The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

All the latest news and info regarding YABooksCentral.com

Featured Review: Perfectly You (Robin Daniels)

35841095._SY475_
About This Book: Ivy Nixon is the student body Vice President at Franklin High School. Each year, the school holds a date auction to raise funds for the senior class graduation party, and this year, Ivy’s in charge. Planning the event is a huge task and Ivy is determined to prove...
Continue reading
  330 Hits
  0 Comment

Giveaway: SOPHIA VIOLET and THE FIERY ORB (INT)

1-cop_20190912-163423_1
1.jpg
  Sophia Violet and the Fiery Orb by: Evangeline Greene Release Date: August 14th, 2019 Publisher: Independent   About the Book: Just when fourteen-year-old Sophia Violet thinks her life can't get any weirder, her entire world turns upside down. In a few short weeks, she goes from being an awkward teenager...
Continue reading
  678 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Dahlia Adler (His Hideous Heart), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

39127647



  Today we're excited to chat with Dahlia Adler author of His Hideous Heart.  Read on for more about Dahlia and her book, plus an giveaway!          Meet Dahlia Adler! Dahlia Adler is an Associate Editor of mathematics by day, a blogger for B&N Teens, LGBTQ Reads, and Frolic...
Continue reading
  665 Hits
  0 Comment

Waiting On Wednesday ~ September 11th, 2019

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_WO_20190911-151718_1

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at   Breaking the Spine   and spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.                 *Olivia's Choice* (YABC Staff Reviewer)   Fireborne (Rosaria Munda)   Author: Rosaria Munda Expected publication: October 15th,...
Continue reading
  276 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Tiger Queen (Annie Sullivan)

42281646._SY475_
About This Book: From Annie Sullivan, author of A Touch of Gold, comes Tiger Queen, a sweeping YA fantasy adventure that tells the story of a fierce desert princess battling to save her kingdom. Fans of Rebel of the Sands and Meagan Spooner will devour this retelling of Frank Stockton’s famous...
Continue reading
  243 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: A Match Made in Mehendi (Nandini Bajpai)

40697008
About This Book: Fifteen-year-old Simran "Simi" Sangha comes from a long line of Indian vichole-matchmakers-with a rich history for helping parents find good matches for their grown children. When Simi accidentally sets up her cousin and a soon-to-be lawyer, her family is thrilled that she has the "gift." But Simi is...
Continue reading
  179 Hits
  0 Comment

Giveaway: BENEATH and BENEATH: HORIZON DIVIDED (Maureen Miller) ~(US Only)

_20190909-184907_1





Beneath and Beneath: Horizon Divided (US Only) by: Maureen Miller Release Date: March 6th, 2019 Publisher: Maureen Miller   About the Book:   Beneath   From USA TODAY bestselling author Maureen A. Miller comes this young adult adventure that will plunge you deep into the Atlantic Ocean.      It was Stella...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Saundra Bowers
The cover has an eeriness to it that draws you in wanting to know more. It sounds like a great book to share with my kids and gran... Read More
Tuesday, 08 October 2019 23:03
  513 Hits
  1 Comment

Author Chat with Tim Wynne-Jones (The Starlight Claim), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US/Canada Only)

47190155._SY475_
Tim Wynne-Jones


  Today we're excited to chat with Tim Wynne-Jones author of The Starlight Claim.  Read on for more about Tim and his book, plus an giveaway!          Meet Tim Wynne-Jones !   Tim Wynne-Jones is the accomplished author of numerous young adult novels, including The Emperor of Any Place, Blink...
Continue reading
  463 Hits
  0 Comment

What's New In YA ~ September 10th, 2019

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_whats-new-logo














Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!       Violet Sterling has spent the last seven years in exile, longing to return to Burleigh House. One of the six great houses of England, Burleigh’s magic always kept the countryside well. And as a child, this magic...
Continue reading
  281 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on Mirror Bound (Monica Sanz), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

43263359



Today we're excited to spotlight Mirror Bound by Monica Sanz.  Read on for more about Monica and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!          Meet Monica Sanz!   Ever since reading Wuthering Heights as a child, Monica has been obsessed with dark and heartbreaking romances (and brooding...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Debra Branigan
The cover is very pretty and will attract the YA readers of this genre. The synopsis sounds great; I need to get the first book an... Read More
Saturday, 14 September 2019 09:55
Heidi
From the synopsis I am really intrigued. And the cover is gorgeous. Black and purple are my favorite color.
Tuesday, 24 September 2019 23:16
Danielle Hammelef
The cover is stunning. The synopsis is intriguing.
Sunday, 29 September 2019 13:50
  558 Hits
  6 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Light at the Bottom of the World (The Light at the Bottom of the World, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the last days of the twenty-first century, sea creatures...
Conceal, Don't Feel (Twisted Tales, #7)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
What if Anna and Elsa never knew each other? ...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bestselling Divergent and Carve the Mark author Veronica Roth delivers...
Bernard Pepperlin
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The drowsy Dormouse from Lewis Carroll’s Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland...
Vicarious
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Paula Stokes weaves together a series of mysteries and the...
The Bookworm Crush
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This spinoff of The Replacement Crush featuring Amy and Toff...
The Unexpected Everything
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Andie must learn to embrace the beauty in chaos in...
What I Like About You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Can a love triangle have only two people in it?...
The Kinder Poison
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the magical kingdom of Orkena, Zahru has long dreamed...
Scared Little Rabbits
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
We stand in a tight cluster, high above the lake....
Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky (Tristan Strong #1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventh-grader Tristan Strong feels anything but strong ever since he...
The Library of Lost Things
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
From the moment she first learned to read, literary...

Latest Member Reviews

The Light at the Bottom of the World (The Light at the Bottom of the World, #1)
 
5.0
"THE LIGHT AT THE BOTTOM OF THE WORLD is a compelling and atmospheric YA fantasy/science fiction. In the future, the..."
Conceal, Don't Feel (Twisted Tales, #7)
 
5.0
"If you adored FROZEN, you need to get your hands on this Twisted Tale which reimagines the story if Anna..."
 
4.0
"THE END AND OTHER BEGINNINGS is the latest from DIVERGENT author, Veronica Roth. The novel is comprised of six YA..."
Bernard Pepperlin
 
4.0
"Bernard Pepperlin is the doormouse from Alice in Wonderland. After being forced into a teapot, Bernard climbs out to find..."
The Bookworm Crush
 
5.0
"THE BOOKWORM CRUSH is an absolutely charming romantic comedy with all sorts of booklover homages. Amy McIntyre is @redheadrecs and..."
Scared Little Rabbits
 
3.0
"SCARED LITTLE RABBITS follows Nora (aka Eleanor, Lowercase) as she sets out on a summer camp adventure that resulted in..."
A Constellation of Roses
 
5.0
"A CONSTELLATION OF ROSES is a beautiful story of familial love and healing. Trix has been trying to make her..."
The Squatchicorns: A Delightful Read
 
4.0
"In this chapter book, The Squatchicorns by Ellen Potter, the third book in a series about a friendship between a..."
The F Word (Redefining Me book 1)
 
5.0
"'Dating My Best Friend' (former title: 'The F Word') by Michelle MacQueen and Ann Maree Craven delves deeply into themes..."
The Cook and the King
 
4.0
"'The Cook and the King' by Julia Donaldson, illustrated by David Roberts, is a cute story that shows how working..."
Santa Mouse
 
4.5
"SANTA MOUSE is a cute rhyme about a mouse who did not have a name but does have a special..."
Pawns (The Wielders of Arantha)
 
5.0
"Pawns by Patrick Hodges is the first book in the Wielders of Arantha series. Complex and creative don’t begin to..."
The Reader
 
5.0
"I devoured The Reader by M.K. Harkins. There’s no other way to describe it. I read it in one sitting..."
Silly Lullaby (Boynton on Board)
 
5.0
"Boynton is a hit with toddlers, and this is another charming book that makes it easy to see why. SILLY..."
Frankly in Love
 
5.0
"FRANKLY IN LOVE is a surprisingly deep and heartfelt read. Although it is described as a rom-com, this is not..."
American Royals
 
4.7
"What if at the end of America’s Revolutionary War, George Washington was offered a crown and what if he said..."
Nikki Tesla and the Ferret-Proof Death Ray
 
4.5
"Nikki Tesla is an espionage novel for pre-teens. It’s exciting, engaging, and utterly unique. Nikki Tesla is a..."
Take the Mic: Fictional Stories of Everyday Resistance
 
4.0
"This is the type of book I’d like to see included in school curriculums. The stories are like wide open..."
Penny and Her Sled
 
4.5
"PENNY AND HER SLED is a chapter book for early readers that follows a mouse named Penny. Penny has been..."
Twins
 
5.0
"TWINS is an adorably charming picture book that celebrates close friends, siblings, and twins (whether identical or not). A boy..."