Devine Intervention Giveaway

 

Enter to win a signed copy of DEVINE INTERVENTION plus awesome swag!

devine-interventionThere is a great legend of the guardian angel who traveled across time and space for the human girl he loved, slaying those who would threaten her with a gleaming sword made of heavenly light.

This is not that story.

Jerome Hancock is Heidi Devine's guardian angel. Sort of. He's more of an angel trainee, in heaven's soul-rehabilitation program for wayward teens. And he's just about to get kicked out for having too many absences and for violating too many of the Ten Commandments for the Dead.

Heidi, meanwhile, is a high school junior who dreams of being an artist, but has been drafted onto her basketball team because she's taller than many a grown man. For as long as she can remember, she's heard a voice in her head - one that sings Lynyrd Skynyrd, offers up bad advice, and yet is company during those hours she feels most alone.

When the unthinkable happens, these two lostsouls must figure out where they went wrong and whether they can make things right before Heidi's time is up and her soul is lost forever.

Martha Brockenbrough's debut novel is hilarious, heartbreaking, and hopeful, with a sense of humor that's wicked as hell, and writing that's just heavenly.

"FREQUENTLY HYSTERICAL ... DEVASTATINGLY HONEST WRITING THAT SURPRISES WITH ITS OCCASIONAL BEAUTY AND HITS HOME WITH THE KEENNESS OF ITS INSIGHT."

—Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Giveaway Details

One grand prize winner will receive a signed hardcover of Devine Intervention, a set of custom buttons, bookmarks, and a genuine, non-lethal arrow bracelet.

marthabswag

 

Two more winners will receive signed hardbacks with button sets and bookmarks.

marthabrunnersup

 

Enter using the form below:

a Rafflecopter giveaway



Tokyo Heist Giveaway
Trailer Tuesday: Escape from Camp 14

Related Posts

 

Comments 89

Already Registered? Login Here
Eunice Pang on Monday, 25 June 2012 09:34

If I had a guardian angel, I hope he’d help me whenever i come into bad stuff and always be there for me when I'm sad or lonely.

0
If I had a guardian angel, I hope he’d help me whenever i come into bad stuff and always be there for me when I'm sad or lonely.
YABC on Monday, 25 June 2012 13:30

If I had a Guardian Angel, I hope he'd be caring and protect me. And that he'd know how to have a good time and maybe fly me all around the world!

0
If I had a Guardian Angel, I hope he'd be caring and protect me. And that he'd know how to have a good time and maybe fly me all around the world!
YABC (website) on Monday, 25 June 2012 15:42

nudge me towards an easier path in life.

0
nudge me towards an easier path in life. :)
YABC on Monday, 25 June 2012 15:50

If I had a guardian angel, I hope they would have the patience to deal with me and the stupid stuff I get into.

0
If I had a guardian angel, I hope they would have the patience to deal with me and the stupid stuff I get into.
Holly on Monday, 25 June 2012 16:10

If I had a guardian angel, I'd want him to be funny, but serious in the times that need it. I'd want him to help me strive to be a better person.

0
If I had a guardian angel, I'd want him to be funny, but serious in the times that need it. I'd want him to help me strive to be a better person.
Meghan (website) on Monday, 25 June 2012 23:28

I hope he would lead me in the right direction and keep me from harm's way.

0
I hope he would lead me in the right direction and keep me from harm's way.
Monica (website) on Tuesday, 26 June 2012 14:53

If I had a guardian angel, I hope he'd be honest with me, and help me laugh when it feels like I'm falling.

0
If I had a guardian angel, I hope he'd be honest with me, and help me laugh when it feels like I'm falling.
Mera Sampson (website) on Tuesday, 26 June 2012 17:48

I'd hope he'd be around to help and love me through the good and bad. I'd want him to be my most reliable companion and my best friend.

0
I'd hope he'd be around to help and love me through the good and bad. I'd want him to be my most reliable companion and my best friend.
YABC on Wednesday, 27 June 2012 12:04

If I had a Guardian angel, I'd want him to help guide me through the tough times and help push me in the right direction.

0
If I had a Guardian angel, I'd want him to help guide me through the tough times and help push me in the right direction.
Andreea Pirvu on Thursday, 28 June 2012 00:42

Take me flying!

0
Take me flying!

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Look Both Ways
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This story was going to begin like all the best...
Ashes (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #3)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"The truth was, I wasn’t on anyone’s side except Claire’s....
Fire (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
After being killed by demons, former angel Adam wakes up...
Spark (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"It came out of nowhere. A sweep of emotions. Love,...
The Twin
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
After their parents divorced, 10-year-old twins Ivy and Iris were...
Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's 1940, and Sarah Goldstein is hiding in plain sight...
The Life Below
 
4.0
 
4.0 (1)
It was hard enough for Naomi to leave Leo, a...
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Mr. Penguin―Adventurer (And Penguin!) When Mr. Penguin...
Famous by Default
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jax Buried, By my family's fame. Dying to escape...
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
With the future of the Great Library in doubt,...
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and...
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A beautifully illustrated book for babies featuring lots of noisy...
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Take your toddler on a rain forest adventure and find...
Seven Deadly Shadows
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Kira Fujikawa has never had it easy. She’s...
Pet
Pet
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The highly-anticipated, genre-defying new novel by award-winning author Akwaeke...
Gray (The Wings Trilogy, #3)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The long anticipated finale to the Wings Trilogy. ...

Latest Member Reviews

Look Both Ways
 
5.0
"I often hear it said that writers are bred, and sure you can breed some decent writers with whatever amount..."
 
4.8
"This is a beautiful book—both in how it is designed and how it is written. The prose is lyrical, yet..."
The Life Below
 
4.0
"After our mindbending landing on the moon back in 1969, we’ve faltered in our quest to explore space. Mars seems..."
The Twin
 
3.7
"Ivy and her twin sister Iris parents divorced when they were ten. Ivy got to live with their father and..."
Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
"Sarah Goldstein, alias Ursulla Haller, is living right under Nazi rule in 1940 Germany. She's the Shirley Temple of the..."
The Life Below
 
4.0
"Naomi can't help but wonder if there was an ulterior motive behind the decision to kick Leo out of the..."
The Stars We Steal
 
3.7
"Jane Austen in space….yes please! The Stars We Steal by Alexa Donne is a futuristic retelling of Jane Austen’s Persuasion...."
Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things
 
4.0
" The story: After living in foster care since the death of her mother, Edie finally..."
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
"Mr. Penguins and his friends Colin the spider and Edith are trying to keep a rock safe from dastardly types..."
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
"JONNY LAMBERT'S CONSTRUCTION SITE tells the story of how a house is made, with a focus on the many trucks..."
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
"POP-UP PEEKABOO! BABY ANIMALS is a charming lift-the-flap and pop-up picture book. Each spread features a parent animal who is..."
Roman and the Hopeless Romantic (Gulf City High)
 
5.0
"Best friends….secret love….y’all Michelle MacQueen put my two favorite tropes into one incredibly sweet story. Roman and the Hopeless Romantic..."
Adeline's Aria
 
4.0
" The Story: Addie has an obsession with British rocker Jude, but it's just a fan..."
 
5.0
" This book doesn't meet the expectations of most kid's books about the ocean with their bright and..."
 
5.0
" John Glenn is unlike any other public figure before or after him. His story isn't simply a..."
 
5.0
"The first time my niece saw me do a yoga video, she was obsessed. She's five years old and it..."
 
5.0
"We all know crafting stuff can be expensive and when it comes to kid's crafts, it creates more waste than..."
The Slug Queen Chronicles
 
5.0
"When Cricket finds out that the dust she's seen her whole life has magical properties and her late mother could..."
Seven Deadly Shadows
 
4.0
"Sixteen-year-old Kira Fujikawa loves helping at her family shrine. She also has a paranormal ability. She sees the not only..."
The Shadows Between Us
 
5.0
"THE SHADOWS BETWEEN US is the highly devourable YA fantasy I have been searching for! This is an enthralling story..."