The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Indie Superstars with the Authors of Kingdom of Fairytales + Giveaway (US + International)

b2ap3_large_Queen-of-Dragons-Cove_20191209-153306_1





Welcome to YA Books Central's "Indie Superstars" column. This event will spotlight the best and brightest of the indie community. You don’t want to miss out on these talented authors This week we’re interviewing JA Armitage and Rhianne Parkes from the Enchanted Quill Press and author Scarlett Kol, of the Kingdom of Fairytales Series   Welcome...
Continue reading
  1043 Hits
  0 Comment

Indie superstars with Kimberly Loth + Giveaway (US Only)

Screen-Shot-2019-02-11-at-10.46.00-AM



Welcome to YA Books Central's "Indie Superstars" column. This event will spotlight the best and brightest of the indie community. You don’t want to miss out on these talented authors This week we’re interviewing Kimberly Loth, author of "The Thorn Chronicles"   Welcome to YABC, Kimberly! Michelle Lynn:   Midnight Angel is more than a good...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Mackenzie S.
These covers for the series are totally amazing and I wanted to read them as soon as I saw it. I am into fantasy and adventure, a... Read More
Tuesday, 19 February 2019 13:22
noelle salsido
just the series ive been looking for
Wednesday, 20 February 2019 18:11
Jen
I think the covers are absolutely gorgeous and the synopsis has me even more excited!
Friday, 01 March 2019 00:48
  1218 Hits
  8 Comments

Indie superstars with Megan Crewe + Giveaway (US + International)




Welcome to YA Books Central's "Indie Superstars" column. This event will spotlight the best and brightest of the indie community. You don’t want to miss out on these talented authors This week we’re interviewing Megan Crewe, author of " Ruthless Magic "   Welcome to YABC, Megan! YABC:  While reading the Conspiracy of Magic series you...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Dianna G.
I love the way this book takes a fresh look at magic, rebellion, and so many other themes that are borrowed from some of the best ... Read More
Monday, 28 January 2019 20:23
Candice Gigous
The cover is cool. The synopsis is very intriguing. Sounds like an awesome read.
Wednesday, 30 January 2019 07:04
Hope Haugstad
The cover is like if Meghan Markle had actual magic, then had to fight to keep it! Dig this idea.
Wednesday, 30 January 2019 14:29
  1703 Hits
  10 Comments

Indie superstars with Claire Luana + Giveaway (US + International)




Welcome to YA Books Central's "Indie Superstars" column. This event will spotlight the best and brightest of the indie community. You don’t want to miss out on these talented authors This week we’re interviewing Claire Luana, author of " The Confectioner’s Chronicles " Welcome to YABC, Laura! Melissa A. Craven:  The Confectioner’s Guild offer such a...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Hope Haugstad
Is this giveaway open yet? I don't see a Rafflecopter
Wednesday, 30 January 2019 14:27
Brianna Peterson
I'm very interested in this series -- is there a rafflecopter link missing?
Monday, 04 February 2019 00:14
Irma Jurejevčič
Hm, are we supposted to just leave a comment? I'd really love to win it to read it ... Read More
Friday, 08 February 2019 04:47
  1717 Hits
  17 Comments

Behind the Scenes of Indie Publishing with Christopher Morgan

behind-the-scenes-logo



  Behind the Scenes of Indie Publishing At YABC we work closely with a lot of Indie authors. Some are best sellers and some are just starting out, and many more fall in the middle of that spectrum. Today we are excited to introduce you to Christopher Morgan, Author of  Joshua...
Continue reading
  1006 Hits
  0 Comment

Bookstagram Accounts We Love!

YABC-Bookstagram






Hi YABCers! For December we thought to share a bit of Bookstagram love and feature some of our (MANY) favorite bookish accounts that can be found on Instagram! These accounts have beautiful feeds and the people behind them are equally awesome. Be sure to check them out and give them all...
Continue reading
  1730 Hits
  0 Comment

Bookstagrammer of the Month: Silvana of @siilbookishpastrychef!

siilbookishpastrychef






Welcome to our monthly special feature post, Bookstagrammer Of The Month ! Each month we will be interviewing a different Bookstagrammer (Book lover/photographer on Instagram) who will share with us a bit of their experience with the #Bookstagram community! Use #YABCfeature for a chance to featured! :) Introducing Silvana of @siilbookishpastrychef...
Continue reading
  1090 Hits
  0 Comment

Behind the Scenes of Indie Publishing with Julie Moffett

behind-the-scenes-logo



  Behind the Scenes of Indie Publishing At YABC we work closely with a lot of Indie authors. Some are best sellers and some are just starting out, and many more fall in the middle of that spectrum. Today we are excited to introduce you to Julie Moffett, Author of  White...
Continue reading
  1342 Hits
  0 Comment

Bookstagrammer of the Month: Elizabeth from @elizabeth_sagan!

elizabeth_sagan





Welcome to our monthly special feature post,  Bookstagrammer Of The Month ! Each month we will be interviewing a different Bookstagrammer  (Book lover/photographer on Instagram) who will share with us a bit of their experience with the #Bookstagram community! Use #YABCfeature for a chance to featured! :) Introducing Elizabeth of  @elizabeth_sagan,  YABC's Bookstagrammer...
Continue reading
  1431 Hits
  0 Comment

Diversify Your Shelves--"On the Limits and Possibilities of ‘Diversity’: Investigating Form and Content"

diversify-logo



On the Limits and Possibilities of ‘Diversity’: Investigating Form and Content by Shannon Gibney In graduate school, we had an epic battle over characters’ racial diversity/representation on the page, and craft. Some well-meaning white writers in workshop were including problematic depictions of characters of color in their stories – the “all-seeing,”...
Continue reading
  786 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Hollow Inside
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Phoenix has spent much of her life drifting from...
Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Double double, twins spell trouble… ...
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's Senior Party Week, that magical in-between time after...
The Promised Prince
 
4.3
 
5.0 (1)
Perfect for fans of the Selection series by Kiera...
Indivisible
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This timely, moving debut novel follows a teen's efforts...
The Other Side of Perfect
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Sarah Dessen and Mary H.K. Choi,...
Counting Down with You
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this sparkling and romantic YA debut, a reserved...
Gutter Girl (Twin River High, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Star football player Jace Rovers has a secret. And...
Secondhand Dogs
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming—and heart-tugging—middle grade novel about love, loyalty, and what...
High School Musical: The Musical: The Series: The Road Trip
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join everyone's favorite Wildcats from the Disney+ smash hit original...
I'll Meet You in Your Dreams
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming text honoring the ever-evolving relationship of a parent...
Colors of Habitats
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The brand-new sequel to a well-reviewed bestseller that has been...
Noble Thief (Fantasy and Fairytales Book 6)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A prince of two kingdoms. A woman fighting against the...
All These Bodies
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen bloodless bodies. Two teenagers. One impossible explanation. ...
The Beautiful Ones
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
They are the Beautiful Ones, Loisail’s most notable socialites, and...
I Am the Shark
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
What makes the great white shark (one of) the greatest...

Latest Member Reviews

The Hollow Inside
 
5.0
"THE HOLLOW INSIDE is a shocking and riveting YA thriller. Phoenix and her mother Nina have been living out of..."
The Promised Prince
 
5.0
"Hello viewers, I am Eva Joe, from the USA, i want to use this opportunity to thank Dr. DAVID ..."
Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
"SPELLS TROUBLE is a thrilling YA fantasy that takes the reader from Salem during the witch trials to the midwest..."
Secondhand Dogs
 
5.0
"Gus is the pack leader at Miss Lottie's house, and has kept the peace well with excitable Roo, loyal and..."
High School Musical: The Musical: The Series: The Road Trip
 
4.0
"HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL: THE MUSICAL: THE SERIES: THE ROAD TRIP is a fun book that compliments the show by diving..."
The Promised Prince
 
4.3
"When Renna goes swimming in a pond, she never expects to meet a boy named Trev in the most unladylike..."
I'll Meet You in Your Dreams
 
5.0
"I'LL MEET YOU IN YOUR DREAMS is a gorgeously illustrated picture book about parental love that spans space and time...."
Colors of Habitats
 
4.0
"COLORS OF HABITATS is a beautifully illustrated oversized book of inspiration for artists. The book walks through different habitats from..."
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
"10 TRUTHS AND A DARE is a book about family and owning up to your mistakes. Olivia is about to..."
The Beautiful Ones
 
4.0
"It's the start of Grand Season and Nina's chance to join the Beautiful Ones, Loisail's notable socialites, hasn't gone well...."
A Song of Wraiths and Ruin (A Song of Wraiths and Ruin #1)
 
5.0
"This was... one of the best books I've read in a long time. It was one of my absolute favorite..."
Yes No Maybe So
 
5.0
"I should start by saying I don't normally read books involving politics because I read to escape real life. That..."
I Am the Shark
 
4.7
"I AM THE SHARK is a fun and educational picture book about self-confidence. A great white shark is introducing the..."
The Bachmann Family Secret
 
3.0
"This book had some good ideas, especially a young man coming to terms with his sexuality, but it felt somewhat..."
Made in Korea
 
4.7
"MADE IN KOREA is a sweet romantic-comedy about competition, family, and reaching for your dreams. Valerie runs a very successful..."
The Keeper of Night
 
5.0
"HOW I GOT MY HUSBAND BACK WITH THE HELP OF DR.IFADE CONTACT ON WHATS_APP NUMBER +1(551)333-5249. OR HIS EMAIL ..."
Perfectly Parvin
 
5.0
"PERFECTLY PARVIN is a laugh-out-loud, charming YA contemporary fiction read. Parvin is about to begin her freshman year of high..."
Thirty Talks Weird Love
 
5.0
"******PLEASE READ***** URGENT EFFECTIVE LOVE SPELL TO GET YOUR EX BACK FAST AND TO SAVE YOUR..."
Photos Framed: A Fresh Look at the World's Most Memorable Photographs
 
5.0
"******PLEASE READ***** URGENT EFFECTIVE LOVE SPELL TO GET YOUR EX BACK FAST AND TO SAVE YOUR..."
Book Nerd
 
N/A
"******PLEASE READ***** URGENT EFFECTIVE LOVE SPELL TO GET YOUR EX BACK FAST AND TO SAVE YOUR..."