The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Spotlight on The Last Hope (Kristie & Becca Ritchie), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

36678876._SY475_20190814-150816_1



Today we're excited to spotlight The Last Hope by Krista & Becca Ritchie.  Read on for more about Krista & Becca and their book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!          Meet Krista & Becca Ritchie!   Krista & Becca Ritchie are  New York Times  Bestselling Authors of over...
Continue reading
  283 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Erin Bowman (Immunity), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway!

33282104._SY475_



  Today we're excited to chat with Erin Bowman author of Immunity.  Read on for more about Erin and her book, plus an excerpt and an giveaway!          Meet Erin Bowman ! Erin Bowman used to tell stories visually as a web designer. Now a full-time writer, she...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Dianna G.
This series sounds so good! It's on my wishlist. Love that mysterious cover.
Monday, 08 July 2019 10:37
Candice Gigous
The cover is very cool. The synopsis makes me want to read more. This duology is going on my to-read list.
Thursday, 01 August 2019 07:55
  739 Hits
  2 Comments

Spotlight on The Root Of Magic (Kathleen Benner Duble), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

42359561



Today we're excited to spotlight The Root Of Magic by Kathleen Benner Duble.  Read on for more about Kathleen and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!          Meet Kathleen Benner Duble!   Kathleen Benner Duble is a critically acclaimed and award-winning author of many historical novels for...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
phamyen
I loved the way you discuss the topic great work thanks for the share Your informative post. pogo games play... Read More
Thursday, 13 June 2019 00:18
Renee Moore
Such a cute cover! Would love to read this.
Thursday, 20 June 2019 00:35
Acacia hary
I like reading the book you share. with lots of interesting and interesting facts. The book left me many insightful projects. Word... Read More
Monday, 24 June 2019 00:00
  900 Hits
  8 Comments

Spotlight on Before The Broken Star (Emily R King), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

41082072



Today we're excited to spotlight Before The Broken Star by Emily R King.  Read on for more about Emily and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!          Meet Emily R King!   Emily R. King is a writer of fantasy and the author of the Hundredth Queen...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
John
I love penal colonies on cursed isles! This will be great!
Wednesday, 29 May 2019 22:28
peter
http://techthatmatter.com/gta-3-apk-download GTA 3 Apk for Android is one the most popular games one can list, the Grand Theft Au... Read More
Thursday, 30 May 2019 08:15
Hannah
This synopsis sounds great!
Sunday, 16 June 2019 17:58
  766 Hits
  9 Comments

Spotlight on Ask Me Anything (Molly E Lee), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway!

44139419



Today we're excited to spotlight Ask Me Anything by Molly E Lee.  Read on for more about Molly and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!        Meet Molly E Lee ! Molly E. Lee is an author best known for her romance novels: the Grad Night series and...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Emily
This sounds sooooo good!
Tuesday, 14 May 2019 13:14
Mia
The cover is awesome and the plot sounds so intriguing!!
Wednesday, 15 May 2019 17:28
Jessica Cashen
The synopsis sounds Fantastic and the cover drew me to the giveaway
Wednesday, 15 May 2019 17:39
  1898 Hits
  10 Comments

Spotlight on Again, But Better (Christine Riccio), Plus Excerpt!

41147279



Today we're excited to spotlight Again, But Better by Christine Riccio.  Read on for more about Christine and her book, plus an excerpt!            Meet Christine Riccio ! Christine Riccio has been on a quest to encourage more humans to read since the third grade. No one...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Lily M.
Very excited to check this book out, been watching Christine since 2012 on YouTube, so proud of her ??
Thursday, 30 May 2019 04:01
Kate Merolla
I love how this cover art speaks to the idea of transition or change - and how the transition or change is framed positively, at l... Read More
Thursday, 06 June 2019 16:16
  834 Hits
  2 Comments

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Saltwater Secrets (Cindy Callaghan), Plus Excerpt!

CoverReveal


Hi, YABCers! Today we're excited to celebrate the cover reveal for  Saltwater Secrets by Cindy Callaghan, releasing April 28th, 2020 from Aladdin Publishing!       Before we get to the cover, here's a note from the author:     Hello, YABC readers! I am so excited to finally reveal the beautiful cover...
Continue reading
  1868 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on The Last Voyage Of Poe Blythe (Ally Condie), Plus Excerpt!

BT



Today we're excited to spotlight The Last Voyage Of Poe Blythe by Ally Condie.  Read on for more about Ally and her book, plus an excerpt!            Meet Ally Condie ! Ally Condie is the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Matched trilogy and co-author of the...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Kristi Housman
This sounds really good and I love the cover!
Thursday, 09 May 2019 11:34
Jessica Cashen
The synopsis sounds amazing and I love the cover!
Wednesday, 15 May 2019 17:21
  703 Hits
  2 Comments

Spotlight on The Point (John Dixon), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway!

36702289



Today we're excited to spotlight  The Point  by John Dixon.  Read on for more about John and his book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!        Meet  John Dixon !  John Dixon’s Phoenix Island and Devil’s Pocket won back-to-back Bram Stoker Awards and inspired the CBS TV series Intelligence. A former boxer, teacher, and stonemason,...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
John
If a misfit can't be turned into a hero I-just-don't-know-what!
Friday, 05 April 2019 21:34
Penny Olson
I like the cover. The story sounds intriguing and suspenseful.
Tuesday, 30 April 2019 23:11
Danielle Hammelef
I like the mysterious cover. This book sounds thrilling and suspenseful.
Thursday, 02 May 2019 18:14
  647 Hits
  4 Comments

Spotlight on In The Woods (Carrie Jones & Steven Wedel), Plus Excerpt!

42085155




Today we're excited to spotlight  In The Woods  by Carrie Jones & Steven Wedel.  Read on for more about Carrie & Steven and their book, plus an excerpt!            Meet  Carrie Jones ! CARRIE JONES is the New York Times bestselling author of the Need series, Flying, and other books for...
Continue reading
  1995 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A haunted tower, an evil ghost, a monster spawned from...
Babies Can Sleep Anywhere
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
What better way to encourage a little one to sleep...
The Bad Guys in The Big Bad Wolf (The Bad Guys, #9)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Bad Guys are back for the monstrously funny 9th...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sweet treats and friendship mix-ups abound in this story about...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
From award-winning Carolyn Mackler, the story of Willa, who has...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
This book is about the Stonewall Riots, a series of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Emily is flying with her parents to China to...
A Small Zombie Problem (Zombie Problems, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In his fiction debut--and the start of a new series--celebrated...
My Funny Bunny
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
When a boy receives a gift box from his uncle...
Kindness Rules! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Manners don’t come naturally to everyone! But did you know...
Teeny Tiny Ghost
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
An adorable spooky twist on "The Teeny Tiny Woman" that's...
A Pumpkin for Peter: A Peter Rabbit Tale
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hop into the world of Peter Rabbit and his friends...
Solving for M
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Raymie Nightingale and The Fourteenth Goldfish,...
A Parade of Elephants
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times–bestselling and Caldecott Medalist Kevin Henkes follows five...
My Fate According To The Butterfly
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When superstitious Sab sees a giant black butterfly, an omen...
The Rough Patch
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Caldecott Honor Book An...

Latest Member Reviews

Babies Can Sleep Anywhere
 
4.0
"BABIES CAN SLEEP ANYWHERE is a cute rhyming book about sleep. The book goes through where animals sleep (e.g. puppy..."
The Bad Guys in The Big Bad Wolf (The Bad Guys, #9)
 
4.5
"This episode of THE BAD GUYS has the crew planning for a way to stop the aliens and help the..."
 
4.0
"Willa has struggled with a sensory processing disorder her whole life, but with supportive parents and some occupational therapy, she..."
 
4.0
"June 28th marks the 50th anniversary of the Stonewall Riots in Greenwich Village, New York City, so it's great to..."
 
4.0
"Emily and her parents go to China to bring home the little girl they are adopting. Emily isn't crazy about..."
My Almost Flawless Tokyo Dream Life
 
3.3
"Sixteen-year-old foster kid Elle Zoellner's life turns topsy turvy when a father, she never knew about, wants her to move..."
A Small Zombie Problem (Zombie Problems, #1)
 
4.0
"A SMALL ZOMBIE PROBLEM is a charming story in the vein of A SERIES OF UNFORTUNATE EVENTS and Tim Burton...."
My Funny Bunny
 
3.0
"MY FUNNY BUNNY is about dealing with disappointments and not judging others too quickly. It's the main character's sixth birthday,..."
Kindness Rules! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
4.5
"KINDNESS RULES! is a fun new manners book, perfect for preschoolers. Magic Manners, an elephant who knows her stuff, teaches..."
Teeny Tiny Ghost
 
5.0
"Be prepared to fall in love with the tenacious TEENY TINY GHOST in this sweet book, perfect for Halloween. The..."
Solving for M
 
5.0
"SOLVING FOR M is a beautiful and enthralling middle grade novel about finding your way in a new school and..."
A Pumpkin for Peter: A Peter Rabbit Tale
 
5.0
"A PUMPKIN FOR PETER tells the story of when Peter Rabbit went with his mother and sisters to go pick..."
A Parade of Elephants
 
4.5
"Five elephants march along the pages of Kevin Henkes's picture book, A PARADE OF ELEPHANTS. As they make their way..."
My Fate According To The Butterfly
 
5.0
"My Fate According to the Butterfly is probably the first Middle Grade novel I’ve read in a very long time...."
Truly Madly Royally
 
3.0
"I’d be lying if I didn’t say that half of the reason why I read this was because it’s a..."
The Rough Patch
 
5.0
"In THE ROUGH PATCH, Evan's best friend is his dog, and they do everything together. Author and illustrator Brian Lies..."
How to Be a Cat
 
5.0
"HOW TO BE A CAT is an elegant book of verbs. Two cats give actions throughout their day, including scratch,..."
Sunny's Tow Truck Saves the Day!
 
5.0
"SUNNY'S TOW TRUCK SAVES THE DAY! is a delightful picture book about a family on their way to picnic who..."
TBH, IDK What's Next (TBH, #4)
 
4.5
"TBH, IDK WHAT'S NEXT follows four best friends over their summer before seventh grade. They are all determined to have..."
Finding Esme
 
3.3
"Esme feels alone. Her much-loved grandfather died, her dad deserted the family, her mom has mentally checked out, and her..."