The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

All the latest news and info regarding YABooksCentral.com

Featured Review: When Wishes Bleed (Casey L Bond)

48119314._SY475_
About This Book: One Prince. One Witch. One Fate. The upheaval in my life began the moment a prince stumbled into my house and asked me to read his fortune. Any other night, I might have made an excuse to get him to leave, but this was no normal visit. My...
Continue reading
  272 Hits
  0 Comment

Giveaway: What The Other Three Don't Know (Spencer Hyde) ~ US Only

49733640._SX318_SY475_

What The Other Three Don't Know (US Only) by: Spencer Hyde Release Date: March 3rd, 2020 Publisher: Shadow Mountain Publishing       About the Book: Will I still be loved if I show people who I really am?   Four high school seniors. Four secrets about to be told.  ...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Renee Moore
This book sounds great!
Friday, 03 April 2020 18:50
Jeana Kwiecinski
This sounds amazing!
Sunday, 19 April 2020 10:27
Brittany Colpitts
Never heard of this one before now. Added to my list!
Monday, 20 April 2020 11:55
  591 Hits
  10 Comments

Spotlight on Jack Kerouac Is Dead To Me (Gae Polisner), Plus Guest Post!

45046698




  Today we're excited to spotlight Jack Kerouac Is Dead To Me (Gae Polisner).  Read on for more about Gae plus a guest post!         Meet Gae Polisner !    GAE POLISNER is the award-winning author of  In Sight of Stars, The Memory of Things, The Summer of...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Brittany Colpitts
I love the author photo in the water, very cool!
Monday, 20 April 2020 11:54
  1130 Hits
  1 Comment

Featured Review: Ember Queen (Laura Sebastian)

39216077._SX318_20200330-235415_1
About This Book:  The thrilling conclusion to the series that began with the instant New York Times bestseller “made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir” (Bustle), Ember Queen is an epic fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
alicetaylor
Ember Queen was honestly so fast-paced, which leaves you constantly on the edge of your seat! It felt completely bittersweet knowi... Read More
Wednesday, 01 April 2020 06:54
  292 Hits
  1 Comment

What's New In YA ~ March 31st, 2020

b2ap3_large_whats-new-logo







Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!         Henry Weaver is missing. Three months ago, thirteen-year-old Henry disappeared from The Shallows during a violent storm, leaving behind his muddy mountain bike at the train station. Mason Weaver is trapped. While Mason doesn't know who...
Continue reading
  287 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Girl With Razor Hearts (Suzanne Young)

44204752._SY475_
About This Book: It’s time to fight back in this second novel in a thrilling, subversive near future series from New York Times bestselling author Suzanne Young about a girls-only private high school that is far more than it appears to be. Make me a girl with a razor heart… It’s...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
alicetaylor
Its time to fight back in this second novel in a thrilling, subversive near future series from New York Times bestselling author S... Read More
Wednesday, 01 April 2020 06:56
  334 Hits
  1 Comment

Featured Review: When Fall Breaks (Julie Solano)

26849658._SY475_
About This Book: Kaitlyn Woodley is a beautiful, determined, high school senior who embraces her small-town roots and country life. She’s studious, musically gifted, and headed for a successful career in swimming. Her dreams are well within her reach. That is until she becomes tangled up with the handsome rodeo cowboy,...
Continue reading
  299 Hits
  0 Comment

Comfort Reads to Battle Anxiety

image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
The Coronavirus is wreaking havoc on a lot of our mental states. Anxiety, depression and isolation has been a huge issue. Here at YABC, we understand how you might have been feeling and we’re here to help you cope. We’re sharing a list of humorous, lighthearted young adult titles to help...
Continue reading
  439 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Of The Week: Author Chat with April Genevieve Tucholke (Seven Endless Forests), Plus Giveaway! ~ (INT)

unnamed-1



Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!         Introducing April Genevieve Tucholke , YABC's Author of...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Lauren
Wow! What a fantastical synopsis and a unique retelling. The cover really adds to the magic and nature elements of the story.... Read More
Monday, 23 March 2020 11:10
Kacie
This sounds like a great book. The green and blue colors really make this cover stand out.
Friday, 03 April 2020 01:32
Renee Moore
Beautiful cover!
Friday, 03 April 2020 18:48
  892 Hits
  11 Comments

Newsletter: Comfort Reads for These Tough Times: Fun Reads to Battle Stress and Anxiety











The Coronavirus is wreaking havoc on a lot of our mental states. Anxiety, Depression and isolation has been a huge issue. Here at YABC, we understand how you might have been feeling and we’re here to help you cope. We’re sharing a list of humorous, lighthearted young adult titles to help...
Continue reading
Tags:
  332 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Artemis Fowl: Guide to the World of Fairies
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
This beautifully illustrated novel is a compendium of Artemis Fowl's...
Personalized Notebook Doodles Adorable Pets Coloring Book
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
From hamsters and hermit crabs to cats and canaries, you'll...
The Last Summer
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For the first eleven years of their lives, neighbors Lila...
The Falling in Love Montage
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two girls embark on a summer of montage-worthy dates (with...
Super Puzzletastic Mysteries: Short Stories for Young Sleuths from Mystery Writers of America
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bestselling author Chris Grabenstein and the Mystery Writers of America...
Beauty Mark: A Verse Novel of Marilyn Monroe
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In a powerful novel in verse, an award-winning author offers...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Anger, hurt, and rejection threaten Joshua’s ability to save the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bernita, a teenager from a prominent South American family, knows...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
How do you fix a computer glitch that disappears before...
Hope in the Mail: Reflections on Writing and Life
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Part writing guide and part memoir, this inspiring book from...
Daniela and the Pirate Girls
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Who hasn’t heard of the legendary vessel, the Black Croc!...
Child of Galaxies
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Your body was made from the stuff of the stars,...
Shy Ones
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
He's not the type to stand out. In fact, unless...
You Brought Me the Ocean
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
The voices that shaped LGBTQ Young Adult literature, Lambda Award-Winning...
The Most Dangerous Place on Earth
 
2.0
 
0.0 (0)
In an idyllic community of wealthy California families, new teacher...
Slamdown Town
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ollie and his older brother, Hollis, have wrestling in their...

Latest Member Reviews

Artemis Fowl: Guide to the World of Fairies
 
4.0
""Written" by dwarf Nord Diggums with contributions from experts in the field of magical creatures such as Professor Ivana Therey..."
Beauty Mark: A Verse Novel of Marilyn Monroe
 
5.0
"What worked: Haunting, tragic tale of the life of Marilyn Monroe, told in verse which gives a powerful punch to..."
Personalized Notebook Doodles Adorable Pets Coloring Book
 
5.0
"ADORABLE PETS is full of quotes and pictures about animals. As the title suggests, the pictures are so cute and..."
The Falling in Love Montage
 
5.0
"THE FALLING IN LOVE MONTAGE is a beautiful YA contemporary romance that follows Saoirse (Seer-sha). Saoirse speaks to the reader..."
Super Puzzletastic Mysteries: Short Stories for Young Sleuths from Mystery Writers of America
 
5.0
"Short story collections are hard to review, especially when one includes so many fantastic authors! My students will be glad..."
Hope in the Mail: Reflections on Writing and Life
 
5.0
"HOPE IN THE MAIL is an autobiographical account of the author’s life as it relates to her writing. Wendelin Van..."
Crave
 
4.3
"After the death of her parents, Grace comes to an Alaskan boarding school. Once there, she senses something is 'off'..."
Daniela and the Pirate Girls
 
3.5
"DANIELA AND THE PIRATE GIRLS is a fun high-seas adventure about helping others and making new friends. Daniela is the..."
Child of Galaxies
 
4.0
"CHILD OF GALAXIES is a lovely poem about life and the broad meaning of it all. The poem begins by..."
Shy Ones
 
5.0
"SHY ONES is a sweet look at friendship and the people (or sea creatures) who are shy. The story is..."
Once Upon an Eid
 
5.0
"This collection has a wide variety of stories about different aspects of Eid, and is particularly poignant during this time..."
You Brought Me the Ocean
 
3.7
"YOU BROUGHT ME THE OCEAN is a graphic novel of the origin story for Aqualad. Jake is 17 and living..."
The Suicide Journal
 
4.8
"The Suicide Journal is novella centered around a teenager named Cal. The story essentially centers around Cal's decision to kill..."
The Most Dangerous Place on Earth
 
2.0
" I received a free copy from the publisher through Netgalley. The Most Dangerous Place on Earth centers around a..."
Slamdown Town
 
4.0
"Ollie is in 6th grade and is small for his age. His older brother, Hollis, is in 8th, and has..."
The Speed of Starlight: An Exploration of Physics, Sound, Light, and Space
 
5.0
"Seriously, this book is huge and gorgeous on a creative level, and a treasure trove of knowledge on an academic..."
1,000 Facts About Ancient Egypt
 
5.0
"1,000 Facts about Ancient Egypt is a National Geographic KIDS book chock full of amazing facts about one of the..."
Pumpkinheads
 
4.7
"I am pretty new to graphic novels so when I won a copy of 'Pumpkin Heads' on GoodReads I was..."
Ragweed and Poppy
 
3.5
"RAGWEED AND POPPY is an interesting middle grade novel that follows Ragweed, a mouse who is on a journey. Ragweed..."
Burn
 
3.7
"BURN imagines a world that is just like ours, except that dragons exist. Dragons have been around for longer than..."