Giveaway: Fan Art by Sarah Tregay (US & Canada)

Giveaway: Fan Art by Sarah Tregay (US & Canada)

Book’s Title: FAN ART

Author’s Name: Sarah Tregay

Book’s Release Date: June 17, 2014

 

About the Book

 
When the picture tells the story…
 
Senior year is almost over, and Jamie Peterson has a big problem. Not college—that’s all set. Not prom—he’ll find a date somehow. No, it’s the worst problem of all: he’s fallen for his best friend.
 
As much as Jamie tries to keep it under wraps, everyone seems to know where his affections lie, and the giggling girls in art class are determined to help Jamie get together with Mason. But Jamie isn’t sure if that’s what he wants—because as much as Jamie would like to come clean to Mason, what if the truth ruins everything? What if there are no more road trips, taco dinners, or movie nights? Does he dare risk a childhood friendship for romance?
 
Fan Art is about what happens when a picture reveals what we can’t say, when art is truer than life, and how falling in love is easy, except when it’s not. 
 

b2ap3_thumbnail_sarah-tregay.jpgAbout the Author

Raised without television, Sarah Tregay started writing her own middle grade novels after she had read all of the ones in the library. She later discovered YA books, but never did make it to the adult section. When she isn’t not jotting down poems at stoplights, Sarah can be found hanging out with her "little sister" from Big Brothers Big Sisters. Sarah lives in Eagle, Idaho with her husband, two Boston Terriers, and an appaloosa named Mr. Pots.

 
 
Like Sarah on Facebook.
Follow Sarah on Pinterest.
 

Giveaway Details

2 Winners will each receive a SIGNED hardcover copy of Fan Art.

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends. 
 

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

Have you read any good YA books with LGBT characters? If so, please share your recs.

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Giveaway: The Vast & Brutal Sea by Zoraida Cordova...
YABC Mailbox Book Haul - May 2014 + Giveaway (US o...

Related Posts

 

Comments 37

Already Registered? Login Here
Danielle McCarthy (website) on Tuesday, 03 June 2014 18:58

My favourite with LGBT characters is most definitely Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green. Loved that one.

0
My favourite with LGBT characters is most definitely Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green. Loved that one.
Sarah Zane Kellar (website) on Thursday, 05 June 2014 15:38

One Man Guy is a really good LGBT book, but besides that I haven't read many books where the main character is LBGT.

0
One Man Guy is a really good LGBT book, but besides that I haven't read many books where the main character is LBGT.
Christina Kitroeff on Sunday, 22 June 2014 04:16

Christina R. in the rafflecopter

I LOVED Miranda Kenneally's Stealing Parker.

Her best friend is gay and is coming out and she's so supportive as is her love interest

Thank you so very much

0
Christina R. in the rafflecopter I LOVED Miranda Kenneally's Stealing Parker. Her best friend is gay and is coming out and she's so supportive as is her love interest :) Thank you so very much :)
Aleah Gornbein on Sunday, 22 June 2014 12:20

Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green

0
Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green
Jessica Smith (website) on Sunday, 22 June 2014 12:51

Everything leads to you is good!!

0
Everything leads to you is good!!
Lauren Sargent (website) on Sunday, 22 June 2014 18:17

I haven't read any YA books with LGBT characters yet, but I've heard about many great books with LGBT characters in them such as Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green

0
I haven't read any YA books with LGBT characters yet, but I've heard about many great books with LGBT characters in them such as Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green :D
L on Monday, 23 June 2014 02:09

nope

0
Courtney Newton (website) on Monday, 23 June 2014 09:56

Proxy by Alexander London is a great one - especially if you want an LGBT read that's not contemporary for a change. Post-apocalyptic sci-fi here where the main character is a gay male

0
Proxy by Alexander London is a great one - especially if you want an LGBT read that's not contemporary for a change. Post-apocalyptic sci-fi here where the main character is a gay male
Mo Gillespie (website) on Monday, 23 June 2014 18:40

I have quite a few favorites. I liked The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Beautiful Music for Ugly Children, and Parrotfish. Many of David Levithan's books are also good.

0
I have quite a few favorites. I liked The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Beautiful Music for Ugly Children, and Parrotfish. Many of David Levithan's books are also good.
Guest - DanielM on Tuesday, 24 June 2014 21:47

haven't read any lgbt books yet

0
haven't read any lgbt books yet

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Phoebe Unfired
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
CONNECTING IS TOUGH WHEN YOU CAN'T EVEN TOUCH ...
Thirty Talks Weird Love
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A 13-year-old girl growing up in Mexico is visited by...
Admission
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lie. Cheat. Bribe. How far would you go to get...
Running
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When fifteen-year-old Cuban American Mariana Ruiz’s father runs for president,...
City of Spells (Into the Crooked Place, #2)
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
City of Spells, the follow-up to Alexandra Christo's gritty YA...
Christmas Parade
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
A delightful Christmas board book filled with hilarious characters and...
Best Friend in the Whole World
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Roland lives a quiet life filled with books, music, and...
Bird Show
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Award-winning author-illustrator Susan Stockdale welcomes you to the Bird Show,...
Down Comes the Night
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw...
My Book of Feelings (My World)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Inspired by the Montessori method of education this unique board...
Sweet & Bitter Magic
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
In this charming debut fantasy perfect for fans of Sorcery...
My High School Rebel Boyfriend
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
He’s a rebel with a cause… to make my...
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel comes...
Dark Stars
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dorothy finds herself completely alone. Roman is dead. The...
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, this...
Daughter of Darkness
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
She is destined to kill a demon. He is...

Latest Member Reviews

Admission
 
5.0
"‘Admission’ by Julie Buxbaum is a modern and definitely current read on a topic that has been in the news...."
Running
 
5.0
"‘Running’ by Natalia Sylvester is a trend-setting anthem for anyone who has ever wanted to be the change they wish..."
The Fire in the Glass
 
4.7
"Lily can see the future and when she sees her friend killed, she tries to save her. Lily is an..."
City of Spells (Into the Crooked Place, #2)
 
4.7
"CITY OF SPELLS is a stunning conclusion to an enthralling YA fantasy duology. The book plunges us into the story..."
Christmas Parade
 
4.5
"CHRISTMAS PARADE is another cute and brightly colored board book from Boynton. In this book, children see a Christmas parade,..."
Best Friend in the Whole World
 
5.0
"BEST FRIEND IN THE WHOLE WORLD is a sweet picture book about friends and doing the right thing. Roland lives..."
The Project
 
4.7
"What worked: This is one intense psychological tale of a girl trying to reconnect with her sister after she joins..."
The Threads of Magic
 
3.0
"Pip picks pockets to get food for himself and his sister, El. When he picks something unexpected, a mysterious box..."
Bird Show
 
4.3
"If birds had a fashion show, they would show off their unique plumage! BIRD SHOW is a brightly colored book..."
My Book of Feelings (My World)
 
5.0
"MY BOOK OF FEELINGS is a great conversation starter for emotions with toddlers. The book features spinning emoji faces of..."
Sweet & Bitter Magic
 
4.7
"SWEET & BITTER MAGIC is a lush and enthralling YA fantasy filled with magic, pain, and love. In this world,..."
The Smile Shop
 
3.5
"THE SMILE SHOP is a cute story about a young boy who is shopping for something special. He has a..."