Cover Reveal: The Fire Wish by Amber Lough + Giveaway (International)

Cover Reveal: The Fire Wish by Amber Lough + Giveaway (International)

 

Welcome to today's cover reveal, YABCers! This week we have two back-to-back reveals.

Today we're celebrating the cover for THE FIRE WISH by Amber Lough releasing July 22, 2014 from Random House Children’s. Before we get to the cover, here's a message from Amber:

 

Hello, YABC! Welcome to the exclusive cover reveal of THE FIRE WISH! I am incredibly excited to share the cover with you. My friends teased me a year ago, saying I was going to end up with an “I Dream of Jeannie” book cover, and I had no idea what to expect. BUT THIS IS PERFECT. It’s like the designer, Nicole de las Heras, took the feel of my book and turned it into art. It looks like you could just step right into this other, beautiful world...I can practically smell the frankincense wafting up into the arches. Now, come take a look at my cover and let it draw you in…
 
~ Amber
 

 

 

Ready to see?

Scroll, YABCers! Scroll!

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

Here it is!

b2ap3_thumbnail_Fire-Wish-new-Cvr-comp-B1.png

*** If you choose to share this image elsewhere, please include a courtesy link back to this page so others can enter Amber's giveaway. Thank you! ***

 

THE FIRE WISH

by Amber Lough
Release date: July 22, 2014
Publisher: Random House Children’s
ISBN-13: 978-0385369763

 

About the Book

A jinni. A princess. And the wish that changes everything. . . . Beautifully written and accessible fantasy for fans of Tamora Pierce, Rachel Hartman, and Laini Taylor.
 
In this romantic and evocative fantasy, Najwa is a jinni, training to be a spy in the war against the humans. Zayele is a human on her way to marry a prince of Baghdad—which she’ll do anything to avoid. So she captures Najwa and makes a wish. With a rush of smoke and fire, they fall apart and re-form—as each other. A jinni and a human, trading lives. Both girls must play their parts among enemies who would kill them if the deception were ever discovered—enemies including the young men Najwa and Zayele are just discovering they might love.
 

b2ap3_thumbnail_Amber_Dawn_Lough_Color.jpgAbout the Author

Amber Lough lives with her husband, their two kids, and their cat, Popcorn in Syracuse, NY. She spent much of her childhood in Japan and Bahrain. Later, she returned to the Middle East as an Air Force intelligence officer to spend eight months in Baghdad, where the ancient sands still echo the voices lost to wind and time. For a pronunciation guide, a cast of characters, and more, please visit www.amberlough.com

Twitter | Goodreads | Web | Pre-order Amazon | Pre-order B&N | Tumblr


 

Giveaway Details

  • - One winner will receive a signed ARC of THE FIRE WISH and a signed hardcopy of Tamora Pierce’s BATTLE MAGIC. 
    - One additional winner will receive a signed ARC of THE FIRE WISH.

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What do you think about the cover and synopsis?

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

Cover Reveal: Stitching Snow by R. C. Lewis + Give...
It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Very Bad Things by Susan...

Related Posts

 

Comments 114

Already Registered? Login Here
Guest - Maria (website) on Sunday, 16 February 2014 16:30

Ooh, this sounds so good! Finally, something a little different than medieval fantasy!

0
Ooh, this sounds so good! Finally, something a little different than medieval fantasy!
Guest - S. on Monday, 17 February 2014 00:07

Looks interesting, looking forward to see how the story unfolds

0
Looks interesting, looking forward to see how the story unfolds
Yueh Ying Lin on Tuesday, 18 February 2014 07:09

I the cover. It and the synopsis reminds me of the Graceling series. It sounds like that and Septimus Heap as well as bits of the Goose Girl mixed together! (Not meant to mean that I think you are copying another author's work, we all sort of do anyways with myths, etc. but as a compliment as these books I consider highly). I'm not sure, but your book would probably appeal to those who love YA Novels.

0
I the cover. It and the synopsis reminds me of the Graceling series. It sounds like that and Septimus Heap as well as bits of the Goose Girl mixed together! (Not meant to mean that I think you are copying another author's work, we all sort of do anyways with myths, etc. but as a compliment as these books I consider highly). I'm not sure, but your book would probably appeal to those who love YA Novels.
Bethany Miller (website) on Tuesday, 18 February 2014 10:31

The cover and the synopsis both look amazing. The comparison to Rachel Hartman makes me especially excited. I know I have some students who will be very excited to get their hands on this book!

0
The cover and the synopsis both look amazing. The comparison to Rachel Hartman makes me especially excited. I know I have some students who will be very excited to get their hands on this book!
Bethany Miller (website) on Tuesday, 18 February 2014 10:31

The cover and the synopsis both look amazing. The comparison to Rachel Hartman makes me especially excited. I know I have some students who will be very excited to get their hands on this book!

0
The cover and the synopsis both look amazing. The comparison to Rachel Hartman makes me especially excited. I know I have some students who will be very excited to get their hands on this book!
Bethany Miller (website) on Tuesday, 18 February 2014 10:34

Love the cover, love the synopsis, and very excited by the comparison to Rachel Hartman. My students will be very excited to get their hands on this book!

0
Love the cover, love the synopsis, and very excited by the comparison to Rachel Hartman. My students will be very excited to get their hands on this book!
Rachelle (website) on Tuesday, 18 February 2014 13:12

I love the cover its so pretty...!

0
I love the cover its so pretty...!
Rachelle (website) on Tuesday, 18 February 2014 13:15

I love the cover its so pretty...!

0
I love the cover its so pretty...!
Guest - Krista on Tuesday, 18 February 2014 13:54

LOVE the cover!

0
LOVE the cover!
Carla Bosch on Tuesday, 18 February 2014 17:29

Thanks for the giveaway! The cover is gorgeous and the blurb sounds really interesting, I love fantasy YA novels

0
Thanks for the giveaway! The cover is gorgeous and the blurb sounds really interesting, I love fantasy YA novels :)

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Incredible Animals
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this illustrated guide, discover fascinating and unusual information about...
Special Delivery
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A lovely book to share with children in an expecting...
Eyelike Stickers: Trains
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hundreds of irresistible, reusable, and collectible stickers to mix, match,...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
It is twenty years since the events of La Belle...
Heiress Apparently (Daughters of the Dynasty, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The first book in an epic and romantic YA series...
Winter Light
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
WINTER LIGHT is the story of 15-year-old Mary Donahue...
Talent
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sandee Mason is convinced her life will change if she...
WITHIN THE FOLDS OF A SWAN'S WINGS
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What if the one element that has always defined you...
The Good Girls
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
One of Us Is Lying meets Sadie in this twisty,...
Frozen 2: Dangerous Secrets: The Story of Iduna and Agnarr
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen-year-old Iduna harbors a dark secret. On the surface, she...
All our Hidden Gifts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Maeve’s strangely astute tarot readings make her the talk of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Cassie needs a horse. She’s determined to move up...
A Higher Version of Me (The Destiny Clark Saga Book 9)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Just when everything seems to be perfect, it all falls...
A Happier Version of Me (The Destiny Clark Saga Book 8)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two guys. One girl. A big confusing mess. ...
A Healthier Version of Me (The Destiny Clark Saga Book 7)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
She broke his heart. Will he ever forgive her? ...
A Steadier Version of Me (The Destiny Clark Saga Book 6)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
He wants her back, but she’s already taken. ...

Latest Member Reviews

Incredible Animals
 
5.0
"INCREDIBLE ANIMALS is a fascinating collection of animals by special skills, including clever camouflage, devoted parents (such as penguins), and..."
Special Delivery
 
4.0
"SPECIAL DELIVERY is a delightfully silly picture book. A little duck is eagerly awaiting the delivery of her baby brother...."
Eyelike Stickers: Trains
 
5.0
"EYELIKE STICKERS: TRAINS is an unbelievably cool collection of stickers. These 400 stickers include many photographs of trains, as well..."
 
4.3
"If your expecting the same type of books that you’ve been reading in this series, you’d be wrong. This whole..."
The Kinder Poison
 
5.0
"From start to finish I absolutely adored this story. The opening scene was so much fun to read while Zahru..."
Heiress Apparently (Daughters of the Dynasty, #1)
 
5.0
"HEIRESS APPARENTLY is a YA rom-com with deep themes that make it such an engaging and captivating read. Gemma is..."
The Good Girls
 
4.0
"THE GOOD GIRLS is an enthralling read. The book begins after the disappearance and seeming murder of the police chief's..."
All our Hidden Gifts
 
4.0
"Maeve finds a pack of tarot cards while cleaning out a closet at her school. What starts off as curiosity,..."
Frozen 2: Dangerous Secrets: The Story of Iduna and Agnarr
 
4.7
"DANGEROUS SECRETS: THE STORY OF IDUNA AND AGNARR is a great MG/YA fantasy romance. Based on Frozen, this book tells..."
Hot British Boyfriend
 
4.0
"When Ellie is completely humiliated by her best friend an crush, she decides the best way to escape her jeering..."
Mastery of Earth (Legends of the Tri-Gard Book 3)
 
5.0
"Oh the feels this book gave me. Davi's officially back but still not really? His memories are all over the..."
The Camelot Betrayal (Camelot Rising, #2)
 
4.7
"THE CAMELOT BETRAYAL continues Guinevere's story as she seeks to find her footing in a world that keeps throwing her..."
Loveboat, Taipei
 
4.7
"WHAT I LOVED: Ever’s pushy parents have already gotten their way by making her apply to medical school, but..."
Glass Princess
 
5.0
"This second entry was good, well technically fifth. I am really glad that the story picked up right after the..."
The Mermaid, The Witch, and the Sea
 
5.0
"THE MERMAID, THE WITCH, AND THE SEA is a lush, beautiful, and romantic fantasy that follows Flora, now living as..."
Minecraft: The Shipwreck
 
5.0
"Jake and his father have moved around quite a bit after the death of his mother. His father is a..."
The Tiny Baker
 
5.0
"THE TINY BAKER is the sweet story of a baker bee who runs a bakery and tea shop. Every day,..."
A Gift for Amma: Market Day in India
 
5.0
"A GIFT FOR AMMA is a delightful and colorful journey through the marketplace in India. A young girl ventures out..."
Five Little Ducks: First Book of Nursery Rhymes
 
5.0
"FIVE LITTLE DUCKS is a delightful collection of nursery rhymes. The book includes many rhymes that are familiar alongside those..."
Amazing Places
 
4.7
"AMAZING PLACES is a delightful exploration of 15 manmade wonders, including the Taj Mahal, pyramids, and Moai (Easter Island). The..."