The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

All the latest news and info regarding YABooksCentral.com

Featured Review: The Guinevere Deception (Kiersten White)

43568394
About This Book: From New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White comes a new fantasy series reimagining the Arthurian legend, set in the magical world of Camelot. There was nothing in the world as magical and terrifying as a girl. Princess Guinevere has come to Camelot to wed a stranger: the...
Continue reading
  103 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Denis Markell (The Ghost In Apartment 2R), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

43659632._SY475_



  Today we're excited to chat with Denis Markell author of The Ghost In Apartment 2R  Read on for more about Denis and his book, plus an giveaway!          Meet Denis Markell! Denis Markell has written all sorts of things, from sitcoms to off-Broadway musicals, but nothing has...
Continue reading
  159 Hits
  0 Comment

What's New In YA ~ November 12th, 2019

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_whats-new-logo






Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!       There is more than one way to drown. Coral has always been different, standing out from her mermaid sisters in a society where blending in is key. Worse yet, she fears she has been afflicted with the...
Continue reading
  78 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Coral (Sara Ella)

42772077
About This Book: Taking a new twist on Hans Christian Andersen’s beloved—yet tragic—tale, “The Little Mermaid,” Coral explores mental health from multiple perspectives, questioning what it means to be human in a world where humanity often seems lost. There is more than one way to drown. Coral has always been different,...
Continue reading
  154 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Of The Week: Author Chat with Julie Eshbaugh (Crown Of Oblivion), Plus Giveaway!

unnamed-1



Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!         Introducing Julie Eshbaugh , YABC's Author of the...
Continue reading
  188 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Every Stolen Breath (Kimberly Gabriel)

40036555._SY475_
About This Book: The Swarm is unrecognizable, untraceable, and unpredictable—random attacks on the streets of Chicago by a mob of crazed teens that leaves death in its wake. It’s been two years since the last attack, but Lia Finch has found clues that reveal the Swarm is ready to claim a...
Continue reading
  266 Hits
  0 Comment

Giveaway: A River Of Royal Blood (Amanda Joy)



A River Of Royal Blood (US Only) by: Amanda Joy Release Date: October 29th, 2019 Publisher: Putnam           About the Book: An enthralling debut perfect for fans of  Children of Blood and Bone   set in a North African-inspired fantasy world where two sisters must fight to...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Candice Gigous
The cover is very dramatic. The synopsis is exciting. Sounds like an awesome read.
Monday, 11 November 2019 09:52
  254 Hits
  1 Comment

Spotlight on The Bookworm Crush (Lisa Brown Roberts), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

42899219



Today we're excited to spotlight The Bookworm Crush by Lisa Brown Roberts.  Read on for more about Lisa and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!          Meet Lisa Brown Roberts!   Lisa Brown Roberts has held a variety of day jobs to support her writing habit, many...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Lindsay
The cover is so adorable, I love illustrated covers! The plot sounds so cute and entertaining as well!
Friday, 08 November 2019 17:23
Andrea H
I read the synopsis, and this book sounds great! I have to read anything where the main character says a prayer to Saint Jane Aust... Read More
Friday, 08 November 2019 18:10
Debra Branigan
I adore the cute cover and the story sounds sweet. Thank you for sharing.
Friday, 08 November 2019 18:11
  405 Hits
  4 Comments

Featured Review: The Culling (Melissa A Craven)

41363649._SY475_
            About This Book: When the travelers arrived on earth, Grant and his sister, Stevie escaped the crumbling city of New Orleans to live in the bayous of Louisiana where they've been eking out a living for the last five years. With the death of their...
Continue reading
  255 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Tom O' Donnell (Homerooms & Hall Passes), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

42282556._SY475_



  Today we're excited to chat with Tom O'Donnell author of Homerooms & Hall Passes  Read on for more about Tom and his book, plus an giveaway!          Meet Tom O'Donnell! Tom O'Donnell is the author of the beloved Hamstersaurus Rex series, as well as Space Rocks and...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Zachary Snyder
The book sounds good, looking forward to reading it!
Thursday, 07 November 2019 15:18
  316 Hits
  1 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Full Disclosure
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In a community that isn't always understanding, an HIV-positive teen...
Resurrection Girls
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Olivia Foster hasn’t felt alive since her little brother drowned...
Orpheus Girl
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In her debut novel, award-winning poet Brynne Rebele-Henry re-imagines the...
Riot Baby
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Rooted in foundational loss and the hope that can live...
The Haunting of Henry Davis
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two kids are about to find out that their lives...
A Kingdom for a Stage (For a Muse of Fire #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jetta is a prisoner. A prisoner of the armee, a...
Foul is Fair
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Elle and her friends Mads, Jenny, and Summer rule their...
Girls of Storm and Shadow (Girls of Paper and Fire #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this mesmerizing sequel to the New York Times bestselling...
Springback
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Just because someone can rewind time...doesn't always mean they should....
Myth Management
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For hundreds of years, the British bureaucracy of Myth Management...
Jeremiah Jericho: Allowance (book 1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jeremiah just turned 16 and found out that he inherited...
Twisted Pines
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Where have all the children gone? At rustic summer camp...

Latest Member Reviews

Jason & Kyra
 
N/A
"posso usare l'italiano or english"
Girl at Heart
 
4.7
"I know better than to start a Kelly Oram book at bedtime. I know better, yet I do it with..."
Fireborne (The Aurelian Cycle, #1)
 
4.7
"In all seriousness, Fireborne by Rosaria Munda is the best. I have nothing to compare it to. It is unique,..."
Tweet Cute
 
4.3
"TWEET CUTE is a fun enemies-to-dating and anonymous-You've-Got-Mail style YA contemporary romance. The book follows the two protagonists in equal..."
Imperfect: A Story of Body Image
 
3.5
"A memoir in graphic novel form, offering the personal account of a young Muslim girl’s nearly lifelong battle with perception,..."
Throw Like a Girl
 
4.3
"THROW LIKE A GIRL is a charming story about chasing your dreams, a little romance, and a passion for sports...."
The Boy Next Story
 
4.0
"'The Boy Next Story' by Tiffany Schmidt follows main character Aurora, who goes by Rory, as she tries to figure..."
 
4.0
"Veronica can see the ghost of her dead mother. She also suffers from debilitating migraines that hold her back from..."
Fearless Public Speaking
 
N/A
"If you have weak, wobbly knees and a pounding heart when you face an audience--don't worry, that's good! In Fearless..."
Pax Novis (The Pax Archives, #1)
 
4.0
"PAX NOVIS is an engaging YA sci-fi novel that takes place in the future, when humans have colonized other planets...."
And I Darken
 
3.3
"To be honest, I went into this expecting vampires. I guess between the visual tone to the..."
Trees: A Rooted History
 
5.0
"When I was a little girl there were only a few books that I drug around with me to stare..."
The Hideout
 
5.0
"The artistry and illustrations in The Hideout are dreamlike, painting a picture of your favorite park and woodland location hidden..."
Endling: The First
 
5.0
"Applegate delivers an action-packed middle-grade sequel in a uniquely otherworldly setting, with characters that are relatable, cute and fuzzy, along..."
The Guinevere Deception (Camelot Rising, #1)
 
5.0
"THE GUINEVERE DECEPTION is an incredible new YA fantasy that combines a dark mystery, magic, and romance/love into a gorgeous,..."
Refraction
 
4.3
"REFRACTION is a highly readable/devourable book that is certainly a page-turner. In the post-apocalyptic future, a small island appears to..."
Jason & Kyra
 
N/A
"hi :) bross :)"
Fan the Fame
 
4.7
"WHAT I LOVED: Excuse me, who gave Anna Priemaza permission to bug my house and use my brother and I..."
I'm Not Dying with You Tonight
 
3.7
"Los Angeles, Ferguson, and Baltimore. Three cities where years of racism, injustice, unchecked police brutality, and rampant anti-Black racism came..."
Serpent & Dove
 
4.0
"I’d been hearing about this book on Bookstagram, BookTube, and BookTwitter as an anticipated release for September 2019. And then..."