The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

All the latest news and info regarding YABooksCentral.com

Author Chat with Sara Shepard

Author Chat with Sara Shepard


Today we're excited to chat with Sara Shepard ,  author  of  The Amateurs !  Below  you'll find  more about Sara ,  her new  book.     YABC:  What gave you the inspiration to write this book? SARA SHEPARD: I wanted to continue writing mysteries, like Pretty Little Liars, but I loved...
Continue reading
  2101 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: The Romantics (Leah Konen)

Featured Review: The Romantics (Leah Konen)
About This Book:   Perfect for fans of Lauren Myracle and Rainbow Rowell, The Romantics will charm readers of all ages. Gael Brennan is about to have his heart broken when his first big relationship crumbles on the heels of his parents’ painful separation. Love intervenes with the intention of setting...
Continue reading
  2640 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Kaitlin Ward (Bleeding Earth) + Giveaway!

Author Chat with Kaitlin Ward (Bleeding Earth) + Giveaway!

Kaitlin Ward

Today we're excited to chat with Kaitlin Ward ,  author  of Bleeding Earth !  Below  you'll find  more about Kaitlin ,  her  book,  plus a  giveaway !         YABC:  What gave you the inspiration to write this book?     -The initial inspiration for Bleeding Earth came from...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Kara S
I really don't like the cover at all, but the premise of the story is right up my alley. Story > Cover! ;-)
Tuesday, 01 November 2016 17:18
Anne
This sounds exciting! Love the cover and synopsis!
Wednesday, 02 November 2016 16:46
John
Intriguing cover and synopsis.
Wednesday, 02 November 2016 23:51
  2812 Hits
  5 Comments

Author Of The Week: Chat with Jay Kristoff & Amie Kaufman (Gemina), Plus Giveaway!!

Author Of The Week: Chat with Jay Kristoff & Amie Kaufman (Gemina), Plus Giveaway!!

Amie new headshot


Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!       Introducing  Jay Kristoff , YABC's Author of the Week!!...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Susan Light
Absolutely love this series! Cannot wait to see how the story starts to mesh together.
Tuesday, 01 November 2016 07:28
Laura L
I can't wait until this comes out!!! I LOVED the first one and how it told the story-- can't WAIT!!! (can you feel me vibrating wi... Read More
Tuesday, 01 November 2016 12:52
Alise Vu
I was worried when I saw that two new characters were going to be introduced, but so relieved we also get to continue the story wi... Read More
Tuesday, 01 November 2016 23:37
  2685 Hits
  16 Comments

Spotlight on Darkchylde: The Ariel Chylde Saga (R. Queen) Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

Spotlight on Darkchylde: The Ariel Chylde Saga (R. Queen) Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!




Today we're spotlighting R. Queen's novel, Darkchylde: The Ariel Chylde Saga !  Read on for more about R. Queen, his novel, plus an excerpt, and giveaway!     Meet R. Queen ! R.Queen is an accomplished comic book creator, poet, fine artist, and writer. In this, his first novel, Queen brings a visual...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Anne
Cover and blurb is good! Thanks for the chapter teaser.
Wednesday, 02 November 2016 16:54
John
Intriguing cover and synopsis.
Wednesday, 02 November 2016 23:52
Amie Lambert-Gaudet
I absolutely LOVE the cover of this book. It is one of the best YA covers I have ever seen. And the synopsis has certainly piqued ... Read More
Monday, 07 November 2016 18:11
  3400 Hits
  10 Comments

Featured Review: Enzo's Very Scary Halloween (Garth Stein)

Featured Review: Enzo's Very Scary Halloween (Garth Stein)

About This Book:    Enzo, the lovable mutt from Garth Stein’s New York Timesbestselling novel The Art of Racing in the Rain, experiences his first Halloween with friends Denny and Zoë in his third (not so) very scary picture book. When Halloween comes around, Enzo doesn’t know what to expect. Jack-o’-lanterns...
Continue reading
  1622 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Grimelda: The Very Messy Witch (Diana Murray)

Featured Review: Grimelda: The Very Messy Witch (Diana Murray)


  About This Book:   Grimelda’s house may not be tidy, but it’s cozy, and that’s just the way she likes it. She also likes pickle pie. There’s only one problem—she can’t find the main ingredient in her messy house! Readers who enjoyed Norman Bridwell’s classic The Witch Next Door will...
Continue reading
  1692 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Moon Chosen (P.C. Cast)

Featured Review: Moon Chosen (P.C. Cast)
About This Book:    Chosen to embrace her true identity. Chosen to follow her destiny. Chosen to change her world. Mari is an Earth Walker, heir to the unique healing powers of her Clan, but she has been forced to turn from her duties, until she is chosen by a special...
Continue reading
  2024 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: No Holding Back by Kate Evangelista

Featured Review: No Holding Back by Kate Evangelista
About this book: A romantic European vacation is the perfect excuse to let go in this highly anticipated sequel to No Love Allowed by Kate Evangelista. Everyone knows that Nathan is in love with his best friend, Preston…Everyone except Preston. Nathan has always accepted that Preston was too focused on his...
Continue reading
  2009 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Jill MacKenzie (Spin The Sky) + Giveaway!

Author Chat with Jill MacKenzie (Spin The Sky) + Giveaway!



Displaying YABC Prize.jpg
Today we're excited to chat with Jill MacKenzie ,  author  of  Spin The Sky !  Below  you'll find  more about Jill ,  her  book,  plus a  giveaway !       YABC:   What gave you the inspiration to write this book? It’s funny where inspiration comes from, isn’t it? Personally,...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
KM
I'm already in love with this book! It's beautiful.
Monday, 31 October 2016 14:55
John
Intriguing cover and synopsis.
Wednesday, 02 November 2016 23:52
Jessie Chan
The cover is different and very simple, though it makes one curious on what the book is about. The synopsis of the story got me re... Read More
Monday, 14 November 2016 16:57
  2485 Hits
  9 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I can split myself in two . . . something...
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Quick-thinking Leviathan pilot Zara Cole must stop a planet-eating monster...
If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Take a fantastical journey through an inspiring world where anything...
Baby Up, Baby Down: A First Book of Opposites
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Handpicked by Amazon kids’ books editor, Seira Wilson, for Prime...
Be Our Guest!
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join Gray Malin’s menagerie of wild animals for a stay...
Hat Tricks
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Hattie the magician―she’s a natural performer, and you’re invited...
Stanley's Toolbox
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
It’s another busy day with Stanley and friends! ...
Spring Is Here!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When spring arrives, baby animals come out to play with...
10 Things I Hate About Pinky
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The delightful follow-up to When Dimple Met Rishi and There’s...
The Child of Chaos
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
This is what fantasy fiction should be." --Piers Anthony, New...
Want to Read Rate this book 1 of 5 stars2 of 5 stars3 of 5 stars4 of 5 stars5 of 5 stars Preview Star-Spangled: The Story of a Flag, a Battle, and the American Anthem
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
“O say can you see” begins one of the most...

Latest Member Reviews

A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
"A GIRL IN THREE PARTS by Suzanne Daniel is a novel set in Sydney, Australia during the 1970’s. It follows..."
Goddess in the Machine (Goddess in the Machine, #1)
 
5.0
"Andra went into cryonic sleep for a hundred years for a trip across the universe to wake up as a..."
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
"HONORS LOST continues the Honors series as Zara, crew, and friends head out on a mission to stop the horrors..."
If...
 
3.5
"IF... is an imaginative picture book that features artwork imagining impossible scenarios in artwork, with simple text to correspond. For..."
Baby Up, Baby Down: A First Book of Opposites
 
4.7
"BABY UP, BABY DOWN is an adorable board book that teaches some basic opposites. Each page features a baby with..."
The Three Little Yogis and the Wolf Who Lost His Breath: A Fairy Tale to Help You Feel Better (Feel-Good Fairy Tales)
 
4.0
"THE THREE LITTLE YOGIS AND THE WOLF WHO LOST HIS BREATH is a great picture book that teaches children meditation..."
Neon Nights: A Sequel
 
4.8
"'Neon Nights' by Katey Taylor is an addictive sequel to 'Inebriated'. Cait has moved to San Diego to live with..."
Rival Magic
 
3.0
"Antonia, wizarding apprentice to Master Betrys, may not be the best at actual magic, but she tries her absolute best..."
 
5.0
"You will not be able to put down this book! A fast and suspenseful read that will grip you with..."
Be Our Guest!
 
4.0
"BE OUR GUEST! is a colorful book of photographs. The book takes us to a hotel, where a monkey named..."
Hat Tricks
 
3.0
"HAT TRICKS is a story of magic. Hattie the rabbit pops out of her magic hat to perform some magic...."
Stanley's Toolbox
 
4.5
"STANLEY'S TOOLBOX is a delightful board book that shows many tools in action as Stanley helps to repair Little Woo's..."
Spring Is Here!
 
5.0
"SPRING IS HERE! is a delightful board book that features several animals in the springtime setting. The book is extra..."
10 Things I Hate About Pinky
 
4.3
"10 THINGS I HATE ABOUT PINKY is a cute YA romance that features a fake-turned-real relationship and opposites-attract couple. Pinky..."
The Zombie Queen
 
3.8
"Tamara is the daughter of the Vampire Queen and the Zombie King. She is extremely powerful and is wanted by..."
Star-Spangled: The Story of a Flag, a Battle, and the American Anthem
 
4.3
"The War of 1812 isn't one that really captures the imagination of young readers like the Revolutionary or Civil War..."
 
4.0
"NASA and the US space program are a direct result of the increases in aeronautical technology due to World War..."
Thurgood Marshall
 
5.0
"Born in 1908, Thurgood Marshall experienced an array of institutionalized racial injustices in his New York and Baltimore homes, even..."
Dating Nashville
 
5.0
"When country music sensation Becks leaps off the stage mid performance and kisses Nicky everything he’s worked so hard to..."
Circus of the Dead (Circus of the Dead, #1)
 
5.0
"The story: When Callie's parents send her to help her uncle for the summer working at the Circus of..."