The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Indie Superstars with the Authors of Kingdom of Fairytales + Giveaway (US + International)

b2ap3_large_Queen-of-Dragons-Cove_20191209-153306_1





Welcome to YA Books Central's "Indie Superstars" column. This event will spotlight the best and brightest of the indie community. You don’t want to miss out on these talented authors This week we’re interviewing JA Armitage and Rhianne Parkes from the Enchanted Quill Press and author Scarlett Kol, of the Kingdom of Fairytales Series   Welcome...
Continue reading
  737 Hits
  0 Comment

Indie superstars with Kimberly Loth + Giveaway (US Only)

Screen-Shot-2019-02-11-at-10.46.00-AM



Welcome to YA Books Central's "Indie Superstars" column. This event will spotlight the best and brightest of the indie community. You don’t want to miss out on these talented authors This week we’re interviewing Kimberly Loth, author of "The Thorn Chronicles"   Welcome to YABC, Kimberly! Michelle Lynn:   Midnight Angel is more than a good...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Mackenzie S.
These covers for the series are totally amazing and I wanted to read them as soon as I saw it. I am into fantasy and adventure, a... Read More
Tuesday, 19 February 2019 13:22
noelle salsido
just the series ive been looking for
Wednesday, 20 February 2019 18:11
Jen
I think the covers are absolutely gorgeous and the synopsis has me even more excited!
Friday, 01 March 2019 00:48
  962 Hits
  8 Comments

Indie superstars with Megan Crewe + Giveaway (US + International)




Welcome to YA Books Central's "Indie Superstars" column. This event will spotlight the best and brightest of the indie community. You don’t want to miss out on these talented authors This week we’re interviewing Megan Crewe, author of " Ruthless Magic "   Welcome to YABC, Megan! YABC:  While reading the Conspiracy of Magic series you...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Dianna G.
I love the way this book takes a fresh look at magic, rebellion, and so many other themes that are borrowed from some of the best ... Read More
Monday, 28 January 2019 20:23
Candice Gigous
The cover is cool. The synopsis is very intriguing. Sounds like an awesome read.
Wednesday, 30 January 2019 07:04
Hope Haugstad
The cover is like if Meghan Markle had actual magic, then had to fight to keep it! Dig this idea.
Wednesday, 30 January 2019 14:29
  1559 Hits
  10 Comments

Indie superstars with Claire Luana + Giveaway (US + International)




Welcome to YA Books Central's "Indie Superstars" column. This event will spotlight the best and brightest of the indie community. You don’t want to miss out on these talented authors This week we’re interviewing Claire Luana, author of " The Confectioner’s Chronicles " Welcome to YABC, Laura! Melissa A. Craven:  The Confectioner’s Guild offer such a...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Hope Haugstad
Is this giveaway open yet? I don't see a Rafflecopter
Wednesday, 30 January 2019 14:27
Brianna Peterson
I'm very interested in this series -- is there a rafflecopter link missing?
Monday, 04 February 2019 00:14
Irma Jurejevčič
Hm, are we supposted to just leave a comment? I'd really love to win it to read it ... Read More
Friday, 08 February 2019 04:47
  1412 Hits
  17 Comments

Behind the Scenes of Indie Publishing with Christopher Morgan

behind-the-scenes-logo



  Behind the Scenes of Indie Publishing At YABC we work closely with a lot of Indie authors. Some are best sellers and some are just starting out, and many more fall in the middle of that spectrum. Today we are excited to introduce you to Christopher Morgan, Author of  Joshua...
Continue reading
  850 Hits
  0 Comment

Bookstagram Accounts We Love!

YABC-Bookstagram






Hi YABCers! For December we thought to share a bit of Bookstagram love and feature some of our (MANY) favorite bookish accounts that can be found on Instagram! These accounts have beautiful feeds and the people behind them are equally awesome. Be sure to check them out and give them all...
Continue reading
  1149 Hits
  0 Comment

Bookstagrammer of the Month: Silvana of @siilbookishpastrychef!

siilbookishpastrychef






Welcome to our monthly special feature post, Bookstagrammer Of The Month ! Each month we will be interviewing a different Bookstagrammer (Book lover/photographer on Instagram) who will share with us a bit of their experience with the #Bookstagram community! Use #YABCfeature for a chance to featured! :) Introducing Silvana of @siilbookishpastrychef...
Continue reading
  846 Hits
  0 Comment

Behind the Scenes of Indie Publishing with Julie Moffett

behind-the-scenes-logo



  Behind the Scenes of Indie Publishing At YABC we work closely with a lot of Indie authors. Some are best sellers and some are just starting out, and many more fall in the middle of that spectrum. Today we are excited to introduce you to Julie Moffett, Author of  White...
Continue reading
  1144 Hits
  0 Comment

Bookstagrammer of the Month: Elizabeth from @elizabeth_sagan!

elizabeth_sagan





Welcome to our monthly special feature post,  Bookstagrammer Of The Month ! Each month we will be interviewing a different Bookstagrammer  (Book lover/photographer on Instagram) who will share with us a bit of their experience with the #Bookstagram community! Use #YABCfeature for a chance to featured! :) Introducing Elizabeth of  @elizabeth_sagan,  YABC's Bookstagrammer...
Continue reading
  1112 Hits
  0 Comment

Diversify Your Shelves--"On the Limits and Possibilities of ‘Diversity’: Investigating Form and Content"

diversify-logo



On the Limits and Possibilities of ‘Diversity’: Investigating Form and Content by Shannon Gibney In graduate school, we had an epic battle over characters’ racial diversity/representation on the page, and craft. Some well-meaning white writers in workshop were including problematic depictions of characters of color in their stories – the “all-seeing,”...
Continue reading
  638 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Unleashed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that...
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Create pictures of 10 awesome dinosaurs... with stickers! ...
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of The Storm Whale...
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I can split myself in two . . . something...
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Amanda Hocking, the New York Times bestselling author of...
Scarlet Odyssey
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Magic is women’s work; war is men’s. But in...
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Quick-thinking Leviathan pilot Zara Cole must stop a planet-eating monster...
If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Take a fantastical journey through an inspiring world where anything...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The power of the dragon totems is no longer a...

Latest Member Reviews

Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
"PAINT BY STICKER KIDS: DINOSAURS is a really delightful creative journey. The book features ten dinosaurs which children can paint..."
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
"TAD is a colorful and engaging journey into the water, as we follow Tad, a tadpole. Tad lives with her..."
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
"GO GET 'EM, TIGER! is a brightly colored and delightful picture book of encouragement. The book features a tiger ("you")..."
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
"A WORLD OF OPPOSITES is a beautiful book of photography from around the world with a focus on opposites. Each..."
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
"A GIRL IN THREE PARTS by Suzanne Daniel is a novel set in Sydney, Australia during the 1970’s. It follows..."
Goddess in the Machine (Goddess in the Machine, #1)
 
5.0
"Andra went into cryonic sleep for a hundred years for a trip across the universe to wake up as a..."
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
"HONORS LOST continues the Honors series as Zara, crew, and friends head out on a mission to stop the horrors..."
If...
 
3.5
"IF... is an imaginative picture book that features artwork imagining impossible scenarios in artwork, with simple text to correspond. For..."
Baby Up, Baby Down: A First Book of Opposites
 
4.7
"BABY UP, BABY DOWN is an adorable board book that teaches some basic opposites. Each page features a baby with..."
The Three Little Yogis and the Wolf Who Lost His Breath: A Fairy Tale to Help You Feel Better (Feel-Good Fairy Tales)
 
4.0
"THE THREE LITTLE YOGIS AND THE WOLF WHO LOST HIS BREATH is a great picture book that teaches children meditation..."
Neon Nights: A Sequel
 
4.8
"'Neon Nights' by Katey Taylor is an addictive sequel to 'Inebriated'. Cait has moved to San Diego to live with..."
Rival Magic
 
3.0
"Antonia, wizarding apprentice to Master Betrys, may not be the best at actual magic, but she tries her absolute best..."
 
5.0
"You will not be able to put down this book! A fast and suspenseful read that will grip you with..."
Be Our Guest!
 
4.0
"BE OUR GUEST! is a colorful book of photographs. The book takes us to a hotel, where a monkey named..."
Hat Tricks
 
3.0
"HAT TRICKS is a story of magic. Hattie the rabbit pops out of her magic hat to perform some magic...."
Stanley's Toolbox
 
4.5
"STANLEY'S TOOLBOX is a delightful board book that shows many tools in action as Stanley helps to repair Little Woo's..."
Spring Is Here!
 
5.0
"SPRING IS HERE! is a delightful board book that features several animals in the springtime setting. The book is extra..."
10 Things I Hate About Pinky
 
4.3
"10 THINGS I HATE ABOUT PINKY is a cute YA romance that features a fake-turned-real relationship and opposites-attract couple. Pinky..."
The Zombie Queen
 
3.8
"Tamara is the daughter of the Vampire Queen and the Zombie King. She is extremely powerful and is wanted by..."
Star-Spangled: The Story of a Flag, a Battle, and the American Anthem
 
4.3
"The War of 1812 isn't one that really captures the imagination of young readers like the Revolutionary or Civil War..."