Cover Reveal: Falls the Shadow by Stefanie Gaither + Giveaway (US/Canada)

Cover Reveal: Falls the Shadow by Stefanie Gaither + Giveaway (US/Canada)

 

We're back from our holiday vacation with a new cover reveal, YABCers!

Today we're celebrating the cover for FALLS THE SHADOW by Stefanie Gaither, releasing September 16, 2014 from Simon and Schuster Books for Young Readers. Before we get to the cover, here's a message from Stefanie:

 

Hello YABC! I'm SO excited to be here for the exclusive cover reveal of my book, FALLS THE SHADOW! 
 
I've been trying reeeally hard to come up with some sort of witty and brilliant introduction to do said cover justice, but all I keep coming back to is: Wow! This is happening! This book cover has my name on it! WHAT. WHAT IS HAPPENING AHHHH
 
Ahem. But seriously, my first thought when I opened the email containing it was simply: "Whoa.” I think it's positively striking, and I adore the boldness of it, the colors, etc... My agent rightly used the word “intense” to describe it, and “intense” is such a perfect adjective to describe the story inside, too, so I’m thrilled that this cover captures that so well. I can't wait to see the physical jacket, either; I imagine it's going to be even more striking once the letters and such have some shiny effects on them (I do love shiny things). 
 
Anyway, I hope you love this cover as much as I do!
 
~ Stefanie
 

 

 

Intense? Sweet! Ready to see?

Scroll, YABCers! Scroll!

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

Here it is!

b2ap3_thumbnail_FallsTheShadow_CVRfinal.jpg

*** If you choose to share this image elsewhere, please include a courtesy link back to this page so others can enter Stefanie's giveaway. Thank you! ***

 

 

FALLS THE SHADOW

by Stefanie Gaither
Release date: September 16, 2014
Publisher: Simon and Schuster Books for Young Readers
 

About the book

 

When Cate Benson was a kid, her sister, Violet, died. Two hours after the funeral, Cate’s family picked up Violet’s replacement. Like nothing had happened. Because Cate’s parents are among those who decided to give their children a sort of immortality—by cloning them at birth—which means this new Violet has the same face. The same perfect smile. She even has all of the same memories as the girl she replaced.

She also might have murdered the most popular girl in school. 

At least, that’s what the paparazzi and the anti-cloning protestors want everyone to think: that clones are violent, unpredictable monsters. Cate is used to hearing all that. She’s used to defending her sister, too. But now Violet has vanished, and when Cate sets out to find her, she ends up in the line of fire instead. Because Cate is getting dangerously close to secrets that will rock the foundation of everything she thought was true.

Debut author Stefanie Gaither takes readers on a nail-biting ride through a future that looks frighteningly similar to our own time and asks: how far are you willing to go to keep your family together?

 

b2ap3_thumbnail_sgaither_author_photo_20131230-164507_1.jpgAbout the Author

After co-owning and managing a coffee shop for several years while simultaneously earning her B.A. in English, Stefanie Gaither left the small business world behind to focus on her author career instead. Now, in addition to penning YA novels, she also works part-time as a copywriter for an advertising agency. She lives in North Carolina with her husband and an incredibly spoiled Shih Tzu. You can visit her online at www.stefaniegaither.com.

Twitter | FacebookGoodreadsPinterestTumblr


 

Giveaway Details

  • One US/Canada winner will receive a signed ARC when they become available. 

 

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends. 

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What do you think about the cover?

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Cover Reveal: Trust Me, I'm Lying by Mary Elizabet...
YA Authors as YAs: The Ingrid Jonach Edition + Giv...

Related Posts

 

Comments 54

Already Registered? Login Here
Guest - Becky on Monday, 30 December 2013 12:07

Amazing cover!

0
Amazing cover!
Guest - Shallee (website) on Monday, 30 December 2013 12:19

THIS IS SO AWESOME! Yay, Stefanie, I love it!

0
THIS IS SO AWESOME! Yay, Stefanie, I love it!
Emily Dolhansky (website) on Monday, 30 December 2013 12:51

Beautiful cover, can't wait to read this.

0
Beautiful cover, can't wait to read this. :)
Guest - Leah Rae Miller on Monday, 30 December 2013 12:58

GORGEOUS!!!!!

0
GORGEOUS!!!!!
Guest - Leah Rae Miller on Monday, 30 December 2013 13:36

For those wondering, here's the Goodreads page for this fantastic book!: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17559487-falls-the-shadow

Not sure why it's not in the post.

0
For those wondering, here's the Goodreads page for this fantastic book!: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17559487-falls-the-shadow Not sure why it's not in the post.
Joshua David Bellin (website) on Monday, 30 December 2013 14:37

Love the cover--the reverse-shadow scream is awesome!

0
Love the cover--the reverse-shadow scream is awesome!
Sandra Lam (website) on Monday, 30 December 2013 17:26

I really like the silhouette of the two faces!

0
I really like the silhouette of the two faces!
Sandra Lam (website) on Monday, 30 December 2013 17:34

I really like the silhouette of the two faces!

0
I really like the silhouette of the two faces!
Guest - Tammy on Monday, 30 December 2013 18:36

I like the double face and the 3D lettering.

0
I like the double face and the 3D lettering.
Vivien (website) on Monday, 30 December 2013 21:24

I really like the complexity!

0
I really like the complexity!

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A teenage girl wonders if she’s inherited more than just...
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Amanda Hocking returns to...
The Hunt
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Death marked her from her very first breath. Being...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
One dead father. One lying mother. ...
Circus of the Dead Book One
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
There are many ways to die at the Circus...
Roaring
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Colt Clemmons is an agent in a specialized division...
Court of Lions
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Court of Lions is the long-awaited second and final...
More Than Just a Pretty Face
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han, a...
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
After the events at Llethanyl, city of the elves, Zed...
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Emily Windsnap and Maybe A Mermaid, And...
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Left reeling after her thoughtless mistake causes a terrible accident,...
Hirana's War: Book Two in the Eloia Born Series
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Praise for Eloia Born “Loved it! A well-written narrative...

Latest Member Reviews

The Night Country (The Hazel Wood #2)
 
4.0
"Alice Proserpine thought she was mostly back to “normal” life after breaking from her story in the Hinterland, but when..."
Ghost Boys
 
5.0
"Jewell Parker Rhodes writes electrifying middle grade stories that pack emotion into every sentence, and GHOST BOYS showcases that skill..."
Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
"What worked: Intriguing plot of Chloe, a seventeen-year-old super achiever, who ends up collapsing during her senior year in high..."
Sunshine in the Shadows: Book 2 of the Sunshine Series
 
4.7
"This one is probably the least exciting out of the 3 books, but its lovely getting to know the characters..."
Sunshine Reigns: Book 3 of the Sunshine Series
 
5.0
"This my favourite book of the 3-part series. Sunny comes into her own with a very satisfying ending."
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
"THE ADVENTURERS GUILD: NIGHT OF DANGERS by Zack Loran Clark and Nick Eliopulos is the culmination of a Middle Grade..."
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
"AND THEN I TURNED INTO A MERMAID is a cute and funny middle grade fantasy that follows Molly. Molly is..."
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
"AFTER THE WORST THING HAPPENS is a compelling middle grade about dealing with death and loss. Army Morand absolutely adores..."
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
"Like most other people, I grew up devouring Hans Christian Andersen’s stories. His fairy tales are the first stories I..."
Sheep Dog and Sheep Sheep: Baaad Hair Day
 
4.0
"SHEEP DOG AND SHEEP SHEEP: BAAAD HAIR DAY is a comical picture book about haircuts. Sheep has lovely curls that..."
My Words
 
3.5
"MY WORDS is a cute picture book about language and the power of words. Ava shows the reader how words..."
Sun Flower Lion
 
5.0
"SUN FLOWER LION is a great early reader picture book. Told in very brief chapters, the book captures a brief..."