The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

All the latest news and info regarding YABooksCentral.com

Spotlight on Little Black Dresses, Little White Lies (Laura Stampler), Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

Spotlight on Little Black Dresses, Little White Lies (Laura Stampler),  Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!



  Today we're spotlighting Laura Stampler's novel,  Little Black Dresses, Little White Lies!  Read on for more about Laura, her novel, a excerpt, plus a giveaway!       Meet Laura Stampler ! Laura Stampler is a Californian turned New Yorker. After graduating from Stanford University, she became a journalist, interning—and...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Linda Romer
Little Black Dresses, Little White Lies sounds great ♡ I love the cute cover! Thank you
Sunday, 14 August 2016 16:01
Megan Coppadge
The Devil Wears Prada meets Sex and the City love it! The cover is really cute as well. I love the drawing.
Thursday, 18 August 2016 16:35
Dianna G.
This sounds like such a fun story. A teen's dream! Cute cover and story idea.
Saturday, 20 August 2016 23:03
  1368 Hits
  9 Comments

Author Chat with Jennifer L. Holm, Plus Giveaway!

Author Chat with Jennifer L. Holm, Plus Giveaway!



Today we're excited to chat with Jennifer L. Holm ,   author of  Full of Beans !  Below  you'll find  our interview, more about Jennifer , and her  book,  plus a  giveaway !     YABC: What gave you the inspiration to write this book? Jennifer L. Holm: My son, Will,...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
stephanie bondlow
I love this kind of story, it blends a historical event that is important to remember and is made for younger readers. It sounds l... Read More
Sunday, 04 September 2016 10:41
Danielle Hammelef
This author is one of my favorites! I love the idea of this book and it is a must read for me.
Sunday, 04 September 2016 21:47
  1951 Hits
  2 Comments

YABC's Blogger Of The Month ~ Jaime (Two Chicks On Books)

YABC's Blogger Of The Month ~ Jaime (Two Chicks On Books)


  Welcome to YABC's monthly special feature post, Blogger Of The Month!! Each month YABC will be interviewing a different blogger and highlight all of their hard work within the blogging community!!     Introducing  Jaime @ Two Chicks On Books , YABC's Blogger Of The Month!! Check out her awesome website...
Continue reading
  985 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Kathryn Siebel, Plus Giveaway!

Author Chat with Kathryn Siebel, Plus Giveaway!



Today we're excited to chat with Kathryn Siebel ,   author of  The Trouble with Twins !  Below  you'll find  our interview, more about Kathryn , and her  book,  plus a  giveaway !   YABC: What gave you the inspiration to write this book? Kathryn Siebel: The book was inspired by...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
James Robert
Having twin daughters myself, I think they would really enjoy reading this book.
Wednesday, 10 August 2016 18:56
Megan Coppadge
I don't think I've ever read a book about twins! This one sounds interesting.
Thursday, 18 August 2016 16:30
Dianna G.
It's always nice to find out what inspired an author to write a book.
Saturday, 20 August 2016 23:06
  2487 Hits
  6 Comments

Waiting On Wednesday ~ August 10, 2016

Waiting On Wednesday ~ August 10, 2016
25812109
28686840
23207027
29657618
  Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at   Breaking the Spine   and spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.         *Beth's Choice* (Assistant Blog Manager for YABC) The Female Of The Species by Mindy McGinnis Author:  Mindy McGinnis Book:  Hardcover,...
Continue reading
  991 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: The Marked Girl (Lindsey Klingele)

Featured Review: The Marked Girl (Lindsey Klingele)
About This Book:   Once upon a time, in a land far, far away (Los Angeles)… When Cedric, crowned prince of Caelum, and his fellow royal friends (including his betrothed, Kat) find themselves stranded in modern-day L.A. via a magical portal and an evil traitor named Malquin, all they want to...
Continue reading
  1851 Hits
  0 Comment

San Diego Comic Con Interview with Leigh Bardugo, Author of Crooked Kingdom!!!!!

San Diego Comic Con Interview with Leigh Bardugo, Author of Crooked Kingdom!!!!!

22299763
Leigh Bardugo
Today we're excited to chat with  Leigh Bardugo, author of Shadow and Bone Series & Six of Crows! !  Below  you'll find  our interview,  more about Leigh , and her books!     **Contributed by Joanne, Staff Reviewer**     San Diego Comic Con Interview with Leigh Bardugo, Author of the...
Continue reading
  2438 Hits
  0 Comment

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten Books I Can't Believe I Have Never Read

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten Books I Can't Believe I Have Never Read
Welcome to Young Adult Book Central's Top Ten Tuesday post! Each Tuesday we will be hosting a different theme or topic  involving all  things bookish!!! The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at The Broke and The Bookish so visit there site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!  ...
Continue reading
  1412 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight: Wanderer by Roger Davenport, Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

Spotlight: Wanderer by Roger Davenport, Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!


Today we're spotlighting Roger Davenport's novel,  Wanderer!  Read on for more about Roger, his novel, a chapter excerpt, plus a giveaway!     Meet Roger Davenport! Roger Davenport became a writer after careers as actor, advertising executive, and theater manager. Among his TV writing credits are episodes of All Creatures Great...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Linda Romer
The wanderer sounds great ♡ I would love to read this book! Thank you
Sunday, 14 August 2016 08:58
Kristen Joiner
I like the idea of separate society's, I think that this book will be unique and very interesting.
Thursday, 18 August 2016 23:49
Dianna G.
This kind of book is right up my alley!
Saturday, 20 August 2016 23:05
  3023 Hits
  8 Comments

What's New In YA ~ August 9, 2016

What's New In YA ~ August 9, 2016
23347746
28256302
22464749
26114135
26114463
30993024
  Are you wondering what's new in YA  today? Check out these wonderful new releases!     A haunting and heart-wrenching story of two girls, two time periods, and the one event that changed their lives—and the world—forever. Now: Sixteen-year-old Jesse is used to living with the echoes of the past. Her older...
Continue reading
  1067 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Salty, Bitter, Sweet
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A slow-burn romance in a cutthroat kitchen! There’s more to...
The Midnight Lie (The Midnight Lie, #1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Set in the world of the New York Times–bestselling Winner’s...
The Winter Duke
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
She survived the curse. Now she must survive the throne....
Most Likely (Most Likely, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
From the creator of the hit TV series The Bold...
Look Both Ways
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This story was going to begin like all the best...
Ashes (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #3)
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
"The truth was, I wasn’t on anyone’s side except Claire’s....
Fire (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
After being killed by demons, former angel Adam wakes up...
Spark (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #1)
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
"It came out of nowhere. A sweep of emotions. Love,...
The Twin
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
After their parents divorced, 10-year-old twins Ivy and Iris were...
Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's 1940, and Sarah Goldstein is hiding in plain sight...
The Life Below
 
4.0
 
4.0 (1)
It was hard enough for Naomi to leave Leo, a...
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Mr. Penguin―Adventurer (And Penguin!) When Mr. Penguin...
Famous by Default
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jax Buried, By my family's fame. Dying to escape...
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
With the future of the Great Library in doubt,...
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and...
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A beautifully illustrated book for babies featuring lots of noisy...

Latest Member Reviews

Most Likely (Most Likely, #1)
 
5.0
"MOST LIKELY is a fantastic YA contemporary about friendship. The book starts with a woman becoming president and reflecting back..."
Fire (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #2)
 
N/A
"Advice to save your marriage and get your Ex Boyfriend/girlfriend back ,contact assurancesolutionhome@gmail.com for Urgent effective love Spell to get..."
Spark (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #1)
 
5.0
"Advice to save your marriage and get your Ex Boyfriend/girlfriend back ,contact assurancesolutionhome@gmail.com for Urgent effective love Spell to get..."
Ashes (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #3)
 
5.0
"Advice to save your marriage and get your Ex Boyfriend/girlfriend back ,contact assurancesolutionhome@gmail.com for Urgent effective love Spell to get..."
Look Both Ways
 
5.0
"I often hear it said that writers are bred, and sure you can breed some decent writers with whatever amount..."
 
4.8
"This is a beautiful book—both in how it is designed and how it is written. The prose is lyrical, yet..."
The Life Below
 
4.0
"After our mindbending landing on the moon back in 1969, we’ve faltered in our quest to explore space. Mars seems..."
The Twin
 
3.7
"Ivy and her twin sister Iris parents divorced when they were ten. Ivy got to live with their father and..."
Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
"Sarah Goldstein, alias Ursulla Haller, is living right under Nazi rule in 1940 Germany. She's the Shirley Temple of the..."
The Life Below
 
4.0
"Naomi can't help but wonder if there was an ulterior motive behind the decision to kick Leo out of the..."
The Stars We Steal
 
3.7
"Jane Austen in space….yes please! The Stars We Steal by Alexa Donne is a futuristic retelling of Jane Austen’s Persuasion...."
Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things
 
4.0
" The story: After living in foster care since the death of her mother, Edie finally..."
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
"Mr. Penguins and his friends Colin the spider and Edith are trying to keep a rock safe from dastardly types..."
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
"JONNY LAMBERT'S CONSTRUCTION SITE tells the story of how a house is made, with a focus on the many trucks..."
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
"POP-UP PEEKABOO! BABY ANIMALS is a charming lift-the-flap and pop-up picture book. Each spread features a parent animal who is..."
Roman and the Hopeless Romantic (Gulf City High)
 
5.0
"Best friends….secret love….y’all Michelle MacQueen put my two favorite tropes into one incredibly sweet story. Roman and the Hopeless Romantic..."
Adeline's Aria
 
4.0
" The Story: Addie has an obsession with British rocker Jude, but it's just a fan..."
 
5.0
" This book doesn't meet the expectations of most kid's books about the ocean with their bright and..."
 
5.0
" John Glenn is unlike any other public figure before or after him. His story isn't simply a..."
 
5.0
"The first time my niece saw me do a yoga video, she was obsessed. She's five years old and it..."