The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

All the latest news and info regarding YABooksCentral.com

Middle Grade Review: Manu: A Graphic Novel (Kelly Fernández)

71zOs87BdCL
About This Book: Set at a magical school for girls, a funny and heartwarming middle-grade graphic novel adventure about friendship, defying expectations, and finding your place. Manu and her best friend, Josefina, live at a magical school for girls, and Manu is always getting into trouble. The headmistress believes that Manu...
Continue reading
  86 Hits
  0 Comment

Kids Review: In Your Cozy Bed (Jo Witek)

71HN26ioo5L
About This Book: A soothing bedtime board book from the creators of In My Heart From Jo Witek and Christine Roussey, the team behind In My Heart and the Growing Hearts series, comes this soothing bedtime board book, In Your Cozy Bed. Told from the point of view of a loving...
Continue reading
  82 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Sarah J. Schmitt (WHERE THERE'S A WHISK), Plus Giveaway! ~US Only

Where Theres a Whisk Cover
SarahJSchmitt credit Louis Schmitt
Where Theres a Whisk Cover
Where Theres a Whisk Cover
Today we are chatting with Sarah J. Schmitt, author of Where There's a Whisk Read on for more about Sarah, her book, and a giveaway!       Meet Sarah J. Schmitt!   Sarah Schmitt  is a former K-8 school librarian and Youth Service Professional for Teens at a public library...
Continue reading
  82 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: The Falling Girls (Hayley Krischer)

51V6TQVwKTL
About This Book: From the author of the unforgettable Something Happened to Ali Greenleaf comes an intoxicating thriller about the dark paths female friendships can take, set against the backdrop of a high school cheerleading squad. Perfect for fans of Megan Abbott and Kathleen Glasgow. Shade and Jadis are everything to...
Continue reading
  80 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Chuck Wendig (DUST & GRIM), Plus Giveaway! ~(US Only)

71oH9z5JveL
71oH9z5JveL
A1xZYaZsQwL. UY200
71oH9z5JveL
Today we are chatting with Chuck Wendig, author of Dust & Grim Read on for more about Chuck, his book, and a giveaway!       Meet Chuck Wendig! Chuck Wendig  is the  New York Times,USA Today , and  Los Angeles Times  bestselling author of numerous novels for adults and young...
Continue reading
  91 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Sacha Wunsch ( LIES MY MEMORY TOLD ME)

9781335018274_SHC_smp
91ZmKG7k8wL
Author Photo Sacha Wunsch Photo Credit Tammy Zdunich
91ZmKG7k8wL
Today we are chatting with Sacha Wunsch, author of LIES MY MEMORY TOLD ME Read on for more about Sacha and her book!     About LIES MY MEMORY TOLD ME From the thrilling voice of Sacha Wunsch comes a heart-stopping psychological mystery in a world where memories can be shared—and one girl...
Continue reading
  70 Hits
  0 Comment

Waiting on Wednesday ~ October 20, 2021

b2ap3_large_unnamed


Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine and spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.     *Olivia’s Choice* (YABC Staff Reviewer) This Woven Kingdom Author:  Tahereh Mafi Expected publication:  February 1, 2022 Clashing empires, forbidden romance, and a long-forgotten queen destined...
Continue reading
  83 Hits
  0 Comment

Kids Review: BIRD BOY (Mathew Burgess)

91XmApr-vWL
About This Book: Take flight in this heartwarming story about a boy who learns to be true to himself at school while following his love of nature. Nico was new, and nervous about going to school. Everyone knew what to do and where to go, but Nico felt a little lost....
Continue reading
  98 Hits
  0 Comment

Middle Grade Review: How To Train Your Dad (Gary Paulsen)

91PvQtd4dXL
About This Book: Twelve-year-old Carl is fed up with his father's single-minded pursuit of an off-the-grid existence. His dad may be brilliant, but dumpster-diving for food, scouring through trash for salvageable junk, and wearing clothes fully sourced from garage sales is getting old. Increasingly worried about what schoolmates and a certain...
Continue reading
  119 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: I'm With the Banned (Marlene Perez)

41Zxww1xTL
About This Book: I never wanted to be a vampire queen. But on the bright (if not sunny) side of the debacle, I’ve got a super-hot new boyfriend. And he just might be the perfect guy. Well, if the perfect guy ghosts you for a month and then comes back to...
Continue reading
  106 Hits
  0 Comment