The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

All the latest news and info regarding YABooksCentral.com

Featured Review: Golden Crown (M Lynn)

40502084._SY475_
About This Book: No longer only a warrior. Not just a queen. Persinette Basile has a new purpose. The chains she’s carried since the curse began are gone, replaced by a crown. But freedom can’t exist while enemies surround Bela on all sides. La Dame lurks on the border in Dracon,...
Continue reading
  240 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on Welcome to Chanu-Con (Beth Rodgers), Guest Post, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

4840990_20191211-170259_1






  Today we're excited to spotlight  Welcome to Chanu-Con!  by Beth Rodgers .  Read on for more about the inspiration behind this new comic, some fun facts about Chanukah, and some of the illustrations by Howard Fridson, plus a giveaway!   8 Facts of Chanukah 1. Chanukah (also called the Festival...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
The book looks awesome, hope I can win this to read to my twins!
Thursday, 12 December 2019 09:14
Danielle Hammelef
The cover is okay. The synopsis sounds intriguing as I will learn about a new faith.
Sunday, 05 January 2020 11:09
  409 Hits
  2 Comments

5th Annual 12 Days of Christmas Giveaway Extravaganza - Day 11

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_Day11
Welcome to YABC's Fifth Annual 12 Days of Christmas Giveaway Extravaganza ! We're featuring some of the  hottest titles of the year-- perfect for the book lover on your holiday list!--with exciting giveaways every day for the first twelve days of December. Each giveaway will run for seven days. ( Giveaways...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
These books look great, hope to read them!
Thursday, 12 December 2019 09:16
Dianna G.
The Deceivers is the one I want to read the most, though all 3 look good.
Saturday, 14 December 2019 20:45
Debra Branigan
I would love to read The Deceivers out of this intriguing bunch. Thank you for the opportunity for all three.
Monday, 16 December 2019 21:18
  2598 Hits
  11 Comments

Waiting On Wednesday ~ December 11th, 2019

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_WOW


Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at   Breaking the Spine   and spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.             *Caitlin's Choice* (YABC Staff Reviewer)    Don't Read The Comments (Eric Smith)   Author: Eric Smith Expected publication:  January...
Continue reading
  193 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Batman: Nightwalker (Marie Lu)

29749090
About This Book: Before he was Batman, he was Bruce Wayne. A reckless boy willing to break the rules for a girl who may be his worst enemy. The Nightwalkers are terrorizing Gotham City, and Bruce Wayne is next on their list. One by one, the city's elites are being executed...
Continue reading
  261 Hits
  0 Comment

5th Annual 12 Days of Christmas Giveaway Extravaganza - Day 10

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_Day10.jpg
Welcome to YABC's Fifth Annual 12 Days of Christmas Giveaway Extravaganza ! We're featuring some of the  hottest titles of the year-- perfect for the book lover on your holiday list!--with exciting giveaways every day for the first twelve days of December. Each giveaway will run for seven days. ( Giveaways...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
These books look great, love the covers! Hope I win.
Wednesday, 11 December 2019 10:19
Debra Branigan
I am really interested in Every Stolen Breath. Nice covers on all. Thanks for the opportunity.
Monday, 16 December 2019 21:14
Jeana Kwiecinski
This is such a perfect selection of books. I want to read them all.
Tuesday, 17 December 2019 15:06
  1275 Hits
  12 Comments

What's New In YA ~ December 10th, 2019

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_whats-new-logo


Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!           There’s a price on Everley Donovan’s head. Fleeing from the queen’s false accusation of murder and sorcery, the girl with the clock heart knows there’s only one way to prove her innocence. Everley must catch...
Continue reading
  227 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things (Jaqueline Firkins)

43261131
About This Book: In this charming debut about first love and second chances, a young girl gets caught between the boy next door and a playboy. Perfect for fans of To All The Boys I've Loved Before. Mansfield, Massachusetts is the last place seventeen-year-old Edie Price wants to spend her final...
Continue reading
  258 Hits
  0 Comment

It’s Live!! Cover Reveal: Everything’s Not Fine by Sarah J. Carlson + Giveaway (US/Canada)

YABC-cover-reveal-blu_20191208-194401_1


Today we're excited to celebrate the cover reveal for  Everything's Not Fine by Sarah J. Carlson, releasing 5/26/2020 from Turner Publishing Company! Before we get to the cover, here's a note from the author: Hey YABC. I’m so beyond excited to reveal the cover for my new Young Adult novel Everything’s...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Debra Branigan
I adore the cover art. What a timely story which is willing to deal with real life tragedy happening everyday in America. Thank yo... Read More
Monday, 16 December 2019 21:29
Brittany Colpitts
Love this cover! So Colorful
Sunday, 22 December 2019 07:02
Alex Colpitts
Saw this popping up a lot on Instagram recently.
Friday, 27 December 2019 21:58
  670 Hits
  6 Comments

5th Annual 12 Days of Christmas Giveaway Extravaganza ~ Day 9

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_Day9.jpg
Welcome to YABC's Fifth Annual 12 Days of Christmas Giveaway Extravaganza ! We're featuring some of the  hottest titles of the year-- perfect for the book lover on your holiday list!--with exciting giveaways every day for the first twelve days of December. Each giveaway will run for seven days. ( Giveaways...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Entered! Hope I win!
Monday, 09 December 2019 12:18
John
"The Evil Princess Vs. the Brave Knight" looks like fun!
Monday, 09 December 2019 19:12
Sandy
What a great collection! I loved Melissa Samo's first novel, so I can't wait to read her new one. Dear Martin got me rattled and... Read More
Sunday, 15 December 2019 22:15
  953 Hits
  14 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Fifteen-year-old JL Markham's life used to be filled with carnival...
The Lost Legends
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
All her life, Princess Adalina heard tales of the legendary,...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
In a series of interwoven fictionalized stories, Deborah Noyes gives...
In the Hall with the Knife
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A murderer could be around every corner in this thrilling...
Birthday
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Boyhood meets The Sun Is Also a Star in this...
A Betrayal Exposed (Not Every Girl Book 3)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Olivia Davenport’s life is finally going smoothly, until if falls...
Finding Mr. Better-Than-You
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A heartbroken teen, with the help of her best friends,...
Freaky in Fresno
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Influencers. Movie nerds. Beauty queens. And one pink convertible. Have...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Death marked her from her very first breath. ...
Only Mostly Devastated
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Will Tavares is the dream summer fling―he's fun, affectionate, kind―but...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Defending everything they know could cost them everything they...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
They wanted a chance; they were given a choice: ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Under pressure. Under fire. Some will rise...and some will...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The action of Hunger Games, the scope of Maze Runner,...
Lucky Caller
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
With the warmth, wit, intimate friendships, and heart-melting romance...
Echoes Between Us
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Veronica sees ghosts―more specifically, her mother’s ghost. The afterimages...

Latest Member Reviews

 
4.3
"JACK KEROUAC IS DEAD TO ME is Gae Polisner’s most recent YA Contemporary novel. Like in her other books, she..."
Woven in Moonlight
 
5.0
"Woven in Moonlight is a beautiful and lush fantasy, based on the culture and history of Bolivia. It is set..."
Julie Winsome M.D., Medical Detective Science Fiction Mysteries, Volume # 1
 
4.7
"Always fun to follow along with Dr. Julie Winsome Medical Detective! Great stories and I love the writing style..."
 
3.0
"WE ARE ALL HIS CREATURES by Deborah Noyes is a series of eleven short stories about the beloved showman, P.T...."
Jane Anonymous: A Novel
 
4.7
"JANE ANONYMOUS follows two timelines: one while Jane was captured for 7 months and one after she is back home...."
Finding Mr. Better-Than-You
 
4.3
"FINDING MR. BETTER-THAN-YOU starts off like a cheesy romantic comedy, but ends up being a lot more fulfilling light-hearted YA..."
Freaky in Fresno
 
3.7
"FREAKY IN FRESNO is a spin on the old novel, FREAKY FRIDAY. Ricki (nickname for Lyric) had a falling out..."
Only Mostly Devastated
 
4.3
"ONLY MOSTLY DEVASTATED is a charming YA contemporary romance that follows Ollie. Ollie had lived in California, until this year..."
Neffatira's First Challenge
 
5.0
"The descriptions are very beautiful and you can perceive the feelings of the characters to the point of empathy. ..."
Ink in the Blood (Ink in the Blood Duology #1)
 
4.3
"INK IN THE BLOOD is an engaging and atmospheric YA fantasy. Celia Sand was delighted when she was chosen to..."
Starfell: Willow Moss & the Lost Day (Starfell, #1)
 
4.0
"STARFELL is a charming and magic-filled middle grade fantasy that sweeps young readers away into another world. Willow Moss seemed..."
Journey of the Pale Bear
 
5.0
"What an adventure I just had! From the moment, I opened the book, I was transported to the 13th century..."
Hey Grandude!
 
4.5
"'Hey Grandude!' by Paul McCartney, illustrated by Kathryn Durst, is a fun, colorful, and exciting adventure. The illustrations enhance the..."
What I Want You to See
 
4.0
"WHAT I WANT YOU TO SEE is an interesting book that discusses homelessness, choices and their intersection with privilege, as..."
The 47 People You'll Meet in Middle School
 
4.7
"'The 47 People You'll Meet in Middle School' by Kristin Mahoney is an endearing look at an often hard time..."
Jesse and the Ice Princess (Gulf City High)
 
5.0
"Jesse and the Ice Princess by Michelle MacQueen is the first book in her new series Gulf City High, and..."
 
4.0
"The insatiable oasis will hunt down the thieves of this book and tear them apart, limb by limb, devouring their..."
No Map, Great Trip: A Young Writer's Road to Page One
 
4.0
"'No Map, Great Trip: A Young Writer's Road to Page One' by Paul Fleischman tells the story of the author..."
All the Stars and Teeth (All the Stars and Teeth, #1)
 
5.0
"ALL THE STARS AND TEETH is an imaginative and lush YA fantasy that transports the reader to a fascinating new..."
Wardens of Eternity
 
3.0
"WARDENS OF ETERNITY follows Ziva, a young woman who was abandoned as a toddler, became a ward of the state,..."