Giveaway: Book Of Fire Trilogy Set (Michelle Kenney) ~ (INT)

unnamed-2

Book Of Fire Trilogy (INT)

by: Michelle Kenney

Publisher: Harpercollins HQ

 

 

About the Book:

Storm of Ash (Book 3) blurb:
As Talia treks back through the treacherous North Mountains, she knows only three things:
    1. Pantheon has stolen nearly everyone she loves
    2. her blood is the only control over the Voynich’s last secret &
    3. Cassius won’t stop hunting Arafel until every last outsider is destroyed. 
With Eli and Aelia left to the mercy of the Oceanids, and Max and the young Prolets prisoners of Pantheon, Talia believes she has failed. And while August is back, the cost has already been so high. 
Can Talia:
find the legendary Hominum Chimera;
stop the Prolet trials; and
destroy Isca Pantheon once and for all?
Because Cassius has one last secret, and the clock is ticking
Perfect for fans of Francesca Haig, Suzanne Collins and Veronica Roth, Michelle Kenney’s debut novel will have readers asking Insider or Outsider? Science or Nature? And, most importantly, what would you do for your family?
 
 
City of Dust (Book 2) blurb: 
The fight is never over.
Life in Arafel is no longer safe. Not since August’s disappearance, and whispers of a ghost controlling Pantheon.
Meanwhile, Talia stands torn between secretive twin, Eli, and best friend, Max.
Betrayal forces Talia to leave the sanctuary of her forest home as she pursues the stolen Book of Arafel. A book which could destroy the freedom of all those she loves if it falls into the wrong hands. And when she enters the ancient ruined city of Isca, she fights to protect the vulnerable from the iron grip of the Pantheon, while learning to fight for the man she loves.
But with the shadow of the Black Aquila looming ever closer, will she put the freedom of others above her own, or will she follow her heart?
This is Michelle Kenney’s thrilling second instalment in the Book of Fire Trilogy.
 
 
Book of Fire (Book 1) Blurb:
Life outside the domes is not possible. At least that’s what Insiders are told.
Twins Eli and Talia shouldn’t exist. 
They’re Outsiders.
Their home is a secret. 
Their lives are a secret. 
Arafel is secret.
An unexpected forest raid forces Talia into a desperate mission to rescue her family whilst also protecting the sacred Book of Arafel from those who would use it as a weapon. As Talia and her lifelong friend Max enter the dome, she makes some unexpected discoveries, and allies, in the form of rugged Insider August, that will change the course of her life forever.
Talia will stop at nothing to save her family but will she sacrifice her heart in the process?
The Hunger Games meets Harry Potter in this brilliant YA debut and start of a fantastic new trilogy.

 

About the Author:

I’m a firm believer in magic, and that ancient doorways to other worlds can still be found if we look hard enough. I’m also a hopeless scribbleaholic and, when left to my own devices, like nothing better than dreaming up new fantasy worlds, and alternate universes, in the back of a dog-eared notebook. Drs have said they’re unlikely to find a cure any time soon.
In between scribbling, I love reading, running, attempting to play bluegrass and treasure-hunting on deserted beaches. I also hold a LLB (hons) degree, an APD in Public Relations and I’m an Accredited Practitioner with the CIPR (with whom I’ve won a few awards for Magazine & PR work), but I’m definitely happiest, curled up against a rainy window, with my nose in a book.
 
 

Learn More:

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

 

 

 

Giveaway Details:

 

Two (2) winners will receive each book in the Book Of Fire Trilogy Set! ~ (INT)

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they’ll be answering in the comments below for extra entries: What do you think of the cover & synopsis?

 

*Click the Rafflecopter link to enter the giveaway*

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 

It’s Live!! Cover Reveal: The Omen of Stones by Ca...
What's Hot in KU

Related Posts

 

Comments 1

Already Registered? Login Here
shaina pierce on Sunday, 09 February 2020 12:25

Sounds and looks great can't wait to read them!

0
Sounds and looks great can't wait to read them!

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Take Me Home: Waters of the World
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bite-sized facts about bodies of water from around the globe,...
This Is My America
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hate U Give meets Just Mercy in this unflinching...
Colors in Nature
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Magnificent, hand-painted illustrations by a rising star of Czech watercolor...
Welcome to Arizona
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Welcome to Arizona! We're glad you're here! Introducing a new...
I Don't Want to Go to School
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
It's Mouse's first day of school. It's Dinosaur's first day...
Counting Down with You
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this sparkling and romantic YA debut, a reserved Bangladeshi...
There's No Ham in Hamburgers: Facts and Folklore About Our Favorite Foods
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
From hot dogs and hamburgers to ice cream and pizza,...
The Light of Days Young Readers’ Edition: The Untold Story of Women Resistance Fighters in Hitler's Ghettos
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
As their communities were being destroyed, groups of Jewish women...
In Deeper Waters
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A young prince must rely on a mysterious stranger to...
Paint by Sticker Kids: Outer Space
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Blast off into outer space with this mess-free sticker craft!...
These Feathered Flames (These Feathered Flames, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When twin heirs are born in Tourin, their fates are...
The Mother of Monsters
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Mischievous Ntombi is not at all afraid of the fearsome...
Grim, Grunt and Grizzle-Tail: A Story from Chile
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Brave young Pedro faces monsters and greedy guards when he...
What Beauty There Is
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
What Beauty There Is is Cory Anderson's stunning YA...
Baseball Baby
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This original board book series, which begins with America's favorite...
I Am Not a Penguin
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
This hilarious story of a pangolin with an identity crisis...

Latest Member Reviews

Take Me Home: Waters of the World
 
5.0
"TAKE ME HOME: WATERS OF THE WORLD is an engaging nonfiction picture book that teaches basics and fun facts about..."
This Is My America
 
5.0
"WHAT I LOVED: Tracy's family is an outsider in multiple ways in their Texas town: they're one of the..."
Colors in Nature
 
4.0
"COLORS IN NATURE is a beautifully illustrated book of art that features animals and plants. The book walks through each..."
Welcome to Arizona
 
4.0
"WELCOME TO ARIZONA is a simple, fun travel guide picture book for children about the state. The book covers fun..."
I Don't Want to Go to School
 
3.5
"I DON'T WANT TO GO TO SCHOOL features Dinosaur and Mouse, who are both scared of their first day of..."
Counting Down with You
 
5.0
"COUNTING DOWN WITH YOU is a heart-wrenching and visceral YA contemporary read. Karina (Myra is her familial name) is a..."
The Light of Days Young Readers’ Edition: The Untold Story of Women Resistance Fighters in Hitler's Ghettos
 
5.0
"What worked: This is one gut-wrenching, powerful collection of stories of young Jewish women Resistance fighters in Hitler's Ghettos. The..."
There's No Ham in Hamburgers: Facts and Folklore About Our Favorite Foods
 
5.0
"While I was familiar with most of the information in the book, due to apparently all too frequent deep..."
Fate Calling
 
5.0
"Fate Calling by Lindsay Grace is a beautifully written fae fantasy about a young human girl named Aislinn and a..."
Reign of Secrets
 
3.8
"What worked: The magical aspect of this book had me turning pages quickly. It was easy to read and..."
In Deeper Waters
 
4.3
"IN DEEPER WATERS is an intriguing and fast-paced YA fantasy. Tal is the fourth of five royal children in a..."
Paint by Sticker Kids: Outer Space
 
4.5
"PAINT BY STICKER KIDS: OUTER SPACE is another fun collection of paint-by-sticker images with an outer space theme. The book..."