Dreams Come True-- Press Release

Dreams Come True-- Press Release

 

I’m Kya Aliana and I'm here to talk about the importance of the Dreams Come True Anthology and Aspirations Press.

 

I have been writing since a very young age. I wrote short stories since before I can even remember, and I completed my first novel at thirteen. I self-published my first novel at fifteen-years-old. Now, at twenty-one, I am the proud author of nine novels and counting. I’m working hard, writing every day, taking workshops, striving to improve, and following my dreams.

Growing up, I was fortunate enough to have an immense amount of support and encouragement from my amazing parents, family, friends, and the outstanding Watauga County Public Library in Boone, NC. It's these positive reinforcements, outlooks, and attitudes that I attribute to finding my passion and being productive at such a young age. 

I remember writing my first few short stories and then not knowing where to go. Of course I wanted them "out there"... "published"... "ready to read"... but I wasn't sure where to go. Sure, I found a few off-beat magazines and submitted, but I didn't get much of a response and so came the first few rejection letters.

My parents were amazing and would take my stories to be bound at Staples - I would be so excited! I would show them off to everybody I knew... a real story with a real cover, bound and ready to be read at the next campfire. 

The Watauga County Public Library started up the Thingummywut literary magazine that featured stories, artwork, and poetry from young authors and illustrators... it was even more amazing when my first short story was legitimately published in a local magazine.

Earlier this year, I started Aspirations Press to be a positive outlet for young authors and their stories. I'm looking for potential, ambition, passion, and stories that kids love to write. I honestly think that the literary world needs more outlets like the Dreams Come True Anthology. I hope that others will follow a similar path and offer more outlets to our talented youth.

The Dreams Come True Anthology is an important and vital contribution to the literary world. The new generation of horror is here and they deserve to be heard!

I hope you will join me in this great project by passing along this news, helping promote, and encouraging any young writers that you know to read this anthology and submit their stories to future volumes. (Yes, this means your kids, your little brother and sister, your nieces, your nephews, your best friends, and the kids you see quietly writing up a storm in your local library).

The goal is to positively support young authors' ambitions by publishing, professionally editing, promoting their names and stories, and helping them get the recognition and encouragement they deserve. They are the future voices of their generation and I look forward to publishing them and getting their names out there as the premier authors of fiction!

 

b2ap3_thumbnail_dreams-come-true.jpg

By reading your copy of the anthology and promoting on social media, you are supporting these young writers as well as all the others who desire to be more than just texting teens. You will be reinforcing in future generations that education is necessary and that there are rewards — being published, being a professional. You would help show them that the act of love and commitment it takes to finish a story or novel is worth the effort. You will help build a strong foundation for the novelists and storytellers of our future…the future of horror!

Thank you all!

 

 

 

 

It's live!! Cover Reveal: Traitor Angels by Anne B...
It's live!! Cover Reveal: Wanderlost by Jen Malone...

Related Posts

 

Comments

Already Registered? Login Here
No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Speak enters the world of Gossip Girl in this modern...
Sister of the Bollywood Bride
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Morgan Matson's Save the Date comes a...
Nosotros Means Us: Un cuento bilingüe
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A moving bilingual ode to the unshakeable bond between a...
Awakened Are the Starry-Eyed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A new city and unexpected freedom give Andrea the fresh...
A Brutal Justice
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Protect the weak. Safety for all. Power without virtue is...
A Tale of Ashes
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Across the country, human teens are going missing, and all...
The Captain's Daughters
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What would you do if you were abducted by aliens,...
The Hollow Inside
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Phoenix has spent much of her life drifting from...
Truth or Dare
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Welcome to Summervale… One of the USA’s top vacation...
Around Curiosity's Edge: Hidden Meridians
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A hidden world waits, a dark society schemes, and a...
Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Double double, twins spell trouble… ...
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's Senior Party Week, that magical in-between time after...
The Promised Prince
 
4.3
 
5.0 (1)
Perfect for fans of the Selection series by Kiera...
Indivisible
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This timely, moving debut novel follows a teen's efforts...
The Other Side of Perfect
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Sarah Dessen and Mary H.K. Choi,...
Counting Down with You
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this sparkling and romantic YA debut, a reserved...

Latest Member Reviews

 
4.7
"WHAT I LOVED: Claire is a rich Chinese girl living the high life in Shanghai with both her parents even..."
Sister of the Bollywood Bride
 
4.0
"SISTER OF THE BOLLYWOOD BRIDE is an engaging YA contemporary read about sisterhood, family, and community with a dash of..."
Nosotros Means Us: Un cuento bilingüe
 
5.0
"NOSOTROS MEANS US is a beautiful bilingual picture book about the enduring and unconditional love between mother and child. The..."
On the Way to Birdland
 
5.0
"Reviewed By Vincent Dublado for Readers’ Favorite A touching coming of age novel by Frank Morelli, On..."
The Hollow Inside
 
5.0
"THE HOLLOW INSIDE is a shocking and riveting YA thriller. Phoenix and her mother Nina have been living out of..."
The Promised Prince
 
5.0
"Hello viewers, I am Eva Joe, from the USA, i want to use this opportunity to thank Dr. DAVID ..."
Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
"SPELLS TROUBLE is a thrilling YA fantasy that takes the reader from Salem during the witch trials to the midwest..."
Secondhand Dogs
 
5.0
"Gus is the pack leader at Miss Lottie's house, and has kept the peace well with excitable Roo, loyal and..."
High School Musical: The Musical: The Series: The Road Trip
 
4.0
"HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL: THE MUSICAL: THE SERIES: THE ROAD TRIP is a fun book that compliments the show by diving..."
The Promised Prince
 
4.3
"When Renna goes swimming in a pond, she never expects to meet a boy named Trev in the most unladylike..."
I'll Meet You in Your Dreams
 
5.0
"I'LL MEET YOU IN YOUR DREAMS is a gorgeously illustrated picture book about parental love that spans space and time...."
Colors of Habitats
 
4.0
"COLORS OF HABITATS is a beautifully illustrated oversized book of inspiration for artists. The book walks through different habitats from..."
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
"10 TRUTHS AND A DARE is a book about family and owning up to your mistakes. Olivia is about to..."
The Beautiful Ones
 
4.0
"It's the start of Grand Season and Nina's chance to join the Beautiful Ones, Loisail's notable socialites, hasn't gone well...."
A Song of Wraiths and Ruin (A Song of Wraiths and Ruin #1)
 
5.0
"This was... one of the best books I've read in a long time. It was one of my absolute favorite..."
Yes No Maybe So
 
5.0
"I should start by saying I don't normally read books involving politics because I read to escape real life. That..."
I Am the Shark
 
4.7
"I AM THE SHARK is a fun and educational picture book about self-confidence. A great white shark is introducing the..."
The Bachmann Family Secret
 
3.0
"This book had some good ideas, especially a young man coming to terms with his sexuality, but it felt somewhat..."
Made in Korea
 
4.7
"MADE IN KOREA is a sweet romantic-comedy about competition, family, and reaching for your dreams. Valerie runs a very successful..."
The Keeper of Night
 
5.0
"HOW I GOT MY HUSBAND BACK WITH THE HELP OF DR.IFADE CONTACT ON WHATS_APP NUMBER +1(551)333-5249. OR HIS EMAIL ..."