Cover Reveal: Falls the Shadow by Stefanie Gaither + Giveaway (US/Canada)

Cover Reveal: Falls the Shadow by Stefanie Gaither + Giveaway (US/Canada)

 

We're back from our holiday vacation with a new cover reveal, YABCers!

Today we're celebrating the cover for FALLS THE SHADOW by Stefanie Gaither, releasing September 16, 2014 from Simon and Schuster Books for Young Readers. Before we get to the cover, here's a message from Stefanie:

 

Hello YABC! I'm SO excited to be here for the exclusive cover reveal of my book, FALLS THE SHADOW! 
 
I've been trying reeeally hard to come up with some sort of witty and brilliant introduction to do said cover justice, but all I keep coming back to is: Wow! This is happening! This book cover has my name on it! WHAT. WHAT IS HAPPENING AHHHH
 
Ahem. But seriously, my first thought when I opened the email containing it was simply: "Whoa.” I think it's positively striking, and I adore the boldness of it, the colors, etc... My agent rightly used the word “intense” to describe it, and “intense” is such a perfect adjective to describe the story inside, too, so I’m thrilled that this cover captures that so well. I can't wait to see the physical jacket, either; I imagine it's going to be even more striking once the letters and such have some shiny effects on them (I do love shiny things). 
 
Anyway, I hope you love this cover as much as I do!
 
~ Stefanie
 

 

 

Intense? Sweet! Ready to see?

Scroll, YABCers! Scroll!

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

Here it is!

b2ap3_thumbnail_FallsTheShadow_CVRfinal.jpg

*** If you choose to share this image elsewhere, please include a courtesy link back to this page so others can enter Stefanie's giveaway. Thank you! ***

 

 

FALLS THE SHADOW

by Stefanie Gaither
Release date: September 16, 2014
Publisher: Simon and Schuster Books for Young Readers
 

About the book

 

When Cate Benson was a kid, her sister, Violet, died. Two hours after the funeral, Cate’s family picked up Violet’s replacement. Like nothing had happened. Because Cate’s parents are among those who decided to give their children a sort of immortality—by cloning them at birth—which means this new Violet has the same face. The same perfect smile. She even has all of the same memories as the girl she replaced.

She also might have murdered the most popular girl in school. 

At least, that’s what the paparazzi and the anti-cloning protestors want everyone to think: that clones are violent, unpredictable monsters. Cate is used to hearing all that. She’s used to defending her sister, too. But now Violet has vanished, and when Cate sets out to find her, she ends up in the line of fire instead. Because Cate is getting dangerously close to secrets that will rock the foundation of everything she thought was true.

Debut author Stefanie Gaither takes readers on a nail-biting ride through a future that looks frighteningly similar to our own time and asks: how far are you willing to go to keep your family together?

 

b2ap3_thumbnail_sgaither_author_photo_20131230-164507_1.jpgAbout the Author

After co-owning and managing a coffee shop for several years while simultaneously earning her B.A. in English, Stefanie Gaither left the small business world behind to focus on her author career instead. Now, in addition to penning YA novels, she also works part-time as a copywriter for an advertising agency. She lives in North Carolina with her husband and an incredibly spoiled Shih Tzu. You can visit her online at www.stefaniegaither.com.

Twitter | FacebookGoodreadsPinterestTumblr


 

Giveaway Details

  • One US/Canada winner will receive a signed ARC when they become available. 

 

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends. 

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What do you think about the cover?

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Cover Reveal: Trust Me, I'm Lying by Mary Elizabet...
YA Authors as YAs: The Ingrid Jonach Edition + Giv...

Related Posts

 

Comments 54

Already Registered? Login Here
Guest - Becky on Monday, 30 December 2013 12:07

Amazing cover!

0
Amazing cover!
Guest - Shallee (website) on Monday, 30 December 2013 12:19

THIS IS SO AWESOME! Yay, Stefanie, I love it!

0
THIS IS SO AWESOME! Yay, Stefanie, I love it!
Emily Dolhansky (website) on Monday, 30 December 2013 12:51

Beautiful cover, can't wait to read this.

0
Beautiful cover, can't wait to read this. :)
Guest - Leah Rae Miller on Monday, 30 December 2013 12:58

GORGEOUS!!!!!

0
GORGEOUS!!!!!
Guest - Leah Rae Miller on Monday, 30 December 2013 13:36

For those wondering, here's the Goodreads page for this fantastic book!: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17559487-falls-the-shadow

Not sure why it's not in the post.

0
For those wondering, here's the Goodreads page for this fantastic book!: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17559487-falls-the-shadow Not sure why it's not in the post.
Joshua David Bellin (website) on Monday, 30 December 2013 14:37

Love the cover--the reverse-shadow scream is awesome!

0
Love the cover--the reverse-shadow scream is awesome!
Sandra Lam (website) on Monday, 30 December 2013 17:26

I really like the silhouette of the two faces!

0
I really like the silhouette of the two faces!
Sandra Lam (website) on Monday, 30 December 2013 17:34

I really like the silhouette of the two faces!

0
I really like the silhouette of the two faces!
Guest - Tammy on Monday, 30 December 2013 18:36

I like the double face and the 3D lettering.

0
I like the double face and the 3D lettering.
Vivien (website) on Monday, 30 December 2013 21:24

I really like the complexity!

0
I really like the complexity!

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Hollow Inside
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Phoenix has spent much of her life drifting from...
Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Double double, twins spell trouble… ...
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's Senior Party Week, that magical in-between time after...
The Promised Prince
 
4.3
 
5.0 (1)
Perfect for fans of the Selection series by Kiera...
Indivisible
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This timely, moving debut novel follows a teen's efforts...
The Other Side of Perfect
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Sarah Dessen and Mary H.K. Choi,...
Counting Down with You
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this sparkling and romantic YA debut, a reserved...
Gutter Girl (Twin River High, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Star football player Jace Rovers has a secret. And...
Secondhand Dogs
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming—and heart-tugging—middle grade novel about love, loyalty, and what...
High School Musical: The Musical: The Series: The Road Trip
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join everyone's favorite Wildcats from the Disney+ smash hit original...
I'll Meet You in Your Dreams
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming text honoring the ever-evolving relationship of a parent...
Colors of Habitats
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The brand-new sequel to a well-reviewed bestseller that has been...

Latest Member Reviews

The Hollow Inside
 
5.0
"THE HOLLOW INSIDE is a shocking and riveting YA thriller. Phoenix and her mother Nina have been living out of..."
The Promised Prince
 
5.0
"Hello viewers, I am Eva Joe, from the USA, i want to use this opportunity to thank Dr. DAVID ..."
Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
"SPELLS TROUBLE is a thrilling YA fantasy that takes the reader from Salem during the witch trials to the midwest..."
Secondhand Dogs
 
5.0
"Gus is the pack leader at Miss Lottie's house, and has kept the peace well with excitable Roo, loyal and..."
High School Musical: The Musical: The Series: The Road Trip
 
4.0
"HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL: THE MUSICAL: THE SERIES: THE ROAD TRIP is a fun book that compliments the show by diving..."
The Promised Prince
 
4.3
"When Renna goes swimming in a pond, she never expects to meet a boy named Trev in the most unladylike..."
I'll Meet You in Your Dreams
 
5.0
"I'LL MEET YOU IN YOUR DREAMS is a gorgeously illustrated picture book about parental love that spans space and time...."
Colors of Habitats
 
4.0
"COLORS OF HABITATS is a beautifully illustrated oversized book of inspiration for artists. The book walks through different habitats from..."
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
"10 TRUTHS AND A DARE is a book about family and owning up to your mistakes. Olivia is about to..."
The Beautiful Ones
 
4.0
"It's the start of Grand Season and Nina's chance to join the Beautiful Ones, Loisail's notable socialites, hasn't gone well...."
A Song of Wraiths and Ruin (A Song of Wraiths and Ruin #1)
 
5.0
"This was... one of the best books I've read in a long time. It was one of my absolute favorite..."
Yes No Maybe So
 
5.0
"I should start by saying I don't normally read books involving politics because I read to escape real life. That..."