The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

All the latest news and info regarding YABooksCentral.com

Spotlight on The 13th Continuum (Jennifer Brody), Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

Spotlight on The 13th Continuum (Jennifer Brody), Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

25739965



Today we're spotlighting Jennifer Brody's novel,  The 13th Continuum !  Read on for more about Jennifer and her novel, plus an excerpt, and giveaway!       Meet Jennifer Brody ! Jennifer Brody’s award-winning novel The 13th Continuum sold to Turner Publishing in a 3-book deal and is being packaged into a feature film. The...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Anne
Love the cover! It sounds like an exciting read!
Saturday, 29 October 2016 13:00
Linda Romer
The 13th continuum sounds great! FANTASTIC cover ♡ Thank you
Saturday, 29 October 2016 23:11
Anne
I like the matching covers. Story sounds good!
Wednesday, 02 November 2016 16:55
  3373 Hits
  9 Comments

Spotlight on Midnight Hour by C.C. Hunter, Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

Spotlight on Midnight Hour by C.C. Hunter, Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!



Today we're spotlighting  C.C. Hunter's novel,  Midnight Hour !  Read on for more about C.C. and her novel, plus an excerpt, and giveaway!     Meet C.C. Hunter ! C.C. HUNTER  is the author of the New York Times bestselling Shadow Falls series. She lives in Spring, Texas where she's at work on...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
John
Intriguing cover and synopsis.
Wednesday, 02 November 2016 23:53
Jessie Chan
The cover seems very interesting and looks very pretty. It makes me wonder on why the girl is running. The synopsis is very intere... Read More
Monday, 14 November 2016 19:08
Candice Gigous
The beautiful cover has a mystical feeling. The synopsis is very intriguing. Love the Shadow Falls series.
Sunday, 20 November 2016 15:45
  2838 Hits
  6 Comments

Waiting On Wednesday ~ October 26, 2016

Waiting On Wednesday ~ October 26, 2016
30258320
32051572
30117284
30038906


Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at   Breaking the Spine   and spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.           *Beth's Choice* (Assistant Blog Manager for YABC)     Gilded Cage (Vic James) Author:  Vic James Book:  Hardcover, 368 pages...
Continue reading
  1866 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: The Secret Diary Of Lydia Bennett (Natasha Farrant)

Featured Review: The Secret Diary Of Lydia Bennett (Natasha Farrant)
About This Book: In the tradition of Longbourn, Mr. Darcy's Diary, and Prom and Prejudice... Lydia is the youngest of the five Bennet girls. She's stubborn, never listens, and can't seem to keep her mouth shut--not that she would want to anyway. She's bored with her country life and wishes her...
Continue reading
  1683 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Silvia Moreno-Garcia, Plus Giveaway!

Author Chat with Silvia Moreno-Garcia, Plus Giveaway!



Today we're excited to chat with Silvia Moreno-Garcia ,  author  of  Certain Dark Things !  Below  you'll find  more about Silvia ,  her  book,  plus a  giveaway !   YABC:  What gave you the inspiration to write this book? SILVIA MORENO-GARCIA: I wrote a short story called “A Puddle of Blood”...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Dianna G.
Oh my goodness! What an imaginative, richly designed cover. I love it. The synopsis really caught my attention, too.
Tuesday, 25 October 2016 22:01
Anne
I've been eyeing this for a while. I like that this is on the creepy side and the cover is beautiful. I would be happy to read thi... Read More
Wednesday, 26 October 2016 05:33
John
Intriguing cover and synopsis.
Wednesday, 02 November 2016 23:53
  2918 Hits
  6 Comments

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten Scary Books On My TBR List!!

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten Scary Books On My TBR List!!











12930909
11408650
13455782
17998474
22396591
7157310
18509623
12371865


Welcome to Young Adult Book Central's Top Ten Tuesday post! Each Tuesday we will be hosting a different theme or topic  involving all  things bookish!!! The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at The Broke and The Bookish so visit there site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!  ...
Continue reading
  2154 Hits
  0 Comment

What's New in YA--October 25, 2016

What's New in YA--October 25, 2016



Are you wondering what's new in  YA  today? Check out these  wonderful  new  releases!     A troubled girl confronts her personal demons in this time-travel thriller alternating between present day and 19th century Japan. No one knows how to handle Reiko. She is full of hatred; all she can think...
Continue reading
  2094 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Bionic by Suzanne Weyn

Featured Review: Bionic by Suzanne Weyn
About this book: and the only way the doctors can help is to try experimental prosthetics and chips that are implanted directly into her brain. It's a huge risk, but after months of testing and therapy, Mira is back, and better than ever. But soon her friends turn against her as...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
cookie amber
EFFECTIVE AND POWERFUL LOVE SPELL,LOTTERY SPELL,MONEY SPELL CASTER DR OJOKA +2348144172934 What a miracle to have my ex back  and ... Read More
Tuesday, 17 December 2019 05:48
cookie amber
EFFECTIVE AND POWERFUL LOVE SPELL,LOTTERY SPELL,MONEY SPELL CASTER DR OJOKA +2348144172934 What a miracle to have my ex back  and ... Read More
Tuesday, 17 December 2019 05:49
  4047 Hits
  2 Comments

Author Chat with Aprilynne Pike (Glitter)!

Author Chat with Aprilynne Pike (Glitter)!




Today we're excited to chat with Aprilynne Pike ,  author  of  Glitter !  Below  you'll find  more about Aprilynne and  her  book!           YABC:   Who is your favorite character in the book?   I love Lord Aaron. He’s always fun to write and he has a...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Kathleen Pasqualini
I love the cover and the idea of this book. It sounds amazing!
Wednesday, 26 October 2016 17:54
  2632 Hits
  1 Comment

Spotlight on How To Keep A Boy From Kissing You (Tara Eglington), Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

Spotlight on How To Keep A Boy From Kissing You (Tara Eglington), Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!
Displaying Eglington, Tara_CREDIT Ted Sealey.jpg


Today we're spotlighting  Tara Eglington's novel,  How To Keep A Boy From Kissing You !   Read on for more about Tara and her novel, plus an excerpt, and giveaway!       Meet Tara Eglington ! TARA EGLINGTON grew up in Byron Bay, Australia. After a time working in the wedding...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Dianna G.
I'm not in love with the cover, but I think the title would catch my attention in a bookstore. The excerpt was cute and lighthear... Read More
Tuesday, 25 October 2016 21:56
Kathleen Pasqualini
The cover could be more detailed, but I really enjoyed this ARC.
Wednesday, 26 October 2016 17:50
stephanie bondlow
I think the cover is awesome and intriguing. I can't wait to read this!
Tuesday, 01 November 2016 11:43
  1898 Hits
  9 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Strong Voices: Fifteen American Speeches Worth Knowing
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Strong Voices: Fifteen American Speeches Worth Knowing is a collection...
Bernard Makes a Splash
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming story from textile designer and illustrator Lisa Stickley...
Wild Girl: How to Have Incredible Outdoor Adventures
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Calling wild girls everywhere! Helen Skelton – adventurer, world-record breaker...
Stanley's Paint Box
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
It’s another busy day with Stanley and friends! ...
The Unleashed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that...
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Create pictures of 10 awesome dinosaurs... with stickers! ...
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of The Storm Whale...
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I can split myself in two . . . something...
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Amanda Hocking, the New York Times bestselling author of...

Latest Member Reviews

Strong Voices: Fifteen American Speeches Worth Knowing
 
4.0
"A compilation of excerpts from fifteen noteworthy speeches, selected from across American history. The chosen pieces represent great variety,..."
Sick Kids in Love
 
4.7
"This book is definitely not like The Fault in Our Stars nor Six Feet Apart, or any other book about..."
Bernard Makes a Splash
 
3.0
"BERNARD MAKES A SPLASH is an overall cute story about stepping outside of your comfort zone. Bernard practices diving whenever..."
Lost for Words
 
5.0
"LOST FOR WORDS is a sweet picture book about finding your own way to express yourself. Tapir has a new..."
Wild Girl: How to Have Incredible Outdoor Adventures
 
4.5
"WILD GIRL: HOW TO HAVE INCREDIBLE OUTDOOR ADVENTURES is written by Helen Skelton, a veteran wild girl herself. In this..."
Stanley's Paint Box
 
5.0
"STANLEY'S PAINT BOX is a charming board book about colors. Stanley is helping Sophie, Little Woo, and Benjamin paint boxes...."
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
"PAINT BY STICKER KIDS: DINOSAURS is a really delightful creative journey. The book features ten dinosaurs which children can paint..."
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
"TAD is a colorful and engaging journey into the water, as we follow Tad, a tadpole. Tad lives with her..."
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
"GO GET 'EM, TIGER! is a brightly colored and delightful picture book of encouragement. The book features a tiger ("you")..."
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
"A WORLD OF OPPOSITES is a beautiful book of photography from around the world with a focus on opposites. Each..."
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
"A GIRL IN THREE PARTS by Suzanne Daniel is a novel set in Sydney, Australia during the 1970’s. It follows..."
Goddess in the Machine (Goddess in the Machine, #1)
 
5.0
"Andra went into cryonic sleep for a hundred years for a trip across the universe to wake up as a..."
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
"HONORS LOST continues the Honors series as Zara, crew, and friends head out on a mission to stop the horrors..."
If...
 
3.5
"IF... is an imaginative picture book that features artwork imagining impossible scenarios in artwork, with simple text to correspond. For..."
Baby Up, Baby Down: A First Book of Opposites
 
4.7
"BABY UP, BABY DOWN is an adorable board book that teaches some basic opposites. Each page features a baby with..."
The Three Little Yogis and the Wolf Who Lost His Breath: A Fairy Tale to Help You Feel Better (Feel-Good Fairy Tales)
 
4.0
"THE THREE LITTLE YOGIS AND THE WOLF WHO LOST HIS BREATH is a great picture book that teaches children meditation..."
Neon Nights: A Sequel
 
4.8
"'Neon Nights' by Katey Taylor is an addictive sequel to 'Inebriated'. Cait has moved to San Diego to live with..."
Rival Magic
 
3.0
"Antonia, wizarding apprentice to Master Betrys, may not be the best at actual magic, but she tries her absolute best..."
 
5.0
"You will not be able to put down this book! A fast and suspenseful read that will grip you with..."
Be Our Guest!
 
4.0
"BE OUR GUEST! is a colorful book of photographs. The book takes us to a hotel, where a monkey named..."