The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

All the latest news and info regarding YABooksCentral.com

YABC Staff's Current Reads ~ October 11, 2021

b2ap3_large_Current-Reads


Hello YABC'ers! Welcome to the weekly post by the Staff at YA Books Central called Current Reads Monday! We love everything bookish and just wanted to share with our readers what books we are currently reading and obsessing about! So check out what books the YABC Staff are currently reading below...
Continue reading
  174 Hits
  0 Comment

Indie Superstars with the Author of Radical Royal + GIVEAWAY (International)




Welcome to YA Books Central's "Indie Superstars" column. This monthly event will spotlight the best and brightest of the indie community. You don’t want to miss out on these  talented authors!   This week we’re interviewing  Danielle Keil , Author of Radical Royal.   Caitlin Haines: Can you tell us a...
Continue reading
  260 Hits
  0 Comment

Rockstar Book Tours: Excerpt & Giveaway ~ Violets Are Blue (Barbara Dee) ~ (US Only)

VIOLETS-ARE-BLUE



YABC is thrilled to be hosting a spot on the VIOLETS ARE BLUE by Barbara Dee Blog Tour hosted by  Rockstar Book Tours . Check out our post and make sure to enter the giveaway! About the Book: Title:  VIOLETS ARE BLUE   Author:  Barbara Dee Pub. Date:  October 12, 2021...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Kelly McCreery
This book sounds heartbreakingly beautiful! I am adding this one to my list for sure. Thank you so much for sharing!
Wednesday, 13 October 2021 09:30
Debra Branigan
I think the cover helps set the atmosphere for the story enclosed which sounds like a very emotional read. I love the author's wor... Read More
Friday, 15 October 2021 19:38
Penny Olson
The cover is beautiful and the story sounds heartbreaking and relevant for so many young people.
Sunday, 17 October 2021 23:06
  213 Hits
  3 Comments

Rockstar Book Tours: Excerpt & Giveaway ~ Only My Dog Knows I Pick My Nose (Lauren Tarshis) (US Only)

ONLY-MY-DOG-KNOWS-I-PICK-MY-NOSE



YABC is thrilled to be hosting a spot on the ONLY MY DOG KNOWS I PICK MY NOSE by Lauren Tarshis Blog Tour hosted by  Rockstar Book Tours . Check out our post and make sure to enter the giveaway! About The Book: Title:  ONLY MY DOG KNOWS I PICK MY...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Debra Branigan
The picture book cover is cute and the story sounds like a very funny read.
Sunday, 17 October 2021 20:28
  181 Hits
  1 Comment

Rockstar Book Tours: Excerpt & Giveaway ~ How To Save A Superhero (Ruth Freeman) ~ (US Only)

HOW-TO-SAVE-A-SUPERHERO



YABC is thrilled to be hosting a spot on the HOW TO SAVE A SUPERHERO by Ruth Freeman Blog Tour hosted by  Rockstar Book Tours . Check out our post and make sure to enter the giveaway! About the Book: Title:  HOW TO SAVE A SUPERHERO   Author:  Ruth Freeman Pub....
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Debra Branigan
The cover is interesting and will attract your young readers. The story sounds like a fun read.
Sunday, 17 October 2021 20:22
  176 Hits
  1 Comment

Featured Review: Unearthed: A Jessica Cruz Story (Lilliam Rivera)

51toHDJ6PtL
About This Book: Acclaimed author Lilliam Rivera and artist Steph C. reimagine one of DC’s greatest Green Lanterns, Jessica Cruz, to tell a story about immigration, family, and overcoming fear to inspire hope. Jessica Cruz has done everything right. She's a dedicated student, popular among her classmates, and has a loving...
Continue reading
  219 Hits
  0 Comment

Middle Grade Review: Frankie & Bug (Gayle Forman)

71YBSmM9iL
About This Book: In the debut middle grade novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Gayle Forman comes a poignant and powerful coming-of-age story that follows a young girl and her new friend as they learn about family, friendship, allyship, and finding your way in a complicated world. It’s the...
Continue reading
  144 Hits
  0 Comment

kids Review: Hello, Dark (Wai Mei Wong)

81lMRsMtxb_20211004-135451_1
About This Book: In a reassuring bedtime book perfectly pitched to ease sleep anxiety, a little boy overcomes his worries by befriending the darkness A little boy faces his fear of the dark by engaging in a conversation with it. Imagining the dark as a friendly shadow creature, the boy comes...
Continue reading
  155 Hits
  0 Comment

Kids Review: Only My Dog Knows I Pick My Nose (Lauren Tarshis)

A1ZgjJHeblL
About This Book: A hilarious and tender picture book perfect for fans of No, David that insightfully explores the inner world of a child. The picture book debut from the New York Times bestselling author of I Survived, Lauren Tarshis! To the outside world, it might look like you do everything...
Continue reading
  168 Hits
  0 Comment

Middle Grade Review: Salt Magic

71hwptf6FtS
About This Book: When a jealous witch curses her family's well, it's up to Vonceil to set things right in an epic journey that will leave her changed forever. When Vonceil's older brother, Elber, comes home to their family's Oklahoma farm after serving on the front lines of World War I,...
Continue reading
  159 Hits
  0 Comment