and I still find myself thinking about it all the time.

0
I don't like verse books, but I read Glimpse by Carol Lynch Williams. It really got my attention and I still find myself thinking about it all the time.
YABC on Sunday, 01 July 2012 18:35

I've never read a novel in verse, because i've never came across one. I would love to read one though! I love poetry of all kinds, so a whole book would be amazing!

0
I've never read a novel in verse, because i've never came across one. I would love to read one though! I love poetry of all kinds, so a whole book would be amazing!
YABC on Sunday, 01 July 2012 18:36

I've never read a novel in verse, because i've never came across one. I would love to read one though! I love poetry of all kinds, so a whole book would be amazing!

0
I've never read a novel in verse, because i've never came across one. I would love to read one though! I love poetry of all kinds, so a whole book would be amazing!
YABC (website) on Sunday, 01 July 2012 21:02

I don't think I've read a novel in verse. Just haven't gotten around to it yet.

0
I don't think I've read a novel in verse. Just haven't gotten around to it yet.
YABC on Sunday, 01 July 2012 22:52

The Odyssey

0
The Odyssey:)
toniann toscano (website) on Sunday, 01 July 2012 23:10

just starting off dont think i ever read one , havent gotten a chance to but is looking forward to reading one !

0
just starting off dont think i ever read one , havent gotten a chance to but is looking forward to reading one !
Adriane Marshall (website) on Monday, 02 July 2012 09:10

I don't know the last thing I read? I love to read Shakespeare though!

0
I don't know the last thing I read? I love to read Shakespeare though! :)
Emily Savant, Staff Reviewer (website) on Monday, 02 July 2012 09:33

My favorite novel written in verse is Chasing Brooklyn by Lisa Schroder. It was so beautiful to read, and the ghost story is haunting.

0
My favorite novel written in verse is Chasing Brooklyn by Lisa Schroder. It was so beautiful to read, and the ghost story is haunting.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A haunted tower, an evil ghost, a monster spawned from...
Babies Can Sleep Anywhere
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
What better way to encourage a little one to sleep...
The Bad Guys in The Big Bad Wolf (The Bad Guys, #9)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Bad Guys are back for the monstrously funny 9th...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sweet treats and friendship mix-ups abound in this story about...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
From award-winning Carolyn Mackler, the story of Willa, who has...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
This book is about the Stonewall Riots, a series of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Emily is flying with her parents to China to...
A Small Zombie Problem (Zombie Problems, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In his fiction debut--and the start of a new series--celebrated...
My Funny Bunny
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
When a boy receives a gift box from his uncle...
Kindness Rules! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Manners don’t come naturally to everyone! But did you know...
Teeny Tiny Ghost
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
An adorable spooky twist on "The Teeny Tiny Woman" that's...
A Pumpkin for Peter: A Peter Rabbit Tale
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hop into the world of Peter Rabbit and his friends...
Solving for M
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Raymie Nightingale and The Fourteenth Goldfish,...
A Parade of Elephants
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times–bestselling and Caldecott Medalist Kevin Henkes follows five...
My Fate According To The Butterfly
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When superstitious Sab sees a giant black butterfly, an omen...
The Rough Patch
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Caldecott Honor Book An...

Latest Member Reviews

Babies Can Sleep Anywhere
 
4.0
"BABIES CAN SLEEP ANYWHERE is a cute rhyming book about sleep. The book goes through where animals sleep (e.g. puppy..."
The Bad Guys in The Big Bad Wolf (The Bad Guys, #9)
 
4.5
"This episode of THE BAD GUYS has the crew planning for a way to stop the aliens and help the..."
 
4.0
"Willa has struggled with a sensory processing disorder her whole life, but with supportive parents and some occupational therapy, she..."
 
4.0
"June 28th marks the 50th anniversary of the Stonewall Riots in Greenwich Village, New York City, so it's great to..."
 
4.0
"Emily and her parents go to China to bring home the little girl they are adopting. Emily isn't crazy about..."
My Almost Flawless Tokyo Dream Life
 
3.3
"Sixteen-year-old foster kid Elle Zoellner's life turns topsy turvy when a father, she never knew about, wants her to move..."
A Small Zombie Problem (Zombie Problems, #1)
 
4.0
"A SMALL ZOMBIE PROBLEM is a charming story in the vein of A SERIES OF UNFORTUNATE EVENTS and Tim Burton...."
My Funny Bunny
 
3.0
"MY FUNNY BUNNY is about dealing with disappointments and not judging others too quickly. It's the main character's sixth birthday,..."
Kindness Rules! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
4.5
"KINDNESS RULES! is a fun new manners book, perfect for preschoolers. Magic Manners, an elephant who knows her stuff, teaches..."
Teeny Tiny Ghost
 
5.0
"Be prepared to fall in love with the tenacious TEENY TINY GHOST in this sweet book, perfect for Halloween. The..."
Solving for M
 
5.0
"SOLVING FOR M is a beautiful and enthralling middle grade novel about finding your way in a new school and..."
A Pumpkin for Peter: A Peter Rabbit Tale
 
5.0
"A PUMPKIN FOR PETER tells the story of when Peter Rabbit went with his mother and sisters to go pick..."
A Parade of Elephants
 
4.5
"Five elephants march along the pages of Kevin Henkes's picture book, A PARADE OF ELEPHANTS. As they make their way..."
My Fate According To The Butterfly
 
5.0
"My Fate According to the Butterfly is probably the first Middle Grade novel I’ve read in a very long time...."
Truly Madly Royally
 
3.0
"I’d be lying if I didn’t say that half of the reason why I read this was because it’s a..."
The Rough Patch
 
5.0
"In THE ROUGH PATCH, Evan's best friend is his dog, and they do everything together. Author and illustrator Brian Lies..."
How to Be a Cat
 
5.0
"HOW TO BE A CAT is an elegant book of verbs. Two cats give actions throughout their day, including scratch,..."
Sunny's Tow Truck Saves the Day!
 
5.0
"SUNNY'S TOW TRUCK SAVES THE DAY! is a delightful picture book about a family on their way to picnic who..."
TBH, IDK What's Next (TBH, #4)
 
4.5
"TBH, IDK WHAT'S NEXT follows four best friends over their summer before seventh grade. They are all determined to have..."
Finding Esme
 
3.3
"Esme feels alone. Her much-loved grandfather died, her dad deserted the family, her mom has mentally checked out, and her..."