The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

All the latest news and info regarding YABooksCentral.com

Featured Review: Alight by Scott Sigler

Featured Review: Alight by Scott Sigler
  About this book: “If it’s war they want, they messed with the wrong girl.” M. Savage—or Em, as she is called—has made a bewildering and ominous discovery. She and the other young people she was chosen to lead awoke in strange coffins with no memory of their names or their...
Continue reading
  1305 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on Invision, Plus Giveaway!

Spotlight on Invision, Plus Giveaway!





  Today we're putting a spotlight on Sherrilyn Kenyon's novel,  Invision . Read on for more about Sherrilyn, her novel, a book trailer, a chance to continue the scavenge hunt, an excerpt of Invision , plus a giveaway!   Meet Invision !   Think you have a lot of pressure on...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
missy ellis
it sounds good
Thursday, 05 May 2016 02:17
Linda Romer
Sherrilyn Kenyon ROCKS ♡ I want to read all her books! Thank you
Friday, 06 May 2016 07:36
Kara S
The specific thought I have upon reading about the 7th book in this acclaimed series is: "Whoa! I'm a little late to this party -... Read More
Tuesday, 17 May 2016 23:05
  2312 Hits
  6 Comments

The Librarian's Corner--April 25, 2016

The Librarian's Corner--April 25, 2016






Tough Fiction for Tough Teens This month I wanted to highlight some books dealing with tough issues. These are books that will make you  cry, that will make your heart ache, and that will leave you with a different perspective on not just your life,  these tough books for the teens...
Continue reading
  1814 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: How Many Letters Are in Goodbye?

Featured Review: How Many Letters Are in Goodbye?
  About this book: Seventeen-year-old Rhea Farrell carries the scars of a childhood accident in which she lost her arm. But she also carries scars that aren’t so visible—the loss of a mother she hardly remembers, the impact of her father’s drinking, and her confusion and pain around accepting her sexuality....
Continue reading
  2073 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: The New Guy (and Other Senior Year Distractions)

Featured Review: The New Guy (and Other Senior Year Distractions)
About this book: A ridiculously cute, formerly-famous new guy dropping into your life? It's practically every girl's dream. But not Jules McCallister-Morgan's. I realize that on paper I look like your standard type-A, neurotic, overachiever. And maybe I am. But I didn't get to be the editor of my school's long-revered...
Continue reading
  1330 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Flamecaster

Featured Review: Flamecaster
About this book: The first in a thrilling new four-book fantasy series from New York Times bestselling author Cinda Williams Chima, set in the same world as her beloved Seven Realms series, a generation later Adrian sul’Han, known as Ash, is a trained healer with a powerful gift of magic—and a...
Continue reading
  1597 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Forest of Ruin

Featured Review: Forest of Ruin
About this book: Perfect for fans of Graceling and Game of Thrones, this is the breathtaking conclusion to the Age of Legends trilogy—from #1 New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong. The empire rests on the edge of a knife, and sisters Ashyn and Moria are the handle and the blade....
Continue reading
  1457 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Elizabetta Holcomb, Plus Giveaway!

Author Chat with Elizabetta Holcomb, Plus Giveaway!



YABC: What is your favorite hobby when you're not writing? Elizabetta Holcom: I love the theatre and concerts. The Saenger Theatre in New Orleans is my favorite venue. It’s so classy. I’ve tickets to see Wicked there in June. I can’t wait!!! And in August I’m going see Coldplay in Texas...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Emily
I love this cover!!!!
Friday, 29 April 2016 13:46
Linda Romer
The Guardian sounds great ♡ And I love the cover ♡ Thank you
Saturday, 30 April 2016 17:10
Eddie Black
I like that the covers has the iconic cliffs on it so you get an idea immediately about the setting of the book
Wednesday, 04 May 2016 20:13
  2769 Hits
  5 Comments

Trailer Reveal: The Huntsman--Winter's War

Trailer Reveal: The Huntsman--Winter's War

Have you been (im)patiently waiting for the newest story from the world of Snow Whiye and the Hunstman? With just one moe day until The Hunstman: Winter's War makes its cinematic debut, we thought we'd share the trailer one more time to tide ourselves over!      If you make it...
Continue reading
  1297 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: The Mirror King (Orphan Queen #2)

Featured Review: The Mirror King (Orphan Queen #2)
About this book: In this stunning conclusion to The Orphan Queen , Jodi Meadows follows Wilhelmina’s breathtaking and brave journey from orphaned criminal on the streets to magic-wielding queen. This epic fantasy duology is perfect for fans of Graceling by Kristin Cashore, The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson,...
Continue reading
  1734 Hits
  0 Comment