The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

All the latest news and info regarding YABooksCentral.com

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten Books On My Fall 2019 TBR List

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_TopTenTuesday
Welcome to Young Adult Book Central's Top Ten Tuesday post!   Each Tuesday we will be hosting a different theme or topic involving all things bookish!!! The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at That Artsy Reader Girl so visit their site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!      ...
Continue reading
  226 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on Burst Of Fire (Susan Forest), Plus Guest Post!

Bursts-of-Fire---Susan-Forest---Final-Approved--RGB



Today we're excited to spotlight Bursts Of Fire by Susan Forest! Read on for more about Susan, plus a guest post!           Meet Susan Forest ! Susan Forest grew up in a family of mountaineers and skiers, and she loves adventure. She also loves the big ideas...
Continue reading
  176 Hits
  0 Comment

What's New In YA ~ August 13th, 2019

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_whats-new-logo





Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!       By day, seventeen-year-old Jo Kuan works as a lady's maid for the cruel daughter of one of the wealthiest men in Atlanta. But by night, Jo moonlights as the pseudonymous author of a newspaper advice column for...
Continue reading
  169 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: The Last Hope (Krista & Becca Ritchie)

36678876._SY475_
About This Book: A stunning conclusion to the sci-fi romance duology by writing duo Krista & Becca Ritchie,  The Last Hope  is filled with twists and turns you'll never see coming. Sacrifice all you have to survive. Imprisoned for weeks on an enemy starcraft, Franny, Court, and Mykal have sat with...
Continue reading
  182 Hits
  0 Comment

Giveaway: Miss Olive Finds Her Furever Home (Susan Marie) ~ (US Only)

1
Miss Olive Finds Her Furever Home (US Only) Author: Susan Marie Illustrator: Rebekah Phillips Release Date: July 2nd, 2018 Publisher: The Doggy Diva Show, Inc     About The Book:                  Miss Olive Finds Her Furever Home is the first book in the heartwarming and inspirational series The Doggy Diva...
Continue reading
  245 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Of The Week: Chat with Kristina Perez (Wild Savage Stars), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

b2ap3_large_unnamed-1



Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!       Introducing Kristina Perez , YABC's Author of the Week!!...
Continue reading
  260 Hits
  0 Comment

YABC Staff's Current Reads ~ August 12th, 2019

b2ap3_large_Current-Reads





Hello YABC'ers! Welcome to the weekly post by the Staff at YA Books Central called Current Reads Monday! We love everything bookish and just wanted to share with our readers what books we are currently reading and obsessing about! So check out what books the YABC Staff are currently reading below...
Continue reading
  191 Hits
  0 Comment

It's Romance Awareness Month: Fall in Love With These YA Fantasies!
















  It's Romance Awareness Month: Fall in Love With These YA Fantasies!   The world seems to be in constant turmoil. What better time to celebrate love, than right now? We love, love. We're using this time of love to celebrate and showcase our love of YA Fantasy. These featured novels weave unique tales of love,...
Continue reading
Tags:
  191 Hits
  0 Comment

School Days: Get Back-To-School Ready With this Mix of School-Themed Reads!
















  School Days: Get Back-To-School Ready With this Mix of School-Themed Reads!     Back-to-school season is upon us. I know, I know. We're not ready either! There will be no more sandy beaches, long-languid evenings, or summer-time fun with friends to look forward to. But, school can be cool too! Just think you'll...
Continue reading
Tags:
  201 Hits
  0 Comment

Press Release: Check Out These 11 Children's Books By Your Favorite Celebrities!!

cb


At the end of the long day, sometimes nothing beats curling up with your little one and reading them a bedtime story. Not only are children’s books a great way to explore visual learning, but they can also help strengthen reading skills and allow imaginations to soar. And while many picture...
Continue reading
  227 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

A Small Zombie Problem (Zombie Problems, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In his fiction debut--and the start of a new series--celebrated...
My Funny Bunny
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
When a boy receives a gift box from his uncle...
Kindness Rules! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Manners don’t come naturally to everyone! But did you know...
Teeny Tiny Ghost
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
An adorable spooky twist on "The Teeny Tiny Woman" that's...
A Pumpkin for Peter: A Peter Rabbit Tale
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hop into the world of Peter Rabbit and his friends...
Solving for M
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Raymie Nightingale and The Fourteenth Goldfish,...
A Parade of Elephants
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times–bestselling and Caldecott Medalist Kevin Henkes follows five...
My Fate According To The Butterfly
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When superstitious Sab sees a giant black butterfly, an omen...
The Rough Patch
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Caldecott Honor Book An...
Sunny's Tow Truck Saves the Day!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When a family car gets a flat on the way...
How to Be a Cat
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In cut-paper artist Nikki McClure’s latest picture book, a kitten...
TBH, IDK What's Next (TBH, #4)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Three BFFs set out to have the BEST SUMMER EVER...
Finding Esme
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Esme’s life changes when she discovers dinosaur bones on...
Five Little Pumpkins on Halloween Night
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join these happy pumpkins in a cheerful rhyming countdown, in...
Wreck: A Novel
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Set on the shores of Lake Superior, Wreck follows high...
The Madman of Piney Woods
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Benji and Red couldn't be more different. They aren't friends....

Latest Member Reviews

My Almost Flawless Tokyo Dream Life
 
3.3
"Sixteen-year-old foster kid Elle Zoellner's life turns topsy turvy when a father, she never knew about, wants her to move..."
A Small Zombie Problem (Zombie Problems, #1)
 
4.0
"A SMALL ZOMBIE PROBLEM is a charming story in the vein of A SERIES OF UNFORTUNATE EVENTS and Tim Burton...."
My Funny Bunny
 
3.0
"MY FUNNY BUNNY is about dealing with disappointments and not judging others too quickly. It's the main character's sixth birthday,..."
Kindness Rules! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
4.5
"KINDNESS RULES! is a fun new manners book, perfect for preschoolers. Magic Manners, an elephant who knows her stuff, teaches..."
Teeny Tiny Ghost
 
5.0
"Be prepared to fall in love with the tenacious TEENY TINY GHOST in this sweet book, perfect for Halloween. The..."
Solving for M
 
5.0
"SOLVING FOR M is a beautiful and enthralling middle grade novel about finding your way in a new school and..."
A Pumpkin for Peter: A Peter Rabbit Tale
 
5.0
"A PUMPKIN FOR PETER tells the story of when Peter Rabbit went with his mother and sisters to go pick..."
A Parade of Elephants
 
4.5
"Five elephants march along the pages of Kevin Henkes's picture book, A PARADE OF ELEPHANTS. As they make their way..."
My Fate According To The Butterfly
 
5.0
"My Fate According to the Butterfly is probably the first Middle Grade novel I’ve read in a very long time...."
Truly Madly Royally
 
3.0
"I’d be lying if I didn’t say that half of the reason why I read this was because it’s a..."
The Rough Patch
 
5.0
"In THE ROUGH PATCH, Evan's best friend is his dog, and they do everything together. Author and illustrator Brian Lies..."
How to Be a Cat
 
5.0
"HOW TO BE A CAT is an elegant book of verbs. Two cats give actions throughout their day, including scratch,..."
Sunny's Tow Truck Saves the Day!
 
5.0
"SUNNY'S TOW TRUCK SAVES THE DAY! is a delightful picture book about a family on their way to picnic who..."
TBH, IDK What's Next (TBH, #4)
 
4.5
"TBH, IDK WHAT'S NEXT follows four best friends over their summer before seventh grade. They are all determined to have..."
Finding Esme
 
3.3
"Esme feels alone. Her much-loved grandfather died, her dad deserted the family, her mom has mentally checked out, and her..."
House of Salt and Sorrows
 
4.3
"Annaleigh just wanted to be in charge of the lighthouse close to her island home. Rumors circulate on the island..."
Five Little Pumpkins on Halloween Night
 
5.0
"FIVE LITTLE PUMPKINS ON HALLOWEEN NIGHT is a cute board book that celebrates Halloween with a counting of pumpkins! In..."
Wreck: A Novel
 
4.3
"WRECK is a heart-wrenching story about a teenage girl on the brink of college as she discovers her father's life-altering..."
The Madman of Piney Woods
 
4.0
"THE MADMAN OF PINEY WOODS follows two young boys in Canada as their lives are changing and intersecting. Benji Alston..."
Wintercake
 
4.0
"WINTERCAKE is a lovely picture book that celebrates friendship and the holiday spirit. Thomas is about to make a wintercake..."