The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

All the latest news and info regarding YABooksCentral.com

Featured Review: Ravage the Dark (Tara Sim)

51ngbeJyq-L._SX331_BO1204203200_
About This Book: Step into an opulent world filled with risk, romance, and revenge and find out whether two unlikely heroes can save the world and stop corruption. For seven long years, while she was imprisoned on a debtor's ship, Amaya Chandra had one plan: to survive. But now, survival is...
Continue reading
  267 Hits
  0 Comment

Top 5 YA Fantasy Retellings You Need to Read NOW! + Win a Copy of Sing Me Forgotten (Jessica S Olson) ~ (US Only)

sm_20210310-151910_1



Today we're excited to spotlight Sing Me Forgotten  by Jessica S Olson.  Read on for more about Jessica and her book, an guest post, plus an giveaway!        Meet Jessica S Olson !    Jessica S. Olson claims New Hampshire as her home, but has somehow found herself in...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading it.
Wednesday, 10 March 2021 12:39
Katelyn Burns
This cover is gorgeous and I love the synopsis! Can't wait to read it!
Wednesday, 10 March 2021 13:03
Tiffany Engler
Can't wait to read this one!
Monday, 15 March 2021 19:07
  1142 Hits
  9 Comments

Waiting On Wednesday ~ March 10, 2021

b2ap3_large_unnamed

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine and spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.     *Lillian’s Choice* (YABC Staff Reviewer)    The Prison Healer Author:  Lynette Noni Expected publication:  April 13, 2021 Seventeen-year-old Kiva Meridan has spent the last ten...
Continue reading
  276 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Adrienne Tooley (Sweet & Bitter Magic), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

978153445385_20210310-053016_1



  Today we're excited to chat with Adrienne Tooley author of Sweet & Bitter Magic.  Read on for more about Adrienne, her book, plus an giveaway!          Meet Adrienne Tooley ! Adrienne Tooley grew up in Southern California, majored in musical theater in Pittsburgh, and now lives in...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Abigail Lowry
Ah the cover of this book is gorgeous!! The synopsis looks incredible; can’t wait to read!!
Wednesday, 10 March 2021 12:07
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading it!
Wednesday, 10 March 2021 12:41
Tiffany Engler
Can't wait to read this one!
Monday, 15 March 2021 19:06
  682 Hits
  9 Comments

Featured Review: American Betiya (Anuradha D. Rajurkar)

51rEZc1truL._SX329_BO1204203200_
About This Book: A luminous story of a young artist grappling with first love, family boundaries and the complications of a cross-cultural relationship. Perfect for fans of Sandhya Menon, Erika Sanchez and Jandy Nelson. Rani Kelkar has never lied to her parents, until she meets Oliver. The same qualities that draw...
Continue reading
  255 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Debra Green (Violet and the Pie of Life), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

vp_20210309-163215_1



  Today we're excited to chat with Debra Green author of Violet and the Pie of Life.  Read on for more about Debra, her book, plus an giveaway!          Meet Debra Green ! Debra Green has written many books for children, including the  Silver Pony Ranch  series and...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading it.
Tuesday, 09 March 2021 14:35
Melanie Bracco
Love the cute cover, and the synopsis sounds good!
Sunday, 21 March 2021 17:23
Debra Branigan
The cover is cute and looks great. The synopsis sounds like a solid read for MG.
Thursday, 01 April 2021 14:30
  607 Hits
  5 Comments

Spotlight on Perfect On Paper (Sophie Gonzales), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US/Can Only)

Book-Jacket.Perfect-On-Pape_20210309-151933_1



Today we're excited to spotlight Perfect On Paper  by Sophie Gonzales.  Read on for more about Sophie and her book, an guest post, plus an giveaway!        Meet Sophie Gonzales !    SOPHIE GONZALES is a YA contemporary author. She graduated from the University of Adelaide and lives in...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading it.
Tuesday, 09 March 2021 14:35
Tiffany Engler
This book sounds great!
Monday, 15 March 2021 19:04
Asteria
can't wait to read
Tuesday, 16 March 2021 05:21
  562 Hits
  8 Comments

Featured Review: Sing Me Forgotten (Jessica S. Olson)

51nr8sxtyKL._SX328_BO1204203200_
About This Book: Isda does not exist. At least not beyond the opulent walls of the opera house. Cast into a well at birth for being one of the magical few who can manipulate memories when people sing, she was saved by Cyril, the opera house’s owner. Since that day, he...
Continue reading
  250 Hits
  0 Comment

Giveaway: Zin Mignon and the Secret of the Pickled Pigs Feet (Michael Daswick) ~ (US Only)

52201785._SX318_SY475_20210308-181056_1


   Zin Mignon and the Secret Of The Pickled Pigs Feet (US Only) Author: Michael Daswick Release Date: September 2019 Publisher: Playa Chica Press       About The Book    11 year old genius Chef Zin Mignon is in a horrific pickle. He’s been kidnapped from Le Cordon Bleu cooking...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading!
Monday, 08 March 2021 14:51
Melanie Bracco
Love the super cute cover, and the synopsis sounds great!
Sunday, 21 March 2021 17:17
Carolsue Ezovski
The cover is so cute! My son would love this. He's 11 and loves cooking.
Monday, 22 March 2021 01:12
  536 Hits
  5 Comments

Exclusive Trailer Reveal: A Story Of Giants - Book 1 (Scarlett Ripley), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

BookBrushImage-2021-3-7-20-274_20210308-175411_1




Today we're excited to share the trailer for A Story Of Giants - Book 1 (Scarlett Ripley) ! Read on for more about author Scarlett Ripley, and her book, plus the trailer & giveaway!     Meet Scarlett Ripley !   Scarlett Ripley pens the series A Story of Giants a...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading!
Monday, 08 March 2021 14:51
Amanda
Fantastic book trailer and cover! This is definitely a must- read for me.
Sunday, 14 March 2021 18:45
Gabby Roberts
The cover looks super wicked!
Tuesday, 16 March 2021 02:08
  426 Hits
  7 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Last Fallen Star (Gifted Clans, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Riley Oh can't wait to see her sister get initiated...
Take Me Home: Forests of the World
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
Bite-sized facts about forests from around the globe, pointing out...
Hurricane Summer
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
In this sweeping debut, Asha Bromfield takes readers to the...
All Kinds of Other
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
In this tender, nuanced coming-of-age love story, two boys—one who...
Reign of Secrets
 
3.8
 
0.0 (0)
At the Midnight Ball, leave your inhibitions at the...
The Forest of Stolen Girls
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
1426, Joseon (Korea). Hwani's family has never been the...
Go the Distance
 
4.5 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
What if Meg had to become a god? After...
In Deeper Waters
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A young prince must rely on a mysterious stranger...
These Feathered Flames (These Feathered Flames, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When twin heirs are born in Tourin, their fates...
Take Me Home: Waters of the World
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bite-sized facts about bodies of water from around the globe,...
This Is My America
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hate U Give meets Just Mercy in this unflinching...
Colors in Nature
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Magnificent, hand-painted illustrations by a rising star of Czech watercolor...
Welcome to Arizona
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Welcome to Arizona! We're glad you're here! Introducing a new...
I Don't Want to Go to School
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
It's Mouse's first day of school. It's Dinosaur's first day...
Somewhere Between Bitter and Sweet
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
I'm Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter meets Emergency Contact...
Counting Down with You
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this sparkling and romantic YA debut, a reserved Bangladeshi...

Latest Member Reviews

The Last Fallen Star (Gifted Clans, #1)
 
5.0
"THE LAST FALLEN STAR is a thrilling epic fantasy. Riley Oh is a saram, a person without magic, adopted by..."
Go the Distance
 
4.0
"Go the Distance by Jen Calonita is the latest installment in Disney’s Twisted Tale series. This time the story focuses..."
Take Me Home: Forests of the World
 
5.0
"Advice to save your marriage and get your Ex Boyfriend/girlfriend back ,contact ogagaspellcastertemple@gmail.com or WhatsApp +2347059387282 for Urgent effective love..."
The Light of Days Young Readers’ Edition: The Untold Story of Women Resistance Fighters in Hitler's Ghettos
 
5.0
"What worked: This is one gut-wrenching, powerful collection of stories of young Jewish women Resistance fighters in Hitler's Ghettos. While..."
Unchosen
 
4.7
"UNCHOSEN by Katharyn Blair is a YA Dystopian novel set in the future after the Crimson, a virus-like curse, turns..."
Take Me Home: Forests of the World
 
5.0
"TAKE ME HOME: FORESTS OF THE WORLD is an approachable nonfiction book that teaches about different kinds of forests, from..."
Hurricane Summer
 
4.3
"HURRICANE SUMMER is a sweeping coming-of-age story that captures the difficult and at times dangerous transition to womanhood. Tilla is..."
All Kinds of Other
 
4.3
"ALL KINDS OF OTHER is an intriguing YA contemporary that follows two boys as they start at a new school...."
Take Me Home: Waters of the World
 
5.0
"TAKE ME HOME: WATERS OF THE WORLD is an engaging nonfiction picture book that teaches basics and fun facts about..."
This Is My America
 
5.0
"WHAT I LOVED: Tracy's family is an outsider in multiple ways in their Texas town: they're one of the..."
Colors in Nature
 
4.0
"COLORS IN NATURE is a beautifully illustrated book of art that features animals and plants. The book walks through each..."
Welcome to Arizona
 
4.0
"WELCOME TO ARIZONA is a simple, fun travel guide picture book for children about the state. The book covers fun..."
I Don't Want to Go to School
 
3.5
"I DON'T WANT TO GO TO SCHOOL features Dinosaur and Mouse, who are both scared of their first day of..."
Counting Down with You
 
5.0
"COUNTING DOWN WITH YOU is a heart-wrenching and visceral YA contemporary read. Karina (Myra is her familial name) is a..."
The Light of Days Young Readers’ Edition: The Untold Story of Women Resistance Fighters in Hitler's Ghettos
 
5.0
"What worked: This is one gut-wrenching, powerful collection of stories of young Jewish women Resistance fighters in Hitler's Ghettos. While..."
There's No Ham in Hamburgers: Facts and Folklore About Our Favorite Foods
 
5.0
"While I was familiar with most of the information in the book, due to apparently all too frequent deep..."
Fate Calling
 
5.0
"Fate Calling by Lindsay Grace is a beautifully written fae fantasy about a young human girl named Aislinn and a..."
Reign of Secrets
 
3.8
"What worked: The magical aspect of this book had me turning pages quickly. It was easy to read and..."
In Deeper Waters
 
4.3
"IN DEEPER WATERS is an intriguing and fast-paced YA fantasy. Tal is the fourth of five royal children in a..."
Paint by Sticker Kids: Outer Space
 
4.5
"PAINT BY STICKER KIDS: OUTER SPACE is another fun collection of paint-by-sticker images with an outer space theme. The book..."