The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Spotlight on In The Woods (Carrie Jones & Steven Wedel), Plus Excerpt!

42085155




Today we're excited to spotlight  In The Woods  by Carrie Jones & Steven Wedel.  Read on for more about Carrie & Steven and their book, plus an excerpt!            Meet  Carrie Jones ! CARRIE JONES is the New York Times bestselling author of the Need series, Flying, and other books for...
Continue reading
  2558 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Amalie Jahn (The Next To Last Mistake), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

LastBoo_20190318-194137_1




  Today we're excited to chat with Amalie Jahn author of The Next To Last Mistake.  Read on for more about Amalie, an interview, plus an giveaway!          Meet Amalie Jahn ! Amalie Jahn is a USA TODAY bestselling author of more than 8 young adult novels, including...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Courtney Gendreau
I love the cover and it sounds like a great read!
Sunday, 24 March 2019 13:01
Melanie Bracco
I love the beautiful cover and the synopsis sounds good!
Monday, 25 March 2019 17:02
Emily
I really love this cover and I love any book in my home state of NC
Thursday, 28 March 2019 15:32
  893 Hits
  8 Comments

Spotlight on The Tesla Legacy (KK Perez), Excerpt, and Giveaway!

THE-TESLA-LEGACY
K.K. Pérez


Today we're excited to spotlight The Tesla Legacy  by KK Perez.  Read on for more about KK and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!            Meet KK Perez ! K. K. Pérez is a half-Argentine/half-Norwegian native New Yorker who has spent the past two decades living in Europe and Asia. She...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
John
There is no Einstein! There is no Edison! There is only Tesla!
Monday, 25 February 2019 15:33
Shannon Mizikoski
I LOVE the sound of this book- the genetic bit seems so completely fascinating!!
Wednesday, 27 February 2019 20:17
Candice Gigous
The cover is unique. The synopsis is very intriguing. I am looking forward to this book.
Thursday, 07 March 2019 09:13
  1107 Hits
  6 Comments

Spotlight on Circle Of Shadows (Evelyn Skye), Excerpt, and Giveaway!

3795989_20190122-153146_1




Today we're excited to spotlight  Circle Of Shadows  by Evelyn Skye.  Read on for more about Evelyn and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!            Meet  Evelyn Skye ! Evelyn Skye was once offered a job by the CIA, she not-so-secretly wishes she was on So You...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Sethia
I can't wait to read this book! Love the cover and the tittle!
Tuesday, 22 January 2019 11:15
Tiffany Engler
Love the cover! I've been dying to read this book!!
Tuesday, 22 January 2019 16:29
Candice Gigous
The cover is cool. The synopsis makes me want to read more. The Crown's Game was a great book and I looking forward to this one.... Read More
Monday, 28 January 2019 09:32
  1098 Hits
  17 Comments

Spotlight on R. Caine High School: Books 1-3 (Victoria Danann), Guest Post & Giveaway!

rcaine
Victoria in the Park with George


Today we're excited to spotlight R Caine High School: Books 1-3  by Victoria Danann! Read on for more about Victoria, plus a guest post, and giveaway!            Meet  Victoria Danann !     Website  *  Facebook  *  Twitter  *  Instagram           Meet R. Caine...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Penny Olson
The cover and synopsis are both really fun and dramatic.
Monday, 04 February 2019 17:34
Debra Branigan
The cover is interesting and will capture the attention of YA readers. I read a middle school novel along the same lines (Gods sen... Read More
Saturday, 09 February 2019 15:45
Erin
Oh WOW!!!! This sounds like a crazy cool concept for an incredible series!! I am so anticipating reading these books!! This would ... Read More
Tuesday, 12 February 2019 04:22
  622 Hits
  5 Comments

Spotlight on A Curse So Dark and Lonely (Brigid Kemmerer), Special Pre-Order Offer, Plus Excerpt!

ACSD

C:\Users\eloberg\Downloads\CURSE Preorder Ad.jpg
C:\Users\eloberg\Downloads\CURSE Cozy Winter Reading Box.png

A Curse So Dark and Lonely Excerpt and Pre-Order Offer     In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer.   Fall in love, break the curse. It once seemed so easy to Prince...
Continue reading
  969 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on Realm Of Ruins (Hannah West), Exclusive First Excerpt, & Giveaway!

Realm-of-Ruins
















Today we're excited to spotlight  Realm Of Ruins  by Hannah West.  Read on for more about Hannah and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!          Meet  Hannah West ! Hannah West has always loved writing about magic and fairy tales, but her time studying abroad in Orleans,...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Debra Branigan
The cover is gorgeous and YA readers will be quick to pick it up. I enjoyed the excerpt provided and believe the book to be an exc... Read More
Wednesday, 28 November 2018 15:40
Tiffany Engler
I LOVE this cover. This book sounds so good!!
Thursday, 29 November 2018 08:15
Hannah
This cover is stunning and the book sounds great
Sunday, 02 December 2018 23:08
  1705 Hits
  15 Comments

Spotlight on In Another Time (Caroline Leech) Plus Exclusive Excerpt & Giveaway!

InAnotherTime-FINAL-cover-with-blurb



Today we're spotlighting  Caroline Leech's novel,  In Another Time !  Read on for more about Caroline and her novel, plus a exclusive excerpt, and giveaway!         Meet  Caroline Leech ! Caroline Leech is a Scottish writer who moved to Texas for an adventure in 2007. Her debut novel...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Sandy
I had to do a double take when i saw this cover as the woman on the front reminds me of my cousin when we were growing up so natur... Read More
Wednesday, 01 August 2018 16:08
Shannon Mizikoski
I really enjoyed Wait for Me so I am so excited to read In Another Time! I love how the covers really get the feel of being back i... Read More
Wednesday, 01 August 2018 19:50
Marisa Fort
The cover is beautiful and the synopsis sounds amazing!
Tuesday, 07 August 2018 12:49
  1484 Hits
  13 Comments

Spotlight on Star-Touched Stories (Roshani Chokshi), Plus Excerpt!

IMG_6242


Read on for more about Roshani and her book, plus an excerpt, & giveaway!            Meet  Roshani Chokshi !  Roshani Chokshi is the New York Times bestselling author of  The Star-Touched series  and  Aru Shah and The End of Time , book one in the Pandava series....
Continue reading
  856 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Nadine Brandes (Fawkes), Plus Excerpt!

36576048



Today we're excited to chat with Nadine Brandes , author of  Fawkes! Read on for more info about Nadine, an interview, and an excerpt!       Meet  Fawkes ! Thomas Fawkes is turning to stone, and the only cure to the Stone Plague is to join his father’s plot to...
Continue reading
  941 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Astro Kittens: Cosmic Machines (Astro Kittens)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Greetings, my little Astro Kittens! Are you ready to take...
Astro Kittens: Into the Unknown (Astro Kittens)
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Greetings, my little Astro Kittens! Are you ready to take...
All the Things We Do in the Dark
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Sadie meets Girl in Pieces in this dark, emotional thriller...
The Rubicus Prophecy (The Witches of Orkney, #2)
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Abigail has just started her second year at the Tarkana...
Fancy Nancy: Camp Fancy
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Based on the Disney Junior TV show and inspired by...
Rules for Vanishing
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the faux-documentary style of The Blair Witch Project comes...
What Makes Us
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A viral video reveals a teen’s dark family history, leaving...
Harry Potter Origami
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ever wanted to fold your own Chocolate Frogs? Or play...
By Any Means Necessary
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Heart-wrenchingly honest, fans of Brandy Colbert and Nicola Yoon will...
Fireborne (The Aurelian Cycle, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Annie and Lee were just children when a brutal revolution...
Artemis Fowl: The Graphic Novel
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In 2001, audiences first met and fell in love with...
On the Come Up
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen-year-old Bri wants to be one of the greatest rappers...
Spin
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen-year-old Paris Secord's (aka DJ ParSec) career--and life--has come to...
Leah on the Offbeat
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Leah Burke—girl-band drummer, master of deadpan, and Simon Spier’s best...
The Brightsiders
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A teen rockstar has to navigate family, love, coming out,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Could you fall in love with a robot? ...

Latest Member Reviews

Astro Kittens: Cosmic Machines (Astro Kittens)
 
5.0
"An excellent read for children who love machines and/or space, ASTRO KITTENS: INTO THE UNKNOWN takes preschoolers for an unforgettable..."
Astro Kittens: Into the Unknown (Astro Kittens)
 
4.7
"Wish you could teach your toddler about outer space and the basis for science-fiction? If so- or you just love..."
All the Things We Do in the Dark
 
4.3
"ALL THE THINGS WE DO IN THE DARK is an intensely challenging and thought-provoking read with some magical realism elements...."
The Rubicus Prophecy (The Witches of Orkney, #2)
 
3.5
"THE RUBICUS PROPHECY is an engaging second book in the WITCHES OF ORKNEY series that follows the same friends on..."
Rules for Vanishing
 
5.0
"RULES FOR VANISHING is a deliciously haunting YA horror perfect for Halloween. Told through collected documents, interviews, and texts, this..."
What Makes Us
 
5.0
"WHAT MAKES US is an intriguing story that follows a teenaged boy, his mother (in the past), and his friend..."
Serpent & Dove
 
5.0
"Lou is on the run from her family and she lives a thieving life with her friend Coco. Both of..."
Fancy Nancy: Camp Fancy
 
5.0
"When Dad tells Nancy stories about when he and Mom used to go camping, Nancy knows it's something she has..."
Harry Potter Origami
 
4.0
"Scholastic Inc brings origami and Harry Potter together in this book with fifteen foldable crafts! Each one has a different..."
By Any Means Necessary
 
3.7
"BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY is an engaging contemporary YA that presents some issues very well. The writing is in a..."
On the Come Up
 
5.0
"ON THE COME UP is a fantastic new YA contemporary that handles big issues like racism and sexism. The characters..."
Fireborne (The Aurelian Cycle, #1)
 
3.3
"FIREBORNE is a new YA fantasy that follows two teens, Lee and Anna (Antigone) in alternating points-of-view. Lee and Anna..."
Artemis Fowl: The Graphic Novel
 
4.0
"As Middle Grade graphic novel adaptations go, this urban fantasy is above par. The artwork has a bit..."
Into the Crooked Place (Into the Crooked Place, #1)
 
4.0
"INTO THE CROOKED PLACE is an engaging YA fantasy that follows five characters on a quest of aligned goals- even..."
To Kill a Kingdom
 
5.0
"TO KILL A KINGDOM is a wonderful YA fantasy about a siren and a pirate. Told in alternating points of..."
A Warm Friendship
 
4.5
"A WARM FRIENDSHIP is a story of friendship and loss, celebrating the time that you have together. Squirrel finds Snowman..."
Winter's Captive
 
5.0
"YA fantasy has always been my favorite. However, the past few months, I'd been in a slump. I struggled getting..."
The Rift
 
3.3
"THE RIFT is a unique YA fantasy that takes place on Black Water Island, a place prized for the herd..."
The Fractured Empire
 
5.0
"I don’t know where to start! The Fractured Empire by Robin D. Mahle is the first in the World Apart..."
Abraham Lincoln: The Making of America #3
 
4.5
"A highly accessible biographical overview of (arguably) the most renowned and history-altering of all the United States presidents. The book..."