The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

All the latest news and info regarding YABooksCentral.com

What's New In YA ~ July 7th, 2020

b2ap3_large_whats-new-logo
  312 Hits
  0 Comment

It's Live! Cover Reveal: Fractured by Shay Siegel + Giveaway (US Only)

BOOK-COVER-final-header

Today we're excited to celebrate the cover reveal for  Fractured by Shay Siegel, releasing 10/27/2020 from Amazon! Before we get to the cover, here's a note from the author: I’m so thrilled to be partnering with YABC to exclusively reveal the cover for FRACTURED! ~Shay Siegel   Ready? -- -- --...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Morgan
I'm curious about this one
Tuesday, 14 July 2020 13:23
Jeana Kwiecinski
The cover definitely grabbed my attention and the synopsis has be intrigued.
Monday, 27 July 2020 14:10
John Clark
I really like this kind of story
Tuesday, 28 July 2020 19:54
  721 Hits
  6 Comments

Author Of The Week: Chat with Sarah Henning (The Princess Will Save You), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

unnamed-_20200704-035529_1



Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!       Introducing  Sarah Henning , YABC's Author of the Week!...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Shilo Quetchenbach
I like the cover and the synopsis sounds like it could be great. I do like the Princess Bride...
Monday, 06 July 2020 20:47
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great! Look forward to reading it!
Monday, 06 July 2020 21:40
Davianna Nieto
The cover is absolutely gorgeous and the synopsis is intriguing.
Monday, 13 July 2020 18:26
  802 Hits
  13 Comments

YABC Staff's Current Reads ~ June 6th, 2020

Current-Reads



Hello YABC'ers! Welcome to the weekly post by the Staff at YA Books Central called Current Reads Monday! We love everything bookish and just wanted to share with our readers what books we are currently reading and obsessing about! So check out what books the YABC Staff are currently reading below...
Continue reading
  284 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Sisters of Sword and Song (Rebecca Ross)

52038346
About This Book: Rebecca Ross, acclaimed author of The Queen’s Rising duology, delivers a thrilling new fantasy about the lengths two sisters will go for each other. Perfect for fans of Ember in the Ashes, Sky In the Deep, and Court of Fives. After eight years, Evadne will finally be reunited...
Continue reading
  370 Hits
  0 Comment

Giveaway: Thank You, Helpers! (Patricia Hegarty) ~ US Only

Giveaway: Thank You, Helpers! (Patricia Hegarty) ~ US Only

Thank You, Helpers! (US Only) by: Patricia Hagerty Release Date: June 30th, 2020 Publisher: Random House BYR   About the Book: A joyous, rhyming celebration of all the essential workers who help us everyday! From healthcare workers, to delivery people, grocery workers, teachers, and more, readers can cheer for these heroes!...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, my twins would love it!
Friday, 03 July 2020 16:04
Victoria Scott
Such an important book! I love it!
Wednesday, 08 July 2020 18:13
Danielle Hammelef
The cover is so cute and this book is so important today.
Friday, 24 July 2020 14:36
  474 Hits
  3 Comments

12 Children's Books for 4th of July that Celebrate Diversity

_20200703-160946_1











12 Kids’ Books for Independence Day That Celebrate American Diversity and Perseverance    Independence Day is about more than fireworks and flag-waving. It’s about celebrating what unites us as Americans: a spirit of inclusion and perseverance. In honor of the 4th of July, here are some wonderful, complex, and beautifully-illustrated books...
Continue reading
  294 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Outlawed (Sherwood Outlaws, #1) (Hayley Osborn)

49668915._SX318_SY475_
About This Book: Changing history is easy. It’s what comes after that’s difficult. Travelling through time to twelfth century England was never on Maryanne Warren’s to do list. Not that modern-day life’s going so well, but at least her little brother is in it. He’s the only reason she’s climbed out...
Continue reading
  320 Hits
  0 Comment

Exclusive Trailer Reveal: Golden Dreg Boy (D.K. Dailey), Plus Giveaway!

53041779._SY475_




Today we're excited to share the trailer for Golden Dreg Boy (D.K. Dailey) ! Read on for more about author D.K. Dailey, and her book, plus the trailer & giveaway!     Meet D.K. Dailey !   D.K. Dailey has a problem: kind of like I see dead people but for...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Looks good!
Thursday, 02 July 2020 11:41
Danielle Hammelef
I like the cover and this book sounds like it has an important message to discuss.
Friday, 24 July 2020 14:35
Andrea Cerda
it looks really interesting!
Tuesday, 28 July 2020 17:20
  892 Hits
  4 Comments

It's Live! Cover Reveal: Our Friendship Matters by Kimberley B. Jones

OFM-Book-Cover-final-header


Today we're excited to celebrate the cover reveal for  Our Friendship Matters by Kimberley B. Jones, releasing July 2020 from Rhetaskew Publishing Company, LLC! Before we get to the cover, here's a note from the author: If we understand each culture, there is always room for change. Let's stop repeating the past,...
Continue reading
  408 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Zora's Zucchini
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The first zucchini of a summer garden is always exciting,...
Libby Loves Science
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Libby loves science! In this STEM-themed picture book, a companion...
The Hidden Rainbow
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
All the colors of the rainbow are hidden in the...
The Places We Sleep
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A family divided, a country going to war, and a...
Chasing Starlight
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Movies, mansions, and murder in the Golden Age of Hollywood!...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Midwestern high school seniors and swim teammates Alli and Brandon...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
True love has never been more deadly in this lush...
Kamala and Maya's Big Idea
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meena Harris debuts with an empowering picture book about two...
Harvey Holds His Own (The Harvey Stories, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The West Highland Terrier that brought Harvey Comes Home to...
Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A teenage girl wonders if she’s inherited more than just...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Across race and time, a magical battle for freedom... ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Grace Richardson is a young mortal woman whose only concerns...
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Amanda Hocking returns to...
The Hunt
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Death marked her from her very first breath. Being...
Swallowed by a Secret
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
One dead father. One lying mother. ...
Circus of the Dead Book One
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
There are many ways to die at the Circus...

Latest Member Reviews

Zora's Zucchini
 
5.0
"ZORA'S ZUCCHINI is a delightful picture book that explores growing vegetables and sharing with neighbors. Zora is a little bored..."
Libby Loves Science
 
4.5
"LIBBY LOVES SCIENCE is a cute picture book that brings a love of science to all the fun of ice..."
The Hidden Rainbow
 
5.0
"THE HIDDEN RAINBOW is a delightful picture book that combines counting, colors, and nature in a beautiful exploration. Each page..."
The Places We Sleep
 
5.0
"THE PLACES WE SLEEP is a moving middle grade historical that takes place around 9/11. The book is written entirely..."
Dating Makes Perfect
 
5.0
"DATING MAKES PERFECT is a beautifully written YA contemporary romance that had me grinning from ear-to-ear. Winnie has two older..."
Chasing Starlight
 
4.0
"WHAT I LOVED: We think of the glitz, glamorous mega-stars, and classic movies when we think of the Golden Age..."
Paola Santiago and the River of Tears
 
3.0
"Paola “Pao” Santiago loves science and hanging out with her best friends, Emma and Dante. She doesn’t love how superstitious..."
Kamala and Maya's Big Idea
 
5.0
"KAMALA AND MAYA'S BIG IDEA is a picture book based on a true story about pursuing your goals and doing..."
Harvey Holds His Own (The Harvey Stories, #2)
 
4.0
"HARVEY HOLDS HIS OWN is a contemporary middle grade told from three perspectives: Maggie, Harvey, and Austin. Maggie is starting..."
The Night Country (The Hazel Wood #2)
 
4.0
"Alice Proserpine thought she was mostly back to “normal” life after breaking from her story in the Hinterland, but when..."
Ghost Boys
 
5.0
"Jewell Parker Rhodes writes electrifying middle grade stories that pack emotion into every sentence, and GHOST BOYS showcases that skill..."
Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
"What worked: Intriguing plot of Chloe, a seventeen-year-old super-achiever, who ends up collapsing during her senior year in high school..."
Sunshine in the Shadows: Book 2 of the Sunshine Series
 
4.7
"This one is probably the least exciting out of the 3 books, but its lovely getting to know the characters..."
Sunshine Reigns: Book 3 of the Sunshine Series
 
5.0
"This my favourite book of the 3-part series. Sunny comes into her own with a very satisfying ending."
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
"THE ADVENTURERS GUILD: NIGHT OF DANGERS by Zack Loran Clark and Nick Eliopulos is the culmination of a Middle Grade..."
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
"AND THEN I TURNED INTO A MERMAID is a cute and funny middle grade fantasy that follows Molly. Molly is..."
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
"AFTER THE WORST THING HAPPENS is a compelling middle grade about dealing with death and loss. Army Morand absolutely adores..."
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
"Like most other people, I grew up devouring Hans Christian Andersen’s stories. His fairy tales are the first stories I..."
Sheep Dog and Sheep Sheep: Baaad Hair Day
 
4.0
"SHEEP DOG AND SHEEP SHEEP: BAAAD HAIR DAY is a comical picture book about haircuts. Sheep has lovely curls that..."
My Words
 
3.5
"MY WORDS is a cute picture book about language and the power of words. Ava shows the reader how words..."