The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

All the latest news and info regarding YABooksCentral.com

Author Of The Week: Chat with The Lady Janies (My Calamity Jane), Plus Giveaway!

unnamed-1



Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!           Introducing  The Lady Janies , YABC's Author...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Shoshana
This looks so good! I loved 'My Lady Jane' so I can't wait to see what they did with this one.
Monday, 08 June 2020 15:18
Madeline Tebo
This sounds amazing! I'm a big fan of My Lady Jane and My Plain Jane and I can't wait to read this one!
Tuesday, 09 June 2020 22:33
Victoria Scott
Looks so good! Thanks for sharing!
Wednesday, 10 June 2020 20:30
  841 Hits
  16 Comments

YABC's Buzzworthy Books Of Summer 2020 Plus GIVEAWAY!! ~ Round 1 ~ (US Only)

BuzzWorthy-Books
































Which ones are we buzzing about? Check out our list and be sure to enter the awesome giveaway that we are hosting!!!         For fans of  Love, Simon  and  Eleanor and Park , a romantic and sweet novel about a transgender boy who falls in love for the...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Penny Olson
I don't see A Song of Wraiths and Ruin or A Song Below Water on the list.
Saturday, 06 June 2020 23:16
Kathleen Pasqualini
This list of books is amazing. I love a bunch of the covers.
Sunday, 07 June 2020 21:47
Shoshana
Heartstopper looks really good! I know it's really popular so I'm excited to try it.
Monday, 08 June 2020 15:16
  695 Hits
  25 Comments

YABC's Buzzworthy Books Of Spring 2020 Plus GIVEAWAY!! ~ Round 2 ~ (US Only)

BuzzWorthy-Books
































Which ones are we buzzing about? Check out our list and be sure to enter the awesome giveaway that we are hosting!!!         From Stonewall and Lambda Award-winning author Kacen Callender comes a revelatory YA novel about a transgender teen grappling with identity and self-discovery while falling in...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Susan Light
I want to read This Princess Will Save You
Sunday, 07 June 2020 16:40
Shoshana
The Mermaid, The Witch, and The Sea looks great!
Monday, 08 June 2020 15:20
Jamie Snyder
Another great book list. I am adding so many books to my TBR! Very excited to read Felix Ever After, Stay Gold, Kissing Lessons, T... Read More
Tuesday, 09 June 2020 21:37
  589 Hits
  21 Comments

Author Chat with Jason Fry (Minecraft: The Voyage)!

52426915



  Today we're excited to chat with Jason Fry author of Minecraft: The Voyage. Read on for more about Jason and his book!       Meet Jason Fry !    Jason Fry  is the  New York Times  bestselling author of the young adult space-fantasy series The Jupiter Pirates, as well...
Continue reading
  279 Hits
  0 Comment

What's Hot in KU

KU-Logo-2








Welcome to YA Books Central's "What's Hot in KU" post. This weekly event will highlight what's hot, new and exciting in the Amazon Kindle Unlimited Library.  Amazon's Kindle Unlimited subscription is a great way to enjoy unlimited reading on a tight budget. With over a million titles and counting, we thought...
Continue reading
  319 Hits
  0 Comment

Giveaway: Disney Villains Book Series (Serena Valentino) ~ (US Only)

_20200529-154313_1




Disney Book Group sent me books from the Villains series and teamed up with me for a giveaway!   Disney Villains Book Series (US Only) by: Serena Valentino Publisher: Disney Books         Books In The Series: DISNEY, BUT DARK THE VILLAINS SERIES by Serena Valentino Where most Disney...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Danielle Hammelef
I enjoy the covers of these books. The synopses sound so much fun to read as I know the protagonists' sides.
Thursday, 04 June 2020 12:33
Jana Leah
The covers are great & the stories sound fun.
Thursday, 04 June 2020 22:46
Gabby Roberts
The covers are neat and I look forward to the books. I love all things Disney, so this is definitely for me. ... Read More
Thursday, 04 June 2020 23:06
  720 Hits
  10 Comments

Featured Review: Magic Bound (The Hybrid Trilogy #1) (G.K. DeRosa)

34877567._SY475_
About This Book: Starting a new school is never easy and this time not fitting in could cost lives. Despite being raised by shifters, my life was fairly ordinary... until I tried to break up a fight and got zapped with magic. Then, all hell broke loose. Power I didn’t know...
Continue reading
  194 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Kit Frick (I Killed Zoe Spanos)!

50202540



  Today we're excited to chat with Kit Frick author of I Killed Zoe Spanos. Read on for more about Kit and her book!       Meet Kit Frick !    Kit Frick is a novelist, poet, and MacDowell Colony fellow from Pittsburgh, PA. She studied creative writing at Sarah...
Continue reading
  234 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: The Paper Girl of Paris (Jordyn Taylor)

52462895._SX318_SY475_
About This Book: Now: Sixteen-year-old Alice is spending the summer in Paris, but she isn’t there for pastries and walks along the Seine. When her grandmother passed away two months ago, she left Alice an apartment in France that no one knew existed. An apartment that has been locked for more...
Continue reading
  283 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Obert Skye (Wizard For Hire: Magic Required)!

49733367._SX318_SY475_



  Today we're excited to chat with Obert Skye author of Wizard For Hire: Magic Required. Read on for more about Obert and his book, plus an giveaway.       Meet   Obert Skye !    Obert Skye is not who you think he is -- unless you think he's...
Continue reading
  253 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Be Our Guest!
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join Gray Malin’s menagerie of wild animals for a stay...
Hat Tricks
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Hattie the magician―she’s a natural performer, and you’re invited...
Stanley's Toolbox
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
It’s another busy day with Stanley and friends! ...
Spring Is Here!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When spring arrives, baby animals come out to play with...
10 Things I Hate About Pinky
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The delightful follow-up to When Dimple Met Rishi and There’s...
The Child of Chaos
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
This is what fantasy fiction should be." --Piers Anthony, New...
Want to Read Rate this book 1 of 5 stars2 of 5 stars3 of 5 stars4 of 5 stars5 of 5 stars Preview Star-Spangled: The Story of a Flag, a Battle, and the American Anthem
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
“O say can you see” begins one of the most...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
July 20, 1969. It’s a day that has earned a...
Thurgood Marshall
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When Thurgood Marshall—the great grandson of a slave—was born, African...
Down Under the Pier
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
There’s lots of fun to be had up on the...
Lali's Feather
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This endearing story of identification and values shows the rewards...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Book three in a hilarious new series featuring one boy...

Latest Member Reviews

Rival Magic
 
3.0
"Antonia, wizarding apprentice to Master Betrys, may not be the best at actual magic, but she tries her absolute best..."
 
5.0
"You will not be able to put down this book! A fast and suspenseful read that will grip you with..."
Be Our Guest!
 
4.0
"BE OUR GUEST! is a colorful book of photographs. The book takes us to a hotel, where a monkey named..."
Hat Tricks
 
3.0
"HAT TRICKS is a story of magic. Hattie the rabbit pops out of her magic hat to perform some magic...."
Stanley's Toolbox
 
4.5
"STANLEY'S TOOLBOX is a delightful board book that shows many tools in action as Stanley helps to repair Little Woo's..."
Spring Is Here!
 
5.0
"SPRING IS HERE! is a delightful board book that features several animals in the springtime setting. The book is extra..."
10 Things I Hate About Pinky
 
4.3
"10 THINGS I HATE ABOUT PINKY is a cute YA romance that features a fake-turned-real relationship and opposites-attract couple. Pinky..."
The Zombie Queen
 
3.8
"Tamara is the daughter of the Vampire Queen and the Zombie King. She is extremely powerful and is wanted by..."
Star-Spangled: The Story of a Flag, a Battle, and the American Anthem
 
4.3
"The War of 1812 isn't one that really captures the imagination of young readers like the Revolutionary or Civil War..."
 
4.0
"NASA and the US space program are a direct result of the increases in aeronautical technology due to World War..."
Thurgood Marshall
 
5.0
"Born in 1908, Thurgood Marshall experienced an array of institutionalized racial injustices in his New York and Baltimore homes, even..."
Dating Nashville
 
5.0
"When country music sensation Becks leaps off the stage mid performance and kisses Nicky everything he’s worked so hard to..."
Circus of the Dead (Circus of the Dead, #1)
 
5.0
"The story: When Callie's parents send her to help her uncle for the summer working at the Circus of..."
Down Under the Pier
 
4.3
"DOWN UNDER THE PIER is a beautifully illustrated poem about the magic that happens, not only above, but also below..."
Lali's Feather
 
5.0
"LALI'S FEATHER is a delightful and colorful picture book that explores birds and imagination. Lali is playing when she finds..."
A Friend for Mole
 
3.5
"A FRIEND FOR MOLE is a cute picture book that speaks to unlikely friendships and shared experiences. Mole is happy..."
 
5.0
"This book is a winner the moment a reader lays eyes on that cover--and the title. My niece--who is picky..."
 
4.0
"Super Cute Illustrations I wasn't expecting a board book when I first saw this, but as soon as I..."
 
5.0
"This book is absolutely adorable. Dragons can suddenly show up wherever the characters are and they have to..."
The Girl and the Ghost
 
4.0
"5 Reasons to Read THE GIRL AND THE GHOST 1.) Beautiful prose- This was my first time..."