The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

All the latest news and info regarding YABooksCentral.com

Giveaway: LOVELESS (Alice Oseman) ~US Only

Loveless-finalcover-1
Loveless finalcover 1
AliceOseman 2021
LOVELESS Author: Alice Oseman Publisher: Scholastic Release Date: December 7, 2021 Genre:  Young Adult Fiction / LGBTQ+ Age Range:  14+     About Loveless : For fans of Love, Simon and I Wish You All the Best, a funny, honest, messy, completely relatable story of a girl who realizes that love...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Madeline Tebo
I have been wanting to read this for a while!
Thursday, 04 November 2021 11:35
Keia
I love Heartstopper and I've always wanted to read more of Alice Oseman's books.
Wednesday, 17 November 2021 20:46
Danielle Hammelef
The cover is cute and this book sounds really good.
Friday, 26 November 2021 13:50
  300 Hits
  3 Comments

Author Chat with Brett Bean (Zoo Patrol Squad #3 A New Sheriff in Town), plus Giveaway! ~US Only

9780593226605-3
Brett Bean 1
9780593226605 3
9780593226605 3
Today we are chatting with Brett Bean, author of Zoo Patrol Squad #3 A New Sheriff in Town! Read on for more about Brett, his book, and a giveaway!     Meet Brett Bean ! Brett Bean has created art for TV, film, games, and books for clients such as Nickelodeon,...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Danielle Hammelef
The cover is fun and this book sounds fun to read.
Friday, 26 November 2021 13:50
  332 Hits
  1 Comment

Waiting on Wednesday ~ November 3, 2021

b2ap3_large_unnamed


Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine and spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.     *Olivia’s Choice* (YABC Staff Reviewer) Cold the Night, Fast the Wolves Author:  Meg Long Expected publication:  January 11, 2022 Meg Long's Cold the Night, Fast...
Continue reading
  142 Hits
  0 Comment

Kids Review: Before We Sleep (Giorgio Volpe)

91CibStsrPL
About This Book: A red fox and a gray dormouse joyfully play in their forest home as the season begins to change from fall to winter. Soon, the dormouse must hibernate, and the friends will part. As the time for sleep nears, the fox tries to keep the dormouse awake. Sleep...
Continue reading
  175 Hits
  0 Comment

Middle Grade Review: Banana Fox and the Book-Eating Robot (Banana Fox #2) (James Kochalka)

71GLZbPQa4L
About This Book: Eisner Award-winning cartoonist James Kochalka returns with another uproariously funny caper for Banana Fox to sniff out in this critically acclaimed series from Graphix Chapters! Booie Hoo! Banana Fox's late fees have landed him in library jail! And when a familiar foe is found around town and a...
Continue reading
  153 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Within These Wicked Walls (Lauren Blackwood)

51pQyf-Qo0L._SX322_BO1204203200_
About This Book: "Lauren Blackwood’s can’t-miss debut is a magical, Ethiopian-inspired remix of Jane Eyre." - Harper's Bazaar What the heart desires, the house destroys... Andromeda is a debtera―an exorcist hired to cleanse households of the Evil Eye. She would be hired, that is, if her mentor hadn’t thrown her out...
Continue reading
  215 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Joshua M. Greene, co-author of SIGNS OF SURVIVAL: A Memoir of the Holocaust, plus Giveaway! ~US Only

Signs-of-Survival---Cover
Joshua M. Greene by Daniel Goodrich
Signs of Survival Cover
Signs of Survival Cover
Today we are chatting with Joshua M. Greene, co-author of SIGNS OF SURVIVAL : A Memoir of the Holocaust !   Read on for more about Joshua, his book, and a giveaway!     Meet  Joshua M. Greene ! Joshua M. Greene  produces books and films about the Holocaust. His documentaries...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Danielle Hammelef
The cover is stunning and this book sounds emotional.
Friday, 26 November 2021 13:08
  351 Hits
  1 Comment

Author Chat with Alexandra Leigh Young (Idol Gossip), plus Giveaway! ~US Only

9781536213645
Alexandra Leigh Young
9781536213645
9781536213645
Today we are chatting with Alexandra Leigh Young, author of Idol Gossip ! Read on for more about Alexandra, her book, and a giveaway!     Meet  Alexandra Leigh Young! Alexandra Leigh Young  currently produces the  New York Times  podcast  The Daily.  She produced tours for pop bands for three years...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Danielle Hammelef
This cover is exciting! This book will be fun to read!
Friday, 26 November 2021 13:07
  308 Hits
  1 Comment

Author Chat with Syed M. Masood (Sway With Me), Plus Giveaway! ~US Only

SWAY-WITH-ME-Cover
Syed Masood author photo credit Samantha May Photography
SWAY WITH ME Cover
SWAY WITH ME Cover
Today we are chatting with Syed M.Masood, author of Sway With Me ! Read on for more about Syed, his book, and a giveaway!     Meet  Syed M.Masood ! Syed M. Masood  is the author of  More Than Just a Pretty Face ,  The Bad Muslim Discount,  and  Sway With...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Keia
I can't wait to read this. I loved More Than Just a Pretty Face
Wednesday, 17 November 2021 20:45
Danielle Hammelef
The cover is so pretty! I am excited to read this book!
Friday, 26 November 2021 13:07
  309 Hits
  2 Comments

What's New in YA? November 2, 2021

b2ap3_large_Whats-New-in-Y_20210913-153432_1
71GTbNNLsYL
91c04Xc8RhS
91n5ESgTC5L
41HbFQZQSCL
819nsEnjyNL
71MulUbSUgL
612DmNaPNaL
91wTk5H qS
81wMSdpFxRS
81kxpR6d50S
91L7VSWHeTL
56146044. SY475
Check out these great new titles coming out this week! November 2, 2021   GILDED ( Marissa Meyer )   Publisher: ‎  Feiwel & Friends (November 2, 2021) Reading age: ‎  12 - 18 years Grade level: ‎  7 - 9 Ma rissa Meyer, #1 New York Times-bestselling author, returns to...
Continue reading
  241 Hits
  0 Comment