The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

All the latest news and info regarding YABooksCentral.com

Author Chat with Kathryn Ormsbee (The Sullivan Sisters), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

1845_001_Web_in_stores_only_1024x1024



  Today we're excited to chat with Kathryn Ormsbee author of The Sullivan Sisters. Read on for more about Kathryn and her book, plus a giveaway!       Meet Kathryn Ormsbee !       Kathryn Ormsbee grew up with a secret garden in her backyard and a spaceship in her basement. She...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks interesting, look forward to reading it!
Tuesday, 23 June 2020 11:42
Abigail Lowry
This book has such a beautiful cover; can’t wait to read!
Wednesday, 24 June 2020 11:13
Alivia Hartz
I think this cover is so pretty!!! I love it!
Monday, 29 June 2020 17:20
  684 Hits
  9 Comments

Featured Review: The Kinder Poison (Natalie Mae)

42893340
About This Book: Perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Holly Black, this enthralling fantasy adventure follows a teenage girl chosen to be the human sacrifice in a deadly game between three heirs who will do anything for the crown. Zahru has long dreamed of leaving the kingdom of Orkena and...
Continue reading
  525 Hits
  0 Comment

It’s Live! Cover Reveal: Darcara by K. Michele Moseley + Giveaway (US Only)

Darcara-Cover-final-cover


Today we're excited to celebrate the cover reveal for  Darcara by K. Michele Moseley,  from The Crossover Alliance! Before we get to the cover, here's a note from the author: Hi YABC! And welcome to the cover reveal for DARCARA! I'm so excited to share with you the cover for my...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Gabby Roberts
I can't get over how beautiful the cover art is!
Monday, 29 June 2020 22:50
Morgan
This cover is so gorgeous!
Thursday, 02 July 2020 14:47
Danielle Hammelef
The cover is eye-catching and the synopsis sounds exciting.
Saturday, 18 July 2020 18:38
  684 Hits
  6 Comments

Author Of The Week: Chat with Elle Cosimano (Seasons Of The Storm), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

b2ap3_large_unnamed-1



Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!       Introducing  Elle Cosimano , YABC's Author of the Week!!...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Victoria Scott
Sounds amazing! I can't wait to read it! My daughter will love it too!
Sunday, 28 June 2020 18:34
Sam Haurie
Thanks for the chance! Can't wait to read it
Monday, 29 June 2020 12:41
Alivia Hartz
I cannot wait to read this! It sounds great!
Monday, 29 June 2020 17:18
  707 Hits
  10 Comments

Featured Review: The Falling in Love Montage (Ciara Smyth)

53066661._SX318_SY475_
About This Book: Saoirse doesn’t believe in love at first sight or happy endings. If they were real, her mother would still be able to remember her name and not in a care home with early onset dementia. A condition that Saoirse may one day turn out to have inherited. So...
Continue reading
  515 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Jeffrey Brown (Once Upon A Space-Time!), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

4871010_20200619-161705_1



  Today we're excited to chat with Jeffrey Brown author of Once Upon A Space-Time. Read on for more about Jeffrey and his book, plus a giveaway!       Meet Jeffrey Brown !       Jeffrey Brown  is the author-illustrator of the  New York Times  bestselling Star Wars: Jedi...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
The book looks great! Love Jeffrey Brown!
Friday, 19 June 2020 12:39
Andrea Carroll
Sounds like a fun middle school book.
Monday, 22 June 2020 10:48
Danielle Hammelef
The cover is fun and the synopsis sounds exciting with a great setting.
Saturday, 11 July 2020 11:05
  557 Hits
  3 Comments

Author Chat with Jess Redman (Quintessence), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

46223313





  Today we're excited to chat with Jess Redman author of Quintessence. Read on for more about Jess and her book, plus a giveaway!       Meet Jess Redman !      Jess Redman  is the author of  The Miraculous , which  Kirkus  called “layered, engaging, and emotionally true” in...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, looking forward to reading it!
Friday, 19 June 2020 12:06
Victoria Scott
My daughter would love this! I love the cover too!
Sunday, 21 June 2020 00:08
Heena Cruzl
Great, you have given interesting information and experiences, I really like it. return man 3... Read More
Monday, 22 June 2020 01:15
  1380 Hits
  13 Comments

Black Lives Matter Contemporary Fiction





















Black Lives Matter Contemporary Fiction Don't miss out on these fantastic “Own Voices” reads by award winning Black authors     Piecing Me Together By: Renee Watson 2018 Newbery Honor and Coretta Scott King Author Award Winner Acclaimed author Renee Watson offers a powerful story about a girl striving for success...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Heena Cruzl
The things you give are very convincing, I have read it many times and feel very logical. This is my own opinion, but many people ... Read More
Monday, 22 June 2020 01:17
  377 Hits
  1 Comment

It’s Live!! Cover Reveal: Sing Me Forgotten by Jessica S. Olson + Giveaway (US Only)

Sing-Me-Forgotten-Final-Cover-final-cover


Today we're excited to celebrate the cover reveal for  Sing Me Forgotten by Jessica S. Olson, releasing 3/9/2021 from Inkyard Press! Before we get to the cover, here's a note from the author: I am so unbelievably pleased to share the cover of Sing Me Forgotten here on YABC! I’ve been...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great!
Thursday, 18 June 2020 14:28
Jessica
the synopsis makes me want it right now! it sounds and looks absolutely amazing
Friday, 19 June 2020 07:53
Madeline Tebo
I can't wait to read this!
Saturday, 20 June 2020 16:12
  1244 Hits
  13 Comments

What's Hot in KU

KU-Logo-2








Welcome to YA Books Central's "What's Hot in KU" post. This weekly event will highlight what's hot, new and exciting in the Amazon Kindle Unlimited Library.  Amazon's Kindle Unlimited subscription is a great way to enjoy unlimited reading on a tight budget. With over a million titles and counting, we thought...
Continue reading
  472 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Glass Queen (The Forest of Good and Evil, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Once Upon a Time meets Game of Thrones in book...
Meanwhile
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Celebrate 10 years of this completely original graphic novel take...
Grant Beagan: The Finder's Code
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
He’s just an ordinary teenager who likes astronomy, video games,...
Fisher- Price Fun in the Jungle: Explore, Touch, and Feel
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Children will love exploring the different textures in this playful...
Glitter Globes: The Night Before Christmas
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
On the night before Christmas, all over the house, not...
Belinda Fellgate: HellCat
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A contemporary teen fantasy about an inept 14-year-old girl who...
Breathless
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Jennifer Niven, the #1 New York Times bestselling author...
Music for Tigers
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Shipped halfway around the world to spend the summer...
Skyhunter (Skyhunter, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A broken world. An overwhelming evil. ...
Kingdom of Ice and Bone (The Frozen Sun Saga, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lira and Reyker have lost everything. Including each other....
Sword of the Seven Sins
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Eva Marteinn never wanted to be a killer. Raised...
Things That Should Stay Buried
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Some destinies are written in the stars. Others must...
How It All Blew Up
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda goes to Italy...
Horrid
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From the author of You Must Not Miss comes...
Tsalix Silverthorn and the Scepter of Destiny
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The latest phenomenal work from New York Times Bestselling author...
The Adventures of Bubba Jones (#4): Time Traveling Through Grand Canyon National Park
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the fourth book of this award-winning national park series,...

Latest Member Reviews

The Oracle Code
 
4.0
"THE ORACLE CODE visits Barbara Gordon (aka Batgirl and Oracle) in her teens after an accident that paralyzes part of..."
The Glass Queen (The Forest of Good and Evil, #2)
 
5.0
"THE GLASS QUEEN is an intense and fantastically written fairytale retelling of Cinderella. In the kingdom of Enchantia, fairytales are..."
The Kingdom of Back
 
5.0
"Marie Lu’s The Kingdom of Back is an historical fantasy based on real-life talents, Wolfgang Amedeus Motzart and his sister,..."
Meanwhile
 
3.7
"'Meanwhile' by Jason Shiga is a graphic novel adventure that will remind readers of the types of books in which..."
Fisher- Price Fun in the Jungle: Explore, Touch, and Feel
 
4.5
"FUN IN THE JUNGLE is an adorable board book great for infants and young toddlers who are exploring the world..."
Glitter Globes: The Night Before Christmas
 
4.5
"THE NIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS modifies the original poem to be more modern and easily understood by young children. The classic..."
Twisting Minds
 
4.8
"The story: At seventeen, Claire Harper’s life has taken a turn for the worse – her mother..."
Breathless
 
4.0
"BREATHLESS is a book about change, secrets, and the aftermath. Claudine (Claude) is about to graduate high school, and she..."
Fae's Prisoner (Crimes of the Fae)
 
5.0
"This is the book I didn’t know I needed! Fae’s Prisoner by M. Lynn & Melissa A. Craven is the..."
Skyhunter (Skyhunter, #1)
 
5.0
"SKYHUNTER is an enthralling and lush YA fantasy. Lu really paints the story with her words, and this new novel..."
The Library of Lost Things
 
5.0
"I wasn't sure what to expect with The Library of Lost Things, but I know I didn't anticipate a book..."
Fae's Prisoner (Crimes of the Fae)
 
5.0
"After reading Queens of the Fae, I had such mixed feelings about Griffin... but now I love him! This book..."
Goddess in the Machine (Goddess in the Machine, #1)
 
5.0
"Andra, a teenager from the 2160s, is put into cryogenic stasis fulling expecting to wake up on another planet one..."
Just Shelby
 
N/A
"ARCs available for review @XpressoBookTours: http://xpressobooktours.com/2020/09/10/review-opportunity-just-shelby-by-brooklyn-james/?fbclid=IwAR2v9c-b9Z0YagynLTaMCNt-c-WW6nmWYZbuVBZYFoGNADs5c-DD6YayMGU"
Kingdom of Ice and Bone (The Frozen Sun Saga, #2)
 
4.0
"KINGDOM OF ICE AND BONE picks up where the first book left off. Lira and Reyker are separated and each..."
How It All Blew Up
 
5.0
"HOW IT ALL BLEW UP is an absolutely riveting coming-out story. Amir Azadi is an Iranian American who has always..."
Music for Tigers
 
3.7
"A vividly descriptive Middle-Grade work with an ecological focus--enriched by elements of music, friendship, and atypical neurology. When her..."
The Magic Misfits: The Fourth Suit (The Magic Misfits, #4)
 
5.0
"THE FOURTH SUIT is a fantastically magical finale. Ridley begins with a inventor's fair which she is entering with the..."
Duck and Penguin Do Not Like Sleepovers
 
4.0
"DUCK AND PENGUIN DO NOT LIKE SLEEPOVERS is an overall cute book about two stuffed animals whose owners are BFFs..."
Fussy Flamingo
 
4.5
"FUSSY FLAMINGO is an adorable fictional tale about a flamingo named Lola that doesn't want to eat shrimp. Instead, her..."