Giveaway: Fan Art by Sarah Tregay (US & Canada)

Giveaway: Fan Art by Sarah Tregay (US & Canada)

Book’s Title: FAN ART

Author’s Name: Sarah Tregay

Book’s Release Date: June 17, 2014

 

About the Book

 
When the picture tells the story…
 
Senior year is almost over, and Jamie Peterson has a big problem. Not college—that’s all set. Not prom—he’ll find a date somehow. No, it’s the worst problem of all: he’s fallen for his best friend.
 
As much as Jamie tries to keep it under wraps, everyone seems to know where his affections lie, and the giggling girls in art class are determined to help Jamie get together with Mason. But Jamie isn’t sure if that’s what he wants—because as much as Jamie would like to come clean to Mason, what if the truth ruins everything? What if there are no more road trips, taco dinners, or movie nights? Does he dare risk a childhood friendship for romance?
 
Fan Art is about what happens when a picture reveals what we can’t say, when art is truer than life, and how falling in love is easy, except when it’s not. 
 

b2ap3_thumbnail_sarah-tregay.jpgAbout the Author

Raised without television, Sarah Tregay started writing her own middle grade novels after she had read all of the ones in the library. She later discovered YA books, but never did make it to the adult section. When she isn’t not jotting down poems at stoplights, Sarah can be found hanging out with her "little sister" from Big Brothers Big Sisters. Sarah lives in Eagle, Idaho with her husband, two Boston Terriers, and an appaloosa named Mr. Pots.

 
 
Like Sarah on Facebook.
Follow Sarah on Pinterest.
 

Giveaway Details

2 Winners will each receive a SIGNED hardcover copy of Fan Art.

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends. 
 

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

Have you read any good YA books with LGBT characters? If so, please share your recs.

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Giveaway: The Vast & Brutal Sea by Zoraida Cordova...
YABC Mailbox Book Haul - May 2014 + Giveaway (US o...

Related Posts

 

Comments 37

Already Registered? Login Here
Danielle McCarthy (website) on Tuesday, 03 June 2014 18:58

My favourite with LGBT characters is most definitely Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green. Loved that one.

0
My favourite with LGBT characters is most definitely Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green. Loved that one.
Sarah Zane Kellar (website) on Thursday, 05 June 2014 15:38

One Man Guy is a really good LGBT book, but besides that I haven't read many books where the main character is LBGT.

0
One Man Guy is a really good LGBT book, but besides that I haven't read many books where the main character is LBGT.
Christina Kitroeff on Sunday, 22 June 2014 04:16

Christina R. in the rafflecopter

I LOVED Miranda Kenneally's Stealing Parker.

Her best friend is gay and is coming out and she's so supportive as is her love interest

Thank you so very much

0
Christina R. in the rafflecopter I LOVED Miranda Kenneally's Stealing Parker. Her best friend is gay and is coming out and she's so supportive as is her love interest :) Thank you so very much :)
Aleah Gornbein on Sunday, 22 June 2014 12:20

Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green

0
Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green
Jessica Smith (website) on Sunday, 22 June 2014 12:51

Everything leads to you is good!!

0
Everything leads to you is good!!
Lauren Sargent (website) on Sunday, 22 June 2014 18:17

I haven't read any YA books with LGBT characters yet, but I've heard about many great books with LGBT characters in them such as Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green

0
I haven't read any YA books with LGBT characters yet, but I've heard about many great books with LGBT characters in them such as Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green :D
L on Monday, 23 June 2014 02:09

nope

0
Courtney Newton (website) on Monday, 23 June 2014 09:56

Proxy by Alexander London is a great one - especially if you want an LGBT read that's not contemporary for a change. Post-apocalyptic sci-fi here where the main character is a gay male

0
Proxy by Alexander London is a great one - especially if you want an LGBT read that's not contemporary for a change. Post-apocalyptic sci-fi here where the main character is a gay male
Mo Gillespie (website) on Monday, 23 June 2014 18:40

I have quite a few favorites. I liked The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Beautiful Music for Ugly Children, and Parrotfish. Many of David Levithan's books are also good.

0
I have quite a few favorites. I liked The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Beautiful Music for Ugly Children, and Parrotfish. Many of David Levithan's books are also good.
Guest - DanielM on Tuesday, 24 June 2014 21:47

haven't read any lgbt books yet

0
haven't read any lgbt books yet

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Hollow Inside
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Phoenix has spent much of her life drifting from...
Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Double double, twins spell trouble… ...
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's Senior Party Week, that magical in-between time after...
The Promised Prince
 
4.3
 
5.0 (1)
Perfect for fans of the Selection series by Kiera...
Indivisible
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This timely, moving debut novel follows a teen's efforts...
The Other Side of Perfect
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Sarah Dessen and Mary H.K. Choi,...
Counting Down with You
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this sparkling and romantic YA debut, a reserved...
Gutter Girl (Twin River High, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Star football player Jace Rovers has a secret. And...
Secondhand Dogs
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming—and heart-tugging—middle grade novel about love, loyalty, and what...
High School Musical: The Musical: The Series: The Road Trip
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join everyone's favorite Wildcats from the Disney+ smash hit original...
I'll Meet You in Your Dreams
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming text honoring the ever-evolving relationship of a parent...
Colors of Habitats
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The brand-new sequel to a well-reviewed bestseller that has been...
Noble Thief (Fantasy and Fairytales Book 6)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A prince of two kingdoms. A woman fighting against the...
All These Bodies
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen bloodless bodies. Two teenagers. One impossible explanation. ...
The Beautiful Ones
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
They are the Beautiful Ones, Loisail’s most notable socialites, and...
I Am the Shark
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
What makes the great white shark (one of) the greatest...

Latest Member Reviews

The Hollow Inside
 
5.0
"THE HOLLOW INSIDE is a shocking and riveting YA thriller. Phoenix and her mother Nina have been living out of..."
The Promised Prince
 
5.0
"Hello viewers, I am Eva Joe, from the USA, i want to use this opportunity to thank Dr. DAVID ..."
Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
"SPELLS TROUBLE is a thrilling YA fantasy that takes the reader from Salem during the witch trials to the midwest..."
Secondhand Dogs
 
5.0
"Gus is the pack leader at Miss Lottie's house, and has kept the peace well with excitable Roo, loyal and..."
High School Musical: The Musical: The Series: The Road Trip
 
4.0
"HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL: THE MUSICAL: THE SERIES: THE ROAD TRIP is a fun book that compliments the show by diving..."
The Promised Prince
 
4.3
"When Renna goes swimming in a pond, she never expects to meet a boy named Trev in the most unladylike..."
I'll Meet You in Your Dreams
 
5.0
"I'LL MEET YOU IN YOUR DREAMS is a gorgeously illustrated picture book about parental love that spans space and time...."
Colors of Habitats
 
4.0
"COLORS OF HABITATS is a beautifully illustrated oversized book of inspiration for artists. The book walks through different habitats from..."
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
"10 TRUTHS AND A DARE is a book about family and owning up to your mistakes. Olivia is about to..."
The Beautiful Ones
 
4.0
"It's the start of Grand Season and Nina's chance to join the Beautiful Ones, Loisail's notable socialites, hasn't gone well...."
A Song of Wraiths and Ruin (A Song of Wraiths and Ruin #1)
 
5.0
"This was... one of the best books I've read in a long time. It was one of my absolute favorite..."
Yes No Maybe So
 
5.0
"I should start by saying I don't normally read books involving politics because I read to escape real life. That..."
I Am the Shark
 
4.7
"I AM THE SHARK is a fun and educational picture book about self-confidence. A great white shark is introducing the..."
The Bachmann Family Secret
 
3.0
"This book had some good ideas, especially a young man coming to terms with his sexuality, but it felt somewhat..."
Made in Korea
 
4.7
"MADE IN KOREA is a sweet romantic-comedy about competition, family, and reaching for your dreams. Valerie runs a very successful..."
The Keeper of Night
 
5.0
"HOW I GOT MY HUSBAND BACK WITH THE HELP OF DR.IFADE CONTACT ON WHATS_APP NUMBER +1(551)333-5249. OR HIS EMAIL ..."
Perfectly Parvin
 
5.0
"PERFECTLY PARVIN is a laugh-out-loud, charming YA contemporary fiction read. Parvin is about to begin her freshman year of high..."
Thirty Talks Weird Love
 
5.0
"******PLEASE READ***** URGENT EFFECTIVE LOVE SPELL TO GET YOUR EX BACK FAST AND TO SAVE YOUR..."
Photos Framed: A Fresh Look at the World's Most Memorable Photographs
 
5.0
"******PLEASE READ***** URGENT EFFECTIVE LOVE SPELL TO GET YOUR EX BACK FAST AND TO SAVE YOUR..."
Book Nerd
 
N/A
"******PLEASE READ***** URGENT EFFECTIVE LOVE SPELL TO GET YOUR EX BACK FAST AND TO SAVE YOUR..."