Beth Edwards, Assistant Blog Manager has not set their biography yet

Featured Review: Chosen (Gem Creek Bears #1) (Jennifer Snyder)

50251741._SY475_
About This Book: Sometimes escaping the past leads to finding the future. On the run from her ex-boyfriend, Tris Abbott finds herself at Gem Creek Campground. A place that unexplainably feels like home, but holds secrets. It’s here Tris’s world flips upside down when she learns shifters are real and she’s...
Continue reading
  420 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on Elephant (Natalie Rodriguez), Plus Guest Post!

3



  Today we're excited to spotlight Elephant (Natalie Rodriguez).  Read on for more about Natalie, plus a guest post!         Meet Natalie Rodriguez !        Natalie Rodriguez is an award-winning writer, director, producer, mental health and anti-violence/trauma advocate based in Los Angeles, CA. In 2014, she...
Continue reading
  404 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on What Unbreakable Looks Like (Kate McLaughlin), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

51056342



Today we're excited to spotlight What Unbreakable Looks Like  by Kate McLaughlin.  Read on for more about Kate and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!        Meet Kate McLaughlin !    KATE McLAUGHLIN likes people, so much so that she spends her days making up her own. She...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Liz
i love this cover. can't wait to share this book with my niece!
Tuesday, 07 July 2020 03:31
Emily
This look really good
Tuesday, 14 July 2020 13:44
Danielle Hammelef
I like the cover. This book sounds emotional and important to read.
Saturday, 18 July 2020 18:45
  584 Hits
  4 Comments

Featured Review: Dragon Rebellion (M Lynn)

53251235._SY475_
About This Book: Sometimes not even love is stronger than hate. Sometimes sacrifices must be made. Hua Minglan is trapped, presumed dead, and back where it all started. Home. A place that once brought peace to her mind, a place she’d abandoned in order to seek her revenge. But that was...
Continue reading
  298 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on The Amelia Six (Kristin L Gray), Guest Post, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

34972562._SY475_



Today we're excited to spotlight The Amelia Six  by Kristin L Gray .  Read on for more about Kristin and her book, an guest post, plus an giveaway!        Meet Kristin Gray !   Kristin L. Gray is  the  author of  Vilonia Beebe Takes Charge  (which  Publishers Weekly  called...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Victoria Scott
I love the cover! Sounds like an awesome addition to anyone's library!
Sunday, 28 June 2020 18:36
Liz
i can't wait to give this book to my niece!
Tuesday, 07 July 2020 03:44
Jessica Robayo
The cover is so cute! This seems like a great story.
Tuesday, 07 July 2020 11:59
  510 Hits
  5 Comments

Featured Review: The Invincible Summer of Juniper Jones (Daven McQueen)

53805921._SY475_-1
About This Book: It’s the summer of 1955. For Ethan Harper, a biracial kid raised mostly by his white father, race has always been a distant conversation. When he’s sent to spend the summer with his aunt and uncle in small-town Alabama, his Blackness is suddenly front and center, and no...
Continue reading
  382 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on Sisters of Sword and Song (Rebecca Ross), Guest Post, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

0-5


A picture containing text, photo, different, many

Description automatically generated
A group of people posing for a photo

Description automatically generated
A screenshot of a cell phone

Description automatically generated

Today we're excited to spotlight Sisters Of Sword and Song  by Rebecca Ross.  Read on for more about Rebecca and her book, an guest post, plus an giveaway!        Meet Rebecca Ross !   Rebecca Ross grew up in Georgia, where she continues to reside. She received her bachelor’s...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, looking forward to reading it!
Wednesday, 24 June 2020 10:11
Victoria Scott
Looks like a winner to me! Thanks for sharing!
Sunday, 28 June 2020 18:35
Alivia Hartz
I love books about the friendship between sisters!! This sounds so good!
Monday, 29 June 2020 17:21
  604 Hits
  11 Comments

Author Chat with Kathryn Ormsbee (The Sullivan Sisters), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

1845_001_Web_in_stores_only_1024x1024



  Today we're excited to chat with Kathryn Ormsbee author of The Sullivan Sisters. Read on for more about Kathryn and her book, plus a giveaway!       Meet Kathryn Ormsbee !       Kathryn Ormsbee grew up with a secret garden in her backyard and a spaceship in her basement. She...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks interesting, look forward to reading it!
Tuesday, 23 June 2020 11:42
Abigail Lowry
This book has such a beautiful cover; can’t wait to read!
Wednesday, 24 June 2020 11:13
Alivia Hartz
I think this cover is so pretty!!! I love it!
Monday, 29 June 2020 17:20
  569 Hits
  9 Comments

Featured Review: The Kinder Poison (Natalie Mae)

42893340
About This Book: Perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Holly Black, this enthralling fantasy adventure follows a teenage girl chosen to be the human sacrifice in a deadly game between three heirs who will do anything for the crown. Zahru has long dreamed of leaving the kingdom of Orkena and...
Continue reading
  394 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Of The Week: Chat with Elle Cosimano (Seasons Of The Storm), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

b2ap3_large_unnamed-1



Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!       Introducing  Elle Cosimano , YABC's Author of the Week!!...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Victoria Scott
Sounds amazing! I can't wait to read it! My daughter will love it too!
Sunday, 28 June 2020 18:34
Sam Haurie
Thanks for the chance! Can't wait to read it
Monday, 29 June 2020 12:41
Alivia Hartz
I cannot wait to read this! It sounds great!
Monday, 29 June 2020 17:18
  570 Hits
  10 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Movies, mansions, and murder in the Golden Age of Hollywood!...
Kamala and Maya's Big Idea
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meena Harris debuts with an empowering picture book about two...
Harvey Holds His Own (The Harvey Stories, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The West Highland Terrier that brought Harvey Comes Home to...
Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A teenage girl wonders if she’s inherited more than just...
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Amanda Hocking returns to...
The Hunt
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Death marked her from her very first breath. Being...
Swallowed by a Secret
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
One dead father. One lying mother. ...
Circus of the Dead Book One
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
There are many ways to die at the Circus...
Roaring
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Colt Clemmons is an agent in a specialized division...
Court of Lions
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Court of Lions is the long-awaited second and final...
More Than Just a Pretty Face
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han, a...
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
After the events at Llethanyl, city of the elves, Zed...
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Emily Windsnap and Maybe A Mermaid, And...
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Left reeling after her thoughtless mistake causes a terrible accident,...
Hirana's War: Book Two in the Eloia Born Series
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Praise for Eloia Born “Loved it! A well-written narrative...
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
"If you like, I’ll tell you the story of a...

Latest Member Reviews

 
4.0
"WHAT I LOVED: We think of the glitz, glamorous mega-stars, and classic movies when we think of the Golden Age..."
Paola Santiago and the River of Tears
 
3.0
"Paola “Pao” Santiago loves science and hanging out with her best friends, Emma and Dante. She doesn’t love how superstitious..."
Kamala and Maya's Big Idea
 
5.0
"KAMALA AND MAYA'S BIG IDEA is a picture book based on a true story about pursuing your goals and doing..."
Harvey Holds His Own (The Harvey Stories, #2)
 
4.0
"HARVEY HOLDS HIS OWN is a contemporary middle grade told from three perspectives: Maggie, Harvey, and Austin. Maggie is starting..."
The Night Country (The Hazel Wood #2)
 
4.0
"Alice Proserpine thought she was mostly back to “normal” life after breaking from her story in the Hinterland, but when..."
Ghost Boys
 
5.0
"Jewell Parker Rhodes writes electrifying middle grade stories that pack emotion into every sentence, and GHOST BOYS showcases that skill..."
Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
"What worked: Intriguing plot of Chloe, a seventeen-year-old super-achiever, who ends up collapsing during her senior year in high school..."
Sunshine in the Shadows: Book 2 of the Sunshine Series
 
4.7
"This one is probably the least exciting out of the 3 books, but its lovely getting to know the characters..."
Sunshine Reigns: Book 3 of the Sunshine Series
 
5.0
"This my favourite book of the 3-part series. Sunny comes into her own with a very satisfying ending."
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
"THE ADVENTURERS GUILD: NIGHT OF DANGERS by Zack Loran Clark and Nick Eliopulos is the culmination of a Middle Grade..."
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
"AND THEN I TURNED INTO A MERMAID is a cute and funny middle grade fantasy that follows Molly. Molly is..."
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
"AFTER THE WORST THING HAPPENS is a compelling middle grade about dealing with death and loss. Army Morand absolutely adores..."
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
"Like most other people, I grew up devouring Hans Christian Andersen’s stories. His fairy tales are the first stories I..."
Sheep Dog and Sheep Sheep: Baaad Hair Day
 
4.0
"SHEEP DOG AND SHEEP SHEEP: BAAAD HAIR DAY is a comical picture book about haircuts. Sheep has lovely curls that..."
My Words
 
3.5
"MY WORDS is a cute picture book about language and the power of words. Ava shows the reader how words..."
Sun Flower Lion
 
5.0
"SUN FLOWER LION is a great early reader picture book. Told in very brief chapters, the book captures a brief..."
1789: Twelve Authors Explore a Year of Rebellion, Revolution, & Change
 
4.0
"What worked: Fascination collection of essays that show the impact of the year 1789 in the world.In this anthology, twelve..."
The Pros of Cons
 
4.0
"WHAT I LOVED: I genuinely can't imagine four different events happening simultaneously in the same complex, but it happens..."
BRB I'm Going to Disneyland
 
4.0
"'BRB: I'm Going to Disneyland' by Courtney Carbone is a cute, quick read. As a novel written in texts, emails,..."
 
5.0
"Loved it!"