The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

All the latest news and info regarding YABooksCentral.com

Author Chat with Gracie Dix (Welcome To Superhero School), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

52350198._SY475_



  Today we're excited to chat with Gracie Dix author of Welcome To Superhero School. Read on for more about Gracie and her book, plus an giveaway.       Meet Gracie Dix !       Graceanne "Gracie" Dix is a high school author. When she isn't writing, she can...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
This book looks great, love the cover art. Looking forward to reading it!
Wednesday, 29 April 2020 14:07
Victoria Scott
My daughter would LOVE this series! Thanks for sharing!
Sunday, 03 May 2020 19:43
Danielle Hammelef
The cover and synopsis are action-packed and so exciting.
Friday, 22 May 2020 18:45
  500 Hits
  3 Comments

Waiting On Wednesday ~ April 29th, 2020

b2ap3_large_unnamed



Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at   Breaking the Spine   and spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.             *Lillian's Choice* (YABC Staff Reviewer)    Fae's Defiance (M Lynn/Melissa Craven)   Author: M Lynn/Melissa Craven Expected publication:  May...
Continue reading
  223 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: If These Wings Could Fly (Kyrie McCauley)

46139146
About This Book: Perfect for fans of Laura Ruby, Laurie Halse Anderson, and Mindy McGinnis, Kyrie McCauley’s stunning YA debut is a powerful story about the haunting specter of domestic violence and the rebellious forces of sisterhood and first love. Tens of thousands of crows invading Auburn, Pennsylvania, is a problem...
Continue reading
  213 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on Don't Call The Wolf (Aleksandra Ross), Guest Post, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

40245031._SY475_



Today we're excited to spotlight Don't Call The Wolf  by Aleksandra Ross.  Read on for more about Aleksandra and her book, an guest post, plus an giveaway!        Meet Aleksandra Ross ! ALEKSANDRA ROSS lives in Vancouver, BC, where she works as a physician. When she isn’t writing stories,...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
This book looks awesome, can't wait to read it!
Tuesday, 28 April 2020 20:58
Samantha
The cover on this is amazing, I love the symmetry and color palette. Books with these artistic covers always draw my attention. Pl... Read More
Tuesday, 19 May 2020 09:35
Brooklyn
I LOVE THIS COVER. And the title. Both immediately caught my eye.
Tuesday, 19 May 2020 20:12
  492 Hits
  4 Comments

Featured Review: Between Burning Worlds (System Divine #2) (Jessica Brody & Joanne Rendell)

51337956
About This Book: Laterre is on the brink of war. The Third Estate are rioting against the injustices of a corrupt system. The Patriarche, reeling from the murder of his only heir, makes brutal attempts to quash the unrest, while a new militant faction launches a series of deadly attacks. Marcellus...
Continue reading
  221 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Of The Week: Author Chat with Adriana Mather (Hunting November), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

unnamed-_20200426-172842_1



Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!         Introducing Adriana Mather , YABC's Author of the...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks awesome, looking forward to reading it.
Monday, 27 April 2020 11:26
Kat Peter
I absolutely loved the first book in this series and can't wait to read this one once it comes out! Adriana Mather is one of my fa... Read More
Wednesday, 29 April 2020 13:08
John Clark
I read the first book and really liked it, this looks as good.
Monday, 04 May 2020 17:57
  723 Hits
  5 Comments

Featured Review: Beast: Face-To-Face with the Florida Bigfoot (Watt Key)

52508528._SX318_SY475_
About This Book: Adam says he can’t remember where he was for the two months he went missing in a Florida swamp. That’s not true. He does remember. The truth: He was driving with his parents, and the car crashed when his father swerved to avoid colliding with a giant Sasquatch-like...
Continue reading
  333 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Sarah Tomp (The Best Part Of Impossible), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

49950372._SX318_SY475_



  Today we're excited to chat with Sarah Tomp author of The Best Part Of Impossible. Read on for more about Sarah and her book, plus an giveaway.       Meet Sarah Tomp !      Sarah Tomp has an MFA in writing for children and young adults from Vermont...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Tiffany Engler
I love this cover! This book sounds so good!
Friday, 24 April 2020 19:19
John Clark
This is a book I very much want to read.
Monday, 04 May 2020 17:53
Delaney
This cover is so striking and this book sounds really awesome
Monday, 04 May 2020 19:25
  969 Hits
  7 Comments

Spotlight on The Lucky Ones (Liz Lawson), Plus Excerpt!

51093245._SX318_SY475_



Today we're excited to spotlight The Lucky Ones  by Liz Lawson.  Read on for more about Liz and her book, plus an excerpt!       Meet Liz Lawson ! Liz Lawson works in the entertainment industry as a music supervisor for film and TV.  The Lucky Ones  is her first...
Continue reading
  631 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on Skulduggery Pleasant #13 (Derek Landy), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

s_20200503-190739_1



Today we're excited to spotlight Skulduggery Pleasant #13  by Derek Landy.  Read on for more about Derek and his book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!        Meet Derek Landy ! Derek Landy lives near Dublin. Before writing his children's story about a sharply-dressed skeleton detective, he wrote the screenplays...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, looking forward to reading it!
Thursday, 23 April 2020 12:59
Dan Denman
I like the colors and artwork in the book cover. The story sounds like another good addition in this wonderful series. There are m... Read More
Monday, 11 May 2020 10:43
Danielle Hammelef
The cover is cool. This book will be fun to read.
Sunday, 17 May 2020 14:08
  530 Hits
  3 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Daniela and the Pirate Girls
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Who hasn’t heard of the legendary vessel, the Black Croc!...
Child of Galaxies
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Your body was made from the stuff of the stars,...
Shy Ones
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
He's not the type to stand out. In fact, unless...
You Brought Me the Ocean
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
The voices that shaped LGBTQ Young Adult literature, Lambda Award-Winning...
The Most Dangerous Place on Earth
 
2.0
 
0.0 (0)
In an idyllic community of wealthy California families, new teacher...
Slamdown Town
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ollie and his older brother, Hollis, have wrestling in their...
The Speed of Starlight: An Exploration of Physics, Sound, Light, and Space
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A contemporary exploration of physics, light, and sound told through...
1,000 Facts About Ancient Egypt
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mummies, pyramids, pharaohs, King Tut! Kids everywhere are fascinated by...
Pumpkinheads
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Deja and Josiah are seasonal best friends. ...
Ragweed and Poppy
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The first new book about Poppy in more than ten...
Burn
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
On a cold Sunday evening in early 1957, Sarah Dewhurst...
The Right Place
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
A squirrel wakes from hibernation feeling something is wrong with...
I'm Sorry!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect story for teaching young children the importance of...
Wonder Woman: Tempest Tossed
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Laurie Halse Anderson (Speak, Shout)...
The Archer at Dawn (The Tiger at Midnight, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Romantic intrigue and electric action fill the gripping sequel to...
The Jewel Thief
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A lush, slow-burn romance set in 17th century France,...

Latest Member Reviews

Daniela and the Pirate Girls
 
3.5
"DANIELA AND THE PIRATE GIRLS is a fun high-seas adventure about helping others and making new friends. Daniela is the..."
Child of Galaxies
 
4.0
"CHILD OF GALAXIES is a lovely poem about life and the broad meaning of it all. The poem begins by..."
Shy Ones
 
5.0
"SHY ONES is a sweet look at friendship and the people (or sea creatures) who are shy. The story is..."
Once Upon an Eid
 
5.0
"This collection has a wide variety of stories about different aspects of Eid, and is particularly poignant during this time..."
You Brought Me the Ocean
 
3.7
"YOU BROUGHT ME THE OCEAN is a graphic novel of the origin story for Aqualad. Jake is 17 and living..."
The Suicide Journal
 
4.8
"The Suicide Journal is novella centered around a teenager named Cal. The story essentially centers around Cal's decision to kill..."
The Most Dangerous Place on Earth
 
2.0
" I received a free copy from the publisher through Netgalley. The Most Dangerous Place on Earth centers around a..."
Slamdown Town
 
4.0
"Ollie is in 6th grade and is small for his age. His older brother, Hollis, is in 8th, and has..."
The Speed of Starlight: An Exploration of Physics, Sound, Light, and Space
 
5.0
"Seriously, this book is huge and gorgeous on a creative level, and a treasure trove of knowledge on an academic..."
1,000 Facts About Ancient Egypt
 
5.0
"1,000 Facts about Ancient Egypt is a National Geographic KIDS book chock full of amazing facts about one of the..."
Pumpkinheads
 
4.7
"I am pretty new to graphic novels so when I won a copy of 'Pumpkin Heads' on GoodReads I was..."
Ragweed and Poppy
 
3.5
"RAGWEED AND POPPY is an interesting middle grade novel that follows Ragweed, a mouse who is on a journey. Ragweed..."
Burn
 
3.7
"BURN imagines a world that is just like ours, except that dragons exist. Dragons have been around for longer than..."
Legacy of Light (Legends of the Tri-Gard Book 2)
 
4.8
"FEEDBACK Well, this story has gone in a completely different direction than I expected it to. Davion didn’t die..."
Rising
 
4.0
"The story: In a dystopian future, the former state of Alaska is now home to what remains..."
Call of the Rift: Flight
 
4.3
"The Call of the Rift: Flight by Jae Waller is the first book in an alternate-historical fantasy about Kateiko, a..."
The Right Place
 
3.5
"THE RIGHT PLACE is a picture book that stresses the importance of friends and home. Squirrel wakes up after a..."
I'm Sorry!
 
5.0
"I'M SORRY! is a fantastic picture book about apologizing and compromise. Swoop and Scribble are an owl and squirrel who..."
Wonder Woman: Tempest Tossed
 
5.0
"WONDER WOMAN: TEMPEST TOSSED is a fantastic new story featuring Diana coming into her own. She has been raised among..."
The Archer at Dawn (The Tiger at Midnight, #2)
 
5.0
"THE ARCHER AT DAWN is a fantastic sequel in the THE TIGER AT MIDNIGHT trilogy. This second book picks up..."