The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

All the latest news and info regarding YABooksCentral.com

Author Chat with Laurel Flores Fantauzzo (My Heart Underwater) Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

9780062972286



  Today we're excited to chat with Laurel Flores Fantauzzo author of My Heart Underwater. Read on for more about Laurel and her book, plus a giveaway!       Meet Laurel Flores Fantauzzo ! Laurel Flores Fantauzzo is the author of MY HEART UNDERWATER (Quill Tree Books, HarperCollins, 2020) and...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Abigail Lowry
Such a beautiful cover! Can’t wait to read!
Tuesday, 20 October 2020 11:42
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading it!
Tuesday, 20 October 2020 14:04
Chiara Jucha
Beautiful cover, the story sound very interesting!
Tuesday, 20 October 2020 18:53
  314 Hits
  5 Comments

What's New In YA ~ October 20th, 2020

b2ap3_large_whats-new-logo

Cerys is safe in the kingdom of Aloriya. Here there are no droughts, disease, or famine, and peace is everlasting. It has been this way for hundreds of years, since the first king made a bargain with the Lady who ruled the forest that borders the kingdom. But as Aloriya prospered,...
Continue reading
  216 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Beyond the Ruby Veil (Mara Fitzgerald)

51P1WDNGSHL._SX332_BO1204203200_
About This Book: A dark, queer YA fantasy that's perfect for fans of the Three Dark Crowns series and Wicked Saints. After Emanuela Ragno kills the one person in Occhia who can create water, she must find a way to save her city from dying of thirst. Emanuela Ragno always gets...
Continue reading
  253 Hits
  0 Comment

Giveaway: Come On In (Adi Alsaid) ~ (US Only)

9781335146496_SHC_sm_20201019-170232_1


Come On In (US Only) by: Adi Alsaid Release Date: October 13th, 2020 Publisher: Inkyard Press       About the Book A timely and illuminating collection of stories featuring teen immigrants, for readers who loved Black Enough; Our Stories, Our Voices; and Fresh Ink, edited by the author of Let's...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Keia
I've been looking forward to this book for a long time!
Monday, 19 October 2020 13:09
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading it!
Monday, 19 October 2020 13:17
Chiara Jucha
This looks fantastic!
Tuesday, 20 October 2020 18:57
  322 Hits
  5 Comments

Author Of The Week: Author Chat with Sara B Larson (Warriors of Wing and Flame), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

b2ap3_large_unnamed-1



Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!       Introducing  Sara B Larson , YABC's Author of the...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading it!
Monday, 19 October 2020 12:04
Lindsey Keefer
I have a copy of Sisters of Shadow and Light, which I've been dying to read! I love books about sister dynamics. This cover goes s... Read More
Thursday, 29 October 2020 20:49
Lily M.
Exciting!!!
Saturday, 31 October 2020 04:06
  450 Hits
  3 Comments

YABC Staff's Current Reads ~ October 19, 2020

b2ap3_large_Current-Reads




Hello YABC'ers! Welcome to the weekly post by the Staff at YA Books Central called Current Reads Monday! We love everything bookish and just wanted to share with our readers what books we are currently reading and obsessing about! So check out what books the YABC Staff are currently reading below...
Continue reading
  247 Hits
  0 Comment

Rockstar Book Tours: Guest Post & Giveaway: Control (Stephanie Guerilus)

CONTROL



        I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the CONTROL by Stephanie Guerilus Blog Tour hosted by  Rockstar Book Tours . Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! About the Book: Title:  CONTROL   Author:  Stephanie Guerilus Pub. Date:  October 2, 2018...
Continue reading
  307 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Kingdom of Sea and Stone (Mara Rutherford)

51xPySUZZkL._SX328_BO1204203200_
About This Book: The Cruel Prince  meets  Ash Princess  in this thrilling fantasy, the much-anticipated sequel to  Crown of Coral and Pearl. Ever since Nor was forced to go to a nearby kingdom in her sister’s place, she’s wanted nothing more than to return to the place and people she loves....
Continue reading
  334 Hits
  0 Comment

Giveaway: Halloween: Weird But True! (Julie Beer & Michelle Harris) ~ (US Only)

48694236._SX318_

Halloween:  Weird But True! (US Only) by: Julie Beer & Michelle Harris Release Date: September 8th, 2020 Publisher: National Geographic Kids Books       About the Book: The wildly popular  Weird   But   True ! line is all dressed up for Halloween with 300 all-new spooky facts about candy,...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks fun, think my kids would enjoy it!
Saturday, 17 October 2020 21:18
Chiara Jucha
Spooky fun!
Tuesday, 20 October 2020 19:01
Jeana Kwiecinski
What a great cover! This sounds like such fun and I can't wait to read it!
Tuesday, 27 October 2020 21:25
  344 Hits
  3 Comments

Featured Review: A Golden Fury (Samantha Cohoe)

51Co54wbcL
About This Book: In her debut novel  A Golden Fury , Samantha Cohoe weaves a story of magic and danger, where the curse of the Philosopher’s Stone will haunt you long after the final page. Thea Hope longs to be an alchemist out of the shadow of her famous mother. The...
Continue reading
  272 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Kindness Grows
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
It all starts with a crack that we can hardly...
Hello You!
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
All it takes is a simple "hello YOU!" to start...
Cookies for Elmo: A Little Book about the Big Power of Sharing
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming new picture book about sharing from beloved Sesame...
Endgame (The Wielders of Arantha Book 3)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Go to Mount Calabur. Stand on the Nexus. Win the...
Fae's Promise (Crimes of the Fae)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Griffin O’Shea is trapped. Again....
The Lost Prince (The Nihryst Book 2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A mythical healing flower. A fractured kingdom. A curse unbroken....
Instant Karma
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
In New York Times bestselling author Marissa Meyer's young adult...
Put Yourself in My Shoes
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
When Cricket goes for a walk, he finds Ladybug searching...
Selma
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Selma is asked: What is happiness? ...
Benjamin's Blue Feet
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A young bird with a flair for discovery and invention...
Pocket Piggies: I Love You!
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
What’s the best thing in the world? I...
Everything Under the Sun
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sun’s Reach is in dire peril. The last...
Lizzy Albright and the Attic Window
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lizzy Albright, a red-headed, freckle-faced girl from Overland Park, Kansas,...
Send Me Their Souls (Bring Me Their Hearts, #3)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
There are worse things than death. ...
The Walrus and the Caribou
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
When the earth was new, words had the power to...
The Elephant's Umbrella
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Elephant is always ready and willing to share her prized...

Latest Member Reviews

Kindness Grows
 
5.0
"KINDNESS GROWS is a picture book that visually shows the power of kindness - and the trouble with being unkind...."
Hello You!
 
4.0
"HELLO YOU! is a cute picture book about making friends and ways to break the ice. Featuring lots of cute..."
Cookies for Elmo: A Little Book about the Big Power of Sharing
 
5.0
"COOKIES FOR ELMO is a fantastic picture book about sharing. Cookie and Elmo are playing together, and Elmo is sharing..."
Instant Karma
 
3.7
"INSTANT KARMA is an overall charming YA contemporary. Prudence is finishing tenth grade and completely fed up with her biology..."
Put Yourself in My Shoes
 
4.0
"PUT YOURSELF IN MY SHOES is a cute picture book about empathy and friendship. Cricket is going on a walk..."
Selma
 
4.0
"SELMA is a simple book that seeks to tackle a complex topic- what is happiness? The answer goes back to..."
Benjamin's Blue Feet
 
4.0
"BENJAMIN'S BLUE FEET is a picture book that deals with body image and insecurity. Benjamin is a blue-footed booby and..."
Pocket Piggies: I Love You!
 
4.5
"POCKET PIGGIES: I LOVE YOU! is another adorable collection of photographs of real pocket pigs. Each page features a short..."
Sting Magic
 
4.8
"What a start to the series! Sting Magic by Sarah K.L. Wilson is a fantastic, quick read that takes you..."
Kingdom of the Wicked
 
4.3
"Thrills and chills abound in Kerri Maniscalco‘s new release Kingdom of the Wicked. I don’t know where to start! This..."
Send Me Their Souls (Bring Me Their Hearts, #3)
 
4.3
"SEND ME THEIR SOULS is a gut-wrenching finale to a fantastic YA fantasy series. In this third book, we begin..."
The Walrus and the Caribou
 
4.5
"THE WALRUS AND THE CARIBOU is a delightful picture book that captures Indigenous folklore about the creation of animals. Guk..."