The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

All the latest news and info regarding YABooksCentral.com

Featured Review: Little Creeping Things (Chelsea Ichaso)

50015181
About This Book: A compulsively readable debut with a narrator you just can't trust, perfect for fans of Natasha Preston. As a child, Cassidy Pratt accidentally started a fire that killed her neighbor. At least, that's what she's been told. She can't remember anything from that day. She's pretty sure she...
Continue reading
  117 Hits
  0 Comment

What's Hot in KU

KU-Logo-2








Welcome to YA Books Central's "What's Hot in KU" post. This weekly event will highlight what's hot, new and exciting in the Amazon Kindle Unlimited Library.  Amazon's Kindle Unlimited subscription is a great way to enjoy unlimited reading on a tight budget. With over a million titles and counting, we thought...
Continue reading
  105 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on Kissing Lessons (Sophie Jordan), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

52130550._SX318_SY475_



Today we're excited to spotlight Kissing Lessons  by Sophie Jordan.  Read on for more about Sophie and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!        Meet Sophie Jordan ! Sophie Jordan is the New York Times and USA Today best-selling author of Avon historical romances. She lives in Houston...
Continue reading
  103 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Emily McKay (Storybound), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

41085230



  Today we're excited to chat with Emily McKay author of Storybound. Read on for more about Emily and her book, plus an giveaway.       Meet Emily McKay !        Emily McKay writes the kinds of books she wants to read—fast-paced with snarky heroines and swoony heroes...
Continue reading
  116 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Fae's Deception (Queens of the Fae #1) (M. Lynn & Melissa A. Craven)

52642370._SY475_
About This Book: Brea Robinson is a murderer. That’s what everyone tells her when she’s accused of killing her best friend. Her mother always claimed she belonged in a straitjacket. Turns out, she was right. When the man with flashing violet eyes whisks her through a portal into a world beyond...
Continue reading
  115 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with W Bruce Cameron (Bella's Story)!

52381066._SY475_



  Today we're excited to chat with W Bruce Cameron author of Bella's Story. Read on for more about W. Bruce and his book!       Meet W. Bruce Cameron !    I’ve always loved dogs, which puts me in a unique category along with what, maybe two or three...
Continue reading
  152 Hits
  0 Comment

YABC's Buzzworthy Books Of Summer 2020 Plus GIVEAWAY!! ~ Round 1 ~ (US Only)

BuzzWorthy-Books
































Which ones are we buzzing about? Check out our list and be sure to enter the awesome giveaway that we are hosting!!!         For fans of  Love, Simon  and  Eleanor and Park , a romantic and sweet novel about a transgender boy who falls in love for the...
Continue reading
  148 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Jason Fry (Minecraft: The Voyage)!

52426915



  Today we're excited to chat with Jason Fry author of Minecraft: The Voyage. Read on for more about Jason and his book!       Meet Jason Fry !    Jason Fry  is the  New York Times  bestselling author of the young adult space-fantasy series The Jupiter Pirates, as well...
Continue reading
  82 Hits
  0 Comment

What's Hot in KU

KU-Logo-2








Welcome to YA Books Central's "What's Hot in KU" post. This weekly event will highlight what's hot, new and exciting in the Amazon Kindle Unlimited Library.  Amazon's Kindle Unlimited subscription is a great way to enjoy unlimited reading on a tight budget. With over a million titles and counting, we thought...
Continue reading
  233 Hits
  0 Comment

Giveaway: Disney Villains Book Series (Serena Valentino) ~ (US Only)

_20200529-154313_1




Disney Book Group sent me books from the Villains series and teamed up with me for a giveaway!   Disney Villains Book Series (US Only) by: Serena Valentino Publisher: Disney Books         Books In The Series: DISNEY, BUT DARK THE VILLAINS SERIES by Serena Valentino Where most Disney...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Danielle Hammelef
I enjoy the covers of these books. The synopses sound so much fun to read as I know the protagonists' sides.
Thursday, 04 June 2020 12:33
Jana Leah
The covers are great & the stories sound fun.
Thursday, 04 June 2020 22:46
Gabby Roberts
The covers are neat and I look forward to the books. I love all things Disney, so this is definitely for me. ... Read More
Thursday, 04 June 2020 23:06
  285 Hits
  4 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Small Crimes of Tiffany Templeton
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Serpent King meets Girl in Pieces in this moving...
A Sprinkle of Spirits (Love Sugar Magic, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Leonora Logroño has finally been introduced to her family’s bakery...
The Order of Time
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
“If you’re into secret societies, time-travel, dangerous artifacts, deadly assassins,...
Thomas Edison
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Learn about the life of Thomas Edison in this early...
Pete the Cat: 5-Minute Bedtime Stories: Includes 12 Cozy Stories!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join Pete the Cat for 12 groovy, cozy stories perfect...
Sabina: In the Eye of the Storm
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
As in Anne Frank's "Diary of a Young Girl" and...
Literally: Amazing Words and Where They Come From
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A stunning non-fiction picture book about the origins of the...
Ty's Travels: All Aboard!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join Ty on his imaginative adventures in Ty's Travels: All...
Cuddle Close, Little Koala
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A reassuring bedtime story about the special bond between a...
We Are Together
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The power of love and friendship is celebrated in this...
Rage and Ruin (The Harbinger, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Half-angel Trinity and her bonded gargoyle protector, Zayne, have been...
Diamond City (Diamond City, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
"A thrilling adventure, through a vibrant city as alive as...

Latest Member Reviews

The Kinder Poison
 
5.0
"THE KINDER POISON is a compelling and mind-blowing YA fantasy. Zahru lives in a kingdom of magic, but she inherited..."
The Small Crimes of Tiffany Templeton
 
3.0
"THE SMALL CRIMES OF TIFFANY TEMPLETON follow Tiffany after she has been released from reform school and returns to her..."
A Sprinkle of Spirits (Love Sugar Magic, #2)
 
5.0
"A SPRINKLE OF SPIRITS is the delightful second book in the LOVE SUGAR MAGIC middle grade series. Leo is a..."
The Order of Time
 
3.0
"THE ORDER OF TIME by Scott P. Southall is a Middle Grade Sci-Fi Fantasy novel. The story follows two twins,..."
The Parkour Club
 
5.0
"I enjoyed this book immensely. As with all of her books, Pam Withers masterfully builds up the characters and skilfully..."
Always Forever Maybe
 
3.7
"ALWAYS FOREVER MAYBE is a YA contemporary about domestic abuse and friendship. Bee (Joanna Betts) has always felt like a..."
Thomas Edison: Lighting the Way
 
5.0
"'Thomas Edison: Lighting the Way,' an I Can Read book by Lori Haskins Houran, illustrated by Gustavo Mazali, is a..."
Pete the Cat: 5-Minute Bedtime Stories: Includes 12 Cozy Stories!
 
5.0
"'Pete the Cat 5-Minute Bedtime Stories' by Kimberly and James Dean is an adorable storybook that any lover of children's..."
Sabina: In the Eye of the Storm
 
5.0
"'Sabina: In the Eye of the Storm' by Bella Kuligowska Zucker is an incredibly moving tale of the author's search..."
Literally: Amazing Words and Where They Come From
 
5.0
"'Literally: Amazing Words and Where They Come From' by Patrick Skipworth, illustrated by Nicholas Stevenson, is a creative book that..."
Ty's Travels: All Aboard!
 
5.0
"'Ty's Travels: All Aboard!' by Kelly Starling Lyons, pictures by Nina Mata, is an adorable story of Ty and his..."
Inebriated
 
5.0
"'Inebriated' by Katey Taylor is a hauntingly real look at the power of intoxication, whether it be in the form..."
The Path We Take
 
4.0
"'The Path We Take' by Kylie Key shows how the choices we make and the things we think we want..."
Cuddle Close, Little Koala
 
4.0
"CUDDLE CLOSE, LITTLE KOALA is a sweet story of the special connection between mother and child. Little Koala is lost..."
We Are Together
 
3.5
"WE ARE TOGETHER is a book about activism and teamwork. In the form of a rhyming poem, the book stresses..."
Rage and Ruin (The Harbinger, #2)
 
5.0
"RAGE AND RUIN is a fantastic sequel in THE HARBINGER series. Picking up where the first book left off, we..."
Diamond City (City of Steel and Diamond, #1)
 
3.3
"DIAMOND CITY follows Aina, an assassin. Aina was out on the streets as a young child, when her parents were..."
Shadow of the Batgirl
 
4.7
"SHADOW OF THE BATGIRL is an origin story for Cassandra Cain. Cassandra was raised by her villain father as a..."
That's Not What Happened
 
4.7
"WHAT I LOVED: There have been countless school shootings in the United States and hundreds if not thousands of..."
Of Ice and Shadows
 
3.7
"WHAT I LOVED: One of my biggest complaints about Of Fire and Stars was its lacking characterization, but that’s been..."