Giveaway: Divah by Savannah Applebaum (US & Canada Only)

Giveaway: Divah by Savannah Applebaum (US & Canada Only)

Divah

by Susannah Appelbaum
 
Release Date: 3/15/16

 

About the Book



Seventeen-year-old Itzy Nash is spending the summer at the exclusive Carlyle hotel in New York City. But the hotel harbors more than the rich and privileged; it is host to a gorgeous fallen angel, reclusive movie stars, and—Itzy soon learns—demons of the worst sort. When the Queen of the Damned checks in, all Hell breaks loose. Itzy is called upon to save herself—and all of humanity—from the ravages of the Underworld. There’s only one problem: Itzy’s possessed.

Part gothic thriller, part historical fiction, the novel straddles the Upper East Side and the lush trappings of the Carlyle hotel, and Paris during the Reign of Terror in 1789. Marie Antoinette is the Queen of the Damned. Marilyn Monroe is an expert demon hunter. To kill a demon, Hermès scarves, Evian water, and a guillotine are the weapons of choice.

For anyone who loved Daughter of Smoke and Bone, this has an epic battle between angels and demons with a doomed love story at its core. But it’s also darkly funny, for fans of Hold Me Closer, Necromancer, and more than anything it’s something original—dark, funny, clever, and glamorous.


To learn more about this book and see our review, go HERE.
 


About the Author



Susannah Appelbaum realized at an early age that the world contains both good and evil—and she wanted nothing more than to write about it. By day, she does so. The night is reserved for keeping the world safe from shadows and demons. She has lived both in Paris and at the Carlyle hotel, where the service is exquisite and the food is never burnt. Susannah resides in New York’s Hudson Valley and is the critically acclaimed author of the Poisons of Caux series.

Learn more Website | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Goodreads | Indiebound | Instagram



Giveaway Details



3 winners will each receive an ARC.

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries: What do you think of the cover & synopsis?

*Click the Rafflecopter link to enter the giveaway*

a Rafflecopter giveaway
What's New in YA--January 12, 2016
Clean Reads

Related Posts

 

Comments 8

Already Registered? Login Here
Guest - Cindy on Monday, 11 January 2016 23:56

The cover isn't one that stands out very much to me, although the synopsis makes up for what the cover lacks, and sounds quite interesting!

0
The cover isn't one that stands out very much to me, although the synopsis makes up for what the cover lacks, and sounds quite interesting!
Guest - Chloe Marasigan on Sunday, 17 January 2016 15:23

The cover does not live up to the compelling synopsis. Overall, it sounds like an engaging book!

0
The cover does not live up to the compelling synopsis. Overall, it sounds like an engaging book!
Guest - Emily Edwards (website) on Wednesday, 20 January 2016 13:55

I love this cover! and the synopsis makes me want to read it now!

0
I love this cover! and the synopsis makes me want to read it now!
Fia (website) on Wednesday, 20 January 2016 16:44

What do you think about the cover and synopsis?

The cover looks amazing! I love how the girl seems to be on top of the city, and the font used totally comes with! Is that blood at the top corner? I am intrigued by how the girl seems deep in thoughts, and looks hopeless, and sad as she looks up. Considering the synopsis, when I read that Itzy was possessed, I was urged to keep reading and find out how she's going to do it.How is she going to do it? The cover defiantly stands out to me, but I think it defiantly matches the synopsis. My sister says the colors in the cover could be more demonic, but I think they are just fine! I hope I get my hands on DIVAH!

0
[b]What do you think about the cover and synopsis?[/b] The cover looks amazing! I love how the girl seems to be on top of the city, and the font used totally comes with! Is that blood at the top corner? I am intrigued by how the girl seems deep in thoughts, and looks hopeless, and sad as she looks up. Considering the synopsis, when I read that Itzy was possessed, I was urged to keep reading and find out how she's going to do it.[b]How is she going to do it?[/b] The cover defiantly stands out to me, but I think it defiantly matches the synopsis. My sister says the colors in the cover could be more demonic, but I think they are just fine! I hope I get my hands on DIVAH!
Guest - bn100 on Friday, 22 January 2016 22:40

sounds interesting

0
sounds interesting
Linda Romer on Monday, 01 February 2016 12:38

Divah sounds awesome ♡ can't wait to read this book. The cover is fabulous! I love it! Thank you

0
Divah sounds awesome ♡ can't wait to read this book. The cover is fabulous! I love it! Thank you
Danielle Hammelef on Tuesday, 02 February 2016 17:29

I was not expecting this synopsis based on the cover. to better fit, the cover should have had more refenece to the magic, the setting, and be darker.

0
I was not expecting this synopsis based on the cover. to better fit, the cover should have had more refenece to the magic, the setting, and be darker.
Michelle Willms on Tuesday, 09 February 2016 18:28

The cover really doesn't appeal to me much. It doesn't seem connected to the synopsis, though it might be related to something inside the book. The synopsis is outstanding and immediately made me want to have this book.

0
The cover really doesn't appeal to me much. It doesn't seem connected to the synopsis, though it might be related to something inside the book. The synopsis is outstanding and immediately made me want to have this book.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Salty, Bitter, Sweet
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A slow-burn romance in a cutthroat kitchen! There’s more to...
The Midnight Lie (The Midnight Lie, #1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Set in the world of the New York Times–bestselling Winner’s...
The Winter Duke
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
She survived the curse. Now she must survive the throne....
Most Likely (Most Likely, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
From the creator of the hit TV series The Bold...
Look Both Ways
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This story was going to begin like all the best...
Ashes (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #3)
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
"The truth was, I wasn’t on anyone’s side except Claire’s....
Fire (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
After being killed by demons, former angel Adam wakes up...
Spark (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #1)
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
"It came out of nowhere. A sweep of emotions. Love,...
The Twin
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
After their parents divorced, 10-year-old twins Ivy and Iris were...
Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's 1940, and Sarah Goldstein is hiding in plain sight...
The Life Below
 
4.0
 
4.0 (1)
It was hard enough for Naomi to leave Leo, a...
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Mr. Penguin―Adventurer (And Penguin!) When Mr. Penguin...

Latest Member Reviews

Most Likely (Most Likely, #1)
 
5.0
"MOST LIKELY is a fantastic YA contemporary about friendship. The book starts with a woman becoming president and reflecting back..."
Fire (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #2)
 
N/A
"Advice to save your marriage and get your Ex Boyfriend/girlfriend back ,contact assurancesolutionhome@gmail.com for Urgent effective love Spell to get..."
Spark (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #1)
 
5.0
"Advice to save your marriage and get your Ex Boyfriend/girlfriend back ,contact assurancesolutionhome@gmail.com for Urgent effective love Spell to get..."
Ashes (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #3)
 
5.0
"Advice to save your marriage and get your Ex Boyfriend/girlfriend back ,contact assurancesolutionhome@gmail.com for Urgent effective love Spell to get..."
Look Both Ways
 
5.0
"I often hear it said that writers are bred, and sure you can breed some decent writers with whatever amount..."
 
4.8
"This is a beautiful book—both in how it is designed and how it is written. The prose is lyrical, yet..."
The Life Below
 
4.0
"After our mindbending landing on the moon back in 1969, we’ve faltered in our quest to explore space. Mars seems..."
The Twin
 
3.7
"Ivy and her twin sister Iris parents divorced when they were ten. Ivy got to live with their father and..."
Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
"Sarah Goldstein, alias Ursulla Haller, is living right under Nazi rule in 1940 Germany. She's the Shirley Temple of the..."
The Life Below
 
4.0
"Naomi can't help but wonder if there was an ulterior motive behind the decision to kick Leo out of the..."
The Stars We Steal
 
3.7
"Jane Austen in space….yes please! The Stars We Steal by Alexa Donne is a futuristic retelling of Jane Austen’s Persuasion...."
Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things
 
4.0
" The story: After living in foster care since the death of her mother, Edie finally..."
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
"Mr. Penguins and his friends Colin the spider and Edith are trying to keep a rock safe from dastardly types..."
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
"JONNY LAMBERT'S CONSTRUCTION SITE tells the story of how a house is made, with a focus on the many trucks..."
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
"POP-UP PEEKABOO! BABY ANIMALS is a charming lift-the-flap and pop-up picture book. Each spread features a parent animal who is..."
Roman and the Hopeless Romantic (Gulf City High)
 
5.0
"Best friends….secret love….y’all Michelle MacQueen put my two favorite tropes into one incredibly sweet story. Roman and the Hopeless Romantic..."
Adeline's Aria
 
4.0
" The Story: Addie has an obsession with British rocker Jude, but it's just a fan..."
 
5.0
" This book doesn't meet the expectations of most kid's books about the ocean with their bright and..."
 
5.0
" John Glenn is unlike any other public figure before or after him. His story isn't simply a..."
 
5.0
"The first time my niece saw me do a yoga video, she was obsessed. She's five years old and it..."