The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Indie superstars with Kimberly Loth + Giveaway (US Only)

Screen-Shot-2019-02-11-at-10.46.00-AM



Welcome to YA Books Central's "Indie Superstars" column. This event will spotlight the best and brightest of the indie community. You don’t want to miss out on these talented authors This week we’re interviewing Kimberly Loth, author of "The Thorn Chronicles"   Welcome to YABC, Kimberly! Michelle Lynn:   Midnight Angel is more than a good...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Mackenzie S.
These covers for the series are totally amazing and I wanted to read them as soon as I saw it. I am into fantasy and adventure, a... Read More
Tuesday, 19 February 2019 13:22
noelle salsido
just the series ive been looking for
Wednesday, 20 February 2019 18:11
Jen
I think the covers are absolutely gorgeous and the synopsis has me even more excited!
Friday, 01 March 2019 00:48
  675 Hits
  8 Comments

Indie superstars with Megan Crewe + Giveaway (US + International)




Welcome to YA Books Central's "Indie Superstars" column. This event will spotlight the best and brightest of the indie community. You don’t want to miss out on these talented authors This week we’re interviewing Megan Crewe, author of " Ruthless Magic "   Welcome to YABC, Megan! YABC:  While reading the Conspiracy of Magic series you...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Dianna G.
I love the way this book takes a fresh look at magic, rebellion, and so many other themes that are borrowed from some of the best ... Read More
Monday, 28 January 2019 20:23
Candice Gigous
The cover is cool. The synopsis is very intriguing. Sounds like an awesome read.
Wednesday, 30 January 2019 07:04
Hope Haugstad
The cover is like if Meghan Markle had actual magic, then had to fight to keep it! Dig this idea.
Wednesday, 30 January 2019 14:29
  1210 Hits
  10 Comments

Indie superstars with Claire Luana + Giveaway (US + International)




Welcome to YA Books Central's "Indie Superstars" column. This event will spotlight the best and brightest of the indie community. You don’t want to miss out on these talented authors This week we’re interviewing Claire Luana, author of " The Confectioner’s Chronicles " Welcome to YABC, Laura! Melissa A. Craven:  The Confectioner’s Guild offer such a...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Hope Haugstad
Is this giveaway open yet? I don't see a Rafflecopter
Wednesday, 30 January 2019 14:27
Brianna Peterson
I'm very interested in this series -- is there a rafflecopter link missing?
Monday, 04 February 2019 00:14
Irma Jurejevčič
Hm, are we supposted to just leave a comment? I'd really love to win it to read it ... Read More
Friday, 08 February 2019 04:47
  986 Hits
  17 Comments

Behind the Scenes of Indie Publishing with Christopher Morgan

behind-the-scenes-logo



  Behind the Scenes of Indie Publishing At YABC we work closely with a lot of Indie authors. Some are best sellers and some are just starting out, and many more fall in the middle of that spectrum. Today we are excited to introduce you to Christopher Morgan, Author of  Joshua...
Continue reading
  655 Hits
  0 Comment

Bookstagram Accounts We Love!

YABC-Bookstagram






Hi YABCers! For December we thought to share a bit of Bookstagram love and feature some of our (MANY) favorite bookish accounts that can be found on Instagram! These accounts have beautiful feeds and the people behind them are equally awesome. Be sure to check them out and give them all...
Continue reading
  806 Hits
  0 Comment

Bookstagrammer of the Month: Silvana of @siilbookishpastrychef!

siilbookishpastrychef






Welcome to our monthly special feature post, Bookstagrammer Of The Month ! Each month we will be interviewing a different Bookstagrammer (Book lover/photographer on Instagram) who will share with us a bit of their experience with the #Bookstagram community! Use #YABCfeature for a chance to featured! :) Introducing Silvana of @siilbookishpastrychef...
Continue reading
  588 Hits
  0 Comment

Behind the Scenes of Indie Publishing with Julie Moffett

behind-the-scenes-logo



  Behind the Scenes of Indie Publishing At YABC we work closely with a lot of Indie authors. Some are best sellers and some are just starting out, and many more fall in the middle of that spectrum. Today we are excited to introduce you to Julie Moffett, Author of  White...
Continue reading
  858 Hits
  0 Comment

Bookstagrammer of the Month: Elizabeth from @elizabeth_sagan!

elizabeth_sagan





Welcome to our monthly special feature post,  Bookstagrammer Of The Month ! Each month we will be interviewing a different Bookstagrammer  (Book lover/photographer on Instagram) who will share with us a bit of their experience with the #Bookstagram community! Use #YABCfeature for a chance to featured! :) Introducing Elizabeth of  @elizabeth_sagan,  YABC's Bookstagrammer...
Continue reading
  779 Hits
  0 Comment

Diversify Your Shelves--"On the Limits and Possibilities of ‘Diversity’: Investigating Form and Content"

diversify-logo



On the Limits and Possibilities of ‘Diversity’: Investigating Form and Content by Shannon Gibney In graduate school, we had an epic battle over characters’ racial diversity/representation on the page, and craft. Some well-meaning white writers in workshop were including problematic depictions of characters of color in their stories – the “all-seeing,”...
Continue reading
  521 Hits
  0 Comment

Behind the Scenes of Indie Publishing with Rebecca Jaycox

behind-the-scenes-logo



  Behind the Scenes of Indie Publishing At YABC we work closely with a lot of Indie authors. Some are best sellers and some are just starting out, and many more fall in the middle of that spectrum. Today we are excited to introduce you to Rebecca Jaycox, Author of  The...
Continue reading
  732 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A haunted tower, an evil ghost, a monster spawned from...
Babies Can Sleep Anywhere
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
What better way to encourage a little one to sleep...
The Bad Guys in The Big Bad Wolf (The Bad Guys, #9)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Bad Guys are back for the monstrously funny 9th...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sweet treats and friendship mix-ups abound in this story about...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
From award-winning Carolyn Mackler, the story of Willa, who has...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
This book is about the Stonewall Riots, a series of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Emily is flying with her parents to China to...
A Small Zombie Problem (Zombie Problems, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In his fiction debut--and the start of a new series--celebrated...
My Funny Bunny
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
When a boy receives a gift box from his uncle...
Kindness Rules! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Manners don’t come naturally to everyone! But did you know...
Teeny Tiny Ghost
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
An adorable spooky twist on "The Teeny Tiny Woman" that's...
A Pumpkin for Peter: A Peter Rabbit Tale
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hop into the world of Peter Rabbit and his friends...
Solving for M
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Raymie Nightingale and The Fourteenth Goldfish,...
A Parade of Elephants
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times–bestselling and Caldecott Medalist Kevin Henkes follows five...
My Fate According To The Butterfly
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When superstitious Sab sees a giant black butterfly, an omen...
The Rough Patch
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Caldecott Honor Book An...

Latest Member Reviews

Babies Can Sleep Anywhere
 
4.0
"BABIES CAN SLEEP ANYWHERE is a cute rhyming book about sleep. The book goes through where animals sleep (e.g. puppy..."
The Bad Guys in The Big Bad Wolf (The Bad Guys, #9)
 
4.5
"This episode of THE BAD GUYS has the crew planning for a way to stop the aliens and help the..."
 
4.0
"Willa has struggled with a sensory processing disorder her whole life, but with supportive parents and some occupational therapy, she..."
 
4.0
"June 28th marks the 50th anniversary of the Stonewall Riots in Greenwich Village, New York City, so it's great to..."
 
4.0
"Emily and her parents go to China to bring home the little girl they are adopting. Emily isn't crazy about..."
My Almost Flawless Tokyo Dream Life
 
3.3
"Sixteen-year-old foster kid Elle Zoellner's life turns topsy turvy when a father, she never knew about, wants her to move..."
A Small Zombie Problem (Zombie Problems, #1)
 
4.0
"A SMALL ZOMBIE PROBLEM is a charming story in the vein of A SERIES OF UNFORTUNATE EVENTS and Tim Burton...."
My Funny Bunny
 
3.0
"MY FUNNY BUNNY is about dealing with disappointments and not judging others too quickly. It's the main character's sixth birthday,..."
Kindness Rules! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
4.5
"KINDNESS RULES! is a fun new manners book, perfect for preschoolers. Magic Manners, an elephant who knows her stuff, teaches..."
Teeny Tiny Ghost
 
5.0
"Be prepared to fall in love with the tenacious TEENY TINY GHOST in this sweet book, perfect for Halloween. The..."
Solving for M
 
5.0
"SOLVING FOR M is a beautiful and enthralling middle grade novel about finding your way in a new school and..."
A Pumpkin for Peter: A Peter Rabbit Tale
 
5.0
"A PUMPKIN FOR PETER tells the story of when Peter Rabbit went with his mother and sisters to go pick..."
A Parade of Elephants
 
4.5
"Five elephants march along the pages of Kevin Henkes's picture book, A PARADE OF ELEPHANTS. As they make their way..."
My Fate According To The Butterfly
 
5.0
"My Fate According to the Butterfly is probably the first Middle Grade novel I’ve read in a very long time...."
Truly Madly Royally
 
3.0
"I’d be lying if I didn’t say that half of the reason why I read this was because it’s a..."
The Rough Patch
 
5.0
"In THE ROUGH PATCH, Evan's best friend is his dog, and they do everything together. Author and illustrator Brian Lies..."
How to Be a Cat
 
5.0
"HOW TO BE A CAT is an elegant book of verbs. Two cats give actions throughout their day, including scratch,..."
Sunny's Tow Truck Saves the Day!
 
5.0
"SUNNY'S TOW TRUCK SAVES THE DAY! is a delightful picture book about a family on their way to picnic who..."
TBH, IDK What's Next (TBH, #4)
 
4.5
"TBH, IDK WHAT'S NEXT follows four best friends over their summer before seventh grade. They are all determined to have..."
Finding Esme
 
3.3
"Esme feels alone. Her much-loved grandfather died, her dad deserted the family, her mom has mentally checked out, and her..."