31931948

About This Book:

Scandal, secrets, and heartbreak abound in this juicy, modern girl-meets-prince story—perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Jennifer E. Smith. "Maybe sisters aren’t supposed to fall for the same guy, but who can mess with chemistry? A divine romantic comedy" (Brightly.com).

For the first time ever, the Weston sisters are at the same boarding school. After an administration scandal at Libby’s all-girls school threatens her chances at a top university, she decides to join Charlotte at posh and picturesque Sussex Park. Social-climbing Charlotte considers it her sisterly duty to bring Libby into her circle: Britain’s young elites, glamorous teens who vacation in Hong Kong and the South of France and are just as comfortable at a polo match as they are at a party.

It’s a social circle that just so happens to include handsome seventeen-year-old Prince Edward, heir to Britain’s throne.

If there are any rules of sisterhood, “Don’t fall for the same guy” should be one of them. But sometimes chemistry—even love—grows where you least expect it. In the end, there may be a price to pay for romancing the throne...and more than one path to happily ever after.

 

 

*Review Contributed By Kim Baccellia Staff Reviewer*

 

 

Romancing the Throne

Charlotte is beyond excited when her older sis Libby ends up enrolling at her Sussex Park boarding school. Charlotte hangs with Britain's young elites, teens who jet around the world on vacation and have endless money on hand. But more importantly Prince Edward, heir to the British throne, is in that group. Charlotte is excited when Edward seems interested in her but things have a tendency to not go as planned.

What worked: This is a fun contemporary romance set in the posh boarding school of the British elite. This felt like it was loosely based on modern day British sisters Kate and Pip Middleton and Prince William. So it was fun to get a glimpse into the lives of British elite teens and what 'might' have happened with Kate and Prince William while they were attending the same boarding school.

Charlotte is a social-climber and loves the attention while her sister Libby is more studious and shy. The scenes where Charlotte parties with her friends felt like something taken right out of a British celeb magazine. Her relationship with Edward at first had chemistry and readers see how fast they get together. They also see that Charlotte 'notices' that maybe there is more to a relationship then just looks.

The interactions between these friends is like a roller coaster ride. There's LOTS of drinks, partying, and hanging out at clubs. I kind of wanted to see more classroom scenes. Readers do see Charlotte's coach's reactions when things go good on the field and when they go very bad.

Saying all of this though I felt as if most of the other characters were like a British version of Gossip Girl. I did like India, one of Charlotte's friends. She was quirky enough to stand out.

There's intrigue, betrayals, jealousy, and of course, the paparazzi. Through it all the power of sisters rings true. I especially loved this theme. I grew up in a family of seven sisters. The trials, jealousies in ROMANCING THE THRONE rang very real to me. 

Fun romp through a British elite school that is sure to appeal to fans of the William/Kate love story.

Good Points
1. Fun contemporary romance that reminded me a lot of modern day British Middleton sisters, Kate and Pip
 
 
 
*Find More Info On This Book HERE!!*