The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Spotlight on The Point (John Dixon), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway!

36702289



Today we're excited to spotlight  The Point  by John Dixon.  Read on for more about John and his book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!        Meet  John Dixon !  John Dixon’s Phoenix Island and Devil’s Pocket won back-to-back Bram Stoker Awards and inspired the CBS TV series Intelligence. A former boxer, teacher, and stonemason,...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
John
If a misfit can't be turned into a hero I-just-don't-know-what!
Friday, 05 April 2019 21:34
Penny Olson
I like the cover. The story sounds intriguing and suspenseful.
Tuesday, 30 April 2019 23:11
Danielle Hammelef
I like the mysterious cover. This book sounds thrilling and suspenseful.
Thursday, 02 May 2019 18:14
  751 Hits
  4 Comments

Spotlight on In The Woods (Carrie Jones & Steven Wedel), Plus Excerpt!

42085155




Today we're excited to spotlight  In The Woods  by Carrie Jones & Steven Wedel.  Read on for more about Carrie & Steven and their book, plus an excerpt!            Meet  Carrie Jones ! CARRIE JONES is the New York Times bestselling author of the Need series, Flying, and other books for...
Continue reading
  4370 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Amalie Jahn (The Next To Last Mistake), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

LastBoo_20190318-194137_1




  Today we're excited to chat with Amalie Jahn author of The Next To Last Mistake.  Read on for more about Amalie, an interview, plus an giveaway!          Meet Amalie Jahn ! Amalie Jahn is a USA TODAY bestselling author of more than 8 young adult novels, including...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Courtney Gendreau
I love the cover and it sounds like a great read!
Sunday, 24 March 2019 13:01
Melanie Bracco
I love the beautiful cover and the synopsis sounds good!
Monday, 25 March 2019 17:02
Emily
I really love this cover and I love any book in my home state of NC
Thursday, 28 March 2019 15:32
  1028 Hits
  8 Comments

Spotlight on The Tesla Legacy (KK Perez), Excerpt, and Giveaway!

THE-TESLA-LEGACY
K.K. Pérez


Today we're excited to spotlight The Tesla Legacy  by KK Perez.  Read on for more about KK and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!            Meet KK Perez ! K. K. Pérez is a half-Argentine/half-Norwegian native New Yorker who has spent the past two decades living in Europe and Asia. She...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
John
There is no Einstein! There is no Edison! There is only Tesla!
Monday, 25 February 2019 15:33
Shannon Mizikoski
I LOVE the sound of this book- the genetic bit seems so completely fascinating!!
Wednesday, 27 February 2019 20:17
Candice Gigous
The cover is unique. The synopsis is very intriguing. I am looking forward to this book.
Thursday, 07 March 2019 09:13
  1333 Hits
  6 Comments

Spotlight on Circle Of Shadows (Evelyn Skye), Excerpt, and Giveaway!

3795989_20190122-153146_1




Today we're excited to spotlight  Circle Of Shadows  by Evelyn Skye.  Read on for more about Evelyn and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!            Meet  Evelyn Skye ! Evelyn Skye was once offered a job by the CIA, she not-so-secretly wishes she was on So You...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Sethia
I can't wait to read this book! Love the cover and the tittle!
Tuesday, 22 January 2019 11:15
Tiffany Engler
Love the cover! I've been dying to read this book!!
Tuesday, 22 January 2019 16:29
Candice Gigous
The cover is cool. The synopsis makes me want to read more. The Crown's Game was a great book and I looking forward to this one.... Read More
Monday, 28 January 2019 09:32
  1316 Hits
  17 Comments

Spotlight on R. Caine High School: Books 1-3 (Victoria Danann), Guest Post & Giveaway!

rcaine
Victoria in the Park with George


Today we're excited to spotlight R Caine High School: Books 1-3  by Victoria Danann! Read on for more about Victoria, plus a guest post, and giveaway!            Meet  Victoria Danann !     Website  *  Facebook  *  Twitter  *  Instagram           Meet R. Caine...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Penny Olson
The cover and synopsis are both really fun and dramatic.
Monday, 04 February 2019 17:34
Debra Branigan
The cover is interesting and will capture the attention of YA readers. I read a middle school novel along the same lines (Gods sen... Read More
Saturday, 09 February 2019 15:45
Erin
Oh WOW!!!! This sounds like a crazy cool concept for an incredible series!! I am so anticipating reading these books!! This would ... Read More
Tuesday, 12 February 2019 04:22
  835 Hits
  5 Comments

Spotlight on A Curse So Dark and Lonely (Brigid Kemmerer), Special Pre-Order Offer, Plus Excerpt!

ACSD

C:\Users\eloberg\Downloads\CURSE Preorder Ad.jpg
C:\Users\eloberg\Downloads\CURSE Cozy Winter Reading Box.png

A Curse So Dark and Lonely Excerpt and Pre-Order Offer     In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer.   Fall in love, break the curse. It once seemed so easy to Prince...
Continue reading
  1245 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on Realm Of Ruins (Hannah West), Exclusive First Excerpt, & Giveaway!

Realm-of-Ruins
















Today we're excited to spotlight  Realm Of Ruins  by Hannah West.  Read on for more about Hannah and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!          Meet  Hannah West ! Hannah West has always loved writing about magic and fairy tales, but her time studying abroad in Orleans,...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Debra Branigan
The cover is gorgeous and YA readers will be quick to pick it up. I enjoyed the excerpt provided and believe the book to be an exc... Read More
Wednesday, 28 November 2018 15:40
Tiffany Engler
I LOVE this cover. This book sounds so good!!
Thursday, 29 November 2018 08:15
Hannah
This cover is stunning and the book sounds great
Sunday, 02 December 2018 23:08
  1951 Hits
  15 Comments

Spotlight on In Another Time (Caroline Leech) Plus Exclusive Excerpt & Giveaway!

InAnotherTime-FINAL-cover-with-blurb



Today we're spotlighting  Caroline Leech's novel,  In Another Time !  Read on for more about Caroline and her novel, plus a exclusive excerpt, and giveaway!         Meet  Caroline Leech ! Caroline Leech is a Scottish writer who moved to Texas for an adventure in 2007. Her debut novel...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Sandy
I had to do a double take when i saw this cover as the woman on the front reminds me of my cousin when we were growing up so natur... Read More
Wednesday, 01 August 2018 16:08
Shannon Mizikoski
I really enjoyed Wait for Me so I am so excited to read In Another Time! I love how the covers really get the feel of being back i... Read More
Wednesday, 01 August 2018 19:50
Marisa Fort
The cover is beautiful and the synopsis sounds amazing!
Tuesday, 07 August 2018 12:49
  1929 Hits
  13 Comments

Spotlight on Star-Touched Stories (Roshani Chokshi), Plus Excerpt!

IMG_6242


Read on for more about Roshani and her book, plus an excerpt, & giveaway!            Meet  Roshani Chokshi !  Roshani Chokshi is the New York Times bestselling author of  The Star-Touched series  and  Aru Shah and The End of Time , book one in the Pandava series....
Continue reading
  963 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Lady Rogue
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Magician meets A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice...
The Twin
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
After their parents divorced, 10-year-old twins Ivy and Iris...
Playing by Heart
 
4.0
 
5.0 (2)
Emilia Salvini dreams of marrying a man who loves...
The Winter Duke
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
She survived the curse. Now she must survive the...
Only Mostly Devastated
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Will Tavares is the dream summer fling―he's fun, affectionate,...
Frozen Hearts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A runaway teenager. A rogue android. A mystery hidden...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen-year-old Faith has always known she was different and her...
The Mall
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
The year is 1991. Scrunchies, mixtapes and 90210 are, like,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Poems to Live Your Life By, Chris Riddell, political...
The Claires
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Four beautiful girls. Quadruplets. They are not identical.But each is...
The Life Below
 
4.0
 
4.0 (1)
It was hard enough for Naomi to leave Leo,...
What He Hides
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)
She wants the truth... or does she? They say...
The Shadows Between Us
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Tricia Levenseller, author of Daughter of the Pirate King,...
Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's 1940, and Sarah Goldstein is hiding in plain...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
"more forgetting time. more midnight dances with yourself."...
The Upside of Falling
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
It’s been years since eighteen-year-old Becca Hart believed in...

Latest Member Reviews

Dragon Rising: A Mulan Inspired Fantasy
 
5.0
"The story: Hua Minglan will sacrifice everything to avenge the death of her sister, and when war threatens her..."
Darkblood Academy
 
4.8
"AWESOME"
Falling For My Nemesis
 
4.0
"Mia and Carson have always had it out for each other. But when Carson hits Mia in the face with..."
The Mall
 
3.7
"Cassie Worthy won't let a little thing like Mono hold her back from completing the Plan. It's the summer of..."
TBH, This is SO Awkward
 
4.0
"'TBH, This is SO Awkward: A Novel in Text' by Lisa Greenwald is quite interesting in that it is written..."
 
4.0
"POEMS TO LIVE YOUR LIFE BY is a collection in which each poem has been hand-picked by Chris Riddell, for..."
 
5.0
"This was an adventure from start to finish. I love Polly and her determination to not give up. Gorgeous setting..."
Salty, Bitter, Sweet
 
4.3
"SALTY, BITTER, SWEET is a book about family, forgiveness, grief, and following your passion. Isabella dreams of being a world-class..."
The N Word
 
5.0
"'Dating the Boy Next Door' by Michelle MacQueen and Ann Maree Craven is a wonderful sequel to the first book..."
My Name is Erin, and My Mom's an Addict
 
4.8
"Erin Whitaker's father is dead and her mother is a drug addict. When she is very young her mother..."
Spoken
 
4.5
"Roman has his life turned upside down when, amidst a scandal, his mom decides to leave LA. Roman must learn..."
 
4.0
"break your glass slippers is the first book in the poetry series, “you are your own fairy tale,” by award-winning..."
The Upside of Falling
 
3.3
"THE UPSIDE OF FALLING is a YA contemporary romance by Wattpad author Alex Light. The story follows Becca Hart, an..."
The Winter Duke
 
5.0
"THE WINTER DUKE is a thrilling YA fantasy that takes place in a world where magic is controlled by a..."
Most Likely (Most Likely, #1)
 
5.0
"MOST LIKELY is a fantastic YA contemporary about friendship. The book starts with a woman becoming president and reflecting back..."
Fire (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #2)
 
N/A
"Advice to save your marriage and get your Ex Boyfriend/girlfriend back ,contact assurancesolutionhome@gmail.com for Urgent effective love Spell to get..."
Spark (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #1)
 
5.0
"Advice to save your marriage and get your Ex Boyfriend/girlfriend back ,contact assurancesolutionhome@gmail.com for Urgent effective love Spell to get..."
Ashes (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #3)
 
5.0
"Advice to save your marriage and get your Ex Boyfriend/girlfriend back ,contact assurancesolutionhome@gmail.com for Urgent effective love Spell to get..."
Look Both Ways
 
5.0
"I often hear it said that writers are bred, and sure you can breed some decent writers with whatever amount..."
 
4.8
"This is a beautiful book—both in how it is designed and how it is written. The prose is lyrical, yet..."